Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Emile Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.9
  • Security 6.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.1
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.9
  • Security 6.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Jul 2017
6.3

If all you need is a place to sleep and a shower, this is your hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
6.0

No lockers, very basic hostel, staff not very friendly. If you just need a bed and a shower it works.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jun 2017
6.6

I think this place is the only hostel in Gibraltar, but i could be wrong. Obviously there isnt a huge backpacker scene in Gibraltar, so this is just a cheap place to stay. Overall its fine, its a bed and roof for a night, clean, friendly staff. Dont expect anything like you may have seen in SE Asia, or central america or the rest of europe. Not many facilities, ok common area, but not much else going on. Importantly it ticks all the boxes for somewhere to sleep.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Jun 2017
3.4

Only hostel in town...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
8.0

Great place, clean, nice breakfast and great friendly staff . We decided to stay another 2 nights. Ignore bad reviews

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jun 2017
5.7

This hostel is the only hostel in Gilbraltar but the conditions were not favourable. There is a cafe attached to the hostel so non-guests can enter the hostel... which is quite scary considering the rooms do not lock. There are also no lockers so I would keep your valuables on you at all time. There is no kitchen facility so we were forced to use the bathroom taps for drinking water. The staff were friendly though which was probably the only decent thing about the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
6.6

No lockers in the rooms so all of us in our 6 bed room had bags and gear laying on the floor. A toilet clogged and flooded out the bathroom during the middle of the night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
2.6

The guys who work here are nice but there is nothing here, no kitchen, one bathroom and one shower, nowhere to keep your bag and no lockers, also looks like there are people living in the hostel full time because there are closets full of clothes and some beds have 5+ pairs of shoes. We hiked to the top of The Rock! Really cool and totally recommend it for the views, we didn't get a chance to see the caves as they close very eary, skip Gibralta and go somewhere else, or stay in la linea and walk

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
9.1

A fantastic hostel located in the historic medina of Tangier. it is very close to all the main sights and only a short walk from the ferry to Tarifa.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
8.6

This hostel is ideally located. 15 mins walk from Gibraltar Airport and 2 mins walk from high street. Although all areas where clean, tidy and the showers where hot once you'd figured out that the taps are backwards the shower heads are very loose and need refastening to the walls .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.