Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Equity Point Centric

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 5,580 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 5,580 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
Equity Point Centric Located at Passeig de Gracia 33, , Barcelona.
Equity Point Centric
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08007 Passeig de Gracia 33
79% 5580
41.3910406 2.1658301
Equity Point Centric
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.0

Stayed in a 12 bedroom dorm and was pretty good as had air con. The breakfast was decent aswell. The location was pretty good because everything is pretty much walking distance

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
8.0

It is just in the middle of the central. The staff was helpful. Toilets and showers were also clean. It's a little bit expensive but the hostel is really confortable. I would choose here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Jul 2016
7.1

We had so many issues with this place. The wifi is only free in certain areas of the hostel and wasn't very good. On Sunday everybody in the hostel had to change rooms at 10am, check out, store their bags in a non secure baggage area and check back in to their new room at 2pm. The water stopped working without warning for one whole day. The kitchen utilities are unusable, doesn't open until at 8am and is closed from 10am - 12pm for cleaning. They put my friend and I in separate bunks.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.4

My friend and I booked this hostel on a budget in less than a weeks notice. The location is spot on and close by to everything. The staff were so good friendly. A special mention has to go Blanca, who was so helpful and nice. Will definitely be back again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2016
5.1

Location was good, no alcohol allowed on site and they have a bar which is fairly good prices but is staffed by the grumpiest barman in existence. The lifts take ages but they have so many floors you'll have to end up waiting for them. On our first night they moved our bags from our room as they had expected us to move rooms after the first night without telling us. The staff were varying levels of friendly and the toilets stank. Wouldn't recommend unless you had no other choice

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.7

Great stuff. Closed terrace after 10 pm is minus

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jul 2016
4.3

Bathrooms are just horrible, there is only one bathroom for the entire floor.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
4.3

Worst hostel. Not one to leave reviews but feel you should know what you are booking. We arrived early off a night bus and were told we couldn't leave our luggage in storage. There was nowhere to sit whilst we waited to check in or shower facilities. The staff were extremely rude, unhelpful and unwelcoming. Not empathy or understanding for our situation. Other people experienced the same problem and the staff did not care. Recomend that you do not book despite the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
6.6

Every window and balcony door is locked. AKA with 12 people sleeping in a room together... it got SO unbearably hot and muggy at night! Although surely the AC would have helped... if it worked. Also, for some reason the rooftop bar (and thus the entire rooftop...the only available air in the whole hostel) closes super early, so if you want to drink at the hostel you're forced to sit in the airless communal room that also has a bar...and if you want to breathe, leave the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
9.7

The best location, the place is clean. Nice and friendly staff, nice view from the terrace. Totally recommend)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.