Hostelworld.com

Embassie Liverpool Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 704 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 704 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Feb 2017
7.4

The place is a little run down, but for the money compared to the cost of other places in Liverpool a good deal. The daytime staff is very friendly and helpful, although at night they have a different staff that can be a bit rude, so I'd recommend checking in during the day. My biggest complaint would be that the shower curtains were moldy and the men's bathroom was in the basement, which was a trek from the top floor. The biggest positive for me would be the friendly reception and breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Really welcoming hostel in a brilliant location (walking distance to the city centre). The staff were all extremely helpful and accommodating, offering free tea, coffee and toast at any time which helps make the place feel really homely. I would recommend this hostel to anyone and would definitely return if I ever visit Liverpool again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
9.4

It was a really great place. Perfect for young people travelling alone or with friends.!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
10.0

Awesome experience, met some lovely people probably made friends for life at this place, was made so welcome by the staff & Kevin who runs this place is a wonderful man. Would definitely visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2016
8.9

a warm friendly place would stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed staying at the Embassie. Perfect location, wonderfully friendly and helpful staff, quiet in rooms at night, delicious breakfast, clean, well run, and the list goes on. Thanks for a fantastic stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
3.4

This place was gross! The bathroom had mold in the shower and the door didn't lock. I arrived late and the guy that worked there was rude! It seemed like he was inconvenienced to help me. When I asked a question he responded angrily. I will definitely not stay here again!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
28th Sep 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels, I have been in, reason being I was late arriving and was made to feel really welcome, all the staff were excellent and the bed was comfy, also the free Beatles tour was fun

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

We loved staying at the Embassie! Kevin was so friendly when he welcomed us to the hostel and he knows 1st hand the history of the Beatles and the Embassie and can keep you entertained with anecdotes for hours. We walked into the centre of Liverpool a number of times and it's a direct route so easy to find your way back, and in a nice area. Will definitely stay here again any time I return to Liverpool. Lovely place and lots of banter.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tamarakerr
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
27th Aug 2016
7.7

We received the most warm welcome off Kev- it's like we were stepping into his house! Such a great spread for breakfast, so many different options to choose from! Mattress was really comfortable, may need ear plugs as it gets a bit noisy at night. Shower and bathroom smelt a bit mouldy but was very clean. The hostel is about a 20 min walk from the middle of the city up a slope but I didn't mind it as I love walking but it may annoy some people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.