Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Elifstar Cave Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
Elifstar Cave Hotel Located at Uzundere Caddesi no:36, , Goreme.
Elifstar Cave Hotel
Turkey
Goreme Cappadocia 50180 Uzundere Caddesi no:36
94% 188
38.6426514 34.8244071
Elifstar Cave Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.7

Elifstar was brilliant, the manager there is amazing! Nicest guy ever and so helpful. After asking about ballooning he rang and booked with our preferred company, and suggested which whirling dervish to see and booked that and took us and picked us up, got another hostels wifi as there's was being rewired and then when I couldn't find anywhere with a car to hire he rang around all the companies til he found one and took me to that too. Always with a smile. Place was great too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Great location and value. Kadir is an awesome host and very accommodating. The tours were amazing. Would love to come back one day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. Kadir and his family are so welcoming! Would definitely stay here again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
7.7

Good place to stay in Cappadocia but I was the only one in my hostel room= not much of an atmosphere. This is not really there fault though, people just aren't travelling to turkey! Breakfast was the best I've had in a hostel. The guy in charge was super helpful for booking tours, organising transfers etc. the only problem I had was I went for a run/hike on my last morning, got back to the hostel and the water wasn't working. I then had 3 flights and 16 hours before I could shower :l

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed staying here. The place is picturesque and quiet with cute rooms and a great view. Kadir is a great host and is very helpful. I booked a dorm and was upgraded to a double room at no charge to accommodate for a last minute booking by large group. Kadir also arranges a number of tours. We had a great guide for the Green Tour. Very friendly, informative and fun to hang with. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th May 2016
10.0

LOVED Elif Star and our stay in Cappadocia. Kadir, Mustafa, and the rest of the family were so kind- they offered to drive us to the bus station + ATM, gave us free coffee/tea/breakfast, and they helped us book our hot air balloon flight and tour afterwards. They also included airport pickup in Kayseri with our hot air balloon booking. The cave hotel was VERY cool and authentic. Close to bus station and good eats. This was my favourite hostel of our entire trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
5.1

We arrived at elifstar and had been moved to another hotel due to flooding. The room we were moved to had several problems including being close to a very nosy street, no A/C, heat had been left on which made the room very hot, shower not working properly and we were the only room to not have a view from our room. We also booked a hotair balloon and tour through elifstar both of which were very nice. The shuttle we booked to the airport through elif star dropped us off 4 mins before our flight.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
10.0

This hostel was amazing!!! I completely recommend. I will be coming back with my mom in a couple of weeks and we will stay here. They arrange wonderful tours that are also really affordable. Our tour guide for the green tour was wonderful. His name is Karim (I think!!) and he had such wonderful facts and knowledge to share about Turkey and his life. He was born in one of the caves in Goreme, and he speaks 4 languages! What an amazing person. Overall, definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
10.0

My boyfriend and I had an incredible stay in Göreme and so much of this was due to the great staff at Elifstar! Everyone was so friendly and gave such great advice. Thank you for the lifts, making our bookings and a beautiful stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katiegaston725
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
10.0

We had a group of 4 in a private room at Elifstar and we absolutely LOVED our stay! The facilities are amazing and the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. We also booked our tour and hot air balloon ride through Elifstar and couldn't have been more satisfied with the trips. When our first balloon ride was cancelled last minute, Kadir helped us schedule another for the following morning and arranged for us to be picked up from the site in order to make our flight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.