Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Envoy Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • neilhauer8913
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
10.0

Incredible location, great facilities, friendly staff, and good social opportunities for solo travelers. On top of all that, they run some of the best tours in Armenia - each one is amazing value for money and lets you see far more in a single day than you would otherwise. They even have a really cool tour/transit option each Friday, where you see some amazing monasteries in the north en route to Tbilisi. Will definitely stay again when back in Yerevan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Aug 2017
8.9

Good hostel to be based in for exploring Armenia by daytrips (check the Envoy tours) and meeting other travellers. The facilities offer everything a traveller may wish for, though they are rather sterile. Staff quality varies greatly, from being helpful and friendly to giving you the feeling that you are annoying them. Big plus: They speak perfect English. Another plus: The hostel is located in an area with many coffees and bars. I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2017
10.0

Very friendly and helpful staff. Great atmosphere and location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rufusxx
  • Italy, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2017
8.0

Nice accommodation in a central position. Breakfast is satisfactory and quite rich. Avoid dorms in the basement as they are musty. We had a "misunderstanding" with the staff: it seemed us they were trying to charge a "service fee" for calling a taxi, as the price was significantly higher than the one the driver told us at the end of the trip. After complaining the price deflated (you pay directly Envoy staff, then they settle things with the taxi company). Suggestion: crosscheck taxi fares.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are most grateful for your feedback which is a valuable source of information for us and it does help us review and improve the service we provide. We are truly apologetic for the mix up - it was an internal misunderstanding of the service requested (request for standard taxi versus private driver with car & waiting - hence why there was a price difference). We have clarified and adjusted our internal processes to avoid such confusion in future. Please accept our apologies.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2017
8.6

Overal great Hostel, very friendly staff. Male toilets on 1st floor were smelling gross though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
8.0

Over all a very pleasant stay. I stayed in the ensuite room in the back, which was very quiet, except for all the air con unit noises which are in the back. It's less secure than the main hostel as there is direct access to the unit door from the back alley. I checked out at 2am, and there was no light in the back alley so it was tough to lock the doors and find my way to reception. So they need to improve the lighting.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing Envoy for your stay in Yerevan. We're glad you had a pleasant stay with us. We have taken your feedback on board and promise a better experience on your next stay. Till then we hope you enjoy your travels:)

  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
9.1

good breakfast, nice place. cool people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
9.4

Geeat hostel, perfect location, and friendly staff. A must for anyone wanting to explore Yerevan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind comments about our hostel. We are very delighted to read that we could meet your expectations. We are very fortunate to be located in the heart of the city. Sincere thanks from all our team. We hope to see you here again one day.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 94 reviews
24th Jul 2017
9.4

This place definitely feels like home very quickly. The host is super friendly and helpful and willing to make your stay just as you want it. There is heaps of communal space and plenty of opportunities to mingle with other travellers. Highly recommend and would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback and for your recommendation. Your comments encourages us to do even better :) We really appreciate your review and hope to welcome you back again in the future:)

  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2017
9.7

I loved the hostel a lot. They organise great tours and It is optional to take the Yerevan-Tbilisi trip if you were to move between the two cities. Breakfast was different both morning. Great and helpful staff. I could have left my backpack in the storage until my flight. Two things I missed was a locker to close my actual belongings in the wardrobe in the room. The second is atmosphere - most of the people seemed to be digital nomad who where hanging out together or working in the common space.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your super kind comments. Your feedback is much appreciated and it's very encouraging. We enjoy helping our guests discover the best of our region. We are also delighted to know that you enjoyed our breakfast. Thanks also for your recommendation. Hope you have taken many wonderful memories of Armenia with you. Happy Travels:)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×