Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Elton Bank Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 404 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 404 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
10.0

Nice and friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2016
6.0

My stay was on 25/12/2016. The tap water was running dry half way during my shower. The heater was not running well and it's cold. The location is away from the commercial centre but close to mosque and 10 minutes walking to halal restaurant. The staff, Jay was accommodating

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
6.0

As hostels go it wasn't all that bad, it was good value for what we paid but the room hadn't been cleaned to how I'd have expected after the last person that stayed there, there was also questionable underwear in one of the draws

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
9.4

Great stay. Friendly staff . Very Clean and easy to travel into Manchester city. I would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Nov 2016
8.3

Very calm place with excellent transportation to Manchester city centre

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
7.1

Nice hotel. small and cosy but also a little shabby. but still clean and okay...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Oct 2016
7.1

The hostel is nice, although a little bit old fashioned, but I slept very good. Too far from the city centre to go by foot but the public transport is just around the corner and a few companies are cheap, just ask the host. Good choice of booking!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2016
9.1

For the price very good, clean and pleasant staff, single room for the price of sharing with loads in a dormitory closer to the centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Oct 2016
8.9

friendly staff, good location with off road parking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.3

Good clean place, not the best location but good value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.