Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Envoy Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
Envoy Hostel Located at 54 Pushkin St, , Yerevan.
Envoy Hostel
Armenia
Yerevan 0002 54 Pushkin St
92% 305
40.1845783 44.5104002
Envoy Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • dekimmen8843
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Oct 2016
9.7

Envoy is centrally located, very friendly staff who helps a lot. There is a common room with board games which is a great place to meet new people and create the good atmosphere. The organized tours are good to visit some remote locations, although they are pricy. The enlightened tour I took as the locations were hard to reach by public transportation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback and for your kind review. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt the comfort of our facilities designed for travellers by travellers. We are glad you also managed to take our Enlightened Armenia tour and hope you have taken many wonderful memories of Armenia with you. Cheers:)

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2016
9.7

first time after a long time i have chosen to stay in a hostel again. this one was one of the best i have ever stayed. very clean, very professional and super friendly crew. i also booked the tours with them which are great. especially the overland tour from yerevan to tbilisis!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You can't imagine how encouraging it is for us to receive such great feedback. We enjoy helping our guests discover the best of our region. We are also delighted to know that you enjoyed your days on our tours, particularly on our Enlinking Caucasus Yerevan-Tbilisi Tour. Hope you have taken many wonderful memories of our region with you. Happy Travels:)

4th Oct 2016
8.3

I would stay here again. Lockers are secure. Wifi worked in my room. I would try and book a room that isn't downstairs next time. The downstairs rooms have no natural light and get very stuffy. Either way, a good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
9.1

A good place overall. They have some good tours too, but they are not pushy with them. The location is right in the centre of the city. I've met a bunch of good people here. Overall, just what I look for. It's not the cheapest place in Yerevan though ...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
8.9

Centrally located, only a short walking distance away from the main sights. Free breakfast is a big plus. Also the lockers were spacious and wifi was remarkably fast. The dorms don't have windows though so it's always dark and the air conditioner had to be constantly on for fresher air. The staff was helpful and also a shared taxi to Tbilisi could be arranged by them. The kitchen had all the facilities needed for preparing food so Envoy was a good place to stay in Yerevan.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are glad you have enjoyed your time in Armenia as well as your stay at Envoy. Receiving reviews like this is very encouraging for our team. Budget accommodation can be a pleasant experience and Envoy aims at achieving just that. We have designed wide range of rooms, both with windows and without, to suit everyone's references as well as budget. Thank you for choosing Envoy and happy travels:)

  • rlhdehaas9626
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 61 reviews
18th Sep 2016
9.7

Very good hostel that meets Western standards in Armenia. They also offer tours. Their tour to Tbilisi is perfect if you want to combine Armenia and Georgia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
9.1

Stayed in a 4-bed mixed room. Everyone on staff was wonderful and very helpful. The tours leaving from envoy were quite nice, as well. The air conditioning wasn't working for 2 of my nights there. The atmosphere at the hostel is conducive to meeting/talking to people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to encourage us with your super kind review. Receiving reviews like this is very encouraging for our team. Thank you for alerting us about the air con issue. We hope to see you again at Envoy in the future.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
10.0

Great Hostel and Tours organised where amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.9

the staff is absolutely fabulous and I can highly recommend the tours above all other tours I have done in Armenia. The only downsides is there is one toilet and one shower per gender which can get crowded in key times. Also, the rooms do not have windows which makes them a bit smelly and claustrophobic when fully occupied.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and for your recommendation on our tours. It's our pleasure to reveal the hidden treasures of Armenia and receiving reviews like this encourages us more. Besides aiming to provide a quality experience for our guests, we also offer wide range of rooms to suit everyone's budget and preferences. At Envoy everything is designed to make one's stay a comfortable one, thus there are bathrooms on each level of the hostel to avoid crowding. Hope you'll give us another visit so we can make your stay an even better one. Cheers:)

  • lukacsanna8888
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.4

Envoy is the top choice: clean, well organized, good neighbourhood, they clearly know their business: individual small shelves and electricity for your dorm beds, showers where you can actually place your clothes without getting them wet. You will find a surprising variety of guests from the "guitar guys" and gap year students, through families with small kids and curious single middle-aged to pensioners. Seems like a fun place without compromising you getting a good rest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are thrilled to read what a great time you had staying with us recently and we would like to take this opportunity to say a big thank you for your review. Making every guest’s stay perfect is our ultimate aim and to receive these kind of reviews and feedback means a lot to us.Thank you for choosing Envoy. Happy Travels:)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.