Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Emeralds Place

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 200 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 200 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.0
Emeralds Place Located at Cannaregio 5590/A, , Venice.
Emeralds Place
Italy
Venice veneto 30121 Cannaregio 5590/A
80% 200
45.4399292 12.3368820
Emeralds Place
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ferbettes
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.3

I would stay here again! But, the price is a lil bit expensive for the facilities! There's no air condition or vending machines! And there's no lock on the room door either! But the location, the cleanliness and the kindness of Emilio worth it! There's only two bathrooms, so you must use it wisely and in the right hours!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
8.9

Emerald's place is in a really good location for every major thing in Venice -- there is a gondola stop right outside, it's a 5 minute walk to Rialto Bridge, and a 10 minute walk from St. Mark's Square. Be careful about food in Venice, most places are tourist traps so really make sure you know where you are going.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
6.9

The hostel was fine--it was in a good location and was quiet at night. The facilities left something to be desired. There was only a fridge and a microwave, and no dishes (including silverware) which made it hard to eat in. The "common areas" in general were not very inviting and no one hung out in them. There were only 2 bathrooms which meant there was a line in the morning. The pillows were super crappy. But for Venice, this was pretty cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
9.7

Emerald's Place was a very pleasant stay. Emilio was very helpful and attentive to anything that we needed and the place was clean and tidy. In our room we had huge closets that locked which allowed us to hang up some clothes and move our stuff out of our bags which was refreshing compared to other hostels! Had a great stay and I would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
7.1

This is definitely one of the cheapest hostels in proper Venice and it's clean. The place has no atmosphere at all, but that's fine. My two big issues were security and the reception hours. While I was there, someone came into the hostel and stole a girl's purse. Also, you have to pay 3 euros to store your bag there after you check out, but they just put it in a utilities closet and don't promise that it'll be safe. Also, the hours are only 10-7 at reception. Annoying for checkout.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
8.3

decent place. location is pretty good but the vibe once you get in is really weird, and you get nothing except a bed, a wardrobe, and a shared bathroom. pretty cheap for venice though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.1

I was very well received by Emilio, who was very nice and gave me tips on directions and good places to eat. The place is rather tricky to find, but that's how Venice is. Room and bathroom were very clean and had everything according to description. Downside for me was that there was no a/c or ventilador - if you open the window it gets cooler and , but then there's a lot of noise. Ah, location is very good, super close to Rialto bridge and walkable to main attractions. Had a great stay (:

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
8.9

I really enjoyed staying here! It was quiet and clean! No kitchen area, other than a fridge and microwave. They give you a huge closet/locker for free - they even give you a lock and key! It was maybe 10 minutes Piazza San Marco. I would recommend this place to anyone :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tourek2876
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Jun 2016
7.7

Excellent location - less than 5 minutes from the Rialto bridge, on the road to Piazza San Marco and to railway station (Santa Lucia). Hostel is located in an old building (4 meters ceiling at least). Do not expect anything special, cheap hostel for good money – in otherwise very expensive Venice - but everything is clean, working, shower is ok; there is a fridge, electric kettle... large locker for every bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th May 2016
7.4

Really great location and the staff is very friendly!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.