Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Equity Point Gothic

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 2897 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 2897 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
7.1

The room was very smelly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
7.1

The room I had smelled and there was empty vodka bottles and things all over the floor. The staff was really comprehensive and let me change room There was a lot of noise during the night (squeaky floor doesn't help). The showers are really small and have no shelves to put your towel and to change. You basically have to walk naked in front of everyone that's in the shower area to get your towel and change. Location makes this hostel great if you don't care about noise during the night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
6.9

Location was great. In the center of Barcelona, right next to Jaume I metro station, which makes it convenient to transportation. There was hot water available during the whole day, however showers' and toilets' cleanliness was disappointed, worse than expected from the rates and reviews. Security and staff were brilliant and very friendly, willing to help you with everything. Squeaky floor was really annoying and the room didn't smell so good. Blankets and towels for 2EUR each :/

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
5.4

While it was nice that each bed had an outlit and curtain, they did not provide locker locks and it the rooms were loud and cold. They also made you sign a piece of paper that says they won't let you in if you have anything to drink or anything. Won't come back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
5.1

Security was alright, the staff were mostly well, just there, atmosphere in this place is totally morbid, cleanliness was average, the facilities were a total let down (you call a microwave and a water heater a 'kitchen'? Really? Come on.), the only really good thing was the location and the fact that it was relatively cheap, though I've stayed in 5 hostels in BCN before and not sure that 1€/night lower price than elsewhere weighs out all the cons of this place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Oct 2016
5.7

Staff was ok, Room was super cold at night with people talking loudly in 4am. I can't really sleep mainly because of the cold. I really wonder how people survive living there in winter. I have lost my earphone while my staying there. It's my fault that I didn't put it into the locker they have provided. (Although you have to have your personal lock to lock your stuff. Naive as I am I ever thought that people would steal earphones.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2016
9.7

I had a good time there, the location is great, the staff is cool and the breakfast is good for €2 :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2016
6.0

Good Location and nice staff. Worse facilities than I expected.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2016
8.0

This was a great stop over hostel. I wasn't here for long but the staff was very helpful and the kitchen was nice. The bunk beds were large and private.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
6.3

The security was good and it was in a great part of the city, however the staff was unfriendly and they're were boogers on the walls

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.