Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Equity Point Lisboa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2,058 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2,058 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
Equity Point Lisboa Located at Travessa do Fala-S 9, , Lisbon.
Equity Point Lisboa
Portugal
Lisbon 1250-109 Travessa do Fala-S� 9
88% 2058
38.7159038 -9.1438007
Equity Point Lisboa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Aug 2016
7.1

Friendly staff, great facilities, OK breakfast, reasonable location near a metro stop, good showers only down size was the noise kept awake because the rooms have window next to balconys so people partying on balcony till 3-4am meant very little sleep that and a rubbish pillow.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.4

Loved this hostel! They had everything you need, and the kitchen was a great communal space to meet people. Good free breakfast too. Our room looked onto the courtyard area and the windows were always open so it could be a bit loud at night, but nothing too annoying. The only downside was the lockers- the doors opened upwards so it was super difficult to get to your stuff, and they banged down loudly if you accidentally dropped it in the middle of the night. Overall was very pleased though :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Cool and chill place, nice staff. Á really cool hostel to stay in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
8.0

In many ways this place is amazing: cheap, great bar, terrace, big kitchen, free fruit, knowledgable staff, comfy common area, good security. Despite being a large hostel, there were always showers & bathrooms available. The only issue is sleeping. It was nearly 100 degrees F during the day and up to 85 at night, but there was no AC, no fan, and only 1 window that didn't open all the way... in a room w/6 people. It was also always nosy, and the doorbell rang 24/7. Didn't really sleep for 4 days

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.4

Equity point is perfect for meeting people as a single traveller. Its in a perfect location to see the city and tucked away in a quiet area so you don't get street noise. The hostel's cleanliness was well maintained it is a bit weathered though which can't be helped. No aircon and it gets very hot in some of the rooms at night but it was bearable Thought it was a bit over priced but nothing crazy. Overall the staff were very helpful and friendly and i had an amazing time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
8.6

Nice hostel with a laid back atmosphere. Friendly staff. I wouldn't call it a party hostel but it was very social. The location was awesome. It's about as centrally located as you could hope for in a city whose main attractions are fairly spread out. I would probably recommend the hostel to just about anybody

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.0

Nice hostel, well located.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
30th Jul 2016
5.4

I was really disappointed with this hostel from the start to finish. The staff were incredibly rude throughout my whole stay and my room that I was shown to was incredibly dirty.. The location was absolutely perfect and wasn't all that expensive - however I still expected a lot better than what I received. The atmosphere of the place wasn't that great, as all of the other people in the room spoke their own language and refused to engage with anyone else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed at hands down, highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jul 2016
8.9

A great hostel which had spacious dorms and a great communal kitchen area which made cooking at the hostel easy. Various common areas to relax both inside and out. Breakfast was also standard with coffee, tea, cereal, toast, etc. however a lot of stairs and a very big hill to carry your luggage up to arrive at the hostel, be prepared!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.