Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Emerald Palace

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,530 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,530 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5
Emerald Palace Located at Via del Ariento 2, , Florence.
Emerald Palace
Italy
Florence 50129 Via del Ariento 2
88% 1530
43.7763618 11.2527787
Emerald Palace
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2016
7.7

It's located right next to the leather market and very close to Florence main station. Security and cleanliness are very nice and bathroom inside of my room was a bonus! Strong water pressure Reception desk is on 3rd floor and my room was on 4th floor. NO LIFT If you bring a big luggage with you, it will be tough to carry up there. The biggest probelm here is that there are 2 guys working. One guy is very friendly and helpful but the other one guy is very questionable as a hostel staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.1

Without a doubt I would go here again, the staff were lovely, I met some good people, it was in between the train station and the Duomo, not many euros more than a basic hostel. My favourite hostel yet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
8.3

Emerald palace is base on the central of Florence,you totally can do everything by walk,and they provide breakfast every morning.the stuffs were really lovely and helpful,I really enjoy my stay there:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
8.6

Great location, comfy beds, clean bathrooms. No lockers in rooms, but lockers available if you're on the top floor or within certain hours that staff are there. It's not a super social hostel, better if you're an independent traveler or staying with your own friends. The power sockets are mostly an antiquated style. The staff is a mixed bag, but Matthia is very friendly and helpful and even other strangers I met during my stay commented on how he'd gone out of his way to make their trips bet

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.1

Amazing location and the staff are very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.1

Great place in Florence. Walking distance to all the sightseeing and the train station. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The atmosphere is great for meeting people with the morning breakfast in a common room and there is a patio for more private social gatherings. Best part of my stay in Florence would be staying at this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.0

An excellent location. Just around the corner you'll find everything you'll need. From the dorm I stayed the view included the Duomo. Comfortable bed. The lockers were in the corridor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
8.9

I had a great time. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location is really good. Also met some good people staying at the hostel - overall a lovely stay there :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
8.0

Good location near central market, however there is a lockout period from 11-2 for cleaning. Good a/c, that's only on at night. Staff is OK, not super friendly but are helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
9.7

Not the most social environment but good if you are just there to explore the city as it is centrally located.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.