Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Emma Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1,458 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1,458 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.2
Emma Hostel Located at Na Zderaze 10, Prague, Prague.
Emma Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague Czech republic 12000 Na Zderaze 10, Prague
77% 1458
50.0770138 14.4167017
Emma Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Sep 2016
7.1

Nothing special, pretty average facilities. The hostel is in an older building so it seems more run down that it is. Security was great, location is a short walk to old town. I would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Aug 2016
8.9

This hostel is fine if you are looking for somewhere cheap and functional to see Prague, the location is great, near the river and the main stuff in the south of the centre. It doesn't have the warm and friendly social atmosphere that you find at some hostels, but then again that's what some people prefer. Ideal for travelling couples.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
7.7

There were offered free coffee and tea which was really great. perfect value for money. It was a little bit fram from Stera Mesto but you can get to Stera Mesto in 15 mins. The wall of rooms were so tiny and i heard every noise from kitchen(if you stay dowstairs).the cleaning lady was rude and morose. She kept saying something czech while i was having breakfast. I left my handbag after checking out and that was really great. Nice atmosphere. I recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Aug 2016
6.0

Rooms locked with keys, lockers provided, locks provided. Toilets were cramped and not very clean. Only one toilet on each level which is not enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Aug 2016
6.6

Very cheap, but we got what we paid for - 8 people in a fairly small room and 2 showers between about 20 people. Certainly wasnt a major problem though, and if you're on a budget and want a cheap hostel close to the centre of Prague, this is definitely a good shout

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
7.7

Friendly hostel 20 minute walk from the centre of Prague and old town offering adequate communal shower facilities as well as a common room with communal kitchen and refrigerator. Quiet at night with strict noise restriction between 10pm and 8am - so not a place for socialising into the night but there are plenty of local pubs and bars for that. We had a good stay here and I would recommend as a cheap way of experiencing the amazing city of Prague.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • freyacunningham987502
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jul 2016
7.4

The hostel is close to the river and places to eat/drink. One problem was that whenever the receptionist left the desk, he'd lock the front door so nobody could get in or leave until he returned! Beds were comfortable though and showers functional. Large lockers supplied which can fit a large backpack.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Jul 2016
8.0

Emma hostel is a nice quiet place to stay for a few days. Not a huge amount of social atmosphere but everyone was friendly except the cleaner she was very grumpy all the time. Lockers, rooms and bathrooms all comfortable. Only 15-20 mins walk to old town and relatively close to train station so you can get around very easily. Lots of cafes bars and restaurants in the area too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • abbiesmyth
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
6.9

Staff seemed grumpy, but did help when we asked. Big kitchen but was grotty at times. Our room had a lock and safes inside which were good, but no other people kept our room locked (each person was gives a key as opposed to a card). Overall very good location and good value for money, shared bathrooms seemed like they need a refurb though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
8.0

Value for money. Nice location. peaceful, but dormitory in the basement. No lift. Overall, a good place to stay. Charles Bridge at 12-15mins walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.