Hostelworld.com

Elton Bank Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.0
Elton Bank Hotel Located at 62 Platt Lane, Rusholme, Manchester.
Elton Bank Hotel
England
Manchester M14 5NE 62 Platt Lane, Rusholme
79% 361
53.4507364 -2.2252678
Elton Bank Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
9.4

Great hotel with lovely staff that provide great info about the local area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
7.1

Very small room but clean and safe. If you are just looking for a room for the night, this is fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
8.9

You definitely get what you pay for! Quite out of the centre and some stuff doesn't work quite as it should but is warm, comfortable and clean, and reception is really friendly. Nearby Rusholme and the "Curry Mile" has amazing nightlife and is worth checking out for some good food. Would definitely stay here again, very enjoyable and incredible value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
8.0

Exactly what I needed for an overnight stay in Manchester.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Mar 2016
8.9

The host is from Hong Kong and she is very kind and willing to help. I accidently booked the wrong

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
8.6

Stayed one night, the rooms are dated but good value for money. The hotel is on a main bus route into the city centre which took around 20 minutes. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andrewjt2004
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2016
8.0

For what you pay this is more than I would have expected - happy with the package on the whole. I was staying there for the football at Old Trafford and the location wasn't the best for this but otherwise I'd be happy to stay there again for what I paid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2016
7.4

Nice and clean hostel only bad thing, it was to far out

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2016
7.4

I stayed here to attend the boxing. The room is basic and has everything you need. The toilet and shower is shared with other guests. The room was a good size and included a sink in the corner. The staff at the hotel were friendly and welcoming. The location of the hotel from the city center is ideal, it only cost £1 each way to get a bus back including a night bus at 2AM. Overall I thought the hotel was adequate for the price we paid. It is very basic and simple.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Feb 2016
6.3

Staff were friendly. Long walk from city centre and old and some what run down. The room was clean. The shared bathroom and toilet were dark and dingy looking.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.