Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Equity Point Gothic

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 2934 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 2934 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Apr 2017
5.1

This hostel has the best location but it is very dirty, the floors are super creaky and loud, comforters and towels are not included, and the wifi is horrible.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2017
4.9

Very disappointed with this hostel. Beds, linen and blankets were unclean, the entire building was extremely noisy, it was really impossible to get any sleep here. We booked this over other cheaper hostels because the description and photos looked appealing but we regret it; definitely would not recommend staying here. The only bonus was the central location, but there are plenty of other similarly priced options in the area that we will opt for next time.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
6.3

The wifi doesn't work upstairs, we had to be down in the communal area to connect. It does have a great location right next to the Jaume I metro stop, but I wouldn't want to walk any farther down the street it is on at night. It is very close to the beach and there are nice shops and restaurants on the way through the gothic area. The atm on the corner was really handy and the employees were helpful when we asked for directions. The beds feel very secluded even in the bigger room we stayed in.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Mar 2017
6.0

Not the best. I'm not picky & I travel a lot but there are much better places. The beds are quite private which is nice. You must pay for a blanket though. There isn't a "kitchen", just a microwave & rice cooker. WiFi is AWFUL. If you intend to just sleep there, and spend all time outside then it's great. But if you like to cook and research the city Online, that is not the place!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2017
4.0

Wifi only in common area... cheap breakfast which wasn't that great... 36people room is a joke. Don't do it!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
8.3

Ladders a bit precarious and the beds worn but decent price and nice location in the gothic quarter on a side street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
7.1

The room was very smelly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
7.1

The room I had smelled and there was empty vodka bottles and things all over the floor. The staff was really comprehensive and let me change room There was a lot of noise during the night (squeaky floor doesn't help). The showers are really small and have no shelves to put your towel and to change. You basically have to walk naked in front of everyone that's in the shower area to get your towel and change. Location makes this hostel great if you don't care about noise during the night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
6.9

Location was great. In the center of Barcelona, right next to Jaume I metro station, which makes it convenient to transportation. There was hot water available during the whole day, however showers' and toilets' cleanliness was disappointed, worse than expected from the rates and reviews. Security and staff were brilliant and very friendly, willing to help you with everything. Squeaky floor was really annoying and the room didn't smell so good. Blankets and towels for 2EUR each :/

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
5.4

While it was nice that each bed had an outlit and curtain, they did not provide locker locks and it the rooms were loud and cold. They also made you sign a piece of paper that says they won't let you in if you have anything to drink or anything. Won't come back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.