Hostelworld.com

Elifstar Cave Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 175 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 175 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
Elifstar Cave Hotel Located at Uzundere Caddesi no:36, , Goreme.
Elifstar Cave Hotel
Turkey
Goreme Cappadocia 50180 Uzundere Caddesi no:36
95% 175
38.6426514 34.8244071
Elifstar Cave Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
10.0

This hostel was amazing!!! I completely recommend. I will be coming back with my mom in a couple of weeks and we will stay here. They arrange wonderful tours that are also really affordable. Our tour guide for the green tour was wonderful. His name is Karim (I think!!) and he had such wonderful facts and knowledge to share about Turkey and his life. He was born in one of the caves in Goreme, and he speaks 4 languages! What an amazing person. Overall, definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
10.0

My boyfriend and I had an incredible stay in Göreme and so much of this was due to the great staff at Elifstar! Everyone was so friendly and gave such great advice. Thank you for the lifts, making our bookings and a beautiful stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katiegaston725
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
10.0

We had a group of 4 in a private room at Elifstar and we absolutely LOVED our stay! The facilities are amazing and the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. We also booked our tour and hot air balloon ride through Elifstar and couldn't have been more satisfied with the trips. When our first balloon ride was cancelled last minute, Kadir helped us schedule another for the following morning and arranged for us to be picked up from the site in order to make our flight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
10.0

I cannot say enough good things! An authentic cave hotel that is also gorgeous and offers all the modern amenities. Adding to the authenticity is the host, Kadir (and his family), who was born and raised in the town and is a wealth of knowledge about anything and everything Cappadocia (and beyond!). He really made our stay extraordinary - we took advantage of his fantastic tours and recommendations and are SO glad we did. He was able to get fantastic rates on everything we wanted to experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2016
10.0

I had a great stay at elifstar. They helped me book a great horse ride, and were always very helpful. The cave room was great, and had a nice view. They were also very accommodating about check ins, and check outs. I'd definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for choosing us , stay in our hotel and your review. cant wait to meet you again.

  • ehthomas8542
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
29th Mar 2016
10.0

I had a wonderful stay here. Kadir was so kind and helpful. A nice breakfast, great view and help with organising activities. I enjoyed everything that he recommended. They have a very cute dog, that can be a little noisy at night, so probably best to bring some ear plugs... or you'll be so tired after your hot air balloon ride that you won't notice anyway! My room was fabulous and the location is perfect, short work into the down-town area. Would definitely recommend! Thanks Kadir and family!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Mar 2016
10.0

Everything was perfect!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2016
8.6

Pros: Close to the center, helpful and friendly staff, good breakfast. Cons: They could have a box in the shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2016
9.1

The staff (family-run place) were amazing people. They helped a lot with all the planning and booking the things to do in Cappadocia. The staff provides all the services at a reasonable price as all tour provider would do in Goreme (place in Cappadocia) as the owner also has a travel company. Also, they are really friendly and homely and would even drive you nearby if there is an urgent requirement. The breakfast was also delicious. It felt like home. Definitely recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
25th Feb 2016
10.0

Had everything. Great location, fantastic cave room. Breakfast provided. Most of all the hospitality is the best I've ever experienced. So easy to organise everything. We even got driven around the town to things like restaurants and the bath house. Stay here, you cannot go wrong. Absolutely recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.