Hostelworld.com

Equity Point London

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 2955 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 2955 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
7.4

All I can really say about Equity Point is that most every aspect of the hostel was good enough for me to forget about during my stay. Clean, fresh, quiet and cheery. Their facilities do not include a real place to socialize, but if you are traveling in a group that might not matter so much. My only gripes were that the wifi was unavailable anywhere but the lobby and intermittently in the breakfast area, and that there weren't any laundry services available on the premises.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
3.1

The reception desk employees are very unhelpful and slow. The cleanliness is almost inexistent. The wi-fi free access is a lie and the blow driers did not work as well as some plugs. They sell you over-priced tourist services. The photos are a complete illusion of reality. Not worth it. The breakfast cutlery is very badly washed which disgusting.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • pollyanarrosa7416
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Feb 2017
8.9

It was very good location, near Paddington station. The staff was very nice, and they have a nice/safe luggage room for us to put our belongings before check in time. It would be nice to have a kitchen for us to use, because even to do a microwave soup i had to ask the staff.. I didn't feel independent, always had to ask for things. The internet wasn't good, it was working for my phone, there are no internet in the rooms, i had to go to a cafe to be online. For a couple of days its alright.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
7.1

Compared to other London hostels, which seem to have a lot of problems, and are more.. ever very expensive, this one is pretty good. Mainly because it's warm-ish and clean-ish. And not very far from the center. I haven't used other London hostels though, I just read reviews. Compared to a good hostel, it's kind of meh. I had to wait a few days for them to fix bathroom issues. They don't have a kitchen. And you use your own lock, or buy one from them for £3.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
7.1

I highly recommend it. Good quality/price and good situated. Our bad luck was the wifi did not work in these days and it is a very important point, however it helps to disconnect :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
6.9

Hostel je 5-10 min oddaljen od podzemne postaje. Zvecer je v tej okolici prazno, tako da ni najboljsi obcutek se sprehajati po ulici. Soba lepo urejena in čista, vendar je bilo zelo mrzlo. Kopalnice so stare, ampak kar je bolj pomembno, imeli so vročo vodo. Zajtrk super, brez pripomb. Mislim, da je hostel ustrezen glede na svojo ceno.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

Excellent location, facilities, breakfast and staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rodgers77533
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
20th Jan 2017
8.0

This is a really good hostel, the location is great, just a 5min walk from Paddington underground station, the staff are very helpful and friendly, I arrived in the morning and the girl at reception actually let me check in early. The beds are comfy and it's a good place to get a good nights sleep. I will stay here again next time am in London 😀

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jan 2017
3.7

Do not think of staying here!!! No security on front door/desk; you can walk in or out without an issue!! Everything is starting fail/fall apart and they don't fix it, just put a sign on it 'out of service/order' Lock was broken on ensuite in room, and shower/bath doesn't look like it was cleaned!! So had no shower while there!! The only redeeming thing was, the bed was comfortable & it was warm(heating worked in room) & breakfast was not too bad!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Invoked79
  • Greece, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
8.3

It's a nice cozy hostel situated at a very convenient spot with close access to tube and busses. I felt comfortable and safe for the duration of my 14 day stay. The breakfast offered is descent enough and the staff was polite and attending. My only complaint is that Wifi broke 2 days after I arrived and it never got fixed till I left. Otherwise it was a pleasant experience at an affordable price and I would recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.