Hostelworld.com

Equity Point London

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 2,837 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 2,837 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1
Equity Point London Located at Westbourne Terrace 100-102, Paddington, London.
Equity Point London
England
London W2 6QE Westbourne Terrace 100-102, Paddington
76% 2837
51.5163542 -0.1810863
Equity Point London
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th May 2016
8.3

Stayed here after completing a Contiki tour. Overall a good hostel but the lift was unfortunately out of order. Can't be helped but the stairs are very difficult to climb with luggage. Granted there is a storage facility on the ground floor, but if you want to take your luggage with you beware of this fact. Otherwise can't really grumble about my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th May 2016
4.6

After seeing first-hand how the staff at Equity Point handle health and safety concerns, I recommend booking elsewhere. Days before our arrival, a Norovirus outbreak had occurred, and the facilities were largely shut down, and I found out through reviews on Hostelworld. The staff were very shady about the outbreak, and breakfast, the elevator, and the common rooms were quarantined without any reasoning from the front desk. Please inform your guests prior to arrival, do not hide the truth.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
7.7

A fair value option in a pleasant neighborhood near Paddington Station. The Equity Point seems similar to many of the other hostels and budget hotels in Bayswater, which struck me as being a touristy but attractive and quiet area. Pros: modern interior, clean facilities, good breakfast options, convenient location, friendly staff. Cons: hidden fees (extra for passable internet, paying by credit card, and buying the unusual-sized lock required for lockers). Also, norovirus outbreak...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Apr 2016
4.6

We arrived at this hostel at the wrong time, unfortunately there had been a flu outbreak so all the common areas were closed. We were disappointed by the staff's handling of the situation because instead of compensating for the cancelled breakfast (which was the primary reason we booked here) we were given a juice box and stiff cookies.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
9.1

This is a good Hostel.Very clean ,well organised and the staff are friendly and always polite and helpful.You also get a really good breakfast.If you are looking for a good value for money place ,this ticks all the boxes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
8.9

Good, convenient location, friendly staff and good security and cleanliness. Had superb breakfast~

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Jatolozac
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
7.7

I stayed just one night because the place is very well located near Paddington Station if you have to go to Heathrow Airport. The staff was friendly and helpful. However, the place didn't give me a good impression regarding tidiness and administration. The internet service was awful and in my dormitory there were even lights failing. In my opinion is not a place to stay a long time, just to pass by. You get what you paid for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Apr 2016
5.1

Staff was okay, bathroom in our room was not clean, the pictures looked so nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
4.6

Pretty disappointed with my stay here. First off, this is not the place to come solo & expect to meet other backpackers / solo travelers. They mostly rent out to schools, families, etc. Not a lot of common space conducive to meeting others either. The rooms are absolutely tiny, even by London standards. The pillow is about 4cm thick (no joke). Elevator was broke for 1/2 my stay. Had to haul my 25kg suitcase to the sixth floor. Stay elsewhere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
5.1

This hostel made me lose faith in hostel living - dirty, crowded, hot, unhelpful staff, overpriced. Good location to central London. Beds are alright. Complimentary breakfast alright. But overall, a pretty uncomfortable place to stay. Staff do not know how to help customers and seem annoyed to be there (don't blame them, I would be too). Pretty grimy hostel too - you can just tell hundreds of people go in and out every weekend. I recommend finding somewhere else even if it compromises location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.