Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Emerald Palace

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1726 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1726 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th May 2017
9.1

Located in the centar of Florence.Nice and clean place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
9.1

We had a great experience at Emerald Palace. The woman was so sweet and kind to us during our stay. Not a typical hostel setting, but worked out well for us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
8.9

Location was perfect, right in the middle of everything you'd want to see. The rooms and bathrooms were really nice and clean. The only issue was it would get really hot at night on the upper floors and they weren't turning the air conditioning on until the following week or so. We had to open the windows and then it would get really noisy from the street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th May 2017
9.1

Amazing location!! Right near the central market and can walk to anything in Florence. Staff are super friendly and helpful. No elevator and a few flights of stairs to the hostel so with a big suitcase very difficult.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
9.1

Nice, clean place in a fantastic location! Staff were great, it would be perfect if only they had some sort of way to meet other solo travelers in the hostel. I was a solo female traveler and felt really safe and like all of my needs were met. Good hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2017
8.0

The staff in this hostel are amazing! However, there wasn't much of a common room to meet people or any events like dinners to bring people together. Aside from this the location is perfect and the rooms are very comfortable, so I would recommend this hostel to anyone travelling with someone else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
9.4

The only missing thing was lift.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2017
8.3

Awesome location near many things to see and eat. Not much of an atmosphere, but the staff is very nice and helpful. I left early day of checkout and didn't realize that the morning reception didn't open until 8 am, so make sure to make arrangements the night before on leaving your keys.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

I had the best time in Florence because of this hostel. It's in the middle of anything you want to do in the city. Almost all of the other people staying there were really social and fun to hang out with. And the staff is friendly and genuine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

Had a great time! Beds were comfortable and in such a perfect location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.