Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Envoy Hostel Tbilisi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jan 2017
10.0

All the staff here are super helping. The most thing I like is that this hostel is extremely clean. The breakfast is just okay but not a big deal. 24 hours coffee and tea. Location is perfect, easy to find and close to everywhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the kind feedback. Envoy is designed by having traveler's needs in mind and of course, cleanliness is our number one concern. Our team enjoys working together to meet the needs of our guests and we truly love what we do. Thank you again for taking the time to encourage us with your review. Wishing you happy travels:)

  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jan 2017
10.0

Great place with polite staff, wonderful view and great location. The employees will go out of line to help you and give you tips, they have everything you need, made our stay in Tbilisi unforgettable. The rooms are cozy, warm, each dorm bed has a light and a socket, and a locker. Top notch!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
10.0

probably the friendliest hostel receptionists i've met, an amazing terrace view, and always tidy and clean... the only con is the climb up to get there, especially after a drinking evening

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We will definitely pass your note to our receptionists, as that will be a great encouragement for them. Meeting our guests' expectations is an essential goal of ours. Warm greetings from our Crew and happy travels:)

24th Dec 2016
9.7

The staff is simply amazing, they are really helpful and the tours that the hostel offers are really great. The hostel as power plugs and individual lamps in each bed, they also have big lockers in the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind feedback. We couldn't be more delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also pleased to read your comments about our facilities, which are designed having modern travelers in mind. Thank you again for taking the time to encourage us with your review. Happy Travels:)

  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay here in Envoy Hostel, very accessible to the old city,bars and restaurants. The staff are very friendly and accomodating. The free breakfast is good too to start the day up. Overall, i will recommend it to my friends, actually referred it already and they r enjoying their stay too.. thanks envoy!😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You can't imagine how encouraging it is for us to receive such great feedback. We enjoy helping our guests discover the best of our region. We are also delighted to know that you enjoyed our breakfast. Thanks also for your recommendation. Hope you have taken many wonderful memories of Georgia with you. Happy Travels:)

21st Nov 2016
9.1

Central location on a steep hill so can be tiring. Within 20 mins walk to many touristic sites. Great view of Tbilisi from the rooftop was a big plus. Quite far to walk from bus stop from/to airport, better take taxi. It shouldn't cost more than 30 Lari. Staffs were friendly and helpful except a housekeeping lady whom I felt she had bad attitude. Super clean hostel. Dead atmosphere as it was low season. I used to stay at Envoy Yerevan before but I don't feel the same standard here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience with us. It's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your visit, and that you found our team to be helpful. We have noted your suggested areas of improvement and will be considering ways to further improve. We are further happy to read your comments about our location. We are very fortunate to be located in the heart of the Old Town, with a truly wonderful view of Tbilisi from our rooftop terrace. Thank you again for your feedback. Happy Travels:)

21st Oct 2016
8.3

Good solid hostel. Clean, modern, cosy, warm and a good location. We moved from another hostel for this one and am glad we did

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind comments about our hostel. We are very delighted to read that we could meet your expectations. Happy Travels:)

  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Oct 2016
7.1

this place would have really been a complete tourist trap if not for adele at front office. thank you adele.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We value every feedback we get and make further improvements based on them. We are somewhat unsure what caused your disappointment and invite you to drop us a line by email - we hope we can have the chance to change your thoughts in the future, until then happy travels:)

12th Oct 2016
9.1

excellent hostel with good management.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2016
9.4

You can't go wrong with this one, spotless clean, one of the best equipped kitchens I've ever seen plus cool common area. Staff knowlledgable and friendly. Pricier than the others of course, but you get what you pay for I guess. Would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You can't imagine how encouraging it is for us to receive such great feedback. We enjoy helping our guests discover the best of our region. We are also delighted to know that you enjoyed our facilities, in particular our well-equipped kitchen. Hope you have taken many wonderful memories of our region with you. Happy Travels:)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.