Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Emma Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jun 2017
10.0

Pretty good, it was comfortable. The only thing is sheets looked like dirty and sheets were short. I will stay there if i come prag

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2017
6.9

It was OK for one night. Just the essentials. The room had a bit of a weird smell and didn't feel so clean, but other than that it was OK.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jun 2017
8.9

Really clean, we had our own room it was small but what was expected. We had a really nice stay here and the facilities and location are great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
7.7

This hostel was pretty average. Everything was clean which was wonderful and the beds were decent. Nothing extremely cool or funky about the place but it was a nice hostel to rest my head for the night after a day of adventuring. Wifi worked well, showers were hot, computers available and a nice kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
9.4

Nice hostel, close to the city centre, clean and quiet. I would go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
8.0

Really basic but I enjoyed my stay. Within walking distance to everything. Showers' water pressure and wifi could be better but other than that, it was nice. Free lockers are definitely a plus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Apr 2017
4.6

A person in our group was sexually assaulted by another guest. The response from the staff was mixed. We received a full refund, which was fair enough given we had to find alternate accomodation at the last minute. One of the staff members made a very victim shaming comment 'are you sure there wasn't a misunderstanding'. Entirely inappropriate given the situation. The only thing the hostel did well that day was provide a refund and give us correct directions to a police station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Apr 2017
6.0

Room was fine but the showers and toilets were unclean and some were broken. Location was okay and it was easy to walk to all the main sights

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
5.7

Well, you know just normal hostel from which you cant expect anything exciting. The staff was the worst in our experience. The lady that works there helped us, in a situation that should be minot to her. But her attitude wasnt nice at all. But!! Hey I am from czech as well and I know how bitter people can be there. :/ and the atmosphere of the hostel didnt feel like a hostel in balkans where people are friendly and talktive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
7.1

Located 5 mins from New Town Square and 15 from Old Town Square. Nice staff, wifi was reasonably good, comfy beds. No security - anyone could walk right in. But there were free lockers (bring your own padlock). Shower heads needed to be held but showers were warm and clean. Common area smelled weird. Very cheap, so you get what you pay for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.