Hostelworld.com

Equity Point Centric

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 5,389 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 5,389 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
Equity Point Centric Located at Passeig de Gracia 33, , Barcelona.
Equity Point Centric
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08007 Passeig de Gracia 33
82% 5389
41.3910406 2.1658301
Equity Point Centric
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • andreia3aral8555
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
29th Apr 2016
5.7

The hostel doesn't have any common area and the room had a weird smell. It's a hostel without personality as well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • raymund29
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2016
10.0

The best hostel i've ever been for the price i've payed. My ratings explains it all. Terrace is the big bonus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2016
9.1

The rooms were very clean. Beds very comfortable and we got good quality sleep here. The hostel room we were in was not noisy and it is in a good location for what we wanted. So close to the train to the airport and metro. The staff on arrival were so lovely. Really over the top friendly and helpful. Great! Two of the other staff separately during our stay were the opposite, bad for directions, unhelpful and fairly rude. Roof top bar was lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
8.3

I enjoyed my stay here. The terrace bar is really nice, and so is the 1.50 euro breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Panama, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Apr 2016
8.0

In general, it was a good place, good location near a metro station, all you can eat breakfast for 1.5 euros, a complete kitchen, but a little small for the capacity of the hostel. My only complain is the internet access, even in the common room I didn't get any access.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Apr 2016
9.7

Great location, great staff, great breakfast :-) Warmly recommended :-) Only for the showers i will not give 10. ^_^

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
7.4

Huge hostel - I prefer smaller ones where it's a lot easier to meet people. Since it's so big, there are LOTS of school groups with 30+ students that decide to stay here. You have to pay for basically everything - towel, wifi in rooms, breakfast, etc. The location is really great though and I felt really safe in the building. Common area is pretty awesome to chill in

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
7.4

There are no power outlets near the bed in the 12-people-room I booked (which turned out to be 14 people at the time) and one guy had his phone stolen. The atmosphere is good because they have a bar inside and a gathering area. But we were only allowed to drink the alcohol they sold, not the ones we bought outside the hostel. They have a great breakfast for 1.5 euros, which was totally worth it. The showers were not great, but were okay (sometimes cold). Great Location, near touristic spots.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2016
7.4

Good location, rooms are nice, with a plug and a light at each bed. They charge for everything though: towels, wifi in the rooms, breakfast, paying with credit card, etc. Although for 1.50 euro you get an all you can eat breakfast. There was garbage on the floor of our room, and the bathrooms were dirty. Wifi works in the common rooms and lobby only.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • French Southern Territories, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
8.0

As a mature ravelled I was worried this would be a party hostel, but it was quiet and my dorm was half empty. Shame the wifi doesn't work in the rooms, but only the main areas. It could be hot n noisy in the summer as it is on a road junction. Good find though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.