Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Emerald Fields

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2,825 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2,825 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
Emerald Fields Located at Via Guelfa, 59, , Florence.
Emerald Fields
Italy
Florence Tuscany 50 129 Via Guelfa, 59
84% 2825
43.7785308 11.2521672
Emerald Fields
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Aug 2016
8.3

Great location and the rooms are really nice but the older lady that works there is very rude. She wouldnt even let us wait for our bus in the lobby after we checked out so we had to sit out in the plaza while we waited.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
10.0

The best hostel so far in Europe, i had the best time here, the location is excellent only 5 minutes from train station and other sites you need to see, the receptionist show me a little supermarket next street, when i get there they give me a free map, and all the info i need about the city, in the morning they have a free little breakfast, the staff will do everything to make you feel comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Nice, central hostel,,easy to find ( attention, number 59 nero-black not 59 rosso-red) . Reception 8-22; small breakfast 8-10; checkout 10,30; lockout for cleaning 11-14; a\c after 16; laundry 10 €; luggage 2€ day (free until 13); towels 1€. Common room with fridge, microwave; nice green patio. Very kind and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.4

Great location and great atmosphere. It is really easy to reach the city center and all of its attractions but the hostel is also at walking distance to the bus and train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.6

The hostel has everything you need and includes breakfast. The staff are all nice and Wilma in particular is really helpful. Ideally situated between the main station and the duomo with a handy supermarket and a laundrette just round the corner

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.9

Really nice, cosy and vivid hostel with pleasent stuff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
8.6

Pros: The rooms have AC which is absolutely the must during summertime. There are blankets available in the room in case you feel cold at night. Breakfast is simple but served for free. Nicely located, close to the train station and in a walkable distance to everything. Cons: There's a lock out period during 11am-2pm that you can't stay anywhere in the hostel. It's quiet at night, so not much of party scene. It's lack of common areas where people can chat and drink at night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.3

well located and was a good base to explore. The shared facilities were clean and pleasant. Breakfast was good. People were friendly and nice atmosphere. Not noisy. Wilma was amazing. The negatives: no air con. It was very hot and airing the room made it smell of sewers. Danny wasn't great rep for hostel. Playing video games through main speakers & on YouTube and FB. Interrupting him seemed to be a bother like you were in his house. Pricey laundry at €10 and you have to fold your own clothes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.0

Really great hostel for exploring Florence. Location is great and the rooms are very comfortable. Not much of an atmosphere when we were there and no bar, restaurant or cooking facilities, but otherwise a really good little hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
10.0

Location good, clean and great people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.