Hostelworld.com

Embassie Liverpool Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 665 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 665 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
Embassie Liverpool Backpackers Located at 1 Falkner Square, Toxteth, Liverpool.
Embassie Liverpool Backpackers
England
Liverpool Merseyside L8 7nu 1 Falkner Square, Toxteth
80% 665
53.3986711 -2.9637122
Embassie Liverpool Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Apr 2016
7.1

Great place! Little bit of a walk to town but friendly staff and people

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.1

Welcoming place. Pleasant stay. Nice area. Lovely people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
7.7

The staff truly makes this place, everyone is so nice and helpful. The location is ok as Liverpool is a relatively small city so virtually anything is within a 20 min walk or less. The place itself is nothing special but it was clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2016
8.6

Very cool atmosphere, all the owners are extremely helpful. Very relaxed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Mar 2016
8.3

really nice hostel and the staff were great and knew a lot about Liverpool and the Beatles! The beds were super comfortable (more comfy than my bed back in my dorm). The biggest issue I had with the hostel is that on the second night, two more beds were added to the 12 people room. It made it a bit cramped and it was a bit annoying considering we paid for a 12-bed room.As well, it is a bit far from main attractions but easily walked. Other than that, it was a great hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2016
10.0

Had a lovely stay will be back again a friendly atmosphere and great staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2016
10.0

VERY FRIENDLY PERSONS ¡¡¡¡

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2016
9.7

Thoroughly enjoyed my brief stay at the Embassie, had a family, community feel to it, great welcome to the city. I went on the Beatles tour which was fun and free!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2016
8.9

Packed wth history, and wonderful staff, Embassie is the reason I prefer to stay at small, privately owned hostels. The owner, Kevin, is passionate about this great city and it's history, and has many facts and tales to share. When I do come back to Liverpool, I'll be staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jan 2016
9.7

Great value! My third time here. Recomended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.