Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Emerald Fields

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 3052 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 3052 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
10.0

I don't normally leave reviews but Gabriele is such an awesome guy with such a lovely hostel that I had to leave a review! Breakfast is included with amazing cappuccinos and an adorable set up in the garden! Then the rooms were very spacious with individual lockers and good air-conditioning! Spent the evening chilling in the garden and chatting with Gabriele and other guests! Loved it, such a homey vibe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • DannyRowe61
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Aug 2017
10.0

A truly magical stay. Lucia welcomed us warmly and Gab helped to make our stay wonderful. Very lovely room and the free breakfast was a treat. Very good vibe here with lots of friendly people and it is two minutes to the station. Would definitly stay here again. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2017
7.1

I had to pay tax on arrival although in hostel world it had said that the tax was included in my total cost for my bed. Breakfast is small and there's not much of a common room so socialise in your dorm. Staff are nice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Aug 2017
8.0

Perfect location, right in walking distance of everything, the staff are really friendly and the woman that serves the breakfasts in the morning in lovely. There is not much of an atmosphere here, so wouldn't recommend for solo travellers, but overall was a good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2017
10.0

This is legitimately the nicest hostel I have been too. Gabriel was sooo nice and offered advice on where to go, even going so far as to draw on a map he gives you. Even carried my bag upstairs! Best customer service ever! Their laundry service is great and in the morning the lady makes you toast and coffee (she won't let you touch it but she's soooo nice too). Super clean, AMAZING location and great service. 10/10 would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2017
9.1

The staff is great! You can get ac. Never had a problem using the bathrooms. Everything very clean. It was very good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
7.4

The hostel seems to be two separate buildings, I arrived to one and reception took me to another building! Both in good locations but there seems to not be a good atmosphere! There is a microwave and water boiler in the kitchen but people aren't allowed to use the stove nor oven so that kind of sucked after I bought a big steak and pasta to cook. Clean rooms but no lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2017
10.0

Emerald Fields has a cool and relaxed atmosphere. Great location, close to the train station and tourist attractions, super clean and a secure. The staff are what make the stay great, everyone was so lovely and helpful! Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • srosenberg42
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
8.0

Just what I needed at short notice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Aug 2017
9.4

Brilliant location, 5 minute walk from the train station. Lady who did breakfast was very friendly!! Also did our washing great too. Air con worked great. Wifi a little patchy in room but worked fine in kitchen. Kitchen and terrace made it very easy to meet people. If looking for this, look for the gold plaque on the wall as it's quite easily missed if following google maps. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.