Hostelworld.com

Equity Point Gothic

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 2,639 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 2,639 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.1
Equity Point Gothic Located at C/ Vigatans, 5, , Barcelona.
Equity Point Gothic
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08003 C/ Vigatans, 5
75% 2639
41.3840520 2.1796220
Equity Point Gothic
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
4.9

Looks nicer in pictures and quite deceiving in reality. The breakfast isn't a breakfast but a snack, I feel it is expensive for the bad quality.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Afghanistan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
5.7

i stayed 2 nights in this hostel. staffs are good and with a good behavior but its not clean as much as we expected even there no oxygen inside the rooms really its like you are in the bathroom every time. they put the price of the hostel per night a little lower but when you go there they dont give you quilt cover so, you must rent it from them and pay for it. th other facilities are good like they have oven you can cook and o ther stuffs...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
6.0

Stayed here for 2 nights and the 3rd night we were leaving for the airport at 4 AM, so we had asked at midnight when we had to take the bags out of the room if we could stay in the lobby and the worker originally said yes, but then kept changing his mind and yelling at us to leave. On top of the problems we had with that night, there were limited outlets in the rooms (2 shared between 4 beds), no blankets/locks/towels provided unless you BUY them, not rent or deposit for them...Bad experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Apr 2016
6.6

Helpful staff but a real rip off if paying by card as they charge you an extra one euro per person per night. A lot more attention needed r.e cleaning of the bathrooms and dorm rooms, especially seeing as there is a toilet in the dorm room with very little ventilation.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
4.0

Rude staff with a can't be bothered attitude, dirty and old bedrooms, no atmosphere - was told to be quiet in the common room at 930pm, the list goes on. If you can afford to stay somewhere else, do it. The only good thing is the location which makes it easier to get the hell out of there each day!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
8.9

I thought it was a very cool hostel, although I can see how other people might not like it. The dorms are very large and very odd, where everyone gets their own "cubby" of sorts. So you kind of have a room in a room. Traveling alone, it was great. In a group, it would stink.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
6.3

The rooms aren't the best. And the showers aren't exactly the cleanest. But the location is great. Not the best for individual travelers but nice if you just want a good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
8.9

Me and my girlfriend stayed here a few days and really enjoyed our stay. Really great location for any visiting or even heading to the beach. Large rooms with a possibility for double beds within them which was great! Also our original flights got cancelled on the day of orginal and the hostel were great about dealing with it. I strongly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
5.1

I liked that each bed had a light and its own little space but the bathroom was dirty and needed to be cleaned and it also smelt bad. staff were lovely though!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
7.7

I stayed in the 6 bedroom mixed dorm for 4 nights. This had two bunks and two single beds. If I had to do it over, I would pick one of the larger rooms as I think the individual lofts would provide more privacy, and it's cheaper. The common area is spacious but there isn't much of a kitchen (no stove or oven). The wifi is very good. The hostel has some people staying long term which gives it a bit of a different vibe, but I liked it. Good location for tourist activities. I recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.