Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Emerald Palace

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1871 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1871 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Aug 2017
8.6

I was in a shared room that have its own bathroom which was really nice, the location is perfect for sightseeing downtown Florence!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2017
10.0

Staff only spoke Italian which was difficult but Luna was very nice and still helpful. Dorm room was renaissance looking. Pretty cool. Clean and comfortable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2017
6.6

The older lady who runs the place is extremely sassy. She's very strict on her policy of guests emptying the hostel from 11am-2pm for cleaning. She threw a small fit in front of me despite the fact I was sick and could not go out because I needed more rest to recover. Breakfast is meager (biscuits, toast and tea/coffee). AC didn't work in our room. Only good thing is the location. I will find another place if I visit Florence next time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Aug 2017
8.3

Had the best time at Emerald Palace. The staff were lovely and very accommodating. We were upgraded to a private room which was an extra bonus. Love the air conditioning too ❤️ Only downside really was that we couldn't use the oven or stovetop. Would have been fine if we knew before we bought food from the supermarket. A lovely hostel regardless! We'll be back xxx

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
8.3

This is a clean and quiet b&b smack in the center of Florence. No real atmosphere and you can't cook in the kitchen (just use of fridge) but I did meet some people in my room and on the terrace. Simple breakfast served by a lovely, motherly Italian woman. You have to be out of the hostel from 11-2 (and they really enforce that) but when you get back it's super clean. The location is perfect if you want to be in the center (next door to the superb Mercato Centrale) and near the train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
9.1

AC did not work in our room and staff was calcitrant to help. Could not sleep without AC. We worked out a deal to keep it on all night. Other than that debacle, this hostel was perfect. Cozy but right in the thick of Florence.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2017
9.1

The breakfast was simple but we had use of fridge and microwave, no stove though😔 also laundry facilities cant be used by us but theres a laundromat bout 5 mins away that cost €2.50 for 8 kg wash and €3 for 8 mins plenty of time to dry a load on the hottest temp...a couple of great supermarkets from location, and they have a €1 shop next to laundromat... once u get your bearings u can walk every where touristy...easy... right next door to famous central markets too rooms clean, staff 😎 & 🙂😉

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
7.4

Claim to have A/C but even when in use, it is hot as Gisele in heat. No visitors unless you let them know. Hostel is very chill but if you're looking for a party go to Plus Hostel Florence. Hostel is very close to train station and sites but does not have a great social atmosphere, though the people I met in my room were amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
7.1

Nice place to stay, but not like your average hostel- was more like a bed&breakfast. This was fine for us, but if you're going for the social atmosphere then it's not for you. The breakfast wasn't a great selection, I don't like toast but there wasn't really anything else apart from a yoghurt on the first day and sweet biscuits on the table. GREAT location, couldn't have asked for anything better. Very clean and nice layout, would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
30th Jul 2017
9.1

This place had a very homely feel. The four bed dorm was perfect and we ended up making friends with the other two guys in it. Free breakfast and coffee was good, the old lady serving it was lovely. The only issue I had was being kicked out between 11 and 3 every day for cleaning. But as long as you are not a late riser this isnt an issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.