Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Envoy Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
Envoy Hostel Located at 54 Pushkin St, , Yerevan.
Envoy Hostel
Armenia
Yerevan 0002 54 Pushkin St
91% 297
40.1845783 44.5104002
Envoy Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • rlhdehaas9626
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 58 reviews
18th Sep 2016
9.7

Very good hostel that meets Western standards in Armenia. They also offer tours. Their tour to Tbilisi is perfect if you want to combine Armenia and Georgia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
9.1

Stayed in a 4-bed mixed room. Everyone on staff was wonderful and very helpful. The tours leaving from envoy were quite nice, as well. The air conditioning wasn't working for 2 of my nights there. The atmosphere at the hostel is conducive to meeting/talking to people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
10.0

Great Hostel and Tours organised where amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.9

the staff is absolutely fabulous and I can highly recommend the tours above all other tours I have done in Armenia. The only downsides is there is one toilet and one shower per gender which can get crowded in key times. Also, the rooms do not have windows which makes them a bit smelly and claustrophobic when fully occupied.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and for your recommendation on our tours. It's our pleasure to reveal the hidden treasures of Armenia and receiving reviews like this encourages us more. Besides aiming to provide a quality experience for our guests, we also offer wide range of rooms to suit everyone's budget and preferences. At Envoy everything is designed to make one's stay a comfortable one, thus there are bathrooms on each level of the hostel to avoid crowding. Hope you'll give us another visit so we can make your stay an even better one. Cheers:)

  • lukacsanna8888
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.4

Envoy is the top choice: clean, well organized, good neighbourhood, they clearly know their business: individual small shelves and electricity for your dorm beds, showers where you can actually place your clothes without getting them wet. You will find a surprising variety of guests from the "guitar guys" and gap year students, through families with small kids and curious single middle-aged to pensioners. Seems like a fun place without compromising you getting a good rest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are thrilled to read what a great time you had staying with us recently and we would like to take this opportunity to say a big thank you for your review. Making every guest’s stay perfect is our ultimate aim and to receive these kind of reviews and feedback means a lot to us.Thank you for choosing Envoy. Happy Travels:)

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.7

Clean and professionally ran hostel. The only improvement I would suggest is to put a curtain around the bed in the mixed dorms for more privacy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We will indeed take on board your feedback to see how we can further improve what we do. Cheers:)

  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

I stayed at Envoy hostel due to recommendation of my friend. It was pleasure to stay there. Susanna was making coffee with butter for me cause of my sore throat. All other staff (I dont remember their names) where so nice, they spoke Russian. They where very nice. I will recommend my friends at this hostel if they come to Yerevan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are delighted to know that you liked your stay with us. It's a great encouragement for us to receive such reviews. Warm greetings from our Crew, in particularly form Susanna. Thank you for choosing Envoy. Cheers:)

27th Jun 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Staff is all locals, very attentive, and helpful. Very secure and clean. They offer great excursions and tours around Armenia. Only drawback was my dorm room had no windows and got hot at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
9.4

This is a very well-run hostel very close to everything, bar, clubs, restaurants. The beds are very comfortable. The dorm room I was staying at didn't have any windows though no fresh air but good when you want to sleep in. The showers are great, good pressure, hot water. The staff are very helpful and are very willing to help. The common area is nice, good place to hangout. Breakfast is delicious, not the same stuff everyday. I stayed here a total of seven days when I was in the region.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Jun 2016
9.1

We really enjoyed our stay. All the staff were really friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean and the room comfortable. If we ever come back to Yerevan we'll definitely stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing Envoy and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are super delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. It will be great to welcome you back again in the future.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.