Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Emerald Palace

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1751 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1751 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jun 2017
8.6

The woman who works at the Emerald Palace is the absolute sweetest! Breakfast was really good and she switches it up day to day. The room got pretty hot during the night, but the beds were very comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
10.0

fabulous hostel- a/c in every room, its well maintained place, staff is friendly, and the bed layouts are spacious. The beds were also very comfy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
9.7

Friendly staff. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
8.6

It was in an excellent location, we walked everywhere and took breaks from the heat back in the room. Don't expect much from the breakfast, toast and coffee. Overall a decent place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jun 2017
10.0

The location of the hostel was very central and our room looked out onto a busy square. The staff are fabulous, they really look after you and are very helpful with information about Florence! The room was not a typical hostel room, with single beds rather than bunk beds and our own kitchen and bathroom which was a lovely surprise. Overall a very good hostel and I would definitely stay here again if I return to Florence!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2017
8.6

Staff were really nice! But couldn't use all kitchen facilities, only access to fridge, microwave and kettle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
10.0

The only thing that i need to say is that they charge you one tax for the city and in the booking page said that all the taxes are included in the price but is not true!!! So i dont know but all are very good!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
9.1

Funny mom taking care of the place. Location is perfect, right next to train and center of Florence. Clean and some rooms have great views of the moon and surrounding buildings.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
6th Jun 2017
8.0

Location and view of the square were amazing. More of a b&b vibe than a hostel. Expensive at €37 per night but did book a 3 bed dorm last min. Breakfast was very basic and there is a strictly enforced lock out between 11am-2pm which was pretty annoying as meant no lie-ins. Place is run during the day by a classic Italian grandma type who is half scary half funny and knew everyone including me by name somehow! Overall worth it for a short stay just for the authentic experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
9.7

People may think this one is expensive, it is a little bit true, but it is worth it for the location and rooms. Great space, right by the Bascilia San Lorenzo right in the heart of Firenze. All staff are very friendly although not all speak great English, when I checked in I was given a bunch of information regarding Firenze, with POI's marked on a map and reccomendations. The lockers are a bit small but the rooms are super secure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.