Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Envoy Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 289 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 289 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
Envoy Hostel Located at 54 Pushkin St, , Yerevan.
Envoy Hostel
Armenia
Yerevan 0002 54 Pushkin St
91% 289
40.1845783 44.5104002
Envoy Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lukacsanna8888
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.4

Envoy is the top choice: clean, well organized, good neighbourhood, they clearly know their business: individual small shelves and electricity for your dorm beds, showers where you can actually place your clothes without getting them wet. You will find a surprising variety of guests from the "guitar guys" and gap year students, through families with small kids and curious single middle-aged to pensioners. Seems like a fun place without compromising you getting a good rest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.7

Clean and professionally ran hostel. The only improvement I would suggest is to put a curtain around the bed in the mixed dorms for more privacy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

I stayed at Envoy hostel due to recommendation of my friend. It was pleasure to stay there. Susanna was making coffee with butter for me cause of my sore throat. All other staff (I dont remember their names) where so nice, they spoke Russian. They where very nice. I will recommend my friends at this hostel if they come to Yerevan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are delighted to know that you liked your stay with us. It's a great encouragement for us to receive such reviews. Warm greetings from our Crew, in particularly form Susanna. Thank you for choosing Envoy. Cheers:)

27th Jun 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Staff is all locals, very attentive, and helpful. Very secure and clean. They offer great excursions and tours around Armenia. Only drawback was my dorm room had no windows and got hot at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
9.4

This is a very well-run hostel very close to everything, bar, clubs, restaurants. The beds are very comfortable. The dorm room I was staying at didn't have any windows though no fresh air but good when you want to sleep in. The showers are great, good pressure, hot water. The staff are very helpful and are very willing to help. The common area is nice, good place to hangout. Breakfast is delicious, not the same stuff everyday. I stayed here a total of seven days when I was in the region.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Jun 2016
9.1

We really enjoyed our stay. All the staff were really friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean and the room comfortable. If we ever come back to Yerevan we'll definitely stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing Envoy and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are super delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. It will be great to welcome you back again in the future.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
9.1

The high ratings say it all - Envoy is close to Yerevan's Centre, all the good eating places and must-see spots. Staff are helpful and I appreciated the private travel arrangements they were able to make for me. Day tours are also good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
7th May 2016
9.7

I thought this was a good place to stay and would highly recommend. It's clean, good location, decent facilities and common room, and the tours they do are great. The staff were also helpful in helping us get to Alaverdi. The one downside is the male staff member who seems pretty lazy and useless. If you want anything done, speak to the female staff. Also, the prices on HW are in euros, but they ask for dram when you arrive - a bit misleading.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for sharing your encouraging comments and for your recommendation. We are pleased to know that we've been able to help you with your travel needs. Our team members do their best to provide a professional and helpful service to all our guests and we are sorry to know that one of them hasn't been able to do so. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back again in the future. Cheers:)

  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel. Very clean with cozy beds. All staff are very friendly and welcoming and ready to give you advice about the city. They also arrange tours and shared taxi around the country. They serve very tasty breakfast. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your kind comments and for the recommendation. It's a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed our facilities and our tasty free breakfast. If your travels bring you back to our region we'll be more than happy to host you again:)

30th Apr 2016
8.3

Good professional, big hostel with nice, helpful staff. Location is good, right in the middle of Yerevan. In theory the hostel offers a lot of tours, but during my stay none seemed to reach the minimum number of participants. Still, the staff is eager to help in arranging private tours. Breakfast was hit or miss. There could be more showers/toilets and it's very inconvenient to have to cross another dorm just to reach them, Still, it's a good choice for the money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. One of our missions is to create an environment where our guests will enjoy staying at. We also aim to provide value for money through our customer service and always look for ways to improve our offering. Thank you again for your feedback, and hopefully you'll experience our tours during your next stay:)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.