Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Envoy Hostel Tbilisi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
Envoy Hostel Tbilisi Located at 45 Betlemi St, , Tbilisi.
Envoy Hostel Tbilisi
Georgia
Tbilisi Tbilisi 45 Betlemi St
90% 170
41.6888735 44.8087263
Envoy Hostel Tbilisi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Nov 2016
9.1

Central location on a steep hill so can be tiring. Within 20 mins walk to many touristic sites. Great view of Tbilisi from the rooftop was a big plus. Quite far to walk from bus stop from/to airport, better take taxi. It shouldn't cost more than 30 Lari. Staffs were friendly and helpful except a housekeeping lady whom I felt she had bad attitude. Super clean hostel. Dead atmosphere as it was low season. I used to stay at Envoy Yerevan before but I don't feel the same standard here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
8.3

Good solid hostel. Clean, modern, cosy, warm and a good location. We moved from another hostel for this one and am glad we did

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind comments about our hostel. We are very delighted to read that we could meet your expectations. Happy Travels:)

  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2016
7.1

this place would have really been a complete tourist trap if not for adele at front office. thank you adele.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We value every feedback we get and make further improvements based on them. We are somewhat unsure what caused your disappointment and invite you to drop us a line by email - we hope we can have the chance to change your thoughts in the future, until then happy travels:)

12th Oct 2016
9.1

excellent hostel with good management.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2016
9.4

You can't go wrong with this one, spotless clean, one of the best equipped kitchens I've ever seen plus cool common area. Staff knowlledgable and friendly. Pricier than the others of course, but you get what you pay for I guess. Would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You can't imagine how encouraging it is for us to receive such great feedback. We enjoy helping our guests discover the best of our region. We are also delighted to know that you enjoyed our facilities, in particular our well-equipped kitchen. Hope you have taken many wonderful memories of our region with you. Happy Travels:)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
24th Sep 2016
8.0

Pretty good hostel overall, great staff and perfect location (despite being halfway up the mountain so hard with bags - very steep!!!). There were lockers but anyone could walk into hostel and rooms. There are many other hostels in Tbilisi just as good but far cheaper, but still recommend if money isnt an issue

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review us, it means a lot to us. We are delighted to know that you liked our location and found our staff helpful. Although we maintain a relaxed 'at home' feel, rest assured our video surveillance clearly shows all the common spaces throughout the hostel for our crew to maintain strict security.Thank you again for choosing Envoy and hope your travels will bring you back here one day. Happy Travels:)

  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
10.0

Extremely helpful staff, wonderful hospitality, wide rooms and kitchen too, wide lockers, clean and quiet, little bit hard to find by bus so i recommend if it's your first time in tbilisi take a taxi and don't give him more than 10~15 Gel or download taxify, eventually High recommended and sure will stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback and for your recommendation. Your comments motivate us to further improve our service. We really appreciate your review and hope to welcome you back again in the future:)

23rd Sep 2016
8.6

Good location, nice facilities and a fantastic view from the terrace! The staff is super helpful, and we really enjoyed the trip we took through Envoy. The only negative aspect was the incredibly loud music all night from the clubs below the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Aug 2016
9.7

The Envoy in Tbilisi is definitely a great base for exploring Georgia: you can meet other travellers, take part in their tours, get a lot of advice from staff or simply relax at their rooftop terrace (the view is incredible!) . Special shout-out goes to Sani for being a super helpful and friendly receptionist and Nika for the great Kazbegi tour!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for taking the time to review us. We couldn't be more pleased to read that you liked your stay with us, as our mission is to create an environment that our guests will enjoy staying at. Thank you also for encouraging our team members' Nika and Sani, we'll surely pass your review to them. We hope you have taken wonderful memories of your trip with you. Happy travels:)

  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Great place, great staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.