Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Elton Bank Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 440 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 440 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
12th Sep 2017
8.0

Stylish place that was kept very clean. The location is a bit of a drawback – half an hour by bus to both airport and city centre, although there are plenty of shops (especially restaurants and take away places) just up the street. Facilities are also simple as there is no kitchen or breakfast, but in my case that was fine. Security very good and staff helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2017
10.0

Hotel was absolutely perfect for my needs. Quite and comfortable, yes within easy reach of everywhere I needed to be. Will definitely try and book again the next time I'm in Manchester.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
9.1

Just in the right place for us and easy to park - Jan the host was very much the good host as we used the small bar in the evening rooms were clean and tidy nothing flash but nor was the price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • taycarey3233695
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Aug 2017
9.7

Wonderful stay here! The shower was nice and separate from the bathroom so you didn't have to wait for someone to use either. I had a single room that overlooked the park. There was coffee and tea provided and my own sink and mirror and little desk. The staff was amazing. I didn't arrive until rather late due to a flight delay and she received my call and greeted me right outside the door. Easy to arrive to from airport

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Aug 2017
8.3

Nice room, clean, friendly staff, quiet location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
10.0

Absolutely brilliant; the lady running the hotel was very friendly and welcoming, the breakfast was cheap, yet of a high quality, and the rooms were clean and sizable. It had a very homely feel to it, and all at a very competitive price, would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Jul 2017
6.9

Host was lovely and house was clean and tidy. Very vintage interior, bed was okay but mattress could do with replacing. 20-30 minute bus ride from city centre so not exactly handy. Not a lot of common area

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
6.3

When I came back to my room the door had been left open and a vacuum was in my room, this was at around 2am when I got back, was very worried as anyone could have gone in my room

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
7.7

Good location ,clean and friendly owner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
9.1

Lovely little hotel just off the Curry Mile in Rusholme, Manchester. Great links to the city centre by bus, multiple services that stop on Winslow Road go straight to Manchester Piccadilly. The hotel is very much get what you paid for, but is still great value for money because of the low cost when it's so easy to connect to the rest of Manchester. The facilities are basic but kept clean and are all you need, wifi however could be quite spotty. Would stay again if I need a place in Manchester.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×