Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Emerald Palace

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1681 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1681 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Feb 2017
10.0

Very friendly staff, nice rooms, breakfast, great location and value. Totally recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • felixturpin13
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Feb 2017
9.4

Great staff there! The guy from the desk showed me everything and where to go in the city. The location is perfect, and the breakfast is served by an adorable Italian mama! It's great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • johnstonanthony
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
28th Jan 2017
8.0

Location is awesome. Room was super cool and spacious. Not a party hostel at all. Not cheap but location was pretty much perfect so that's OK. Upon arrival the door was locked. I rang the door bell multiple times and know one answered. I called the number that on hostel world with no answer. I was about to leave and finally the staff showed up. That pissed me off quite a bit. Didn't see any mention of their 3 hour closing time daily where the hostel shuts down from 11am to 2pm.... Wtf!?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
10.0

This hostel was great in many ways, the man we checked in with was super nice, friendly and easy to talk to (he spoke English and Spanish with us!) The room was incredible too cozy and super clean! the hostel its self overall is adorable and calm. Unfortunately we weren't able to have the breakfast because we had a train that left in early the morning but the lady was nice as well. There isn't an elevator but I like stairs so it was cool with me and its worth the workout for such a lovely place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jan 2017
8.9

Great location and great amenities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
8.9

I just didn't like that they didn't have a place to hang the shower and the window was broken. Everything was quite allright :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Dec 2016
8.6

The way to the hostel can be bit creepy, but once you enter it is a good place with conftable beds and good rooms. It is good :) The staff is also nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
10.0

Clean, beautiful rooms, comfortable, nice location, friendly and caring staff. Perfect for everyone including couples 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2016
5.1

We attempted to stay here and had arranged to arrive at 6:00pm when we arrived no one was there to open the door to let us in. We had had a really rough couple of days and this was the cherry on top. We rang the doorbell tons of times, knocked, called the number on the door and all the numbers on their website. No one picked up and some numbers just didn't work. We ended up waiting for about an hour trying to contact them without any success before we decided we had to book another place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2016
9.1

It was a wonderful stay! Everybody was extremly friendly und the beds where very comfortable. It was clean and the location was great! Thank you for this wonderful time in firenze.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.