Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Emerald Fields

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 2,882 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 2,882 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
Emerald Fields Located at Via Guelfa, 59, , Florence.
Emerald Fields
Italy
Florence Tuscany 50 129 Via Guelfa, 59
82% 2882
43.7785308 11.2521672
Emerald Fields
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Oct 2016
9.1

Good little hostel was only there one night. The lady at the desk was lovely although she didn't speak English. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Oct 2016
9.7

Conveniently located hostel, near the train station, shopping and tourist attractions. The staff are great and friendly. Their is a gorgeous lady who makes you breakfast every morning and always happy to do so. The room was tidy as well as the bathrooms. Wifi was fast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2016
9.7

Recommended: -Very close to train station and also you can walk to everything. Florence is small and cute. -Very delicate facilities for bedrooms, bathrooms, kitchen. -Free breakfast But notice they dont take credit card though somehow..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2016
6.9

Nice hostel and great location. The staff are a bit anal about beds and your clothes hanging about. I moved to the bottom bunk after 2 days when the girl below me vacated the room and the beds had been changed...including my original bed. A staff member entered the room with a new guest and was very annoyed that I moved bed. She also threw my eye shield and ear plugs out. Arrrggghhh 😬 !!! THEY DO NOT ACCEPT DEBIT/CREDIT CARDS!!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2016
10.0

I had a great stay at this hostel! Always clean, comfy beds, breakfast served to you every morning. Felt like I was staying at grandma's house, lots of love. I would very happily stay here again. Il Teatro Del Sale!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Oct 2016
7.4

Location is good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Oct 2016
7.1

Good things about this place: - Great location in the historic center, walkable distance to all main attractions. - Very clean and tidy Not so good things: -The young guys from the staff doing the afternoon shift are very serious and unfriendly. - you can't cook in the kitchen. It only has a microwave to heat up the food you bring from outside. - WiFi signal was too weak in my room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dwgibbs14
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Oct 2016
8.3

Good location, easy to get to from the train station. We were upgraded to our own private room as we are a couple for no extra cost, top man. Rooms are decent. Kitchen doesn't have a stove or oven (that work). Breakfast is average, but it's free. The place per se is very clean, as they designate 3 hours a day to cleaning (11am - 2pm); make sure you check in after 2. Would definitely stay again, and would recommend to anyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Oct 2016
9.4

Adore this little gem. Smaller, but staff are so friendly, great location near the station and city center. Clean kitchen stocked with everything except a stove. Bathrooms are updated and very clean. Not sure about every room, but the 5 person dorm room upstairs beds are individual, not bunk beds with plenty of lockers and little drawers for storage.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jorgeV
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2016
10.0

Really nice hostel, beds Ok, bathroom Ok, location great, the only thing against there was only two power contacts in the room, everything else perfect in general specially the lady on the morning I can't remember her name but even that she did not speak English was really nice and made an awesome atmosphere that you feel like home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.