Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Equity Point London

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 2,921 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 2,921 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.0
Equity Point London Located at Westbourne Terrace 100-102, Paddington, London.
Equity Point London
England
London W2 6QE Westbourne Terrace 100-102, Paddington
71% 2921
51.5163542 -0.1810863
Equity Point London
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
6.0

The location was pretty good, but I'm not sure I would ever choose to stay there again. As a university student-age backpacker, I'd rather not stay in hostels with primarily older single men and families. There was hardly anyone our age, and there was a weird vibe. The hostel staff are also unable to check any security footage without the manager (who isn't always in) - so if you have something stolen/ lost/ you need to see a tape, good luck.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Oct 2016
6.0

it was terrible to get a bed in dorm on 5th floor and lift dont work and you have to go up in narrow stairs with your heavy stuff .it happens with me in this hostel. not only me but all other hostelers including families and kids were literally complaining and crying . every body was complaining about lift , staff was fail to face them.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
6.3

The bathroom was really dirty and there was a lick from the room above and there was coming water down... On one evening I didn't even had a blanket, coz somebody took it away... The breakfast and the comon room are fine and there is a free WIFI in the comon room. In the sleeping dorm was also a WIFI, but you have to pay extra for it. The elevator wasn't working and the building has 7 floors... It was definetly the dirtiest hostel I've ever stayed in and I wouldn't stay there again😕

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Sep 2016
3.1

In the four days I waaa there two different guests complained about their rooms and the poor standards, the staff did not deal with their complaint in a professional manner and did little to resolve or even apologise for the issue. The atmosphere as a result was poor and I do not see how this hostel passes basic safety standards- the stair case was tiny and the common area was far too got and small.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
5.7

Awful. Easily the worst hostel I've stayed in. The lift is broken, the stairs are so narrow that 2 people cannot pass each other,and we had to walk up 6 flights (!) to get to our cramped tiny room. Bathrooms are inside the rooms - horrible on hot days and way too close to share with strangers. No common area. Bad roommates. Security hassled us for no reason. The pictures online make it look way better than it is. The location is great but that's all it has going for it. DON'T GO HERE!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
8.6

I have stayed here before and it feels cleaner than my last visit.The rooms are good (ensuite)and breakfast is the best I've had at hostels.The only problem is the lift appears to be continually broken.Which is not great if your on the top floor.But the staff are frieny and it's in a great location next to Hyde park.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
8.6

Hotel Location is great .. near to Train , Underground and Bus Stop Breakfast is very rich and staff are cooperated except lift facility it was not working

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Aug 2016
3.1

There was age restrictions and had to change private room. I paid double amount that I expected. Location is not good. Very tiny room. Watet is dripping from the bathroom ceiling.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
6.9

It is well located and the breakfast they provide is great. It is a meal that will see you through to dinner and it's free. However that's the only thing that's free there. If you need a towel it's £4 (£2 pond deposit and £2 non-refundable), Soap costs £3. All there their lockers have fat knobs where you put your locks in so unless you have a longer than average lock you will have to purchase it for £3. Also, although wifi is free downstairs you have to pay £3 to use it is your room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jul 2016
8.0

Excellent breakfast! Breakfast starts at 7.30, but they allowed us to have it at 7.00 so we can catch our flight. But lift was not working. Stairs are too narrow. Also not enough space to move in the rooms (8 bed mixed dorm). No WiFi in the rooms. Also free wifi is available for first hour after which you have to pay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.