Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Emerald Fields

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2914 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2914 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
6.9

If you want to have fun and meet other people at the hostel, this is not the right one for you. We were not allowed to hang out in the common area at 9PM because we were apparently being too loud. We moved into one of our rooms to hang out and the hostel attendant came barging in screaming and threatened to call the police if we did not return to our rooms. Other than that, the breakfast was real good. Sweet Italian lady would serve you and always had a smile on her face.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Apr 2017
7.4

In terms of facilities and location this hostel is great. Very clean, great breakfast, very close the main sites. However there is no place to socialise in this hostel. We tried to in the kitchen and a certain staff member told us to leave. We then had the boss called on us for being in our room socialising. A hostel is somewhere to meet other people and socialise so we were all a bit confused. However this obviously was a unique experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2017
5.1

Staff not very helpful, if you're staying on the top floor you get locked out of the bottom area in the mornings, minimal kitchen facilities, not much atmosphere, breakfast is basic. Stayed in much better hostels in Italy for the amount they charge!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
8.6

The staff is great. The bathrooms are new. The location is great. Sometimes the room keys were unattended at the front desk, so for that reason I gave it below average on security. Otherwise, it's a great hostel would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
8.0

Great location if you're coming/going by train or bus as it's only about a 10 minute walk from both. The bathroom was a good size and it was clean. The wifi was a bit spotty in the room but I was able to do what I needed. The Indian restaurant down the street was delicious and there are other places to eat close by. Good for a couple nights. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels we stayed at on our Europe Trip. We spent 2 nights here, met awesome people, relied heavily on the hostel for activities and advice - and had a GREAT time. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
10.0

I don't remember any other place where I was so satisfied during a hostel accommodation. I would definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you, Calik

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2017
9.4

Amazing location! San Lorenzo Mercato is out the front door! Breakfast is simple coffee and toast but it's included in the stay. The private room had its own bathroom and shower

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
10.0

Honestly the best hostel I've stayed in! PERFECT location! We got there early and the staff was so nice and helpful and got us a room right away. They ended up asking if we wanted to move to a different better room... Our new room came with a loft with an amazing view of Florence out our window! I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone looking to be in the heart of Florence!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
9.4

This was one of the best hostels I've stayed in. The staff was so kind and helpful, the beds were comfy, the ceilings were high -I had a great street view, and the price was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.