Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Emma Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Mar 2017
7.1

Located 5 mins from New Town Square and 15 from Old Town Square. Nice staff, wifi was reasonably good, comfy beds. No security - anyone could walk right in. But there were free lockers (bring your own padlock). Shower heads needed to be held but showers were warm and clean. Common area smelled weird. Very cheap, so you get what you pay for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2017
8.9

Great hostel for the price. Got a private room for our group for only 7.50 a night, and it came with everything necessary. Pretty clean and the coffee and tea in the kitchen was a nice bonus. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2017
9.1

Very cheap hostel. Good location near the "Dancing House". Stayed in a very small 8-person dorm. The staff members were helpful, but never smiled.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Feb 2017
8.9

We extended our stay multiple nights so we were happy, the location is perfect lots of food and bars around, can walk into town. Beds were OK a little bent in. If cleanliness is important go elsewhere we survived but they don't seem to clean the bathrooms or showers so you'll have hair in the showers, any rubbish left by others. And bed sheets were dirty, later realised you have to ask the reception and you can change them yourself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
9.7

Really well-located and cheap hostel. Rooms and bathrooms were clean and there were almost no problems. Only our welcome wasn't really nice as the receptionist was asleep when we arrived to leave our luggage in the morning (and the reception is supposed to be 24/7). I'd however recommend this hostel for everyone looking for a cheap accomodation in Prague - it has everything you need and you won't spend much time getting to the most famous and cool places.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
3.7

Bathrooms are smelly and rooms are dirty. Staff is not really friendly and if you are looking to meet other travelers choose another place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
6.6

The location is just perfect, next to most of the things you wanna see in Prague. The hostel was ok, a little bit dirty and I had the impression that it was not so secure as I would want it to be. At the end, it worth the price, but it was not great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Nov 2016
9.4

It was a good place for that kind of money, old facilities . Walking distance to all the best places in the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
6.3

cheap but veeery dirty and smelly showers. lots of humidity in the room (very cold). we paid 20euros for the deposit for each key when we arrived to the hostel. but when we were checking out, lady told us is 10e per key. anyway, she called the guy that welcomed us and everything was OK, we got our money back. I just want to warn others to get somekind of proof for paying because I dont know was this an attempt to earn extra money. other than that, staff was nice

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Oct 2016
9.1

I enjoyed my stay there. The staffs were very cooperative. The location was also very close to the tourist attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.