X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Elton Bank Hotel Reviews

62 Platt Lane, Rusholme, Manchester, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
242 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 76%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

The hotel is a really nice place, the building is kind of old but the rooms and the bathroom are nice, clean and well equipped. It's in a good location, it's just 10-15 minutes by bus from the city centre. The staff is great, they helped us with our requirements.


80%

The manager (owner), J, was great. Very accommodating and helpful in terms of getting around Manchester and making sure we were all set up in our room. Easy to find location just as the hotel's website said: 43 bus from Manchester Airport, short walk off to the right from the Park. Quarters were a little cramped, but given we were only staying for one night, this wasn't an issue. Perfect for those going to Manchester to see United play. Plenty of fun pubs to hit along Curry Mile after that match

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

A very good value for money hotel,clean and tidy,good location for the curry mile and excellent bus routes into the city center.

  • 19th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

Lovely quaint place 15 minutes on the bus from the centre of town.


97%

we had an absolutely lovely stay the rooms were very clean and the staff extremely friendly. my heart doped when i heard the words 'shared bathroom' but i was plesently surprised to find a homely little bathroom where i could enjoy a hot shower in peace. what more could you ask for for £25 a night !

  • 31st Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

definitely a nice quiet hostel. Transportation to the city center is very easy that just in 10-15 minutes you reach to the city center by city busses numbered 40-41-42 etc.

  • 11th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Very friendly and efficient, thank you

  • 3rd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

More than one toilet to share between guests would have been more useful

  • 31st Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Definitely worth its price! Quite close to city centre and very close to University.

  • 20th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Bank Elton Hotel is a lovely family owned hotel. A basic hotel with a shared bathroom. Breakfast not included. Located about 10 mins away from Manchester centre, buses were easy to get to or 12 quid for a taxi at night. Room was warm enough, bed and toilets are well clean. Its a great budge accomdation for what you pay for.


80%

A basic hotel with a shared bathroom and old looks and furniture. Breakfast not included. Location is pretty nice just off the "Curry Mile" and it's easy to get there by many buses (it takes about 15 min or so) or by taxi at night. Room was warm enough, beds comfortable and sheet & towels clean. Room also has kettle, tea, instant coffee and soap. Only problem was that we could totally hear the neighbor who was watching TV at 2am but with earplugs it didn't matter.


94%

Great value for money, couldn't ask for anything more for the money...


66%

Everything is fine expect room in high floor could not get hot water as soon as possible

  • 2nd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The hostel and the decoration are very old but it's very clean and the staff is very helpfull.

  • 28th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Had a lovely stay, it was lovely for the staff to allow us to leave our car parked outside after we'd checked out. Only negative was concerning another group of customers, which were rather loud and brash in their attempt to wake their friend in the early hours (~03:00) who unfortunately was staying next to my room.

  • 26th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Very friendly people.

  • 21st Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Manchester Hotels

Please give us your feedback