Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Elizabeth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.9
Rating 151 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 5.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 5.9
  • Atmosphere 4.3
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 5.3
BOOK NOW
5.9
Rating 151 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 5.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 5.9
  • Atmosphere 4.3
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 5.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
2.9

Booked 3nights through hostel world. No lock on the front door, zero atmosphere in the social area, no music & noone speaking. The smell in my room was absolutely disgusting - like wet sweaty socks mixed with strong stuffy BO. No safes or lockers in the room. Had to hold my breath in the bathroom the smell was even worse than in the room! The lock on the dorm door didn't work so feeling disgusted and extremely UNSAFE I left to another hostel! Only refunded 1 night. Worst hostel I've ever seen!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Mar 2017
7.7

It was an okay experience for us. The toilet should have been cleaned daily to avoid toilet paper all piled up in the bin. The staff is helpful and accommodating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
3.7

Meth heads outside the front door and some in the rooms, tiny kitchen, super slow wifi and less than clean rooms that seem to smell permanently. Location is brilliant but not worth it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Feb 2017
8.3

Awesome location, right at the doorstep of the free tram zone! Female bathrooms & toilet were new and regularly cleaned (1st floor, not sure about the rest). Kitchen is average, plenty of pots and plates available, though most of the time have to borrow utensils & mugs from the reception. Huge walk-in fridge outside of the kitchen, most people (including me) assumed that there was no fridge at all but no worries, it's there. 8 bed dorm was nice, spacious and clean but one roommate was so dirty!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
6.9

no towels, locks or elevator but an overall happy experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
2.6

Ok so after getting past the many of meth heads that sit outside the door and all the clouds of smoke i checked into a dingy dull dark room.Staff not friendly just sat on her phone at reception desk. Mouldy food left in my room.No wardrobes,stunk of stale fags.Roommate had his phone stolen&make up. I had room door opened and padlock smashed open on my locker but luckily nothing taken. Felt unsafe. Crack den is what springs to mind. No cutlery in kitchen. Only good=huge walk in fridge 2nd floor

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jan 2017
9.7

Elizabeth Hostel was in a fantastic location with extremely clean facilities. It is one of the more expensive hostels but it is a small price to pay for comfort and cleanliness. Would highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
4.3

Dirty and smelled. Full of very loud/rude/messy long term guests. Don't book the large dorm room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Nov 2016
7.1

Nice city central hostel. The rooms are very nice and so are the staff. Toilets are kept very clean and nice showers. Just not really anywhere to hang out or socialise. But the location is fantastic!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.