Hostelworld.com

Equity Point Gothic

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2,693 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2,693 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.6
Equity Point Gothic Located at C/ Vigatans, 5, , Barcelona.
Equity Point Gothic
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08003 C/ Vigatans, 5
80% 2693
41.3840520 2.1796220
Equity Point Gothic
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kritchie
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.1

Good hostel overall

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
9.4

i thought this was a great hostel. i write this review from the neat little cubby that makes me feel like i have my own space, despite being in a 10 bed dorm. there is a curtain, large locker, light, and plug in each bed space. the street noise here is pretty bad however. some dude repeatedly shouts outside with regularity at each morning. met some cool people in the common area who i went out with last night. great facilities, very clean. and they have an ironing board! would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
8.3

First: I love the set up with the private feeling cubbies instead of typical dorm beds. I think that extra privacy also led some people to forget they're in a shared room, because there was super loud and obnoxious talking / laughing *in the room* from 2-5am every night. Plus the street noise gets pretty loud late at night. Not the hostel's fault, but I would stay here if you want to party, but choose somewhere else if you want to sleep some nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
7.7

Pretty cool layout but not good for groups. There were toilets in our rooms and none in the hallways which were inconvenient. The showers were okay. A one night stay. It gets very loud at night due to the windows and being in a busy place where people live and walk

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
9.1

I loved the dorms at this hostel. A lot of privacy, almost like having your own little room. Location was perfect. Wifi was fast and never dropped out. There wasn't much of a vibe though. The common room was pretty formal, full of dining tables so a lot of people just sat on their laptops and didn't really interact

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd May 2016
9.7

Super location, friendly staff and nice rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
7.7

This hostel is in a prime location. Right in the heart of the gothic quarter. Close to the beach. It has a nice common room and outside terrace. The beds are ok but not the cleanest and definitely have privacy with the cubicle style. Bathrooms and showers are clean. Security is good with 24hr desk and card keys for the rooms. Wifi is solid. They dont allow drinking in the common room after midnight. Very satisfied with my 4 night stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th May 2016
8.3

Stayed in 16 bed dorm which was questionable regarding cleanliness, but very private and secure with large lockers. The staff was wonderful if a little no nonsense. The reason to stay here though, is that there isn't a better location anywhere. Right in the mix of the Gothic architecture and across the street from the metro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • brookvictoria66
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th May 2016
8.3

This hostel was honestly great, each bed had its own outlet. I just found the staff to be really uptight, and I can understand why after 10pm. But it's a hostel, come on! Except there was no kitchen and that was a big let down.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
4.9

Looks nicer in pictures and quite deceiving in reality. The breakfast isn't a breakfast but a snack, I feel it is expensive for the bad quality.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.