Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Equity Point Gothic

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 2,814 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 2,814 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.4
Equity Point Gothic Located at C/ Vigatans, 5, , Barcelona.
Equity Point Gothic
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08003 C/ Vigatans, 5
79% 2814
41.3840520 2.1796220
Equity Point Gothic
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Sep 2016
9.1

Cant be batter location, good atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • adriannanna
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2016
7.4

I stayed here for a couple of days and found this the most unsociable hostel I ever stayed in... If you are travelling alone and are hoping to meet people, maybe look at other hostels. I was quite fortunate to have friends in Barcelona that I could spend time with. Also some of my friends were staying at different hostels, when I visited I made more friends over there than throughout my entire stay at Equity... The floors creek so much!!! Staff are nice but not too friendly. Its ok for the €

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
10th Sep 2016
4.3

Stayed for one night and was not impressed. Front desk was disinterested and spent time smoking outside while other guests waited for him to return to his job. Rooms are just packed in making them hot humid and smelly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • josepharies7482
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
3.7

When I checked in the guy at reception was rude, hostile and deliberately obtuse. The rooms were nasty and weren't cleaned once during our stay. There was blood on the curtains, pillows and even the towels they charged you €2 to rent. The rooms stank and were really dreary and poorly lit, and the mattresses on the floor of the top compartments were shockingly uncomfortable. It was also really noisy outside. The atmosphere was miserable and everyone was quite unsocialable. Great location, though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
5.7

The guy who checked me in was super rude, I tried to ask him a few questions and he brushed me off. 16 people in a relatively small room is way too many, so cramped. Facilities were very dingy, bathrooms were pretty gross. The only upside was the location, otherwise wouldn't recommend to anyone that wants to have an atmosphere in a hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.9

Great hostel. Had big lockers to store luggage outside the room, and small lockers by the bed for passports, wallet etc. Just need to BYO locks or can buy for. €3. Bunks also had privacy curtains, electrical sockets and personal light which was nice. The showers were okay, pretty small and no where to put your stuff. Location was perfect. It's in the gothic quarter so you can stroll the alleyways and find little resturants and hidden bars; it was a beautiful area. I'd definately stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • handemelis
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.0

Location and atmosphere is great. Beds are bad but there are curtains which is nice if you gonna stay in a 14 person room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
9.7

The location of hostel was amazing and the idea of curtains that surround the beds to create privacy in the room was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
7.7

The floors are squeaky and noisy but nonetheless its a good hostel and safe

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
8.6

Good atmosphere. Beds were nice since you were able to have a little bit of privacy even in a 14 bed dorm. Great location. Nothing to complain.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.