Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Emile Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 212 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 212 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
Emile Hostel Located at Montagu Bastion, Line Wall Road, Gibraltar.
Emile Hostel
Gibraltar
Gibraltar Gibraltar Montagu Bastion, Line Wall Road
71% 212
36.1333333 -5.3500000
Emile Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nick_squires6609372
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.6

Good value for Gibraltar. Friendly staff, central location very close to bus station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jul 2016
6.0

An extremely basic hostel located right on the doorstep of Casemates Square and a short walk to Ocean Village. Doors didn't have locks and no lockers in the room so security was a bit of an issue. On Arrival staff member was quite rude and condescending to certain questions I had. Overall it was a short stay and it did the job, I managed to use it as a base to see most of Gibraltar and ultimately had an alright time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jul 2016
6.9

The hostel fine. Basic enough really. Needs a few more electric sockets in the rooms but otherwise it's ok. The location is very central.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
7.7

Best (only?) hostel in Gibraltar. But then you’d be in Gibraltar, which must be a mistake. Go visit a place with culture.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Jun 2016
7.7

Close to the center, and not far to walk to border. It's properly the only hostel there. Kitchen is private so cooking is not possible. Staff is helpful, and the hostel is generally clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
9.4

I went with family members, a couple stayed in a private room, which we used to store our bags whilst we were out. The private was simple, clean and gre at value for money. My son and I stayed in a bunk room, again comfortable, clean but full of snoring blokes, take ear plugs:-) The staff are really friendly and helpful and interested in your travel. Nice cooked breakfast. You stay very close to Case Mates, Main Street and Irish Town. I think we went at the perfect time of year, end of May

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
7.7

Easy to find, excellent staff and reasonable cost, but there is a problem. the main guest room is geographically separated from the secure hostel area. constant tapping @ the door from idiots who forgot there keys were a constant disruption. One guy came in disgustingly drunk and threatened to beat me up cause I wouldn't let him in. To reach the desk reception person you have to outside that door, outside and up the main steps to the entrance of the building, so there is a security problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
9.7

Great hostel in the very heart of Gibraltar. Staff were very friendly & the hostel was kept very clean. Basic facilities but for thee price was great value for money. Great hostel & would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
10.0

This gem is well placed in the city centre, with international staff who know the area. The owner is a popular man, and very helpful. The staff were interested in people at the hostel, at arrival, we were greeted by name outside and escorted in with a brief tour of facilities. The lounge was used, but not as much as the court yard outside. Absolutely everything was clean and tidy. We will be booking again. My son has mental disability, everyone treated him with dignity and respect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
6.6

Not great but not the worst

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.