Hostelworld.com

Emma Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1,413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1,413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
Emma Hostel Located at Na Zderaze 10, Prague, Prague.
Emma Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague Czech republic 12000 Na Zderaze 10, Prague
77% 1413
50.0770138 14.4167017
Emma Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th May 2016
5.7

The staff at Emma Hostel was very nice but the facilities weren't great. The hostel is broken up from the main area and we had to enter our building from the other side which was not great when we arrived back after dark and there was a bachelor party blocking the door. The stairwell to the hostel was pitch black at night. The room itself was okay but the lights wouldn't stay on in the bathroom and the shower overflowed. The common area was small so it was difficult to meet anyone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2016
7.4

Not too bad, doable on hostel standards, great location. Although the whole place is fairly small on the inside, but that's not really big deal either. Beds were comfy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st May 2016
8.6

Very clean and nice! I would definitely stay in this hostel again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
7.1

Overall, decent. Not the best location, but a 15-20 minute walk into the old town. A few nice coffee shops down the street!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Apr 2016
9.1

Really good value for price, I would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
8.3

This hostel was really great for the price. The bed was comfortable and the showers had hot water. It was a little farther from the old town than I wanted to be, but only 10 min by tram.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2016
4.0

We arrived to the hostel in the rain to be greeted with a message on the front door saying the guy had gone to the shops, would be back in 5. 10 minutes later he strolled back and was quite possibly the most miserable person I've ever met. We booked for a mixed 8 bed room and ended up in a mixed 4 bed room. The room was next to the common room/kitchen with gaps in the walls (because of the curved roof) so we were woken up when people came back to party & again in the morning cooking breakfast.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
8.6

Great location and excellent price. Quiet and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Saucehead
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Mar 2016
5.1

If you like staying in a dungeon this is the place for you. It's cheap but by the time taxes are added its just not worth the effort. We had separate permanent residents in a 5 bed dorm who took over the whole room (and never left) then we had stupidly loud Germans who played music all night, and a French group who were up all night talking loudly and the hostel manager's did nothing about it after curfew. But overall there no windows in the common area and it feels like a prison.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2016
8.9

A very well situated inn where we stayed three nights: close to the very centre (10 mn from Charle's Bridge), a nice staff (I forgot my phone in the bedroom and they kept it till we picked up our bags). We stayed in private rooms of 6 and 3 people and had an independant appartment with some other groups (that we did not see) so that we have the impression to have a great flat just for us. We found moreover that the price was very low towards the quality of the bedrooms. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.