Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Emeralds Place

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 6.7
Emeralds Place Located at Cannaregio 5590/A, , Venice.
Emeralds Place
Italy
Venice veneto 30121 Cannaregio 5590/A
77% 208
45.4399292 12.3368820
Emeralds Place
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sarahshamblin
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
6.0

Make sure to check your email after booking your accommodation. They send a follow up asking when you will be arriving and if you don't respond, you'll end up sitting outside a creepy alley way for who knows how long since they aren't always there. Otherwise the all girls room was nice. Came with large locked wardrobes. Only two bathrooms... So that kinda sucked sometimes. But they're nice bathrooms. Also, no designated common room to meet people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
7.4

The location of Emerald's Place is great depending on what you want from your stay in Venice. It is easily accessible from the water bus, and only 25min walk from Piazzale Roma. It is away from the tourist hot spots which was perfect for us. The price was very reasonable for a last minute stay in Venice. Emilio was a kind host also. The place does not have a typical hostel feel - no communial space etc. But if you want a basic bed for the night in an interesting building, this is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
7th Aug 2016
4.3

Our room was 5 single beds behind a tenporary wall. No window for a breeze which in summer is needed. There is a lockable cupboard for your things. One PowerPoint for the dorm and some extension cords. There are 2 bathrooms so you use them when you can. There is a washer but no dryer. We were lucky to be able to hang our things to dry in the storage room. Mr Emilio is lovely. Other staff member knows nothing about the facilities. I asked her about washinng. Ask the boss. no breakfast as state

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ferbettes
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.3

I would stay here again! But, the price is a lil bit expensive for the facilities! There's no air condition or vending machines! And there's no lock on the room door either! But the location, the cleanliness and the kindness of Emilio worth it! There's only two bathrooms, so you must use it wisely and in the right hours!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Jul 2016
5.1

Just not great. Not very clean, there were only two bathrooms which guests had access to which made showering and cleaning in the morning really difficult. The location was very convenient but I wouldn't stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
8.9

Emerald's place is in a really good location for every major thing in Venice -- there is a gondola stop right outside, it's a 5 minute walk to Rialto Bridge, and a 10 minute walk from St. Mark's Square. Be careful about food in Venice, most places are tourist traps so really make sure you know where you are going.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
6.9

The hostel was fine--it was in a good location and was quiet at night. The facilities left something to be desired. There was only a fridge and a microwave, and no dishes (including silverware) which made it hard to eat in. The "common areas" in general were not very inviting and no one hung out in them. There were only 2 bathrooms which meant there was a line in the morning. The pillows were super crappy. But for Venice, this was pretty cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
9.7

Emerald's Place was a very pleasant stay. Emilio was very helpful and attentive to anything that we needed and the place was clean and tidy. In our room we had huge closets that locked which allowed us to hang up some clothes and move our stuff out of our bags which was refreshing compared to other hostels! Had a great stay and I would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
7.1

This is definitely one of the cheapest hostels in proper Venice and it's clean. The place has no atmosphere at all, but that's fine. My two big issues were security and the reception hours. While I was there, someone came into the hostel and stole a girl's purse. Also, you have to pay 3 euros to store your bag there after you check out, but they just put it in a utilities closet and don't promise that it'll be safe. Also, the hours are only 10-7 at reception. Annoying for checkout.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
8.3

decent place. location is pretty good but the vibe once you get in is really weird, and you get nothing except a bed, a wardrobe, and a shared bathroom. pretty cheap for venice though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.