Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Embassie Liverpool Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 696 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 696 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8
Embassie Liverpool Backpackers Located at 1 Falkner Square, Toxteth, Liverpool.
Embassie Liverpool Backpackers
England
Liverpool Merseyside L8 7nu 1 Falkner Square, Toxteth
84% 696
53.3986711 -2.9637122
Embassie Liverpool Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2016
8.9

a warm friendly place would stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed staying at the Embassie. Perfect location, wonderfully friendly and helpful staff, quiet in rooms at night, delicious breakfast, clean, well run, and the list goes on. Thanks for a fantastic stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
3.4

This place was gross! The bathroom had mold in the shower and the door didn't lock. I arrived late and the guy that worked there was rude! It seemed like he was inconvenienced to help me. When I asked a question he responded angrily. I will definitely not stay here again!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
28th Sep 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels, I have been in, reason being I was late arriving and was made to feel really welcome, all the staff were excellent and the bed was comfy, also the free Beatles tour was fun

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

We loved staying at the Embassie! Kevin was so friendly when he welcomed us to the hostel and he knows 1st hand the history of the Beatles and the Embassie and can keep you entertained with anecdotes for hours. We walked into the centre of Liverpool a number of times and it's a direct route so easy to find your way back, and in a nice area. Will definitely stay here again any time I return to Liverpool. Lovely place and lots of banter.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tamarakerr
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
27th Aug 2016
7.7

We received the most warm welcome off Kev- it's like we were stepping into his house! Such a great spread for breakfast, so many different options to choose from! Mattress was really comfortable, may need ear plugs as it gets a bit noisy at night. Shower and bathroom smelt a bit mouldy but was very clean. The hostel is about a 20 min walk from the middle of the city up a slope but I didn't mind it as I love walking but it may annoy some people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • marechiaro205646
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Kevin senior , Kevin Junior , Alan .. Fantastic people .. Love the location .. Great hostel ..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.4

Lovely people! Definitely the place to stay if you're a Beatles fan. Could have been a little cleaner, but not bad. Location is in a nice residential area, just a short walk from downtown. Very homey - felt like staying in your cool uncle's big old house. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
9.4

Absolutely LOVED staying here. The staff is SO friendly and there for you 24/7. While I was there I met some amazing people and I will definitely be coming back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

Had a great time in Liverpool thanks to you guys! Easily on to ethe best hostel I've stayed at. Particularly it was nice to meet you Elliot and big thanks for showing us the night life in Liverpool! Never forget. Finns

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.