Hostelworld.com

Encounters Hostel and Guest House

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
Encounters Hostel and Guest House Located at #89, Street 108, , Phnom Penh.
Encounters Hostel and Guest House
Cambodia
Phnom Penh Phnom Penh A00 001 #89, Street 108
86% 405
11.5729127 104.9219655
Encounters Hostel and Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th May 2016
8.6

The owner was very friendly and helpful! Also he vas knowledgable and helped book transit to my next city. The location is pretty good. The palace is a bit of a walk but definitely doable. The air conditioning was perfect. Also the other staff is very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th May 2016
8.0

Nice Hostel for few days in Phnom Penh! A bit out of direction in Phnom Penh but I did not mind it. Close to busstation though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
8.0

Really good place to stay although the only let downs were that the beds were mattresses on the floor and there was no air conditioning (a fan was provided instead) in the dorm we stayed in which was the 7 bed, cheaper option. The best aspect was the owner Robert who was extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable of the area. I would recommend staying but would advise spending a couple of extra dollars and choosing the smaller dorm where there are bunk beds and air-con.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.9

Nice hostel good location as within easy walking distance of the coach station and night market. Rob the owner is very informative and able to book coach journeys. Stayed in a dorm room with a fan at the end of each bed which kept us cold at night so all in all great value for money, would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.3

A good hostel, maybe slightly lacking in atmosphere and the dorm rooms without air conditioning get VERY hot so book an air conditioned room. Generally staff and tours and lockers all good :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.4

Nice hostel right next to the night market, good atmosphere in the bar/reception area. Staff were friendly and helpful!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
8.6

Great hostel in Phnom Penh, Robert is really hopeful. Recommend staying in a smaller room, the big dog, so didn't have a door. I recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
8.6

This hostel is a great place to stay while in Phnom Penh, I would definitely stay here again if I were to come to this city in the future. Robert and the girls were amazing, really helpful and always happy to offer information on anything that you wish to know. To clarify the free laundry is 1kg but a great service nonetheless!! Stay here, it's worth it, trust me!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Apr 2016
9.1

Wifi is great and I agree with every other comment about Rob-laid back bloke and really helpful and full of advice. Little bit out of the main areas and its definitely more relaxed but I'd have no issues staying here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
8.9

Owner was very helpful and personable. Appreciated the beanson toast on offer too! Would happily stay again in the future.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.