Hostelworld.com

Equity Point Lisboa

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Feb 2017
8.9

I really appreciated my stay at this hostel. Location is perfect and the staff very helpful. The hostel was clean even if there was a lot of people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
7.4

Great location and a cheap stay in Lisbon but do not go if you are a large group as I don't think this place understands that they're a hostel so people are going to make noise! The silent time is supposed to be past 11 which is reasonable but the staff will come and tell you to be quiet before that. The hostel is clean and the free breakfast is a plus. Bad communication from them though, if you send and email make sure you get a reply! Also they tried to charge me twice for tourist tax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
9.1

LOvely clean Hostal, Staff all very friendly and helpfull. Kitchen area useage for all residents staying there and kept very clean. Will try out again in another city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
10.0

This is my second stay here and it didn't disappoint. Staff was wonderful. Lisbon was colder this time and rooms could be preheated if they are going to be assigned 2nd day was more comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
7.1

My review is about the room of 10 beds, so, I can't talk about all. the room is not new but if is not a problem to you all is gonna be alright because the most important. The bed is clean. Ah! in the kitchen, prepare yourself. The freezer always is full.it is hard find a space.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jan 2017
9.7

Great hostel. The staff during the day is really helpful. He gave me really nice tips about the city and he was very friendly. They have free fruit and bread all day long which I think is very kind. They have comfortable rooms, living room with a bar, big kitchen, computers, clean bathrooms, they print your boarding pass for free and the location is the best one ever. I definitely recommend the hostel and I will stay there again if I go back to Lisbon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.7

Probably the best hostel I've stayed in. Very clean, nice staff, can't really complain about anything - and I'm a very picky person! What I didn't like that much was that my room was quite cold because the windows didn't close properly but we had the best view ever from the balcony (yes, there was a balcony as well!) and the fact that the hostel is located up a hill + you have to climb many stairs but that's Lisbon...! But all in all, I really enjoyed my stay. I would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Dec 2016
9.4

Really great youth hostel. I really enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and the staff was so nice and cool with us. The hostel is located on a very small street, and it can makes it a little difficult to find but we didn't had to search too much. It is also very near of Avenida de Liberdade, one of the main streets of Lisbon, and it is also close to the Bairo Alto district where the nightlife happens. So it is very close to a lot of attractions and bars and restaurants. very great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostel!!! Loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
10.0

Freaking amazing! Only thing to note is there is no elevator but still worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.