Hostelworld.com

Emma Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 1,418 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 1,418 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1
Emma Hostel Located at Na Zderaze 10, Prague, Prague.
Emma Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague Czech republic 12000 Na Zderaze 10, Prague
76% 1418
50.0770138 14.4167017
Emma Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.9

A good, cheap hostel in a really good location. All the main attractions in Prague are walking distance. They advertise 24 hour reception however I could not get in at 4:30am even after I had emailed the day before, confirming my arrival time. Can't come and go as you please as you are not given a key to the front door. Spacious old rooms, great kitchen and large common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th May 2016
5.7

The staff at Emma Hostel was very nice but the facilities weren't great. The hostel is broken up from the main area and we had to enter our building from the other side which was not great when we arrived back after dark and there was a bachelor party blocking the door. The stairwell to the hostel was pitch black at night. The room itself was okay but the lights wouldn't stay on in the bathroom and the shower overflowed. The common area was small so it was difficult to meet anyone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th May 2016
7.4

Not too bad, doable on hostel standards, great location. Although the whole place is fairly small on the inside, but that's not really big deal either. Beds were comfy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
8.0

I found this hostel to be a good price; no frills, but very clean and quiet. Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st May 2016
8.6

Very clean and nice! I would definitely stay in this hostel again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
7.1

Overall, decent. Not the best location, but a 15-20 minute walk into the old town. A few nice coffee shops down the street!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
9.1

Really good value for price, I would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
8.3

This hostel was really great for the price. The bed was comfortable and the showers had hot water. It was a little farther from the old town than I wanted to be, but only 10 min by tram.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2016
4.0

We arrived to the hostel in the rain to be greeted with a message on the front door saying the guy had gone to the shops, would be back in 5. 10 minutes later he strolled back and was quite possibly the most miserable person I've ever met. We booked for a mixed 8 bed room and ended up in a mixed 4 bed room. The room was next to the common room/kitchen with gaps in the walls (because of the curved roof) so we were woken up when people came back to party & again in the morning cooking breakfast.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
8.6

Great location and excellent price. Quiet and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.