Hostelworld.com

Equity Point London

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 2,852 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 2,852 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.8
Equity Point London Located at Westbourne Terrace 100-102, Paddington, London.
Equity Point London
England
London W2 6QE Westbourne Terrace 100-102, Paddington
74% 2852
51.5163542 -0.1810863
Equity Point London
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hrenn
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
2.9

Arrived at hostel, receptions English was bad, then got our room which stank like urine because the carpet was wet and was so small, was a private room but way too small for three people. Got moved rooms but the whole place was dirty and felt like we were being watched the whole time by security, there is no kitchen no fridge, you have to pay for tea and coffee, there was no environment and yeah look don't go here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
5.7

Bad security, skimpy and easy to access lockers are offered. Location is OK, near a major tube station. Staff is friendly. Atmosphere completely sucks, nothing going on at all. Cleanliness is mostly fine, no problems. Value for money is bad, 'breakfast' is nothing more than a piece of bread. Facilities are pretty bad, the building is way too small and shows it's age. Overall, not the best place ever. WiFi is throttled and practically non-functional. Go somewhere else if possible.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
7.1

I bough lemonade cashier owed me change but said he had none in till and then wandered around slowly AND WANDERED BACK TO ME said nothing Was he hoping I would forget? I was very tired indeed and he wasted a lot of time it was not busy.. After a few more minutes where he appeared to NOT ask reception for change I had to ask him for it The lift had been broken for days and I was very tired with a sore leg not one person told me way to my room or helped me up very steep so don't stairs. Dreadful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jun 2016
6.0

Nice area a short walk from Paddington station and if you're doing the tourist thing then it's quite a cool place to start, walking through Hyde park. I was in an 8 bed dorm which was pretty cramped and the free wifi doesn't reach the room but you can pay for the premium, which supposedly would and it isn't too expensive. Free breakfast is a nice little bonus. Overall it was good in a get what you pay for kind of way.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th May 2016
6.3

Do not do it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
6.6

This was one of the worst hostel experiences I have ever had. It was easy to find from Paddington Station, and the staff were helpful. But the room I was assigned (about the size of a standard double bedroom) had EIGHT beds in it, which was simply too many. There was barely space to walk in between some of them. I ended up on a top bunk and there was no ladder to climb up to it. The ensuite bathroom was about the size of an airplane bathroom, no joke.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • taycottreau
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th May 2016
7.7

Located just outside London in Paddington, perfect for anyone wanting to save a little money on lodging. Metro lines just down the street and very easy to navigate. Very close to Hyde park with plenty of bars and restaurants near by.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
8.3

Stayed here after completing a Contiki tour. Overall a good hostel but the lift was unfortunately out of order. Can't be helped but the stairs are very difficult to climb with luggage. Granted there is a storage facility on the ground floor, but if you want to take your luggage with you beware of this fact. Otherwise can't really grumble about my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th May 2016
4.6

After seeing first-hand how the staff at Equity Point handle health and safety concerns, I recommend booking elsewhere. Days before our arrival, a Norovirus outbreak had occurred, and the facilities were largely shut down, and I found out through reviews on Hostelworld. The staff were very shady about the outbreak, and breakfast, the elevator, and the common rooms were quarantined without any reasoning from the front desk. Please inform your guests prior to arrival, do not hide the truth.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
7.7

A fair value option in a pleasant neighborhood near Paddington Station. The Equity Point seems similar to many of the other hostels and budget hotels in Bayswater, which struck me as being a touristy but attractive and quiet area. Pros: modern interior, clean facilities, good breakfast options, convenient location, friendly staff. Cons: hidden fees (extra for passable internet, paying by credit card, and buying the unusual-sized lock required for lockers). Also, norovirus outbreak...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.