Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Equity Point London

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 2,871 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 2,871 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.4
Equity Point London Located at Westbourne Terrace 100-102, Paddington, London.
Equity Point London
England
London W2 6QE Westbourne Terrace 100-102, Paddington
72% 2871
51.5163542 -0.1810863
Equity Point London
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jul 2016
4.3

Staff weren't particularly helpful or polite. the rooms were so warm, it was difficult to sleep even though the windows were open. Extra charges for using cards was obscene.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.3

So shocked to see the 12-men room was a caged one, which I thought only happened in my home city. However, generally everything was user-friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
7.4

I think it is disgraceful that you do not inform your guests in advance that the lift is not operating. I am going to ask for a partial refund for the inconvenience caused by this.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2016
2.9

This place was the most disgusting hostel I've stayed in. Poor staff, rooms smell and bathrooms aren't clean and falling apart. Do not stay here

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
7.1

Pretty good. Interesting area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.7

Good location, near metro station. In quiet surrounding. It is easy to find location. Staff is very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hrenn
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
2.9

Arrived at hostel, receptions English was bad, then got our room which stank like urine because the carpet was wet and was so small, was a private room but way too small for three people. Got moved rooms but the whole place was dirty and felt like we were being watched the whole time by security, there is no kitchen no fridge, you have to pay for tea and coffee, there was no environment and yeah look don't go here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
5.7

Bad security, skimpy and easy to access lockers are offered. Location is OK, near a major tube station. Staff is friendly. Atmosphere completely sucks, nothing going on at all. Cleanliness is mostly fine, no problems. Value for money is bad, 'breakfast' is nothing more than a piece of bread. Facilities are pretty bad, the building is way too small and shows it's age. Overall, not the best place ever. WiFi is throttled and practically non-functional. Go somewhere else if possible.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
7.1

I bough lemonade cashier owed me change but said he had none in till and then wandered around slowly AND WANDERED BACK TO ME said nothing Was he hoping I would forget? I was very tired indeed and he wasted a lot of time it was not busy.. After a few more minutes where he appeared to NOT ask reception for change I had to ask him for it The lift had been broken for days and I was very tired with a sore leg not one person told me way to my room or helped me up very steep so don't stairs. Dreadful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jun 2016
6.0

Nice area a short walk from Paddington station and if you're doing the tourist thing then it's quite a cool place to start, walking through Hyde park. I was in an 8 bed dorm which was pretty cramped and the free wifi doesn't reach the room but you can pay for the premium, which supposedly would and it isn't too expensive. Free breakfast is a nice little bonus. Overall it was good in a get what you pay for kind of way.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.