Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Equity Point Centric

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 5,944 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 5,944 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
Equity Point Centric Located at Passeig de Gracia 33, , Barcelona.
Equity Point Centric
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08007 Passeig de Gracia 33
81% 5944
41.3910406 2.1658301
Equity Point Centric
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jan 2017
4.9

Super cheap hostel. And downtown. Only good things about it. Although the staff was friendly, I didn't have a good stay. Felt like I was put in the long termers room, the hostel had lotsa high school students or what felt like locals who couldn't afford rent. My room was dirty and always smelly. Bathrooms were the same. Pay 2 euros for crappy breakfast. Old rickety bunk beds, with thin old mattress. And thin old pillows. Lesson learned. You get what you pay for. Wouldn't recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jan 2017
10.0

Fabulous hostel! We required twin beds & hoped for a balcony room on level 6. Staff kindly re-organised the room, moved the double bed around & added a comfy single bed. Staff were welcoming & ensured that our stay was enjoyable. Location is perfect for Gaudi lovers. One of my fav hostels in the world!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2017
10.0

Really hard to imagine better place with better location than this one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel! Perfect location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
9.1

A great hostel for a cheap night's sleep. Cool bar, nice sleep, amazing location. I thought the showers were a little bit dirty and inside the room the plugs arent by the bed. Only little things but if i'd stayed longer this might have bothered me a bit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Dec 2016
7.1

Pros: private washroom; spacious room; close to the square; staff were quite friendly; clean; good selection at breakfast (for 2 Euros) Cons: key card didn't work properly (inconsistent); had to pay for locks; strange rule of having to show key card (I always just went ahead though and they didn't seem to care much) Overall, not a bad experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
8.9

It was good. But it could be better. There was almost no Internet. The location is very nice. The price is very reasonable. The beds are comfortable. Each bed has a reading light, that is very good. Thanks for everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
8.9

Location is perfect ! Right in the center of everything . Staff are very helpful .. the only downside is the shower is so small it's hardly to fit in one person

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Dec 2016
9.7

Train station is in front of the door, which connects straight to the airport and many other stops. It was close to many of the Gaudi buildings also. Rooms, beds were clean, power and light next to each bed, individual lockers and a nice bathroom! One of the warmest room I stayed in Europe in winter! There is a large fridge in the shared kitchen and it is spacious! Internet is only available in shared areas unless you pay extra but the connection is fast and reliable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Dec 2016
8.6

This hostel was good for the money - very central location, easily walkable to most major sights. The staff was helpful, and pretty thorough with their security checks (mostly at night). The room was very cold though, since one heating vent is not enough for 12 people in a large room. The ensuite bathroom was nice to have, but again - with 12 people in a room, you're better off using the bathrooms/showers in the hall. Not much of an atmosphere, perhaps because it was a holiday weekend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.