Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Equity Point Centric

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 6402 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 6402 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
10.0

Super helpful and friendly staff - laid back atmosphere. Would come again in a heartbeat. A+.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 39 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.0

Location great, right next to a central metro station. Nice rooftop terrace but it closes at 11pm. They have some strange processes though - had to find my reservation no. (which was hidden in my junk mail) rather than just give my name. You have a key card which gets you into your floor & room, but you can't use it to get in the front door, there is only a buzzer & the staff were a bit slack on responding to it despite sitting right there. Weird paper notes system for entry & luggage storage.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
11th Jul 2017
6.0

The location, rooftop terrace and cheap breakfast were great! But the place had a very hotel vibe to it. The front desk weren't very friendly at all. There was only one power bank in a room of 12 beds, which ended up exploding. Everything in the bathrooms was falling apart as well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
8.0

This place was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
7.7

I thought the location of Equity Point Hostel was in an ideal location. I found the staff friendly and helpful, while being very security conscious. I would prefer a better standard of toilet facilities to be the only improvement on this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • brena3541
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2017
5.7

The only good thing about the hostel is the location,close to metro stations and Barrio Gótico. facilities are not prepared to be used by the quantity of people staying at the hostel. The people at the front desk are not friendly and don't have good predisposition to help. Also, the entrance system is stupid. They hand you a key and a envelop for the key which you must not lose pero you get in trouble. Apparently that envelop is the way to show your are staying at the hostel. Don't stay!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ninglot
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
8.6

Equity Point Centric was a fantastic choice for my time in Barcelona! It came recommended to me by a friend, and now I can say that I would recommend it as well. The staff spoke great English, which was very helpful. There is a common room and a rooftop terrace bar, which were nice for socializing and relaxing. A nice breakfast buffet is available for €2. The location is amazing, on Passeig de Gracia (aka shopping street) and overlooks Gaudi's Casa Battlo, and close to a number of Metro lines.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
9.7

Nice people and very good attention from the staff, everything is really close to the center of the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2017
6.3

Windows locked, bad showers, rude cleaning staff, bad breakfast, facilities not well mantained, too many people in small rooms. Really nice location and atmosphere... With a great rooftop to chill

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
8.6

Really great location and solid atmosphere. I totally enjoyed my time here!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.