Hostelworld.com

Emerald Palace

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,430 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,430 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4
Emerald Palace Located at Via del Ariento 2, , Florence.
Emerald Palace
Italy
Florence 50129 Via del Ariento 2
87% 1430
43.7763618 11.2527787
Emerald Palace
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th May 2016
9.7

The Staff is so nice, which includes a truly italian donna and a half italian/south american-revolutionary-driven young guy. They put me and my gf in a very cozy room and gaves very good clues about Firenze. The hostel is very well placed: ten minutes walking from the bus station, 3 from Duomo square. Aside some noises at night, it can't get better. All cleaned, we'd got room service everyday. Would stay again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th May 2016
8.9

Really helpful and lovely staff, a shout out to Lumi, who was an absolute delight! The location is incredible, with views to the duomo from some rooms, and about a 5 minute walk to it. The rooms are clean, comfortable and have a lot of character. Good value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
8.3

Great location by leather market and cute 4 bed room!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
9.4

Staff is so nice, they really care for you like friends and family. One of my friends got sick, and they took care of her for the whole day, so grateful for all the things you've done. The location is great, just minutes walk from train station and most of the sights. Shower is good. They help cleaning the bed every day, that's sweet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
9.4

Great location, staff were really nice to me. Would stay again when I'm back in Florence.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
8.9

Staffs are so friendly and willing to help. And the location is center of everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
10.0

The Emerald Palace is nice! The room is huge, fantastic view. The location is great. The staff were helpful and attentive. I definitely would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
8.9

Location is great, within walking distance of the train station and all the sights. Rooms are massive, largest I have been in. The free breakfast is minimal but nice to have it. With the exception of a social atmosphere, this hostel gets everything right.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
9.4

This is a quiet hostel, if you are planning to party, this is not the place. That said, it is a really good place to stay. The location is central to everything and the facilities are all there what you need. The lady who serves breakfast in the morning is really nice, like an Italian mama :) she was awesome. I was in a 3 bedroom and the room size was big and spacious. Definitely will stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
9.4

Perfect location to just about everything. They gave us a private room upon arrival which was so nice! The staff were friendly. Breakfast was not self serve--the staff got my coffee ready for me! cleanliness and quietness were important to me and this place was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.