Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Emerald Palace

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,672 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,672 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
Emerald Palace Located at Via del Ariento 2, , Florence.
Emerald Palace
Italy
Florence 50129 Via del Ariento 2
83% 1672
43.7763618 11.2527787
Emerald Palace
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jan 2017
8.9

Great location and great amenities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
8.9

I just didn't like that they didn't have a place to hang the shower and the window was broken. Everything was quite allright :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Dec 2016
8.6

The way to the hostel can be bit creepy, but once you enter it is a good place with conftable beds and good rooms. It is good :) The staff is also nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
10.0

Clean, beautiful rooms, comfortable, nice location, friendly and caring staff. Perfect for everyone including couples 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2016
5.1

We attempted to stay here and had arranged to arrive at 6:00pm when we arrived no one was there to open the door to let us in. We had had a really rough couple of days and this was the cherry on top. We rang the doorbell tons of times, knocked, called the number on the door and all the numbers on their website. No one picked up and some numbers just didn't work. We ended up waiting for about an hour trying to contact them without any success before we decided we had to book another place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2016
9.1

It was a wonderful stay! Everybody was extremly friendly und the beds where very comfortable. It was clean and the location was great! Thank you for this wonderful time in firenze.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • H-Train
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Nov 2016
10.0

This was an absolutely exceptional Hostel. The staff were extremely accommodating and the location was perfect. Facilities were clean and the shower was very hot and powerful. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Nov 2016
7.1

This place is quiet and clean. They serve you a simple breakfast in the morning, which is nice, but not spectacular. There isn't really a space to store your things, but it felt quite safe so I wasn't too concerned. There isn't a bar or anything to meet people in, so not a very social place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Oct 2016
8.0

Location is very good. But the lockout period is bit weird. Also it will cost you extra if you planning to drop your luggage after check out beyond 1 pm. Security is very good, but plight of stairs. Rooms at top have very good review but it will be noisy at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
9.1

Thought this place was honestly really nice. The room was super cute and the breakfast was free. Loved my stay in Florence and thought this place was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.