Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Emerald Palace

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1701 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1701 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Apr 2017
8.9

Great place. Pricey but somewhat justified by its location ...I guess. 40 euros a night for me, in a shared room, is always pretty tough to justify. Super nice bathroom in our room though. Spacious room. Very friendly staff as well. No security lockers in rooms.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
10.0

I had such a fantastic experience staying at the Emerald Palace, the price was perfect and the location is prime time, the view from my room was gorgeous. What a view to wake up to every morning. Ariel you are such a great human being! He works the reception, he's friendly, helpful, he goes above and beyond to make your stay such a positive experience, he's also super informative, knows the best places to go eat, drink and has a 'local' scoop to many places.I highly recommend The Emerald Palace

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
9.7

Ariel at reception was absolutely wonderful as far as advice on things to see, restaurants, clubs, etc he knew it all. The location is amazing just 2 blocks from the Duomo and everything else within walking distance. The only complaint would be the lady serving breakfast (toast and tea or coffee) was not the most pleasant and grumbled about everything. I watched her say breakfast is over to multiple groups at 9:15-9:30 even though the website said breakfast is 8-10.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcelaela
  • Peru, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Apr 2017
10.0

I LOVED THIS PLACE! since the moment we walked in,the receptionist, tall italian guy was awesome, he told us where to go at any time of the day, where to eat gelato and where to find the best dinner in florence. the lady that works in the morning is the most awesome person, very kind and will take care of you at all times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
7.1

I think the location is perfect! It's only a three minute walk from the Duomo. The facilities were lacking though. It wasn't fancy and it cost more than a usual hostel. But I would stay here again because of the location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Apr 2017
8.3

Great location and nice clean hostel, breakfast was fine and will have it brought to you when sitting down in the kitchen, Cereal or toast and a coffee or tea. Bathroom was good Wifi was good Bed was good View was good Noise from outside was quite loud but in the hostel was fine

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
9.1

Definitely won't be meeting a ton of other people but I read other reviews before booking and knew that beforehand. But considering the price and location this hostel is ideal to see Florence. For sure going to stay here if i ever return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
10.0

Awesome place in the heart of Florence! It was very clean and tidy. The receptionist was a delightful older Italian woman that would try and speak Italian with us and help us for whatever we needed. In the morning, she had plates set out for us and would bring toast and coffee to our table. Very cozy and conveniently located to everything. We have absolutely no complaints! Would recommend this place to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
9.4

Not your typical young "party" hostel but it was perfect for me. More like a hotel/bed and breakfast feel with staff very welcoming and friendly. Antonio was great at check in and referred to great spots in the city. You can't beat this location! Walking distance from train station and 5 min to duomo, museum uffizi, and literally down the street from central market. If you're looking for party hostel don't come here but if you're independent and like a more relaxing time this is for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2017
10.0

Unbeatable location for super easy arrival from Firenze SM and literally 5 minutes walk from Duomo and the best part is the brilliant food market which is on the same block! Staff is very friendly and information and you'll be in a 500 year old building for all that entails which, if you're like me, entails much more good than bad. Rooms look right onto a piazza and the Duomo dome is almost in your face. Definitely not all slick and hipsterish like, say, Generator in Stockholm, or Les Piaules.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.