Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Equity Point Gothic

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 2,781 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 2,781 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.4
Equity Point Gothic Located at C/ Vigatans, 5, , Barcelona.
Equity Point Gothic
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08003 C/ Vigatans, 5
79% 2781
41.3840520 2.1796220
Equity Point Gothic
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • handemelis
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.0

Location and atmosphere is great. Beds are bad but there are curtains which is nice if you gonna stay in a 14 person room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
9.7

The location of hostel was amazing and the idea of curtains that surround the beds to create privacy in the room was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
7.7

The floors are squeaky and noisy but nonetheless its a good hostel and safe

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
8.6

Good atmosphere. Beds were nice since you were able to have a little bit of privacy even in a 14 bed dorm. Great location. Nothing to complain.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Great location. Aircon and wifi in rooms. Beds are comfy. Have stayed a few times and not had a problem

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.3

Friendly staff. Always ready to guide. The dorm was clean. Bathroom and toilets cleaned regularly. You can keep your food stuff in the refrigerator. Location is ideal. 101-15mins walk from La ramla (Cantunya bus/metro stop) and Beach. Even after check out, u can still keep your luggage in the store, use the hostel kitchen and toilets. I will definitely stay here if i visit Barcelona again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Aug 2016
6.3

The room was cool but there wasnt much room or appliances to cook with and the overall mood was a bit flat. All in all i had a good stay for the 3 days

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
9.1

i enjoed my stay. every hostel needs a guitar you can play in the lobby. the rooms are very dark all day and it felt a little weird to be in a room with so many beds but it wasnt that big of a deal. the bathrooms were as clean as any hostel would be with tons of people in it. just take a shower right after they clean it. there is a terrace and laundry. people were nice and talked to me in the lobby. there were lockers next to the bed and in the outside hallway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
6.0

Great location, Lots of privacy. No events, no kitchen (small non existant) Can't drink in common area after midnight. I would not stay here again. Most of the staff wasn't friendly at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
8.6

Pros: friendly staff, fun atmosphere but not a "party hostel," reasonably clean, very close to subway station and only about a 20 minute walk to beach, adequate breakfast of toast / cereal / fruit / drinks Cons: bathroom / shower room slightly cramped on space, very squeaky floor boards in dorm room (no complaints that I woke anyone up, but this was a legit concern)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.