Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Elton Bank Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 432 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 432 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
10.0

Absolutely brilliant; the lady running the hotel was very friendly and welcoming, the breakfast was cheap, yet of a high quality, and the rooms were clean and sizable. It had a very homely feel to it, and all at a very competitive price, would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Jul 2017
6.9

Host was lovely and house was clean and tidy. Very vintage interior, bed was okay but mattress could do with replacing. 20-30 minute bus ride from city centre so not exactly handy. Not a lot of common area

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
6.3

When I came back to my room the door had been left open and a vacuum was in my room, this was at around 2am when I got back, was very worried as anyone could have gone in my room

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
7.7

Good location ,clean and friendly owner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
9.1

Lovely little hotel just off the Curry Mile in Rusholme, Manchester. Great links to the city centre by bus, multiple services that stop on Winslow Road go straight to Manchester Piccadilly. The hotel is very much get what you paid for, but is still great value for money because of the low cost when it's so easy to connect to the rest of Manchester. The facilities are basic but kept clean and are all you need, wifi however could be quite spotty. Would stay again if I need a place in Manchester.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
10.0

A little dated, but extremely clean. Staff extremely helpful, pleasant. I upgraded to a private room for only 15 pounds additional for two days. Curry Mile a short 3 minute walk, literally every eatery utilizing curry you can think of, from Indian to Afgan to Turkish. Great food selection! Easy place to also catch local buses. Will definitely stay here again. Only downside is wifi not very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Very happy with everything. Clean room, friendly staff, convenient location. The wall is not very thick, but it didn't bother me. Will definitely go back there in future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
8.0

Cheap and cheerful. Only 6 or 7 quid on an über into town

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Mar 2017
6.3

Every floorboard in the place creaks when you walk, could feel the mattress springs coming through!!! Forget about the wifi, almost never worked. Bathrooms were fine however. Close to the bus stop so easy trip to and from town.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
8.3

Elton Bank Hotel is very well located, right next to the curry mile and you can get a 1 pound bus ride in to the centre of town. The lady who runs the place is extremely friendly and helpful. It is good value for money, everything works and they give you tea and coffee for the room each day. The only thing is that it isn´t the most´attractive of places. Everything is mismatched and old, so aesthetically it lacks a bit of care and attention, but it´s cheap so I suppose you can´t have everything

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.