Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.6
Elite Guesthouse Located at Kljunova 6, , Mostar.
Elite Guesthouse
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Mostar NHK 88000 Kljunova 6
98% 131
43.3428200 17.8122121
Elite Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Such a lovely place to stay. The hosts were so friendly and did everything to make our stay perfect. We couldn't have asked for more. If we ever come back to Mostar, we will definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Elite guesthouse was phenomenal. The owners went out of there way to make our experience comfortable, and provided outstanding recommendations for exploring Mostar in just a short period of time. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
8.6

Had the twin bed private ensuite and it looked like a decent hotel room. The owner, Mesa, gave us a map and described Mostar when we arrived. We even watched a documentary he had, about the fights in Mostar during the war, which improved our understanding of the city. If you have questions before arrival, call instead of emailing. Ended up sending a lot due to misunderstandings probably caused by a language barrier. One of the complimentary apples in our room was rotten. Great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
10.0

In the 3 weeks we spent in Europe Elite Guesthouse was the best of the best. The location was great! the rooms were very nice and clean. Most of all Mesha, our host, was very welcoming and made us feel like family. When we return to Mostar this is where we will stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jun 2016
10.0

On arrival was greeted by Mesa the host. He explained everything about our stay in detail superbly and shared a few laughs! Throughout our stay he and his wife were always there when we needed something. They even did our clothes washing for us for free, organised all tours and even a massage. Perfect location! Very clean and comfortable rooms! Free coffee/tea, fruit and pastries. This place made us feel at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
13th Jun 2016
10.0

Had an absolutely amazing time at Elite Guesthouse. Meša is an incredible host who makes sure your every need is attended to. The rooms are really clean and there is complimentary croissants, tea, coffee, water, etc. The location is very central, giving you easy access to Stari Most, but also some lesser known sites like the Bruce Lee statue and university. I will absolutely be staying here if I am ever in Mostar again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sdillygabriela8576
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
4th Jun 2016
10.0

The apartment was great! Meša (the owner) was very helpful with all information we needed. He helped us do our laundry, found us a transfer to Budva with the same price as the bus (but way more comfortable and faster), was very welcoming and even changed our room to a bigger one for the same price :) The room had a great view to the river which was lovely to wake up and look at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • davidmpearce2676
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th May 2016
9.7

We were impressed by the care taken by Mese the proprietor to ensure our stay was enjoyable. He emailed us the way to go from the bus station. He took us on a tour of the city with a map, pointing out places to see. He fixed up a special free coffee or dessert with his favourite restaurant, which indeed provided excellent food and attentive service. The room was modern and the bathroom clean, and we had free tea, coffee, and even apples. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Apr 2016
10.0

Mesa is the person you want to find when you get to Mostar. Very kind people, he helped us with everything we needed. Would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.