Hostelworld.com

Emerald Palace

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,396 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,396 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5
Emerald Palace Located at Via del Ariento 2, , Florence.
Emerald Palace
Italy
Florence 50129 Via del Ariento 2
87% 1396
43.7763618 11.2527787
Emerald Palace
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Apr 2016
9.4

Perfect location to just about everything. They gave us a private room upon arrival which was so nice! The staff were friendly. Breakfast was not self serve--the staff got my coffee ready for me! cleanliness and quietness were important to me and this place was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
8.0

Great location in the center of all the sights. Hostel was clean and spacious but did not enjoy the lock out between 11-2pm for cleaning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
2.0

I will never stay here again. The only pro: 8 mins to train station; tons of cons: it is in a historic building that has very steep staircase and no elevator. The girl who works there refused to help. The reception is on the 2nd floor and dorms on the 3rd. There's a fee for luggage storage. At night it is very loud; the numbers listed on here are not in use. What is even more ridiculous is that I reserved a six-bed and they presented a seven-bed room because they were overbooked.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we hope that never have in our hostel people like you please don't coming any more here

  • fviaraujo
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Apr 2016
9.7

We really liked our stay in Emerald. Very good location, the breakfast was great and the staff is very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
8.0

Very small lockers for valuables located outside of the room, very basic but great location in centre of Florence, staff were very pleasant and the place was generally very clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2016
10.0

A great place to stay, very close to the train station and the staff are extremely warm and helpful, the room is clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Apr 2016
6.3

the location is close to some main attractions but not sure if it's beacuse of weekend, it was too noisy at night. couldn't sleep at all , and the staffs are just average.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
8.0

Nice place, good location. The breakfast was fairly pitiful though, they just give you bread and jam and maybe some tea or coffee. The rooms were clean though and the staff friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Mar 2016
8.6

Such a cool hostel! It didn't feel like a classic hostel, either. Even with 6 beds, the rooms are so spacious that it feels like your own place. Of course the English- Italian language barrier was difficult but the staff was friendly and you can tell how family run it is. The lady who checked us in was so sweet and nice, like a caring friends mom. The washrooms were clean, but our shower didn't drain which was a little off putting. GREAT location and value for money!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
9.4

Slightly pricy for a hostel, but well worth the money! Felt almost like a small hotel, with rooms much fewer people and each room having a private bathroom. Extremely clean, warm, and comfortable. Also might be just my experience, but everyone staying and working here that I met were fantastic people. I highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.