Hostelworld.com

Emma Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1485 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1485 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
9.7

Really well-located and cheap hostel. Rooms and bathrooms were clean and there were almost no problems. Only our welcome wasn't really nice as the receptionist was asleep when we arrived to leave our luggage in the morning (and the reception is supposed to be 24/7). I'd however recommend this hostel for everyone looking for a cheap accomodation in Prague - it has everything you need and you won't spend much time getting to the most famous and cool places.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
3.7

Bathrooms are smelly and rooms are dirty. Staff is not really friendly and if you are looking to meet other travelers choose another place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
6.6

The location is just perfect, next to most of the things you wanna see in Prague. The hostel was ok, a little bit dirty and I had the impression that it was not so secure as I would want it to be. At the end, it worth the price, but it was not great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
6.3

cheap but veeery dirty and smelly showers. lots of humidity in the room (very cold). we paid 20euros for the deposit for each key when we arrived to the hostel. but when we were checking out, lady told us is 10e per key. anyway, she called the guy that welcomed us and everything was OK, we got our money back. I just want to warn others to get somekind of proof for paying because I dont know was this an attempt to earn extra money. other than that, staff was nice

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Oct 2016
9.1

I enjoyed my stay there. The staffs were very cooperative. The location was also very close to the tourist attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Oct 2016
7.1

If you just wanna sleep there it is great! -If you look for more interactivity you probably won´t find it there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
7.1

Nothing special, pretty average facilities. The hostel is in an older building so it seems more run down that it is. Security was great, location is a short walk to old town. I would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Aug 2016
8.9

This hostel is fine if you are looking for somewhere cheap and functional to see Prague, the location is great, near the river and the main stuff in the south of the centre. It doesn't have the warm and friendly social atmosphere that you find at some hostels, but then again that's what some people prefer. Ideal for travelling couples.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
7.7

There were offered free coffee and tea which was really great. perfect value for money. It was a little bit fram from Stera Mesto but you can get to Stera Mesto in 15 mins. The wall of rooms were so tiny and i heard every noise from kitchen(if you stay dowstairs).the cleaning lady was rude and morose. She kept saying something czech while i was having breakfast. I left my handbag after checking out and that was really great. Nice atmosphere. I recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Aug 2016
6.0

Rooms locked with keys, lockers provided, locks provided. Toilets were cramped and not very clean. Only one toilet on each level which is not enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.