Hostelworld.com

Encore Express Hotel/Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1005 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1005 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
10.0

Bunk + Brew at the Lucas house is literally the best hostel we have ever stayed at. They made our experience as amazing as it was. Give them all of your money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

This place was so cool! Such a unique spot. Amazing location & great atmosphere. Love the mission they're about too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
9.4

I would stay here again with out a car. If you are traveling here by bus or cab, then yes! I wish I would had some type of warning about how sketchy it is to park your car on the streets. My car got broken into twice in 2 days. 3 windows and a headache later, these guys and people that work here are really catering and helpful. Thanks guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
8.3

Place is clean and accessible. Close to a lot of restaurants. Rooms are ok. No complaints.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Dec 2016
9.4

Very very comfortable and clean hostel, nice staff! We really enjoyed our stay. However if you're looking for a real hostel atmosphere that isn't a place for you. No common area where you could meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Dec 2016
4.0

The room is not good for the rate of the room.. when i saw the picture and read the comment , i choose here asap. However, i came here , everything opposite with the picture and comment. And key card always useless .i will not come here again and I don't want to recommend here

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
8.6

It was fine - not a very comfortable bed, but otherwise pretty much what I expected. Clean enough, not too noisy, decent location. Good enough for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
9.1

The internet and tv signal weren't working good so there wasn't too much to do in the hotel. Everything else super nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
9.1

A great place for the price. I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Oct 2016
8.3

The deluxe dorms are great, spacious, very clean, kitchen and ensuite. For the 5 bucks extra, if you are on a budget, having tour own kitchenends up saving you more than the price difference. Other than that its a normal dorm, particularly clean though and good central location. I came back to stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.