Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Envoy Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
Envoy Hostel Located at 54 Pushkin St, , Yerevan.
Envoy Hostel
Armenia
Yerevan 0002 54 Pushkin St
90% 284
40.1845783 44.5104002
Envoy Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

I stayed at Envoy hostel due to recommendation of my friend. It was pleasure to stay there. Susanna was making coffee with butter for me cause of my sore throat. All other staff (I dont remember their names) where so nice, they spoke Russian. They where very nice. I will recommend my friends at this hostel if they come to Yerevan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are delighted to know that you liked your stay with us. It's a great encouragement for us to receive such reviews. Warm greetings from our Crew, in particularly form Susanna. Thank you for choosing Envoy. Cheers:)

27th Jun 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Staff is all locals, very attentive, and helpful. Very secure and clean. They offer great excursions and tours around Armenia. Only drawback was my dorm room had no windows and got hot at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Jun 2016
9.1

We really enjoyed our stay. All the staff were really friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean and the room comfortable. If we ever come back to Yerevan we'll definitely stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing Envoy and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are super delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. It will be great to welcome you back again in the future.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
9.1

The high ratings say it all - Envoy is close to Yerevan's Centre, all the good eating places and must-see spots. Staff are helpful and I appreciated the private travel arrangements they were able to make for me. Day tours are also good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
7th May 2016
9.7

I thought this was a good place to stay and would highly recommend. It's clean, good location, decent facilities and common room, and the tours they do are great. The staff were also helpful in helping us get to Alaverdi. The one downside is the male staff member who seems pretty lazy and useless. If you want anything done, speak to the female staff. Also, the prices on HW are in euros, but they ask for dram when you arrive - a bit misleading.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for sharing your encouraging comments and for your recommendation. We are pleased to know that we've been able to help you with your travel needs. Our team members do their best to provide a professional and helpful service to all our guests and we are sorry to know that one of them hasn't been able to do so. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back again in the future. Cheers:)

  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel. Very clean with cozy beds. All staff are very friendly and welcoming and ready to give you advice about the city. They also arrange tours and shared taxi around the country. They serve very tasty breakfast. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your kind comments and for the recommendation. It's a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed our facilities and our tasty free breakfast. If your travels bring you back to our region we'll be more than happy to host you again:)

30th Apr 2016
8.3

Good professional, big hostel with nice, helpful staff. Location is good, right in the middle of Yerevan. In theory the hostel offers a lot of tours, but during my stay none seemed to reach the minimum number of participants. Still, the staff is eager to help in arranging private tours. Breakfast was hit or miss. There could be more showers/toilets and it's very inconvenient to have to cross another dorm just to reach them, Still, it's a good choice for the money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. One of our missions is to create an environment where our guests will enjoy staying at. We also aim to provide value for money through our customer service and always look for ways to improve our offering. Thank you again for your feedback, and hopefully you'll experience our tours during your next stay:)

25th Apr 2016
10.0

Had an awesome time at Envoy, so much that I also stayed at the Tbilisi location after. Friendly and helpful staffs, nice and clean beds, very good breakfast, it's busy here so you can easily meet other travelers. Great location in the city, only minutes away from Republic square, Cascade, Opera, good bars/restaurants. They also offere great affordable tours!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
8.0

It was a great stay in Envoy Hostel. The staff was amazingly freindly and helpful. My friend and I had so much fun meeting people at the hostel. Also the tours are excellent and have a great deal. The only downside was the people staying in our dorm were kind of noisy which do happen in hostels sometimes. The old couple would dry their hair early in the morning in the room and wake all of us up. One more thing made me sad, they didn't serve the pancake. Besides that, everything was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Receiving such feedback is very encouraging for our team. There are so many beautiful sights in Armenia and that's why we've designed our tours to help our guests see the best of Armenia. We hope you have taken many wonderful memories of Armenia with you. Happy Travels:)

7th Mar 2016
9.1

Good place with Nice atmosphere and staff. Well located and free breakfast (it starts a bit late, 08:30).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.