Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Emerald Fields

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2,796 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2,796 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
Emerald Fields Located at Via Guelfa, 59, , Florence.
Emerald Fields
Italy
Florence Tuscany 50 129 Via Guelfa, 59
83% 2796
43.7785308 11.2521672
Emerald Fields
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jul 2016
8.0

Great location by the train station and an easy walk to the Duomo. It was a bummer that there was not a place to hangout after 12:00 am in the hostel because they had to set up breakfast in the kitchen area. The bathrooms were very clean and very, very nice. Beds were very comfy too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jul 2016
6.9

It was okay. Hard to find cause of no signs, just a big wooden door

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.1

Great location 5 minutes from central station in nice location. Lady who greeted me when i arrived was lovely, room was nice and bathrooms were great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.9

Cozy hostel only a few minutes walk from the train station, very quiet at night. The lady making breakfast is a little particular but I loved her, total darling :) Breakfast is simple but good, would definitely recommend! (Also, my dorm did have AC)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jun 2016
9.4

We were upgraded from a mixed dorm to a private twin room which was a great start to our trip. Room was small but clean, as was the shared bathroom. Location very convenient for visiting the centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
8.3

Make sure you check the address of this place before you go as there is no sign outside! This hostel was a great location. I liked that they had lockers for you to keep everything in. Make sure you take your keys with you or you will be locked out. I didn't like that they locked us out for cleaning for 3 hours each day as sometimes I wanted to come back and rest during that time, but on the bright side it was very clean!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
8.6

Great location - very close to the train station. Staff was friendly and beds were comfortable. There was a bit of confusion the morning we went to eat breakfast. The lady working the front desk could only speak Italian and she was trying to say that we needed to sit down and she would serve us. In addition, breakfast is white toast and some wafer/cookie-type things, which is something to keep in mind if you are expecting something substantial and nutritious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
8.0

Pros define tilt outweigh cons. Pros-lovely staff (especially mumma), tidy clean rooms and bathrooms, fresh sheets daily!, incl breakky, 3 min walk to mercato centrale, 15 min walk or less to duomo. Cons- my room didn't have aircon and it was incredibly hot and noisy (it was facing the street), dodgy wifi Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
7.1

three bathroom with shower weak but at least there is an AC bad place for electrical outlet room seems a bit old but was fine no one at reception at night so roommates were inconsiderate but had no place to complain. small breakfast included with nice lady but doesnt speak english. no printing service laundry is expensive -10euro good location near station. have to be out at 11-2 for cleaning

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
8.9

Overall pretty good, the lady at the front really made the place. She refused to let you help her do anything in the morning for breakfast, including dishes and cooking. She was extremely nice and made you feel at home. The beds were always well made and the bathrooms were clean. Besides the kitchen, there was no common room. There could have been more outlets in the rooms too. Pretty good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.