Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Emerald Palace

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,576 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,576 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4
Emerald Palace Located at Via del Ariento 2, , Florence.
Emerald Palace
Italy
Florence 50129 Via del Ariento 2
87% 1576
43.7763618 11.2527787
Emerald Palace
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
6.3

Staff was the worst and very rude. After having an overnight train and arriving at 6am to store our luggage in the accommodation we wanted to use the bathroom to wash our face and brush our teeth. Halfway through this routine the lady came and screamed aggressively at us in Italian telling us to go away.. Not letting us finish getting changed or washing our face. The advertised Aircon was only turned on from 6pm to 8am and it was boiling hot! Lockout from 11am til 2pm was inconvenient!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.4

Beautiful location and an amazing staff team. Lovely woman who cooks brekky and cleans is like a second mother, such a welcoming place and an amazing rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • daniellesventura
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2016
7.1

Great location! However the pictures do not match the reality.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.9

Place is right outside the Basilica Di San Lorenzo so good location. We stayed in a 4 bedroom dorm but it was huge. Good bathroom and good wifi. Minuses: Between 11am-3pm we had to leave the hostel so the cleaners could come. Not sure why this is the case but they were really pushy about it. Didn't help that we checked in around that time and had to leave immediately. Must be an Italian thing. Prepare your knees as there are a lot of stairs with no lift. Would go back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
5.4

A decent, liveable hostel. The location is fantastic, but the internet is unreliable, air conditioning is inconsistent, and the policy of getting kicked out of the room you paid for at 11:00 AM every day is rather annoying. It would've been easier to overlook if the maid weren't so rude about it, not even allowing us to stand inside the lobby on the morning trying to check out, or use the bathroom in our room. She just yells in Italian a lot and makes labored, annoyed faces. But overall, doable.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.3

Amazing lady who met us and serve breakfast, prime location highly recommend xxx

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
9.7

Really enjoyed my stay here! Great location and great staff, the lady that greets you is amazing and has such a good heart. She makes sure everything's in par and is very very loving! Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • JAEMINNOH
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.7

Honestely, this hostel was much better than i thought. The location is perfect, which is close to landmark place. It takes just 7minutes to get Duomo. The staff was really kine. They always treated with kindness esapically the madam was really generous and active. If you are thinking about where you are going to stay in florence, this hostel will be a perfect choice for you. P.S the view of room was fantastic and you will be able to see view of street from room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Aug 2016
7.7

Really nice place and great wifi. Make sure you have stuff planned at lunch time cause you can't even stay in the lobby between 11-2 and yeah the air con thing is a hassle. Pray you don't have the bed near the air con unit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
4.9

Had a horrible experience. Air conditioning doesn't make the room cool so we sweated all night, asked for it to be cooler only lowers it one degree. Breakfast is literally only toast. The staff was rude, kicks you out of your room for hours for cleaning. We weren't told this so the lady screamed at us in Italian. We were told the day of check out they would hold our bags until 3 for free when we went to grab them she said we owed money since it was past 2, they scam for money! Don't stay here!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.