Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Elton Bank Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Very happy with everything. Clean room, friendly staff, convenient location. The wall is not very thick, but it didn't bother me. Will definitely go back there in future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
8.0

Cheap and cheerful. Only 6 or 7 quid on an über into town

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Mar 2017
6.3

Every floorboard in the place creaks when you walk, could feel the mattress springs coming through!!! Forget about the wifi, almost never worked. Bathrooms were fine however. Close to the bus stop so easy trip to and from town.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
8.3

Elton Bank Hotel is very well located, right next to the curry mile and you can get a 1 pound bus ride in to the centre of town. The lady who runs the place is extremely friendly and helpful. It is good value for money, everything works and they give you tea and coffee for the room each day. The only thing is that it isn´t the most´attractive of places. Everything is mismatched and old, so aesthetically it lacks a bit of care and attention, but it´s cheap so I suppose you can´t have everything

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
10.0

Nice and friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2016
6.0

My stay was on 25/12/2016. The tap water was running dry half way during my shower. The heater was not running well and it's cold. The location is away from the commercial centre but close to mosque and 10 minutes walking to halal restaurant. The staff, Jay was accommodating

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
6.0

As hostels go it wasn't all that bad, it was good value for what we paid but the room hadn't been cleaned to how I'd have expected after the last person that stayed there, there was also questionable underwear in one of the draws

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
9.4

Great stay. Friendly staff . Very Clean and easy to travel into Manchester city. I would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Nov 2016
8.3

Very calm place with excellent transportation to Manchester city centre

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
7.1

Nice hotel. small and cosy but also a little shabby. but still clean and okay...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.