Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Emerald Palace

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,612 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,612 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
Emerald Palace Located at Via del Ariento 2, , Florence.
Emerald Palace
Italy
Florence 50129 Via del Ariento 2
86% 1612
43.7763618 11.2527787
Emerald Palace
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Sep 2016
5.7

The facilities were fine. Clean and functional, but be prepared for a lot of stairs. The free breakfast was nice but don't expect to be a welcome guest. The people don't seem to actually like foreigners which is confusing for people who run a hostel. The breakfast is not self serve which could be okay except the woman who does it will treat you like a pest. The second you check out you will be told you have five minutes to get out. I'll find somewhere that is friendly to their guests next time.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
9.7

Very wonderful Hostel , shower room as 4 stars hotels , staff very friendly specially that guy Antonio , he can solve any issue for you , really i loved the city and the hostel alike

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Sep 2016
8.0

Amazing location just few hundred meters from the Duomo. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. My room had a great view on the adjacent church. Unfortunately the street is cleaned every night around midnight which distracts from sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
9.7

Loved this place. Got lucky with a room on the first floor so not many steps. Location is brilliant. 7 minute walk from the train station and a 2 minute walk to the duomo. Everything is right there. The 3rd night I got lucky and had a 6 bed dorm all to myself which was amazing. Reception dude was a Super nice guy, helpful &friendly. Didn't notice the lockout for cleaning cause, busy seeing the city! Met the owner who was super nice. Great place to rest your bones and extraordinarily convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.9

I could not have been any more excited when I entered my 4 bed dorm room! It is adorable with the loft and is so spacious! There are three very long staircases to climb, but it really isn't that bad. Also, the air conditioning was awesome, but only turns on at night which was fine for me. The one issue I had was I woke up on my last day with multiple bites around my face, neck, and arms, but could definitely have just been from a mosquito in the room as they seem to love me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chloeatkins_2022
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Sep 2016
8.0

Very spacious, nice bathroom. No complaints

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Perfect staff! They are so nice and helpful. I love the lady!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
8.6

Was given a map and told of all the main sites to go to when checking in. Location is excellent to see the city and lots of restaurants nearby. The lady that serves breakfast was very friendly. Not the most social hostel but ideal for seeing the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
7.1

The location was superb, everything you need to see was within walking distance! I dont think there is a better hostel for location in Firenze! Please note there is no lift. I had a rather heavy/large suitcase and had to bring it up all those flights...The breakfast lady does yell at you to sit, it's a little funny. I met some interesting people there which is good- someone did knock over my macbook...which i wasnt happy about. Also there is A/C! but there are certain hours when you can use it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
8.0

We got upgraded from a shared room to a private room with the most amazing view. It's so close to the duomo and a bunch of other attractions, and only a 5 minute walk from the SMN train station. Honestly loved this place. Only downside was the 6.5 billion stairs we had to climb daily due to no elevator

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.