Hostelworld.com

Emile Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 192 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 5.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 192 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 5.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.4
Emile Hostel Located at Montagu Bastion, Line Wall Road, Gibraltar.
Emile Hostel
Gibraltar
Gibraltar Gibraltar Montagu Bastion, Line Wall Road
69% 192
36.1333333 -5.3500000
Emile Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
6.6

Not great but not the worst

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
9.1

Extremely close to Main Street. Bare bones but the cheapest thing that you will find in Gibraltar. If you are a backpacker, this is the place for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
8.0

Not the cheapest hostel, but then thhis is GIB so bearing that in mind it is good value. We were a party of five aged between 23 and 50, we all slept really well, the bedding was clean and the beds comfy. It is quite basic, but when you just want a bed for the night and somewhere to shower and leave your bags it provides all you need. It is situated centrally by casement square and easy to find. All in all very pleased and we will return!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Feb 2016
5.7

I've no issues at all with staying in very basic hostels with having to share and wait for toilets, showers, sinks, but this should be reflected in the price. I would say £10-£12 would be a fair price for what you get. Only one toilet for the boys and another for girls, each with the only sinks within. Two shower rooms with a shared shower in each. Very worn bedding and old beds. Good wifi though. Host was ok. A bit surly at times though. Best hostel in Gibraltar as is the only hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2016
7.4

The hostel is very close to Casements Square with its shops/restaurants. Some of the staff were surly while most were friendly. Security is lacking - only the front door locks and that is often open during the day. Luggage storage is in the open common room. There is no kitchen so you are basically forced to eat at restaurants. The WiFi signal was strong and internet speed decent. Contacting the hostel via email is basically useless - they don't respond.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2016
3.1

Low security, average staff, dirty and cold. Unpleasant overall.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2016
6.6

Stayed here in February, quite out of season I guess so that might have some influence. It was not as cheap as one might expect from a hostel, but Gibraltar itself wasn´t cheap either! I can recommended the English breakfast, served by one of the staff, but check the price first: I thought it was just under GBP5, but two portions costed me over GBP10.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2016
8.9

Great staff here, very welcoming!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • andychalkley1567
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
12th Jan 2016
10.0

All good. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2015
6.0

前台小伙不错!但在这个小地方你真没得选。

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.