Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Encore Express Hotel/Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 997 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 997 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.8
Encore Express Hotel/Hostel Located at 1353 Bush Street, San Francisco CA, San Francisco.
Encore Express Hotel/Hostel
USA
San Francisco California 94109 1353 Bush Street, San Francisco CA
76% 997
37.7888151 -122.4196002
Encore Express Hotel/Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
8.3

Place is clean and accessible. Close to a lot of restaurants. Rooms are ok. No complaints.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Dec 2016
9.4

Very very comfortable and clean hostel, nice staff! We really enjoyed our stay. However if you're looking for a real hostel atmosphere that isn't a place for you. No common area where you could meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Dec 2016
4.0

The room is not good for the rate of the room.. when i saw the picture and read the comment , i choose here asap. However, i came here , everything opposite with the picture and comment. And key card always useless .i will not come here again and I don't want to recommend here

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
8.6

It was fine - not a very comfortable bed, but otherwise pretty much what I expected. Clean enough, not too noisy, decent location. Good enough for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
9.1

The internet and tv signal weren't working good so there wasn't too much to do in the hotel. Everything else super nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
9.1

A great place for the price. I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Oct 2016
8.3

The deluxe dorms are great, spacious, very clean, kitchen and ensuite. For the 5 bucks extra, if you are on a budget, having tour own kitchenends up saving you more than the price difference. Other than that its a normal dorm, particularly clean though and good central location. I came back to stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
10.0

My only regret is not booking more than 1 night at this hostel. This was my first of 3 hostels booked here in San Fran and I was pleasantly surprised with the place, location, comfort, warmth and price! Will satay here again for sure!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2016
7.4

We had a nice stay at encore. The lockers in the shared from were very tiny and ultimately we decided to switch to a private room for peace of mind. The bathrooms were nicer than anticipated, although only one per floor made it difficult to use the shower. Don't bring a heavy bag, you'll be lugging it up a lot of stairs!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2016
8.3

It was very good. Very noisy at night. very clean and tidy. Had a great bath .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.