Hostelworld.com

Equity Point Centric

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 5987 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 5987 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
10.0

I had an amazing time at this hostel the staff were wonderfull especially Jesus (who was also nice to look at). The atmosphere was great and I felt that everything seemed pretty clean. The kitchen was a bit difficult due to the burners turning off, but it was totally manageable. If you're going to Barcelona STAY HERE the location is petfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
10.0

Lovely staff, very clean, and I felt very safe there. The location is perfect to walk around the city and they have suggestions for different tours which are also very nice. My favorite part of this trip is all the wonderful people I've met!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
10.0

Very good hostel. Rooms are nice and clean. Plenty space to hang out and meet people. Location is really good. Many restaurants and shops nearby, and a metro station right in front of the hostel. One issue is the free wifi is crappy, it either doesn't work or is really slow. But you can pay for a better one for a cheap price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Feb 2017
8.3

Really enjoyed our stay. Really good location very close to Passeig de Gracia, staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean. The roof terrace is amazing! Great views and good atmosphere. Had a good nights sleep as well. Would definitely recommend and am sure to be staying there again very soon :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
9.4

The hostel was ok. I just felt annoyed because the internet doesn't work in the rooms .If you want speed internet you have to pay extra for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jan 2017
2.0

Dirty sheets, blood on sheets, snot on wall, gum. Very dark, no atmosphere. Staff were quite nice. Great location. Shower turns off every 30 seconds and you have to turn back on again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jan 2017
10.0

Really nice place! Good location, clean and the staff is nice! The breakfast for only 2£ is perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
4.9

Super cheap hostel. And downtown. Only good things about it. Although the staff was friendly, I didn't have a good stay. Felt like I was put in the long termers room, the hostel had lotsa high school students or what felt like locals who couldn't afford rent. My room was dirty and always smelly. Bathrooms were the same. Pay 2 euros for crappy breakfast. Old rickety bunk beds, with thin old mattress. And thin old pillows. Lesson learned. You get what you pay for. Wouldn't recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jan 2017
10.0

Fabulous hostel! We required twin beds & hoped for a balcony room on level 6. Staff kindly re-organised the room, moved the double bed around & added a comfy single bed. Staff were welcoming & ensured that our stay was enjoyable. Location is perfect for Gaudi lovers. One of my fav hostels in the world!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
8.3

It is a nice and clean hostel with very friendly and nice staff. The breakfast was good for its price as well. The thing i disliked about it was that they close of one of the common areas and the roofterrace pretty early and the other one does not have the cosiest atmosphere, so there was good place to chill and meet people later on. But other than that it was a good located hostel and I could revisit it if I return to Barcelona.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.