Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Equity Point London

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 2,898 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 2,898 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.0
Equity Point London Located at Westbourne Terrace 100-102, Paddington, London.
Equity Point London
England
London W2 6QE Westbourne Terrace 100-102, Paddington
69% 2898
51.5163542 -0.1810863
Equity Point London
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Sep 2016
5.7

Awful. Easily the worst hostel I've stayed in. The lift is broken, the stairs are so narrow that 2 people cannot pass each other,and we had to walk up 6 flights (!) to get to our cramped tiny room. Bathrooms are inside the rooms - horrible on hot days and way too close to share with strangers. No common area. Bad roommates. Security hassled us for no reason. The pictures online make it look way better than it is. The location is great but that's all it has going for it. DON'T GO HERE!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
8.6

I have stayed here before and it feels cleaner than my last visit.The rooms are good (ensuite)and breakfast is the best I've had at hostels.The only problem is the lift appears to be continually broken.Which is not great if your on the top floor.But the staff are frieny and it's in a great location next to Hyde park.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
8.6

Hotel Location is great .. near to Train , Underground and Bus Stop Breakfast is very rich and staff are cooperated except lift facility it was not working

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Aug 2016
3.1

There was age restrictions and had to change private room. I paid double amount that I expected. Location is not good. Very tiny room. Watet is dripping from the bathroom ceiling.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
6.9

It is well located and the breakfast they provide is great. It is a meal that will see you through to dinner and it's free. However that's the only thing that's free there. If you need a towel it's £4 (£2 pond deposit and £2 non-refundable), Soap costs £3. All there their lockers have fat knobs where you put your locks in so unless you have a longer than average lock you will have to purchase it for £3. Also, although wifi is free downstairs you have to pay £3 to use it is your room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jul 2016
8.0

Excellent breakfast! Breakfast starts at 7.30, but they allowed us to have it at 7.00 so we can catch our flight. But lift was not working. Stairs are too narrow. Also not enough space to move in the rooms (8 bed mixed dorm). No WiFi in the rooms. Also free wifi is available for first hour after which you have to pay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2016
10.0

The hostel is just a few minutes away from the Paddington Station and Hyde Park, the staff was really friendly, the breakfast was also very good and I would stay there again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
4.3

Staff weren't particularly helpful or polite. the rooms were so warm, it was difficult to sleep even though the windows were open. Extra charges for using cards was obscene.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.3

So shocked to see the 12-men room was a caged one, which I thought only happened in my home city. However, generally everything was user-friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
7.4

I think it is disgraceful that you do not inform your guests in advance that the lift is not operating. I am going to ask for a partial refund for the inconvenience caused by this.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.