Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Emile Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 292 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 6.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.2
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 292 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 6.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
9.1

Fantastic stay and will be returning next year staff are great and the friendly atmosphere is brilliant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2017
8.0

Great location. Quiet. Unfortunately there are no kitchen facilities at all. Other than that, considering that Gibraltar is expensive, the place is a good option when traveling on a budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2017
8.6

Very friendly and helpful staff, building could do with a little TLC. Central to everywhere, 15 minute walk to airport, supermarket across the road and bus station 2 minutes walk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2017
5.4

Overpriced for one night stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2017
3.4

Dirty bathrooms, dirty showers, dirty sheets.. The location is right in the center of. Gibraltar, and the guy working there is very nice, but it was the most uncomfortable stay we had. To add on top of that there was a very strange guy staying there who made us feel a bit unsafe as he was staying in our room. Wouldn't recommend you sleep here, the streets are just as good.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
6.3

If all you need is a place to sleep and a shower, this is your hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
6.0

No lockers, very basic hostel, staff not very friendly. If you just need a bed and a shower it works.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jun 2017
6.6

I think this place is the only hostel in Gibraltar, but i could be wrong. Obviously there isnt a huge backpacker scene in Gibraltar, so this is just a cheap place to stay. Overall its fine, its a bed and roof for a night, clean, friendly staff. Dont expect anything like you may have seen in SE Asia, or central america or the rest of europe. Not many facilities, ok common area, but not much else going on. Importantly it ticks all the boxes for somewhere to sleep.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Jun 2017
3.4

Only hostel in town...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
8.0

Great place, clean, nice breakfast and great friendly staff . We decided to stay another 2 nights. Ignore bad reviews

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×