Hostelworld.com

Emerald Fields

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2,746 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2,746 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
Emerald Fields Located at Via Guelfa, 59, , Florence.
Emerald Fields
Italy
Florence Tuscany 50 129 Via Guelfa, 59
84% 2746
43.7785308 11.2521672
Emerald Fields
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd May 2016
9.7

Staff were really nice, and shared bathrooms were really clean. Awesome location right near the train station. Would totally stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
6.9

This was about as 'meh' of a hostel as you can come by. Just okay in all regards. Close to SMN train station, though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
9.4

Learn Italian and stay at Emerald fields hostel while in Florence. Great location to the main train station and most big Florence tourists sites - ie uffizi, accademia, Duomo, etc. Staff was great and helpful my entire three days there. Free breakfast and pretty solid Wi-Fi. I would recommend this hostel to anyone staying in Florence that gets stuff done site seeing wise. Happy travels!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel, with friendly and accommodating staff. Good location, and very clean and functioning facilities!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
9.7

Our hosts were absolutely amazing. So friendly and sweet. Let us check in early and anything we needed they were happy to help out. Couldn't have been more pleased with how we were treated. I would go back in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
6.0

Location is good and this hostel is like a train compartment. Stayed 4 nights in dorm bed which was comfortable and clean but heater was not working. One dollar breakfast consisting of just 2 slices of bread (they give you) with butter and jam and cup of coffee is OK but served always late. Reception lady was talking like a Lord as if we are like beggars waiting for breakfast and trying to use their paid luggage service for 6 hours which was unreliable. It's all mediocrity!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
2.9

This was the absolute worst hostel stay I have had yet. The staff was completely disrespectful, coming in our room yelling and waking us up and overall just being rude and cold. I would NOT stay here again. Plus it was way too expensive for what it was.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
10.0

Such a lovely stay at this hostel. Great location and really lovely staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Apr 2016
10.0

I was directed to emerald place hostel and it was great. Amazing location, you could see the Duomo from the window. Really nice staff and the hostel itself was quiet. Though if you are a light sleeper, you might find it hard to sleep the hostel located in an busy street and all. Overall a great hostel, definitely would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.4

We had a great stay at a Emerald Palace! We were upgraded to a private room for free which over looked the main square next to the hostel! Very clean and good facilities! Free breakfast and anytime coffee/tea facilities! The staff were good too! I found it wasn't a great place to meet other travellers but maybe that's because we were in a private room...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.