X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Elpaso Milano Reviews

viale Monza 16, viale Monza 16, Milan, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
445 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great! Clean and roomy apartment with an amazing host.

  • 29th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Absolutely loved this friendly and quiet b&b. We were looked after like family coming to visit and it was such a pleasant welcome for our first night in Italy. Breakfast was big and tasty. The room was big and the bathroom facilities were very clean. Would definitely stay here again whether for a short or long stay. Was superb :)


97%

Our stay here was wonderful, with Giovanni being especially awesome. He was so welcoming and sweet when we arrived, offering us some wine and a map. The place was very clean and tidy, and the view out the window was nice. We only stayed one night but when we woke in morning Giovanni had breakfast ready for us. He served us a great breakfast with toast, jam, eggs, beans, juice and coffee. As he cooked he talked to us and danced around his kitchen listening to music :) he was a great host!

  • 23rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place run by a really helpsome and nice man. He had lots of tips about Milano, that vere very helpful!


100%

We were very pleased with our stay at ElPaso Milano. We stayed in a private room while we were there. Giovanni, was extremely friendly, accommodating and informative. He created a very comfortable environment for all of the guests. He cooked breakfast for everyone each morning. The hostel was very clean and safe. It was located right next to a metro stop which was very convenient for getting around the city. I would recommend staying there to anyone


77%

We stayed at Elpaso for only one night. Our flight to Milan was delayed, so we arrived the hostel at 6:00pm. Upon arrival, the owner repremanded us for not contacting him and notifying him of our delay. He offered us a beverage and an ice pop, so the mood was lifted. The next morning at 10:40, I was getting into the shower and the owner yelled at me for being slow for checkout and that it was time to leave (I still had 20 mins). He then turned off the wifi on us, and rushed us out the door.


97%

El Paso was clean and secure. The rooms were spacious and the beds were very comfortable. There were two bathrooms which both had a toilet, which meant you never had to wait to use the bathroom. El Paso has character and soul. Something a lot of other B&Bs lack. It was a pleasure to meet the host Giovanni. He is a charming, knowledgable and kind man who truly cares about you. He recommended several things to see and do and which exceeded our expectations! Thanks Giovanni and El Paso!!!

  • 14th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Incredible place, definitely recommend to anyone of any age group! Giovanni was a great host.

  • 12th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Good for a quick stop - clean and close to transit.

  • 11th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

We enjoyed our 3-night stay at Elpaso much thanks to the welcoming and helpful host in a nice and clean guesthouse. Giovanni who runs the accommodation creates a good ambiance and makes his guests feel comfortable. The guesthouse is actually a big apartment where you take a room. Good feeling of privacy and security. We recommend!

  • 5th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

This was the perfect place to stay in Milan! Just a 10 minute walk from the Milano Centrale train station and a 5 minute walk to the nearest metro, Elpaso surpassed my expectations. Our host Giovanni was so kind and accommodating offering tea and coffee along with eggs for breakfast! This is a very welcoming bed and breakfast, highly recommended.

  • 30th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

We only stayed for one night, but everything was very nice and comfortable. The owner was always available and gave us places to see. The price was a little higher because the Milan Expo was going on, but he explained it. This was a great place to stay and only a little walk from the train station; a little walk to the shops and such but we didn't mind the walk (you can always take the metro too).


97%

Giovanni is amazing! So friendly and helpful.

  • 26th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

El Paso, un B&B che consiglio a miei amici, e per non confonderVi, io a miei amici voglio davvero bene. L'ostelo si trova in un luogo tranquillo, vicino ad una metropolitana ed in 10 min. si è nel centro della città! La camera è pulita e c'è tutto che Vi serve, a Voi non mancherà di niente. Poi Giovanni è gentilissimo e sempre disponibile, fa una colazione secondo i Vostri gusti e quando volete. Concludendo El Paso è un luogo dove Vi ospitano con affetto e Vi sentite accolti con amore italiano.


83%

Great breakfast. Friendly staff. Very large rooms and comfy bed. Very close to the subway and a short ride from Duomo.


83%

Nice b&b run by a very sweet man. Good location and rooms!


97%

Giovanni is a very sweet guy and very tentative to us. He gave advices, advice us the place to visit in Milano and cooked very nice breakfast. the bathroom iscalwsys clean and tidy. Even thought we left early to train station. He provided us the breakfast the night before .very thankful to Giovanni. Hope to see you again. Bye!


86%

We had a nice stay at Elpaso with a friendly host that made breakfast for us every day (even after 10 am). The location was excellent, close to the main metro line and the apartment was clean.

  • 15th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

We stayed over for 2 nights. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The place was clean, although a bit of distance from main attractions of Milan. On a scale of 0 - 10 (with 10 being excellent) i would rate it 7.

Owner Comment (Hide)
De gustibus non est disputandum

100%

Great little bnb.. right next to the metro in a safe area of the city, clean and plenty of facilities. Giovanni makes you feel so welcome, like you are old friends.. Wonderful and attentive. Best host I've had.


« first « Prev 1 2
(34 results)


View all Milan Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback