Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Equity Point Gothic

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 2,735 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 2,735 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.5
Equity Point Gothic Located at C/ Vigatans, 5, , Barcelona.
Equity Point Gothic
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08003 C/ Vigatans, 5
79% 2735
41.3840520 2.1796220
Equity Point Gothic
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jul 2016
8.0

The beds could've been cleaner. The floor of the shower rooms were disgusting to step on. But the location was great and I think I got more value than what I paid for overall. Would definitely recommend to any travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • steveSucheski
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.6

Cubbie rooms were great. Bring your own lock, they didnt have any when I was there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
8.9

The staff were incredible - helpful, friendly, and cheerful around the clock. The bathrooms weren't terrible, but they also weren't that clean. No AC, and the window in the room opened out onto a fairly busy street, so it was a little hard to sleep. They had security lockers, but no locks available, and the beds were basically just mattresses on the upper levels. Really easy to get to know other people there and join them for dinner or a night out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
8.6

Great location! The cubbies in the room are very nice for privacy. The main floor feels more like a cafeteria than a hang out space though. It also is fairly loud at night. It's on a Main Street and the hostel is echoey so it was pretty noisy until about 1 am.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2016
6.0

Would not stay there again. Despite the good location and friendly staff, I did not feel comfortable or safe there as there were some shady characters around. One of the travellers in my room said he was punched by a local when he left the hostel. Room had inadequate lighting and bars on the windows. Could hear people in the street evening when trying to sleep. Kitchen was a joke - hardly any cooking facilities. Common area was quite uncomfortable.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.7

I was a little sceptical at how cramped a 14 person dorm might be but it turns out each individual bed is divided by walls which give the impression of having your own room. Bedding was fantastic. Lockers next to every bed for valuables. Located 30 seconds walk from the nearest metro. €2 to pay for breakfast (cereal and toast). I'd recommend going somewhere else for breakfast. Great brunch places located close by. Very pleased with our decision to stay here. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mozilla1
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
6.9

Toilets had mudslides every time I went in there and someone had chundered all over the place... 5 out of 5

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jul 2016
7.7

Great location. staff are friendly but not overly involved in anything other than your check in and check out. Kinda stunted social setting but if you put yourself out there enough it's quite an enjoyable place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
6.9

Great location, not great value for money though can be quite expensive considering its a hostel. Can be a bit noisy from outside. Nice to meet people. Some staff were more helpful than others. Good range of facilities

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
6.9

The location was excellent and the staff were polite. Unfortunately, the air conditioning was never on in the room during our mid July 4 night stay. We asked the staff to turn it on and they told us they would send a mechanic within 10 minutes as it was probably broken but trust never did. The bathrooms were insufficiently clean, and the smell of mould lingered in the air. The atmosphere wasn't too social compared with other hostels but by no means unpleasant. Street noise was loud!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.