Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Encore Express Hotel/Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 985 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 985 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
Encore Express Hotel/Hostel Located at 1353 Bush Street, San Francisco CA, San Francisco.
Encore Express Hotel/Hostel
USA
San Francisco California 94109 1353 Bush Street, San Francisco CA
75% 985
37.7888151 -122.4196002
Encore Express Hotel/Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
8.6

It was fine - not a very comfortable bed, but otherwise pretty much what I expected. Clean enough, not too noisy, decent location. Good enough for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
9.1

The internet and tv signal weren't working good so there wasn't too much to do in the hotel. Everything else super nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
9.1

A great place for the price. I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Oct 2016
8.3

The deluxe dorms are great, spacious, very clean, kitchen and ensuite. For the 5 bucks extra, if you are on a budget, having tour own kitchenends up saving you more than the price difference. Other than that its a normal dorm, particularly clean though and good central location. I came back to stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
10.0

My only regret is not booking more than 1 night at this hostel. This was my first of 3 hostels booked here in San Fran and I was pleasantly surprised with the place, location, comfort, warmth and price! Will satay here again for sure!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2016
7.4

We had a nice stay at encore. The lockers in the shared from were very tiny and ultimately we decided to switch to a private room for peace of mind. The bathrooms were nicer than anticipated, although only one per floor made it difficult to use the shower. Don't bring a heavy bag, you'll be lugging it up a lot of stairs!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2016
8.3

It was very good. Very noisy at night. very clean and tidy. Had a great bath .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Oct 2016
5.7

No kitchen. No lounge. Location is not that good. Actually there are a whole bunch of other hostels with way better facilities right in downtown! I just moved to another after the reservation of two days. I don't recommend this one at all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2016
7.7

Great Place.... Only Thing Was The Card Keys Were A Hassle And Very Inconvenient.... Staff And Everything Else Was Great ! Would Highly Recommend

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Sep 2016
9.1

Its a giod place for aperson who seeks a quiet and clean stay. There are no common areas or a kitchenso thats a minus of you care for it. But, you may have a big and comfortable bed in a shared room, private shower room, clean towel each day, they aldo make up your bed every day, there's also a small room to put your luggage in each room, soaps, fridge, sink and other nice stuff in the room. I was told that the hostel is located in a bad neighborhood but I didnt feel it when I was there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.