Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Emma Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1505 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1505 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Apr 2017
8.0

Really basic but I enjoyed my stay. Within walking distance to everything. Showers' water pressure and wifi could be better but other than that, it was nice. Free lockers are definitely a plus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Apr 2017
4.6

A person in our group was sexually assaulted by another guest. The response from the staff was mixed. We received a full refund, which was fair enough given we had to find alternate accomodation at the last minute. One of the staff members made a very victim shaming comment 'are you sure there wasn't a misunderstanding'. Entirely inappropriate given the situation. The only thing the hostel did well that day was provide a refund and give us correct directions to a police station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Apr 2017
6.0

Room was fine but the showers and toilets were unclean and some were broken. Location was okay and it was easy to walk to all the main sights

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
5.7

Well, you know just normal hostel from which you cant expect anything exciting. The staff was the worst in our experience. The lady that works there helped us, in a situation that should be minot to her. But her attitude wasnt nice at all. But!! Hey I am from czech as well and I know how bitter people can be there. :/ and the atmosphere of the hostel didnt feel like a hostel in balkans where people are friendly and talktive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
7.1

Located 5 mins from New Town Square and 15 from Old Town Square. Nice staff, wifi was reasonably good, comfy beds. No security - anyone could walk right in. But there were free lockers (bring your own padlock). Shower heads needed to be held but showers were warm and clean. Common area smelled weird. Very cheap, so you get what you pay for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2017
8.9

Great hostel for the price. Got a private room for our group for only 7.50 a night, and it came with everything necessary. Pretty clean and the coffee and tea in the kitchen was a nice bonus. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2017
9.1

Very cheap hostel. Good location near the "Dancing House". Stayed in a very small 8-person dorm. The staff members were helpful, but never smiled.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Feb 2017
8.9

We extended our stay multiple nights so we were happy, the location is perfect lots of food and bars around, can walk into town. Beds were OK a little bent in. If cleanliness is important go elsewhere we survived but they don't seem to clean the bathrooms or showers so you'll have hair in the showers, any rubbish left by others. And bed sheets were dirty, later realised you have to ask the reception and you can change them yourself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
9.7

Really well-located and cheap hostel. Rooms and bathrooms were clean and there were almost no problems. Only our welcome wasn't really nice as the receptionist was asleep when we arrived to leave our luggage in the morning (and the reception is supposed to be 24/7). I'd however recommend this hostel for everyone looking for a cheap accomodation in Prague - it has everything you need and you won't spend much time getting to the most famous and cool places.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
3.7

Bathrooms are smelly and rooms are dirty. Staff is not really friendly and if you are looking to meet other travelers choose another place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.