Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Equity Point Gothic

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 2,865 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 2,865 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.3
Equity Point Gothic Located at C/ Vigatans, 5, , Barcelona.
Equity Point Gothic
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08003 C/ Vigatans, 5
78% 2865
41.3840520 2.1796220
Equity Point Gothic
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
5.7

Staff was ok, Room was super cold at night with people talking loudly in 4am. I can't really sleep mainly because of the cold. I really wonder how people survive living there in winter. I have lost my earphone while my staying there. It's my fault that I didn't put it into the locker they have provided. (Although you have to have your personal lock to lock your stuff. Naive as I am I ever thought that people would steal earphones.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2016
9.7

I had a good time there, the location is great, the staff is cool and the breakfast is good for €2 :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2016
6.0

Good Location and nice staff. Worse facilities than I expected.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2016
8.0

This was a great stop over hostel. I wasn't here for long but the staff was very helpful and the kitchen was nice. The bunk beds were large and private.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
6.3

The security was good and it was in a great part of the city, however the staff was unfriendly and they're were boogers on the walls

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Oct 2016
8.6

Great spot, good sized lockers in room. Key card access. Staff are very alert about security and make sure you show your card to them to gain entry into hostel. Kitchen is like a walk in cupboard. Lots of charging ports everywhere. When I was there, there was quite a few interesting characters staying also. Breakfast for €2 is extremely basic but does the job. €.50 coffee machine in lobby is great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Oct 2016
6.0

Beds are very uncomfortable. The entire place is very "worn." Desperately needs a remodel. 1 bathroom for 6 people. Showers are across hall and plentiful. Would not stay again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Oct 2016
8.6

Front desk staff is awesome. The constant hitting the shower to keep it turned on is a little annoying but the lights only staying on for what seems like 3 min is pretty annoying. They offer a cheap breakfast that I didn't try because I slept through it. The location is absolutely perfect so many local bars and restaurants within walking distance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Oct 2016
7.4

The rooms are very dark but you got quite some space for yourself. The common area could definitely be nicer and the kitchen is also very small. In my opinion the hostel is ok but nothing special

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Sep 2016
6.6

Location was amazing! Even the 14 room dorm wasn't too bad because you have privacy curtains. The hostel overall was fine but just didn't really have much atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.