Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Equity Point Centric

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 6039 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 6039 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
10.0

Everything was great ,the hostel has a very good location ,easy to get by metro to turn the city,the staff were nice especially the guy who works night shift ,he was nice and helpful .hope to come back there sometime soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2017
9.4

It 's inside a beatiful bulding where you can see Casa Batlo at the terrace.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
3.7

This place was not worth the money at all. The staff was rude the place was dirty and not a good atmosphere at all. The breakfast was horrible and a total rip off for 2 euro. I would not recommend this place to anybody.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2017
4.3

No ventilation in hostel rooms and no signs in all languages to keep the noise level down and be respectful. Also some curtains that provide privacy wouldn't be too much to ask for. Sometime the wifi worked and sometime not. When it did it was slow or disconnected often. Semi-rude staff in kitchen. Most of the staff were nice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • wallaceveigga
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2017
3.7

Great location but very poor service, wifi does not work, windows do not trample and they did not return the deposit amount as well as other hostels that I have already passed. I feel injured.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • joeyfox5
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2017
8.6

I had a great stay at this hostel in Barcelona! Excellent location, clean hostel and friendly staff. Can't ask for much more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Feb 2017
7.7

Pro:very good location in the city centre,clean and helpful staff Cons:got stolen (100 euro) in the commun area for no watching for my bag for 3 mins while washing my plate (sometime strange ppl get in the hostel),no lockers for the draws and have to buy one for yourself

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2017
9.7

Perfect location, clean rooms and toilets, friendly stuff. The reception is available 24 h and they have answers for every question. I highly recommend this hostel. If I go in Barcelona again this is definitely my place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2017
7.1

A lot to suggest a solid hostel especially the location on Passeig de Gràcia just 5 minutes to Playa Catalunya. Breakfast time can be really busy with college groups and I chose to eat out on one occasion (too busy). Bar could really do with more atmosphere with a draft beer tap and a happy hour. Really did not like having to work out a ticket terminal to buy drinks and a breakfast ticket - I thought it was anti customer. For that reason alone I will probably go elsewhere the next time in town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
8.9

Rooms were very clean and nice facilities, however the bathrooms weren't the cleanest and there were only TWO on the entire floor so that was pretty inconvenient. Location was awesome, sheets were included but locks and towels were not. It was nice that the desk was open 24 hours but the staff was a little rude and made the check in process a little over complicated since we had a large group. You also can't bring guests in nor can you drink in the room (but there is a bar that was ok).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.