Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 82 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 82 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.4
Emma B&B Located at via Romana 717, , Lucca.
Emma B&B
Italy
Lucca 55100 via Romana 717
78% 82
43.8449273 10.5292797
Emma B&B
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Aug 2016
5.7

I was disappointed by the carelessness of the host, who gave me a room with a very uncomfortable mattress (she was aware of this and said it was on her to-do list) so I had to ask for blankets to lay on top of the springs. The room was overlooking the front of the house and the road was very noisy. The hostess' 3 year-old child was cute but she screamed like a banshee regularly in the early mornings! Also some of my clothes were ruined in the wash. The WiFi never worked in my room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are really sorry when any guest is disappointed, however about the mattress as I said to the guest we want to buy another comfortable mattress but it is a standard mattress, not the most comfortable mattress because other guests suggested to buy another kind of mattress. However, it is inappropriate to talk about carelessness of the host referring to a mattress that it is still a decent mattress. Regarding the laundry, I personally did the clothes laundry and I didnt see any damage but, if it seemed like that, guests should tell the host during the staying so something can be done, insted I talked about the laundry with the guest and nothing about damages has been said. And as well for the wifi the other guests didn t say anything about the wifi not working at the BB, but like the other examples guests have to say the host about any inconvenience. About the Street we cannot do much, we can accommodate the guests that are more sensitive to the road noise in rooms not overlloking the Street but again it is a request to be done during they staying. W e stay at the BB and a lot could be improved if guests say their requests or anything to be repaired and some requests can be satisfied during their staying, without commenting their disappointment.

24th Jun 2016
9.1

Great stay ! Not inside the city walls. We rented bikes which was good but still a very nice stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.