Hostelworld.com

Emerald Fields

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 2894 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 2894 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Feb 2017
8.9

What is good: location, cleanliness, and i slept with 3 though i bought 6 mixed room What was soso: not much facilities in the kitchen and i felt the old lady among the clerk was not nice. I dont know if is form of her hospitality but for me i felt sometimes she looked down on me

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
9.4

Went here during the offseason as a solo traveler. Really enjoyed the hostel due to the antique and authentic feel it has. It's not like a modern building, in fact my bedroom had a loft and the ceiling had ornate Italian decorations on it. The "mama" who prepares breakfast is very sweet, I hugged her every morning. Free Breakfast is toast and cookies with spreads, and is alright. No lockers though. Location is amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

Best hostel experience I've had so far! The Italian man so friendly and went out of his way to tell us about the history of Florence and places to go! They upgraded our room for free and were great hosts. Will def go bak here again! -Luna :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2016
8.6

The staff is soooo kind and it close to many attractions

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Oct 2016
9.1

Good little hostel was only there one night. The lady at the desk was lovely although she didn't speak English. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Oct 2016
9.7

Conveniently located hostel, near the train station, shopping and tourist attractions. The staff are great and friendly. Their is a gorgeous lady who makes you breakfast every morning and always happy to do so. The room was tidy as well as the bathrooms. Wifi was fast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2016
9.7

Recommended: -Very close to train station and also you can walk to everything. Florence is small and cute. -Very delicate facilities for bedrooms, bathrooms, kitchen. -Free breakfast But notice they dont take credit card though somehow..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2016
6.9

Nice hostel and great location. The staff are a bit anal about beds and your clothes hanging about. I moved to the bottom bunk after 2 days when the girl below me vacated the room and the beds had been changed...including my original bed. A staff member entered the room with a new guest and was very annoyed that I moved bed. She also threw my eye shield and ear plugs out. Arrrggghhh 😬 !!! THEY DO NOT ACCEPT DEBIT/CREDIT CARDS!!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2016
10.0

I had a great stay at this hostel! Always clean, comfy beds, breakfast served to you every morning. Felt like I was staying at grandma's house, lots of love. I would very happily stay here again. Il Teatro Del Sale!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Oct 2016
7.4

Location is good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.