Hostelworld.com

Equity Point Lisboa

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,814 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,814 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
Equity Point Lisboa Located at Travessa do Fala-S 9, , Lisbon.
Equity Point Lisboa
Portugal
Lisbon 1250-109 Travessa do Fala-S� 9
90% 1814
38.7159038 -9.1438007
Equity Point Lisboa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
9.7

In a nutshell: comfortable mattresses, clean, amazing view to S. Jorge Castle, big outside area and friendly staff always there for you. It's the perfect hostel for backpackers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • superbolong
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
1st Apr 2016
7.7

The hostel is nice, but unfortunately I can't say entirely the same for the separate loft room they assigned me - I didn't mind it too much, but I'm almost certain the sheets were not changed; pillow smelt like hair grease. Administratively, they took a long time to figure out my bed too: beds in the rooms were not labeled. Otherwise, the terrace is a nice place for a smoke, the breakfast is relatively good and the counter staff are really friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2016
10.0

it's really nice, staff is really friendly, helpfull and respectful. the building is also beautiful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Mar 2016
6.3

Just an average hostel. Lisbon has better options for the same price

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2016
9.7

Nice hostel! Very clean and tidy, has a cool lounge to hang out (with cheap beer) and a Balcony. Staff are very friendly and the location is great, you can walk to all important sightseens from there. I would definetely visit the hostel again and recommend it to friends :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lizr0driguez
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Mar 2016
6.0

Location is kind of central but not ideal (up a hill). Check out is way too early. The 14 bed dorm's shower was a little dark and there were no electrical outlets by the shower/sink. Beds were really uncomfortable and high. I was on the top bunk and there was no real ladder to climb up there. The atmosphere at this hostel is a little loud. Stayed at another hostel in Lisbon and paid less for way better.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2016
10.0

I LOVED the bar area w a happy hour and the patio! The staff were helpful! No complaints w the facilities or wifi all decent. I would definitely come back! Make sure you do a day trip to Sintra nearby to see the Pena National Palace! Amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2016
10.0

This place is really great. Clean, friendly comfortable! Staff is friendly and approachable, open living space to meet people and really clean rooms and bathrooms. There's a surprise hill to climb when coming from the metro but I'm the fool who didn't realize Lisbon was a bunch of tiny mountains. Feel good though! Perfect location. Can't wait to be back here !!! Cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2016
8.9

Very kind and helpfull staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2016
7.7

Enjoyed my time here. It's definitely a bit of climb up to the hostel (both its location and the amount of stairs to get to the front door) so be prepared.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.