Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ensenada Backpacker

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.1
Ensenada Backpacker Located at Segunda y Floresta No. 1429, , Ensenada.
Ensenada Backpacker
Mexico
Ensenada 22800 Segunda y Floresta No. 1429
95% 124
31.8603550 -116.6158390
Ensenada Backpacker
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed staying here, lots of Americans. The staff were all fantastic and very accommodating, first night my bed was double booked but I stayed on the couch for free. very recommended. Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • arieljune
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
8.0

Stayed here for a weekend trip. The hostel is right outside of where the main attractions are located, just a 5 to 10 minute walk. Beds and facilities are ok, not great but decent. My favorite part staying at this hostel was Rosalva! She's such a sweetheart and tries to accommodate you the best she can! She doesn't speak much English but it's still very easy to communicate with her. I would come back just for her!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel with friendly people. Only con was there is only one bathroom. Everything is clean and safe. Knowing a little bit of spanish might be helpful but most of the workers know english

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.7

Had a great stay here! Friendly staff, good showers and comfy beds. Staff was there 24h and we had no problem parking a car out front. Would happily go again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
10.0

I loved my stay at Ensenada Backpacker. The staff is super friendly. the room are super comfortable and the location is perfect. I will stay here every time I come visit ensenada!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

Awesome!! Very welcoming and friendly place!!! Gracias por todo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
9.4

honestly I had a family issue and didn't get there.. But they were very helpful about rearranging my reservations I will be there this weekend and probably write you a better review! But it is well located and the staff are extremely nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Great location, great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nicholasgordon3690
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay here, the hostel is clean and very close to the centre of Ensenada. there's a great fish taco stand nearby (recommended by the staff) and Ensenada is a overall really nice city and i'd happily stay at this hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
8.3

A spot close to town but a long walk from the bus stop.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.