Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Emerald Palace

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1900 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1900 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Sep 2017
9.4

GREAT HOSTEL! The location alone would make me visit again. The hostel is right in the center of everything you want to see. We didn't have to spend ANY money on transportation except to the airport. Walking to the duomo takes 5minutes, merchant bridge takes 10, you are right outside of the leather market and a famous church. Only possible flaw is the noise outside from the plaza and market outside. But didn't bother us. Lots of good food right outside. Staff was helpful and kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2017
8.9

Excellent location and the staff is very kind

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2017
3.1

The first night, the air conditioning and electricity was turned off, even though it worked when we arrived in the evening. It got very hot at night. We couldn't open the window, since there is a load road next to the hostel. When my friend and me woke up the next day, we were covered all over with flea bites. We complained to the staff and she suddenly couldn't speak English anymore, even though she could the day before. Then, she became very rude and slammed the door into our faces.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2017
9.4

Really nice place! Clean and right above the leather market. A little loud at night and there is no elevator (for a lot of stairs!) but there is air conditioning!! Which is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Aug 2017
9.4

Rooms were nice and always clean. You can tell the owner is very proud of the establishment so it is extremely clean with a nice free breakfast each morning. Whilst staying there didn't seem to be much of an atmosphere + no organised nights/pub crawls etc. Would highly recommend the hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2017
9.1

We had the 3-person mixed dorm facing the San Lorenzo Basilica. Two of the beds were in a very cool loft!The stairwell is creepy, especially if you are in there when it's dark but there are unmarked light switches on the walls. There were four flights of stairs just to get to check-in and an additional two flights to get to our room. Other than that everything was wonderful. Best hostel bathroom I've ever had.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th Aug 2017
7.1

Close to train station, nice rooms and I had a lovely view of the piazza del duomo (?) from my room. More like a hotel room but nice feel. I don't think you can cook in the kitchen, which is fine as they tell you that but it seems a little confusing that they have the utilities there but you can't use it. Unsure if they are broken or something? Nice staff but make sure you know check in is only until 12.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2017
8.6

Great location! AC was broken in my room so it was very hot. You have to be out of the hostel for a few hours in the middle of day for cleaning. Overall good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2017
7.4

Ηταν πολύ όμορφο σε παρα πολυ καλό σημείο ακριβώς στο κέντρο της πόλης. Αλλα η κυρία της ρεσεψιόν ήταν ειρωνική δεν μίλαγε Αγγλικά και αγενής. Την δεύτερη μέρα ειχε κοπεί το νερό (μαλλον για έργα δεν μας εξήγησε ποτε) και οταν κατεβήκαμε να ρωτήσουμε τι συμβαίνει και αν ξέρουν ποτε θα επιστρέψει το νερό μονο που δεν μας έβρισε λέγοντας μας δεν εχει νερό τελος καπουτ και τέτοια στα ιταλικα.Και δεν ήταν η μονη φορά που μας μίλησε ετσι. Και οχι μονο σε εμάς.Οι αλλοι εργαζόμενοι ήταν πολυ ευγενικοι

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brittany_brock3561
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Aug 2017
8.0

Location is great, everything is walkable; and it is also super close to the train station where the train or airport shuttle drops you off. The lock out isn't too big of a deal as long and you are out around 11, but it is well enforced. My only complaint is that one morning the water wasn't turning on in the shower or the sink and when the lady in charge was informed she didn't seem to be too concerned to do something about it, thankfully it turned back on within an hour or so.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×