Hostelworld.com

Equity Point Gothic

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 2,662 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 2,662 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.3
Equity Point Gothic Located at C/ Vigatans, 5, , Barcelona.
Equity Point Gothic
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08003 C/ Vigatans, 5
77% 2662
41.3840520 2.1796220
Equity Point Gothic
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th May 2016
8.3

Stayed in 16 bed dorm which was questionable regarding cleanliness, but very private and secure with large lockers. The staff was wonderful if a little no nonsense. The reason to stay here though, is that there isn't a better location anywhere. Right in the mix of the Gothic architecture and across the street from the metro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • brookvictoria66
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th May 2016
8.3

This hostel was honestly great, each bed had its own outlet. I just found the staff to be really uptight, and I can understand why after 10pm. But it's a hostel, come on! Except there was no kitchen and that was a big let down.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
4.9

Looks nicer in pictures and quite deceiving in reality. The breakfast isn't a breakfast but a snack, I feel it is expensive for the bad quality.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Afghanistan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
5.7

i stayed 2 nights in this hostel. staffs are good and with a good behavior but its not clean as much as we expected even there no oxygen inside the rooms really its like you are in the bathroom every time. they put the price of the hostel per night a little lower but when you go there they dont give you quilt cover so, you must rent it from them and pay for it. th other facilities are good like they have oven you can cook and o ther stuffs...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
6.0

Stayed here for 2 nights and the 3rd night we were leaving for the airport at 4 AM, so we had asked at midnight when we had to take the bags out of the room if we could stay in the lobby and the worker originally said yes, but then kept changing his mind and yelling at us to leave. On top of the problems we had with that night, there were limited outlets in the rooms (2 shared between 4 beds), no blankets/locks/towels provided unless you BUY them, not rent or deposit for them...Bad experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Apr 2016
6.6

Helpful staff but a real rip off if paying by card as they charge you an extra one euro per person per night. A lot more attention needed r.e cleaning of the bathrooms and dorm rooms, especially seeing as there is a toilet in the dorm room with very little ventilation.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
9.1

Great location and friendly staff that go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. Pods were cosy and the beds were very comfy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
4.0

Rude staff with a can't be bothered attitude, dirty and old bedrooms, no atmosphere - was told to be quiet in the common room at 930pm, the list goes on. If you can afford to stay somewhere else, do it. The only good thing is the location which makes it easier to get the hell out of there each day!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
8.9

I thought it was a very cool hostel, although I can see how other people might not like it. The dorms are very large and very odd, where everyone gets their own "cubby" of sorts. So you kind of have a room in a room. Traveling alone, it was great. In a group, it would stink.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
6.3

The rooms aren't the best. And the showers aren't exactly the cleanest. But the location is great. Not the best for individual travelers but nice if you just want a good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.