Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Equity Point Centric

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 6654 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 6654 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Sep 2017
8.3

I stayed here for two nights, perfect location to get around. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2017
7.1

Big Hostel in the middle of Barcelona with a fair price and a lot of offers for Hostel activities. What i didn't like at all: You had to pay extra for paying with credit card and to use the luggage room costed 3€ extra per case. In our room the light of the bathroom didn't work well and the shower was difficult to use, because you had to keep the button for the water pressed. All in all a good hostel to stay in Barcelona but i guess there are better ones.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2017
9.7

I loved my stay here. Right in the centre and in one of the safest parts of the city. Right across the road from the metro. Can walk to all main attractions from here too. There were extra charges for leaving bags in the luggage room, but understandably this is how hostels make money. I spoke to some different members of staff and they were all really chill and friendly. Events organiser Luica was a ray of light and really enthusiastic. She was great at gathering people together at night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2017
9.1

It's a reasonable place to stay. The location is great, the bed cumfortable and there's a kitchen ect. The hostel does organise some activities which are ok. The range available at the bar is limited.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
8.9

staff was very accommodating, fun and friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
8th Sep 2017
8.6

Location is right in the heart of the city. The rooms here were surprisingly spacious, and the wifi worked well. Shower facilities definitely need an upgrade though, as the water was slow to drain and there's no door to lock (just a sliding curtain). Wasn't around much in the evenings but it appeared to have a more relaxed/quiet vibe, as is the case with most larger size chain hostels. Decent enough if you just want somewhere to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2017
9.4

Marco and his team made my stay here very enjoyable they brought everyone together each night by cooking great meals and then orgainised cool activities each night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2017
8.6

Me and my girlfriend went for a 3 day trip - our first in a hostel. Other than a design flaw in our shared dorm bathroom (showering in pitch black as light only switched on through sensing movement) this hostel was absolutely perfect. The location is completely ideal, right next to the metro station, right next to a host of restaurants and shops, ten mins from gothic quarter and 15 from sagrida familia. Staff were otherwise super friendly. Good value breakfast, very clean rooms, and quick wifi!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Tunisia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Sep 2017
8.6

the staff was friendly. great location. Awesome terrace on seventh floor with a great view. I enjoyed my stay. I would go again there. It would be better if they don't charge for breakfast (2 euros) and if terrace could stay open after 10 pm. Overall, I had a good time

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2017
8.0

excellent location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×