Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Emerald Fields

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2,843 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2,843 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
Emerald Fields Located at Via Guelfa, 59, , Florence.
Emerald Fields
Italy
Florence Tuscany 50 129 Via Guelfa, 59
83% 2843
43.7785308 11.2521672
Emerald Fields
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
8.0

The hostel was nice and there were enough bathrooms to accommodate guests. The room we had was very cute and spacious. The hostel staff were friendly and helpful, but the breakfast was just toast and coffee. The location was great because it was in the city center!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2016
5.4

I had a very poor nights sleep here, there was no air con (there was in the previous hostel I stayed in, in Florence) so we had to leave the window open all night to be able to breathe. The room was right next to a busy road, on street level! With the cobbled streets and mopeds buzzing around until around 1am, there was no chance of a decent night sleep before my early flight the next day. On top of this the facilities were poor, no common room to speak of and a basic kitchen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Sep 2016
7.4

Great location not to much atmospher though . Got told off at 8pm for having a few drinks out the back with low music. And also no stove to cook anything in the kitchen is quit annoying. Although good location and pretty clean place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.1

This hostel was great. A little bit hard to find (no signs, only on the door). The location is good, walking distance to all attractions. Room was clean and quiet. Very small hostel but had a homely feel which was nice. Staff were great and willing to help. Free breakfast was basic but good. I would recommend this hostel although maybe not for solo travellers, it was pretty quiet when we stayed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.3

Spacious rooms and nice staff! It's very close to the railway station as well as the city center so the location is ideal. Every bed had a reading lamp, but not all of them had a socket in the neighbourhood so that wasn't really useful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Sep 2016
7.4

Decent place for a few nights. Location pretty great, the Duomo is literally right across the road, although finding it was a bit tricky (look for wooden door with signs for Emerald Palace.. that's what they were called inside). Lady at the desk was nice enough although doesn't know much English and kind of barks things at you. Free breakfast was nothing special. A/C in the room though which was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
6.6

Good -the hostel is located right next to the S. Lorenzo Basil, straight in the city center. Great location! Bad -accessibility is bad, 3 steep flights of stairs before reaching the door of the hostel. One more flight if you are at the 2nd floor. No elevator -ample common room and kitchen but not nice and a bit neglected -morning staff not very welcoming -photos do not match the actual location, the current building is very old -no way to take a proper shower, all holders broken

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
8.3

Great location and the rooms are really nice but the older lady that works there is very rude. She wouldnt even let us wait for our bus in the lobby after we checked out so we had to sit out in the plaza while we waited.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gabrieleadorno7186
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 39 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.4

We had a very good stay. The room is confortable and clean, breakfast was delicious and staff was gentil.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
9.4

Had a nice stay here. Close to the San Lorenzo market, and within walking distance of the main sights in Florence. Had free breakfast every morning, but it was a bit awkward since the staff would make it for you, and the dude's not very talkative. Very nice though! Just toast, spread, tea or coffee. Three locks to get into the room, and then there are also lockers. Bathrooms are nice and clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.