Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Emerald Fields

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2932 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2932 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th May 2017
8.9

Great location and very friendly staff! Decent wifi and basic breakfast provided. The only thing is that there isn't really much of a social atmosphere for a solo backpacker. All things considered, still a great hostel to stay at!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
17th May 2017
8.6

Awesome place to stay, only downside in the kitchen there is nothing to cook with (oven doesn't work and you have to cook anything else with a microwave!) other than that great place awesome location and really kind staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
10.0

Great location close to several bars and restaurants! Very close to the bridges and the central locations. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2017
8.3

Wilma at the front desk was amazing! She went through the city map with me and outlined all of the major places to see, including the best gelato :) The rooms were cozy and clean and the location was nice and close to the train station and within walking distance of all major sites. Unfortunately the common area was not open later in evening so the only place to chill out was in the guestrooms which isn't so convenient if you are in a dorm room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Apr 2017
8.0

Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2017
9.7

We enjoyed our stay with Emerald Fields. The staff were very friendly and helped answer our questions. The place was very comfortable and clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
8.6

It's a nice hostel near the railway station but also close to the center. The neighbourhood offers a lot of bars and restaurants. Our room was quiet though because the window led into the yard. Everything worked as planned. I would not recommend to stay there during the winter time though because the windows didnt close right. There is free breakfast for everybody in a nice atmosphere even though you just get toast. Renting towels and the luggage service doesn't cost much extra.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
5.1

there was quite the cue to use the shower. Also only one of the bathrooms locked. The entire time I stayed there there was no toilet paper in one of the bathrooms. One of the rooms was right by the street and was really noisey. There were no outlets by the bed. The staff was kind of difficult, the guy at front desk made fun of my Italian, when I asked him where I could rent a bike.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest in the floor we have 5 bathrooms, the secondbathroom was only for your room 5 persons..because the other room has the bathroom inside. yes we have 3 rooms with private bathroom so it's not true that we have two bathrooms for all rooms

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
6.9

If you want to have fun and meet other people at the hostel, this is not the right one for you. We were not allowed to hang out in the common area at 9PM because we were apparently being too loud. We moved into one of our rooms to hang out and the hostel attendant came barging in screaming and threatened to call the police if we did not return to our rooms. Other than that, the breakfast was real good. Sweet Italian lady would serve you and always had a smile on her face.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
10.0

A homey hostel in a great location. As a solo female traveler I felt safe, welcomed and able to meet fellow travelers. The loveliest Italian woman, Lucia, makes you breakfast every morning, including her trademark homemade cappuccinos! Some people I met at the hostel recently posted about their dissatisfaction due to one quite unfair staff member, but after we reported him to the manager, he listened attentively to our complaints and promptly dismissed this employee. A very kind, concerned boss.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.