Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Ensuite Hostel Base Okinawa

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.4
Ensuite Hostel Base Okinawa Located at Wakasa 1-17-5, Naha City, , Okinawa.
Ensuite Hostel Base Okinawa
Japan
Okinawa Okinawa 900-0031 Wakasa 1-17-5, Naha City
77% 160
26.2204912 127.6732242
Ensuite Hostel Base Okinawa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2016
5.4

You get what you pay for! A cheap hostel but felt out of place by japanese standards. Facilities were notjing to be excited about but the place serves its purpose! The nearby beach is the only one in naha but there is a huge highway running right over the top of it so lower your expectations if you plan to visit there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
9.1

About 13 minutesfrom the nearest monorail station, and 15 minutes from Kokusai-dori (main area to do souvenir shopping), the hostel was also really near a supermarket(Aeon) which runs 24/7, so it was also really convenient. Rleanliness, the hostel was clean&neat however the laundry facilities were quite old so using a coin laundry nearby would probably be better. For the price that we paid, it was good. Do not expect Japanese top-level cleanliness, we did encounter a cockroach but staff saved us

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
7.7

It was a quiet, easy going hostel. Not the most lively place. But, everything was fine without anything being exceptionally good or exceptionally bad. Easy access to the monorail and a nearby grocery store. Just a basic, no frills place to stay with some decent staff and decent travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
9.4

This hostel was perfect for my little solo getaway. It is located right by a small beach so every morning I'd just walk over for some beach time. The staff is very friendly. They don't speak much English but they do their best. They ran out of English maps to share with me but I wasn't too fussed. The wifi works well. Overall, it was a nice place to stay at. Thank you Base Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
9.1

Great, relaxed place next the only beach in Naha city. The rooms are basic but absolutely suited our needs. Our twin room included A/C and a private bathroom with a Washlet. The staff was super friendly and we met many nice and interesting people in the common areas. Having a fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities (100¥ per laundry) was very welcome as well. Would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
8.9

Ensuite Hostel Base is in a nice location, close to a grocery store, a popular Japanese garden, and only five minutes from the beach! It's a very chill hostel. I enjoyed my stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Apr 2016
7.7

+ good location, 2 minute walk to the beach, lots of restaurants and a grocery store close by - very tiny room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
9.4

Pimp daddy place to stay. Clean, safe, really close to a beach and cheap. You wont regret staying here. They also rent bicycles for about 3usd a day, I recommend getting around that way because you can see much more of the city. Will definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Feb 2016
4.0

Good thing: They put the key at the reception because I was arriving late (after check in time). They have a smoking room and a non smoking room. The smoking room has no door and you have to go through that to get to the kitchen and non smoking room. And the smoking room is next to the stairs so all of the smoke goes up. My room was on the second floor and it smelt horrible! Bed was okay but it seemed they haven't cleaned the bathroom in ages. Really disgusting! Wouldn't stay there again!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2016
7.7

Good Hostel, friendly people. You get what you pay for. Private room clean and everything working.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.