Hostelworld.com

Emerald Palace

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,438 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,438 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
Emerald Palace Located at Via del Ariento 2, , Florence.
Emerald Palace
Italy
Florence 50129 Via del Ariento 2
87% 1438
43.7763618 11.2527787
Emerald Palace
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
10.0

This hostel has a great location being close to the train station as well as all the sites. The hostel is a up a few flights of stairs, however, it is worth it. Everything is clean and the facilities are all working and new. The staff were very helpful. Not a huge party hostel, but it is still social. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ethandontknow
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
9.7

The staff was the best. They were helpful with all travel needs, and with just filling dead time with their stories. The breakfast in the morning is actually a breakfast. And the views from some of the dorms are worth the stay itself. Do stay here you'll enjoy it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • snasjoh
  • Iceland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th May 2016
8.3

Rooms are very spacious and the breakfast is lovely. Not a hostel you go to to meet people but a good place to stay in Florence

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
10.0

If I could give this Hostel a higher review I would give it a 12! Friendly staff and beautiful newly(appears to be anyways) renovated rooms and bathrooms. By far the best hostel we stayed in for the room, cleanliness, and location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
9.7

The Staff is so nice, which includes a truly italian donna and a half italian/south american-revolutionary-driven young guy. They put me and my gf in a very cozy room and gaves very good clues about Firenze. The hostel is very well placed: ten minutes walking from the bus station, 3 from Duomo square. Aside some noises at night, it can't get better. All cleaned, we'd got room service everyday. Would stay again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th May 2016
8.9

Really helpful and lovely staff, a shout out to Lumi, who was an absolute delight! The location is incredible, with views to the duomo from some rooms, and about a 5 minute walk to it. The rooms are clean, comfortable and have a lot of character. Good value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
8.3

Great location by leather market and cute 4 bed room!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
9.4

Staff is so nice, they really care for you like friends and family. One of my friends got sick, and they took care of her for the whole day, so grateful for all the things you've done. The location is great, just minutes walk from train station and most of the sights. Shower is good. They help cleaning the bed every day, that's sweet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
9.4

Great location, staff were really nice to me. Would stay again when I'm back in Florence.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
8.9

Staffs are so friendly and willing to help. And the location is center of everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.