Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Equity Point London

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 2,890 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 2,890 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.3
Equity Point London Located at Westbourne Terrace 100-102, Paddington, London.
Equity Point London
England
London W2 6QE Westbourne Terrace 100-102, Paddington
72% 2890
51.5163542 -0.1810863
Equity Point London
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Aug 2016
3.1

There was age restrictions and had to change private room. I paid double amount that I expected. Location is not good. Very tiny room. Watet is dripping from the bathroom ceiling.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
6.9

It is well located and the breakfast they provide is great. It is a meal that will see you through to dinner and it's free. However that's the only thing that's free there. If you need a towel it's £4 (£2 pond deposit and £2 non-refundable), Soap costs £3. All there their lockers have fat knobs where you put your locks in so unless you have a longer than average lock you will have to purchase it for £3. Also, although wifi is free downstairs you have to pay £3 to use it is your room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jul 2016
8.0

Excellent breakfast! Breakfast starts at 7.30, but they allowed us to have it at 7.00 so we can catch our flight. But lift was not working. Stairs are too narrow. Also not enough space to move in the rooms (8 bed mixed dorm). No WiFi in the rooms. Also free wifi is available for first hour after which you have to pay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2016
10.0

The hostel is just a few minutes away from the Paddington Station and Hyde Park, the staff was really friendly, the breakfast was also very good and I would stay there again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
4.3

Staff weren't particularly helpful or polite. the rooms were so warm, it was difficult to sleep even though the windows were open. Extra charges for using cards was obscene.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.3

So shocked to see the 12-men room was a caged one, which I thought only happened in my home city. However, generally everything was user-friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
7.4

I think it is disgraceful that you do not inform your guests in advance that the lift is not operating. I am going to ask for a partial refund for the inconvenience caused by this.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2016
2.9

This place was the most disgusting hostel I've stayed in. Poor staff, rooms smell and bathrooms aren't clean and falling apart. Do not stay here

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
7.1

Pretty good. Interesting area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.7

Good location, near metro station. In quiet surrounding. It is easy to find location. Staff is very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.