Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ensenada Backpacker

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 152 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 152 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Jul 2017
10.0

It was great!! The staff is very nice and will help you anytime. Very clean place, close to the beach and downtown, nice atmosphere, breakfast included. I totally recommend that place !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
9.7

Thanks Javier!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
9.7

Truly wonderful accommodation. Suits the needs of everything someone might want while staying in Ensenada. Hostel is clean with a nice balcony. Owner is knowledgeable, friendly, makes great suggestions, and provides excellent conversation and hospitality. Fluent in English. We had a fantastic group even during the week so if you're a solo traveler looking to make new friends it's the place to be. Highly recommended, wouldn't hesitate to stay again next time I'm in Ensenada.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
7.1

Everything was almost perfect, except for one of the guys from the crew. I took off and since the hostel was almost empty I felt insecure and couldn't sleep all night. The guy smelled like alcohol for the 2 days he was there and that made me even more nervous.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
10.0

First time in Mexico and first time ever using a hostel. Everything I could have hoped. Javier and the staff were extremely friendly and accomedating, answering all my random questions, and being a great host. The hostel was a very friendly, homey environment that allowed me to be carefree and enjoy my trip with no distractions of worrying. I would recommend this hostel over any resort or hotel any day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jazhielcit27460
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th May 2017
10.0

Nice hostel centrally located.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
9.1

We had a great time at Ensenada Backpacker. Great atmosphere in the house and Javier was very friendly and helpful. Cost was a little higher than other hostels or motels in the area, but the service and experience was definitely worth it. I would recommend staying here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
10.0

Location is perfect if you want to party in the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
8.0

Good facility... breakfast could be better but I think we slept in too long. I saw tortillas in the fridge so maybe we missed that? REALLY nice worker guy. Loved him. Location isn't as good as we thought. We had to cab back/forth to the downtown but it was only 2 dollars each way. We had the entire place to ourselves on a weekend, pretty much. Really safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.