Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Envoy Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 317 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 317 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
10.0

This is an excellent hostel, in all respects. I appreciated my quiet and cozy room. I have even booked in 3 nights on my way back from Iran next month. I hope they have some peach brandy handy, as I am now in Shiraz, and am dying of thirst. Yerevan a most interesting place to visit. I highly recommend the Envoy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
10.0

Staff are very informative about transport for day trips and further afield. Arranging shared taxis is part of the service. Clean, good breakfast, good location, good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katieebaxter3605
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 39 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

Incredible staff, nice common room and kitchen, they help you organize everything, someone is always there to help, excellent location, no problems at all! I'll stay there again when I return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
8.9

this hostel is right in the center of yerevan at pushkin and mashtots street. i love their huge basement lounge- it's a great hangout spot. sadly, i was there during low season so they weren't doing any organized tours (their tour van was parked outside and you can see the hilarious foot of snow that accumulated on the roof) and it was just me and 4 other (cool) travellers. the girls at the reception were nice and helpful but slightly aloof. overall, it was a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind feedback. We couldn't be more delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also pleased to read your kind comments about our common room. It's indeed the low season, however we do our best to provide service offering to all our guests so you can experience Armenia with the beauty each season brings. Hope you have the chance to explore our group tours upon your next visit. Thank you again for taking the time to encourage us with your review. Happy Travels:)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Dec 2016
10.0

Simply amazing. I honestly couldnt have asked for more. I planned on staying 3 nights but literally stayed 13. The location is almost smack bang heart of the city, the security for both myself and belongings was beyond imaginable. Cleanliness was a 5 star standard and as for the staff, i cant put into words how wonderful the staff are and were to me. Always a team of people on hand, all hours of the day and night. The most hospitable group of people iv ever had the pleasure of meeting. Thank

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are thrilled to hear that you had an amazing stay with us and that you found our team to be hospitable. We are passionate about what we do and are pleased to hear we made your stay memorable and enjoyable. Once again, thank you for leaving such an wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future:)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
6.3

Good beds, good location. Breakfast was a hit and miss. One day they had scrambled eggs and the other day just yogurt! There is little to no atmosphere here and staff is neither too friendly nor too informative.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you liked our location and beds. We were really sorry to read your stay was less than perfect and are especially sorry not to have known about it during your time with us so we could help address these. None the less we have taken your comments on board to see how we can further improve our service. We hope to have the opportunity host you again one day to change your thoughts about us in the future.

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 58 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
9.7

It seems that u pay more expensive at the hostel than u pay when u book through the hostelworld website which is very unusual. The hostel makes more money when u pay them directly as there's no commission to hostelworld - so why then discourage hostel-goers from paying the hostel directly for extra nights stay, if u save money by booking online (hostelworld commission included)? I should've paid the extra nights on the app instead of walking 10m to reception. Otherwise, its a very good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. To explain the discrepancy, we have 2 types of shared rooms' standard and superior, which vary in price (the initial booking was for the standard room type but the booking extension was for a superior room). We hope to see you again one day at any one of our Envoy Hostel locations (Armenia | Georgia | Cambodia). Till then, Happy Travels:)

19th Nov 2016
8.6

Hostel is fine. Location is good. It was pretty dead when we went, so there was no atmosphere. Breakfast is basic. They will book taxis for you, which is really helpful. They do charge to rent towels.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dekimmen8843
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Oct 2016
9.7

Envoy is centrally located, very friendly staff who helps a lot. There is a common room with board games which is a great place to meet new people and create the good atmosphere. The organized tours are good to visit some remote locations, although they are pricy. The enlightened tour I took as the locations were hard to reach by public transportation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback and for your kind review. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt the comfort of our facilities designed for travellers by travellers. We are glad you also managed to take our Enlightened Armenia tour and hope you have taken many wonderful memories of Armenia with you. Cheers:)

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2016
9.7

first time after a long time i have chosen to stay in a hostel again. this one was one of the best i have ever stayed. very clean, very professional and super friendly crew. i also booked the tours with them which are great. especially the overland tour from yerevan to tbilisis!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You can't imagine how encouraging it is for us to receive such great feedback. We enjoy helping our guests discover the best of our region. We are also delighted to know that you enjoyed your days on our tours, particularly on our Enlinking Caucasus Yerevan-Tbilisi Tour. Hope you have taken many wonderful memories of our region with you. Happy Travels:)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.