Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Ensenada Backpacker

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
Ensenada Backpacker Located at Segunda y Floresta No. 1429, , Ensenada.
Ensenada Backpacker
Mexico
Ensenada 22800 Segunda y Floresta No. 1429
97% 117
31.8603550 -116.6158390
Ensenada Backpacker
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.7

Had a great stay here! Friendly staff, good showers and comfy beds. Staff was there 24h and we had no problem parking a car out front. Would happily go again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
10.0

I loved my stay at Ensenada Backpacker. The staff is super friendly. the room are super comfortable and the location is perfect. I will stay here every time I come visit ensenada!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

Awesome!! Very welcoming and friendly place!!! Gracias por todo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
9.4

honestly I had a family issue and didn't get there.. But they were very helpful about rearranging my reservations I will be there this weekend and probably write you a better review! But it is well located and the staff are extremely nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Great location, great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nicholasgordon3690
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay here, the hostel is clean and very close to the centre of Ensenada. there's a great fish taco stand nearby (recommended by the staff) and Ensenada is a overall really nice city and i'd happily stay at this hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
8.3

A spot close to town but a long walk from the bus stop.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
9.7

Hostel Ensenada is an awesome hostel, I was meant to stay 3 nights but I'm staying 6. Everyone is willing to help and look after you. It's a great location close to town and the beach but far enough that you don't get caught up with all the tourists. Beds are reasonably comfortable and entire hostel is kept clean and well looked after. Has wifi and breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
9.7

A warm and welcoming hostel, very cozy and the staff very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2016
10.0

Hostel is in a convenient location, only a few blocks walking distance from downtown! Staff was super friendly!! Also I drove here and parking was super convenient (across the street) and safe! Upstairs shower is really nice and water gets very hot. Great hostel, will probably be back in the future! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.