Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Envoy Hostel Tbilisi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Aug 2017
10.0

Great location when you do find it . Clean toilet and shower . Beds comfy with free towel on arrival . Staff very friendly and helpful and I'd have no problem staying there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2017
9.4

I stayed at Envoy for a week in August. The staff are incredibly friendly and accommodating, and up for a conversation rather than just checking you in and out. The day trips and tours Envoy offer are also great quality, and hostel guests get a discount. Location-wise, it's unbeatable, and people from other hostels came to enjoy the roof terrace views in the evenings. Wi-Fi can be a little patchy - but who wants to be on the internet when there's Tbilisi to explore! Thanks for a great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2017
8.9

Stay here!!! Great freshly prepared breakfast, super friendly staff, comfy rooms, INCREDIBLE location. Stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Aug 2017
9.4

Amazing location with a stunning view from the rooftop. Not the most sociable hostel but the staff is very friendly and competent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your kind comments. Your feedback is much appreciated. We are very fortunate to be located in the heart of the Old Town, with a truly wonderful view of Tbilisi from our rooftop terrace. Thank you again for choosing Envoy and we wish you happy travels :)

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2017
9.4

Great terrace, very friendly staff, uncomplicated the drinks can be taken to the bill instead of paying every time cash, only negative point, very loud in the morning as it is an old building

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments motivate us to further improve our service. We really appreciate your review and hope to welcome you back again in the future:)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
9.7

Great hostel. Staff are great to chat to and very knowledgeable. The tours are great value for money too. The only complaint I would have is that the WiFi can be unreliable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are the voice of our guests and all our improvements are due to their feedback. We will definitely take your comments on board regarding WiFi. We are further happy to know that you also managed to join Envoy Tours and found them value for money. Wishing you happy travels :)

  • sivaperoman4018
  • Algeria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2017
8.9

If you're coming to Tbilisi and looking for nice place to stay in old town don't wast your time. Go directly to Envoy Hostel. Very friendly staff Great location near botanical garden, mosque, shopping centers, taxis, buses,.. Good value for money (big clean towel and breakfast included, free coffee and tea all the day) Please you can improve wifi signal and I recommend to use stainless steel electric water boiler for tea and coffee instead of the plastic one. Regards from Ahmed Mzab Algeria

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your awesome feedback. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly our location and found us value for money. Thank you for the valuable suggestions, we will definitely take your comments on board. If your travels bring you back to Tbilisi or take you to our other locations – Yerevan or Phnom Penh we will be pleased to host you again. Happy Travels :)

5th Jun 2017
9.4

Lovely staff! Took the tour through envoy from Tbilisi to Yerevan and would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank your the fantastic feedback and for your recommendation. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed our En-linking Caucasus Tbilisi-Yerevan tour. Thank you also for your kind comments about our Team. Hope to see you again in the future. Cheers:)

4th Jun 2017
9.4

The staff were absolutely wonderful, as was everything else! Highly recommend this hostel and its rooftop terrace

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
9.7

I loved my recent stay at Envoy Hostel. Perfect location in the older part of Tbilisi. Great atmosphere. My room was at the third floor, had an amazing view of the city. I highly recommend to join their organized tours, I did the "Enlightened Georgia" and it was amazing. Thanks again to our guide. I definitely recommend this hostel. I will come back and visit the other Envoy Hostel in Armenia and Cambodia. P.s. For the wifi, try to use it at the ground and second floor!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your super kind comments. Your feedback is much appreciated and it's very encouraging. We are very fortunate to be located in the heart of the Old Town, with a truly wonderful view of Tbilisi from our rooftop terrace. We are also pleased to know that you enjoyed your day during our Enlightened Georgia Tour. Thank you again for choosing Envoy and we do hope your travels will bring you back to one of our envoys again one day - we look forward to welcoming you in Tbilisi, Yerevan or Phnom Penh!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×