Hostelworld.com

Emerald Palace

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,480 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,480 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5
Emerald Palace Located at Via del Ariento 2, , Florence.
Emerald Palace
Italy
Florence 50129 Via del Ariento 2
88% 1480
43.7763618 11.2527787
Emerald Palace
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jun 2016
9.1

Good place with really friendly staff. Great location, right beside the central market and walkable to pretty much everything. Definitely recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Best value of money, very cute staff, super clean and lots of interesting people, highly rated!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
9.4

quiet hostile with polite and kind staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
9.7

Emerald Palace was the hands down best hostel we stayed in during our month long Euro trip. Great location near the train station, central market and within 5 minutes walking to the Duomo. Our room was very clean and had a great view of the neighborhood and Duomo. Free breakfast every morning that was served to us when we sat down. This place was the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

AMAZING choice. Living here felt like being home away from home. The hostel has the BEST view of the city, the owner and staff are DELIGHTFUL, and I can't wait to return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
8.3

No security lockers even though online it said there were. I was in a 3 bed and made friends with the 2 other guys. Most hostel users are trustworthy but if you're unlucky, your stuff can get jacked. Cleaning lockout from 11-2? You're not allowed to be in the room. I think that's dumb, I can sit wherever and move wherever but I paid for the room. Bathroom, kitchen, and outside area were nice. In San Lorenzo so 10-15 minute walk to most attractions, and the whole city is walkable anyways.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Jun 2016
7.7

I enjoyed my stay here but a few little things ticked me off over the course of a week. The 11-2 lockout thing wasn't strictly enforced (I got asked to go once at 11:40) but it is still ridiculous that it is even a thing. Secondly, it feels like they kinda guard the "kitchen" from being used a lot, even though it doesn't even have a hot plate/oven. At breakfast you just sit down and a staff member gets you some cereal/toast when they feel ready. It's all a bit odd. Nice place, weirdly ru

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
9.7

The best place we stayed in during our European excursion. It was safe, close to a lot, and a lot bigger than we were expecting! It was also inexpensive for what we got I thought it was a mistake. We got our own apartment and the staff was super friendly and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
5.7

Lovely old building.Mateo (the guy who lives in the building) is nice but I gave this place a low rating because the other two workers (a blond man and dark haired woman from Romania I believe)are awful. They treated me not as a paying, welcomed guest, but a nuisance. They are quick to show their hostility and don't go out of their way to help you at all.This place needs to hire a cleaning service so that the whole hostel isn't closed everyday from 11-2! RIDICULOUS!Love Mateo but don't stay here

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

you book for one night ....but you stay 4 nights ....

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Confortable and nice place, really well located, it's a little noisy because of the bars near by but you end so tired that is not really an issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.