Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Equity Point London

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 2993 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 2993 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
6.3

Ok hostell. One thing: we asked for a taxi. We got a car at the right time, but it seemed to be a pirattaxi. He did not take creditcard or give a receipt. He had to drive me to a cash dispenser, and charged 3 pound extra for that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
10.0

brilliant

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
8.6

Our stay was very good. Several electrical outlets in our room did not work making it challenging to charge phones and tablets. This is the only hostel I've stayed at where we could not get the wireless internet in our rooms. There was not enough space in the lobby to sit there and use the wifi. However I loved having an elevator and the breakfast was very good. Staff members were very friendly and helpful. Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
5.1

The internet is very bad, there is no wifi in the rooms, only in the lobby and horrible. The bathroom of our room smelled bad. Unfortunately when we stayed there were groups of kids and was very noisy!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • WASMJ
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
4.9

The property was not well maintained with mossy ceilings and tiles peeling off in the toilet. The rooms were cramped and aside from the free breakfast (breads, cereals, milk, butter, jams, sugar coffee and teabags) the dining room was deserted and not manned. I chose this place for its proximity to the Paddington train station but will not recommend it to anyone else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
6.3

There is no wifi in the rooms and barely any in the lobby. Breakfast is just toast and cereal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
7.1

WiFi doesn't work anywhere and anytime ((((

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
7.1

Wi-fi does not work. They tell you to keep trying ... and it just doesn't. It's clean and the staff is friendly. Easy walk to the tube and train station. Will I stay here again? Probably if I'm on vacation, but not if I'm just passing over while needing to work. Fix the wi-if!!!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Mar 2017
6.0

The hostel as a whole felt safe and secure and was clean, however the shower room had no ventilation so if you were the second person to use it, it would be humid and fogged up and smelt like damp. Also the curtain in the room only covered 75% of the window, so one of the beds had light through the window at night and in the morning, also upon check in the staff were talking among themselves and on check out i didn't even get a thank you or a good bye just my deposit shoved in my hand.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
8.3

Location is good, 10 minutes walk from Paddington station. The Room is bit congested, bed is comfortable, toilet is clean but old and without some simple necessities like a hook or hanger. Wifi only available at the lobby. Staffs were good and friendly. With few basic changes and upgrade the place can be great place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.