Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Emerald Fields

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2962 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2962 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jun 2017
8.3

Pros: + nice clean rooms with good sunlight + bathrooms are very clean + free breakfast Cons: - no credit cards accepted - place is understaffed which causes minor problems - breakfast is just white toast and coffee (cornetti, please!) Verdict: Solid hostel! I can't say that I would certainly choose this hostel again if I returned to Florence, but I did enjoy my stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2017
7.1

Great staff and very clean place but if you want to get some sleep too this is not the place to go to. It is very noisy especially if your room is on the ground floor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
9.7

Very nice little hostel! The staff was very helpful and friendly. If we had any questions, they were right there to help us out. It's in walking distance of everything, too! Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2017
8.9

Great little hostel very close to the heart of Florence. Gabriele was very knowledgable and SUPER helpful with everything being welcoming you to the city or giving advice about further trips. Common area definitely does close at midnight on the dot....not too much of a worry, not a party hostel but we still met great people to hang out with. Would stay at again for sure!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rzvn
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2017
8.9

The frontdesk guy was awesome, very funny and helpful! If only I knew about this hostel before I would have stayed there the previous days as well. Good location, nice house and clean hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
5.4

I rented a double room with a private toilet, but the toilet was outside the room, which was not indicated when booked. Some of the staff were nice but there was a lady who was rude with us: she wanted us out of the room earlier to mop the floor, she did not want us to have breakfast in the terrace, she shouted at us when going to the toilet very carefully as the floor was wet... The security guy was listening music next to our room very loudly so we could not sleep...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
4.3

This is a very average hostel. They kick everyone out at 11-2. Hated that. Also this is a non drinking hostel or so i was told by the black guy who works nights here. And i quote "if you drink more than one beer i will call the police and have you thrown out" was also threatened to have the police called on me and some other people i was with about 8 more times that night. You cant drink on the patio, in the kitchen, in your room, or outside in the street in front of the hostel. Crazy

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
9.7

This is a cute little hostel, minutes away from both the train station and city center - the location was GREAT. Staff was very nice and helpful, and rooms were fairly large and felt spacious. No bunk beds! (Yay!) Free breakfast of toast and drinks - can't complain. We had our laundry done for €10 and within a few hours it was dry & folded on our bed. Definitely recommend emerald fields!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
10.0

Pleasant staff. Clean rooms. Feels very private. Location is close to bus station and not a far walk from attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
8.9

Great location and very friendly staff! Decent wifi and basic breakfast provided. The only thing is that there isn't really much of a social atmosphere for a solo backpacker. All things considered, still a great hostel to stay at!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.