Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Embassie Liverpool Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 687 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 687 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.7
Embassie Liverpool Backpackers Located at 1 Falkner Square, Toxteth, Liverpool.
Embassie Liverpool Backpackers
England
Liverpool Merseyside L8 7nu 1 Falkner Square, Toxteth
82% 687
53.3986711 -2.9637122
Embassie Liverpool Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

We loved staying at the Embassie! Kevin was so friendly when he welcomed us to the hostel and he knows 1st hand the history of the Beatles and the Embassie and can keep you entertained with anecdotes for hours. We walked into the centre of Liverpool a number of times and it's a direct route so easy to find your way back, and in a nice area. Will definitely stay here again any time I return to Liverpool. Lovely place and lots of banter.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tamarakerr
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th Aug 2016
7.7

We received the most warm welcome off Kev- it's like we were stepping into his house! Such a great spread for breakfast, so many different options to choose from! Mattress was really comfortable, may need ear plugs as it gets a bit noisy at night. Shower and bathroom smelt a bit mouldy but was very clean. The hostel is about a 20 min walk from the middle of the city up a slope but I didn't mind it as I love walking but it may annoy some people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • marechiaro205646
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Kevin senior , Kevin Junior , Alan .. Fantastic people .. Love the location .. Great hostel ..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.4

Lovely people! Definitely the place to stay if you're a Beatles fan. Could have been a little cleaner, but not bad. Location is in a nice residential area, just a short walk from downtown. Very homey - felt like staying in your cool uncle's big old house. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
9.4

Absolutely LOVED staying here. The staff is SO friendly and there for you 24/7. While I was there I met some amazing people and I will definitely be coming back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

Had a great time in Liverpool thanks to you guys! Easily on to ethe best hostel I've stayed at. Particularly it was nice to meet you Elliot and big thanks for showing us the night life in Liverpool! Never forget. Finns

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2016
2.6

One shared bathroom for all, one shared toilet for all. I have never seen such a dirty and disgusting kitchen. The staff was sleeping in my dorm. OK, that is hostel, but I paid too much for that poor service. Definitely not recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
8.9

Had a wonderful stay. Men's urinal is scary, but you either get used to it or have a real toilet as an alternative. Beatles tour was great, good info on Liverpool as well. A very relaxed and homey feel to the place. Location could've been better, had to do a lot of walking. Buses are nearby though. Overall a good stay. Would visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
8.9

I had a great stay at the embassie. The staff and owners were so friendly. Kevin gave me some amazing tips for Beatles sight seeing, even lending me a Beatles guide book. He also had some amazing stories about the Beatles. The room was clean, and breakfast was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
7.1

Great place! Little bit of a walk to town but friendly staff and people

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.