Hostelworld.com

Equity Point Centric

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 5,520 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 5,520 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
Equity Point Centric Located at Passeig de Gracia 33, , Barcelona.
Equity Point Centric
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08007 Passeig de Gracia 33
80% 5520
41.3910406 2.1658301
Equity Point Centric
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jun 2016
8.6

I booked this hostel mainly due to the low price and awesome location. The hostel is conveniently located near public transit which is nice. I didn't really participate in the hostel events due to a massive hangover. I mainly stayed there because my other hostel was booked for that specific night. Stayed in a 12 bed room, overall was okay. Roommates were kinda loud in the morning but no big deal. If you need a cheap place to stay, with plenty of hostel activities. Then look no further!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
6.3

This place is really expensive, mainly because they charge you for everything after you get there. Wifi only "works" in common areas, but actually hardly works at all (probably so that you'll pay for their "premium" wifi). Staff was very professional, but impersonal and inefficient. But facilities were clean, and the location is great. But with so many other hostel options in Barcelona, I won't be coming back to this one.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
21st Jun 2016
4.0

If you're not an 18-21 year old male who skateboards, don't choose this hostel. 1- the staff was unfriendly and all guests were rude and immature 2-the rooms smell like someone died 3- there are no arranged social events aside from some tours so there's no community feel 4-the breakfast is bread, jam, and fruit which is not worth the extra 2 euro .. My friend and I are easygoing girls+experienced travelers but this was our worst hostel experience yet. We were catcalled IN the hostel. Disgusting.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
9.4

Wifi only works in the common areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
8.0

It's was a pleasant enough stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2016
7.7

I've stayed at equity point hostels before - this one didn't impress me as much. For location, it's unbeatable. 1 block from Casa Batlló, 2 from Plaça Catalunya, walking distance to Sagrada Familia and the Bay. Rooftop terrace was gorgeous. However, we got what we paid for with a 14 person room -loud, obnoxious partiers. Unable to air out the room (think sweaty locker room)... Bed was uncomfortable. Reception was almost always lined up out the door. I would come again ONLY with a private room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
5.4

The hostel is way too big to have just 1 or 2 people working the reception. Very slow wait even if you just want to ask a question. Just too big to be a good experience. My key card stopped working at some untimely moments. I saw someone get locked into the bathroom. Multiple very large groups of kids running around. Of all the hostels I've stayed at, this is the only one that did not earn a positive review. Only thing is that it was cheap and in a good location. I checked out a day early.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.1

This place had a great atmosphere and the rooftop bar was a plus. Only complaint is that the wifi is really bad!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2016
8.9

Pretty great, location is convenient but it's also in a really expensive part of town so we had to walk a long way to find food for the backpacker budget haha! Warning: The "free" guided walking tour was average, just a huge sales pitch and didn't take us anywhere very interesting (no Gaudi) wouldn't recommend, but that's not the hostel's fault. Was really nice to have a whole private bathroom just for one person while showering.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
12th Jun 2016
4.6

It's totally terrible. First staff is impolite especially the guy with glasses. Secondly, free Wi-Fi is only available in common place which means you can't use Wi-Fi freely. You have to pay and buy premium. It doesn't make sense. The most important thing is the room is too earm. The window is locked and I can't open too much. Although they have air-conditioner and it doesn't Work, I sweated all night long.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.