Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Emma Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1,432 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1,432 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.2
Emma Hostel Located at Na Zderaze 10, Prague, Prague.
Emma Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague Czech republic 12000 Na Zderaze 10, Prague
77% 1432
50.0770138 14.4167017
Emma Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
7.1

The staff were quite unfriendly and abrupt when we arrived, and the kitchen facilities were quite cramped without much crockery. However, the beds were clean and the doors lockable, the showers were okay though the shower heads did not fix in place. The beds were clean and relatively comfortable although some of the bed slats fell out on the two camp beds. Quite a central location although there is a bit of a walk to old town square.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.0

Good value for money, and a short walk from the main tourist locations

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
8.0

In Prague you don't want to be at your hostel, so it's a place to sleep and have breakfast and dinner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • rebacl
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jun 2016
7.4

It is a 15-20 min walk from the hostel to the old town. The bathroom is fair but not as good as expected. The staff was nice and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jun 2016
7.7

Fantastic location In the city and right by two supermarkets. A few cons would be the temperamental showers which would burn then freeze you constantly, it's very loud all night outside the hostel and the social area is somehow very unsociable, strange atmosphere! However small issues and a good hostel, would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.9

A good, cheap hostel in a really good location. All the main attractions in Prague are walking distance. They advertise 24 hour reception however I could not get in at 4:30am even after I had emailed the day before, confirming my arrival time. Can't come and go as you please as you are not given a key to the front door. Spacious old rooms, great kitchen and large common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th May 2016
5.7

The staff at Emma Hostel was very nice but the facilities weren't great. The hostel is broken up from the main area and we had to enter our building from the other side which was not great when we arrived back after dark and there was a bachelor party blocking the door. The stairwell to the hostel was pitch black at night. The room itself was okay but the lights wouldn't stay on in the bathroom and the shower overflowed. The common area was small so it was difficult to meet anyone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th May 2016
7.4

Not too bad, doable on hostel standards, great location. Although the whole place is fairly small on the inside, but that's not really big deal either. Beds were comfy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
8.0

I found this hostel to be a good price; no frills, but very clean and quiet. Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st May 2016
8.6

Very clean and nice! I would definitely stay in this hostel again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.