Hostelworld.com

Ensuite Hostel Base Okinawa

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.6
Ensuite Hostel Base Okinawa Located at Wakasa 1-17-5, Naha City, , Okinawa.
Ensuite Hostel Base Okinawa
Japan
Okinawa Okinawa 900-0031 Wakasa 1-17-5, Naha City
77% 147
26.2204912 127.6732242
Ensuite Hostel Base Okinawa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Apr 2016
7.7

+ good location, 2 minute walk to the beach, lots of restaurants and a grocery store close by - very tiny room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
9.4

Pimp daddy place to stay. Clean, safe, really close to a beach and cheap. You wont regret staying here. They also rent bicycles for about 3usd a day, I recommend getting around that way because you can see much more of the city. Will definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Feb 2016
4.0

Good thing: They put the key at the reception because I was arriving late (after check in time). They have a smoking room and a non smoking room. The smoking room has no door and you have to go through that to get to the kitchen and non smoking room. And the smoking room is next to the stairs so all of the smoke goes up. My room was on the second floor and it smelt horrible! Bed was okay but it seemed they haven't cleaned the bathroom in ages. Really disgusting! Wouldn't stay there again!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2016
7.7

Good Hostel, friendly people. You get what you pay for. Private room clean and everything working.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2016
9.1

I enjoyed my trip in Okinawa!! Willing to visit again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jan 2016
6.0

A very dark, dingy and smelly place. Needs a proper deep clean.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2016
8.0

Good hostel, fifteen mins from centre of town and right by the water. Friendly staff, clean facilities, no complaints, pretty standard

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Dec 2015
7.1

Value for money, good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2015
8.0

Our stay was great! Shu-san was very helpful and can speak very good English, too. The hostel have all what we needed for the travel: clean beds, drinkable tap water, hot/cold showers, Japanese-style toilet. :) There's a 24x7 MaxValu supermarket few meters away. We saved a lot fir our breakfast since we cooked early morning. Just one thing, the bicycles were not maintained, lol. The tires were flat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.