Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Envoy Hostel Tbilisi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 212 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 212 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
9.7

Great hostel. Staff are great to chat to and very knowledgeable. The tours are great value for money too. The only complaint I would have is that the WiFi can be unreliable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sivaperoman4018
  • Algeria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2017
8.9

If you're coming to Tbilisi and looking for nice place to stay in old town don't wast your time. Go directly to Envoy Hostel. Very friendly staff Great location near botanical garden, mosque, shopping centers, taxis, buses,.. Good value for money (big clean towel and breakfast included, free coffee and tea all the day) Please you can improve wifi signal and I recommend to use stainless steel electric water boiler for tea and coffee instead of the plastic one. Regards from Ahmed Mzab Algeria

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
9.4

Lovely staff! Took the tour through envoy from Tbilisi to Yerevan and would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
9.4

The staff were absolutely wonderful, as was everything else! Highly recommend this hostel and its rooftop terrace

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
9.7

I loved my recent stay at Envoy Hostel. Perfect location in the older part of Tbilisi. Great atmosphere. My room was at the third floor, had an amazing view of the city. I highly recommend to join their organized tours, I did the "Enlightened Georgia" and it was amazing. Thanks again to our guide. I definitely recommend this hostel. I will come back and visit the other Envoy Hostel in Armenia and Cambodia. P.s. For the wifi, try to use it at the ground and second floor!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd May 2017
9.4

Excellent place to stay and the staff is VERY helpful and friendly. One thing that they can do is may be put a carpet in their office upstairs next to the terrace, as things tend to get pretty loud at night downstairs in the room. Every time someone moves a chair or something you can hear it in the dorm below. Overall highly recommended for fellow travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We enjoy what we do and receiving such great reviews is a reward indeed! We're looking forward to seeing you again in your future visits! Till then - enjoy your travels!

14th May 2017
9.4

An ideal venue in Tbilisi. A great dorm bed, decent bathroom facilities, locker key and towel provided and really friendly and helpful staff. Could not have asked for more on this trip :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
6th May 2017
9.4

Excellent facilities and extremely clean & organised. Staff are very helpful with great English and tours are excellent (though pricey). Location is the best you could hope for - right in the middle of old town. Beers & water are priced fairly and breakfast is good (though Envoy Yerevan has much better breakfasts)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay at our hostels and also managed to join Envoy Tours. We love showing off our region and helping our guests to experience the local culture. We thank you for sharing your experience here and hope that we will see you again one day. Warm regards from our Team :)

  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
9.7

A great place to stay in specially the terrace chilling mood

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
9.1

Great place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.