Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Equity Point Centric

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 6197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 6197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
9.7

Outstanding location and value for money with security and service .... If you go to Barcelona you should stay at this hostel for sure ...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2017
8.6

Really enjoyed my stay here and thought the hostel had great facilities and a great location. The part that I didn't like was that a bunch of old people were in our room and they really killed any sort of party vibe. They were waking up at 8am and we were getting home from the club at 6am. I would have liked it a lot more if everyone was fun, young people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
7.7

Very pleasant stay with friendly staff. There are a nice little sun terrace and quite a large kitchen/social area. bathrooms are a bit on the small side, but perfectly fine. the location is perfect as the neighborhood's around are littered with cafes and bars.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
6.0

Location is ok. Price is a bit high. There are only 2 toillets and 2 showers each floor to share for about 20 people. So it is a bit hectic and waiting your turn in the morning specially if you need to take a dump! I will try other hostel next time.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
8.0

Staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were meh but not terrible the location is really good. Very nice place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2017
7.4

I really enjoyed my stay for the most part. The location, atmosphere and cleanliness were all great however I was disappointed with the standard of professionalism by the staff. There were a few members that made our experience really enjoyable (especially the lovely blonde bar maid on the roof top) however I felt as if the reception staff were rude, bored and uninterested with helping me with queries. I was upset that I didn't receive the help I needed with a seriously important matter.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • juliagierlichs355
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2017
7.7

Good location, nice terrace, friendly staff. It wasn't very clean. I completely understand that there's no possibility to clean up the bathroom multiple times a day and it's totally not the fault of the hostel, more from the guests who are leaving a ton of hair on the floor after they're using the bathroom. Maybe just a little help note for the hostel? What about a note in every bathroom with a reminder to keep the public areas clean?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
9.4

Very well located hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • roboween
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th May 2017
7.1

Staff was kind of cold but helpful enough. No atmoshphere but good kitchen when it was open. Not dirty but no bathrooms in room. Needed room key to show desk to get in and theyre are too many doors with key needed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2017
9.1

Value for money, At The Central Barcelona, Near to Go Everywhere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.