Hostelworld.com

Encounters Hostel and Guest House

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
Encounters Hostel and Guest House Located at #89, Street 108, , Phnom Penh.
Encounters Hostel and Guest House
Cambodia
Phnom Penh Phnom Penh A00 001 #89, Street 108
87% 393
11.5729127 104.9219655
Encounters Hostel and Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.4

Nice hostel right next to the night market, good atmosphere in the bar/reception area. Staff were friendly and helpful!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
8.6

Great hostel in Phnom Penh, Robert is really hopeful. Recommend staying in a smaller room, the big dog, so didn't have a door. I recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
8.6

This hostel is a great place to stay while in Phnom Penh, I would definitely stay here again if I were to come to this city in the future. Robert and the girls were amazing, really helpful and always happy to offer information on anything that you wish to know. To clarify the free laundry is 1kg but a great service nonetheless!! Stay here, it's worth it, trust me!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
8.9

Owner was very helpful and personable. Appreciated the beanson toast on offer too! Would happily stay again in the future.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2016
9.4

Quality hostel, quality owner. I proper enjoyed my 4 days there. If I'm ever in Cambodia again I will defiantly stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
24th Mar 2016
10.0

I thought this was a great hostel! Friendly and helpful staff, cheap beer, good communal area, few laundry and great location. Also fantastic on helping with buses, pick ups, killing fields etc without trying to scam you! You get what you pay for here and it is fantastic

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
9.4

Robert and his family were very helpful throughout my stay, sorted out my Vietnamese visa and pointed me in the direction of a reputable doctor when I was sick, as well as giving me bucket loads of advice about travelling Cambodia. My only problem was the lack of soap in the bathrooms to wash your hands with. I'd stay again if I returned to Phnom Penh.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Feb 2016
8.0

I ended up staying at this hostel longer than I had intended. The owner is really knowledgeable. He has a Cambodian wife, so they can help you with nearly anything you need. I'd stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2016
10.0

I had a great time here. Location is great as it is very close to the market, river, bus stations, and park. The fan and mosquito nets that come with each futon bed allowed me to sleep very well. The owners are amazing too as they are kind and very helpful on getting around the city and arranging buses to other cities. I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2016
9.1

This was a great value for the money. The staff was nice too. It's very clean which is nice. I would recommend the 4-bed dorm because the larger rooms have the mattress on the floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.