Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Envoy Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
Envoy Hostel Located at 54 Pushkin St, , Yerevan.
Envoy Hostel
Armenia
Yerevan 0002 54 Pushkin St
91% 310
40.1845783 44.5104002
Envoy Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Dec 2016
8.9

this hostel is right in the center of yerevan at pushkin and mashtots street. i love their huge basement lounge- it's a great hangout spot. sadly, i was there during low season so they weren't doing any organized tours (their tour van was parked outside and you can see the hilarious foot of snow that accumulated on the roof) and it was just me and 4 other (cool) travellers. the girls at the reception were nice and helpful but slightly aloof. overall, it was a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Dec 2016
10.0

Simply amazing. I honestly couldnt have asked for more. I planned on staying 3 nights but literally stayed 13. The location is almost smack bang heart of the city, the security for both myself and belongings was beyond imaginable. Cleanliness was a 5 star standard and as for the staff, i cant put into words how wonderful the staff are and were to me. Always a team of people on hand, all hours of the day and night. The most hospitable group of people iv ever had the pleasure of meeting. Thank

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
6.3

Good beds, good location. Breakfast was a hit and miss. One day they had scrambled eggs and the other day just yogurt! There is little to no atmosphere here and staff is neither too friendly nor too informative.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 57 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
9.7

It seems that u pay more expensive at the hostel than u pay when u book through the hostelworld website which is very unusual. The hostel makes more money when u pay them directly as there's no commission to hostelworld - so why then discourage hostel-goers from paying the hostel directly for extra nights stay, if u save money by booking online (hostelworld commission included)? I should've paid the extra nights on the app instead of walking 10m to reception. Otherwise, its a very good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dekimmen8843
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Oct 2016
9.7

Envoy is centrally located, very friendly staff who helps a lot. There is a common room with board games which is a great place to meet new people and create the good atmosphere. The organized tours are good to visit some remote locations, although they are pricy. The enlightened tour I took as the locations were hard to reach by public transportation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback and for your kind review. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt the comfort of our facilities designed for travellers by travellers. We are glad you also managed to take our Enlightened Armenia tour and hope you have taken many wonderful memories of Armenia with you. Cheers:)

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2016
9.7

first time after a long time i have chosen to stay in a hostel again. this one was one of the best i have ever stayed. very clean, very professional and super friendly crew. i also booked the tours with them which are great. especially the overland tour from yerevan to tbilisis!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You can't imagine how encouraging it is for us to receive such great feedback. We enjoy helping our guests discover the best of our region. We are also delighted to know that you enjoyed your days on our tours, particularly on our Enlinking Caucasus Yerevan-Tbilisi Tour. Hope you have taken many wonderful memories of our region with you. Happy Travels:)

4th Oct 2016
8.3

I would stay here again. Lockers are secure. Wifi worked in my room. I would try and book a room that isn't downstairs next time. The downstairs rooms have no natural light and get very stuffy. Either way, a good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
9.1

A good place overall. They have some good tours too, but they are not pushy with them. The location is right in the centre of the city. I've met a bunch of good people here. Overall, just what I look for. It's not the cheapest place in Yerevan though ...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
8.9

Centrally located, only a short walking distance away from the main sights. Free breakfast is a big plus. Also the lockers were spacious and wifi was remarkably fast. The dorms don't have windows though so it's always dark and the air conditioner had to be constantly on for fresher air. The staff was helpful and also a shared taxi to Tbilisi could be arranged by them. The kitchen had all the facilities needed for preparing food so Envoy was a good place to stay in Yerevan.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are glad you have enjoyed your time in Armenia as well as your stay at Envoy. Receiving reviews like this is very encouraging for our team. Budget accommodation can be a pleasant experience and Envoy aims at achieving just that. We have designed wide range of rooms, both with windows and without, to suit everyone's references as well as budget. Thank you for choosing Envoy and happy travels:)

  • rlhdehaas9626
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 61 reviews
18th Sep 2016
9.7

Very good hostel that meets Western standards in Armenia. They also offer tours. Their tour to Tbilisi is perfect if you want to combine Armenia and Georgia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.