Hostelworld.com

Equity Point London

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2,804 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2,804 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
Equity Point London Located at Westbourne Terrace 100-102, Paddington, London.
Equity Point London
England
London W2 6QE Westbourne Terrace 100-102, Paddington
81% 2804
51.5163542 -0.1810863
Equity Point London
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Apr 2016
9.1

This is a good Hostel.Very clean ,well organised and the staff are friendly and always polite and helpful.You also get a really good breakfast.If you are looking for a good value for money place ,this ticks all the boxes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
8.9

Good, convenient location, friendly staff and good security and cleanliness. Had superb breakfast~

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Jatolozac
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
7.7

I stayed just one night because the place is very well located near Paddington Station if you have to go to Heathrow Airport. The staff was friendly and helpful. However, the place didn't give me a good impression regarding tidiness and administration. The internet service was awful and in my dormitory there were even lights failing. In my opinion is not a place to stay a long time, just to pass by. You get what you paid for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
4.6

Pretty disappointed with my stay here. First off, this is not the place to come solo & expect to meet other backpackers / solo travelers. They mostly rent out to schools, families, etc. Not a lot of common space conducive to meeting others either. The rooms are absolutely tiny, even by London standards. The pillow is about 4cm thick (no joke). Elevator was broke for 1/2 my stay. Had to haul my 25kg suitcase to the sixth floor. Stay elsewhere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
5.1

This hostel made me lose faith in hostel living - dirty, crowded, hot, unhelpful staff, overpriced. Good location to central London. Beds are alright. Complimentary breakfast alright. But overall, a pretty uncomfortable place to stay. Staff do not know how to help customers and seem annoyed to be there (don't blame them, I would be too). Pretty grimy hostel too - you can just tell hundreds of people go in and out every weekend. I recommend finding somewhere else even if it compromises location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th Apr 2016
5.7

Had the worst experience at this hostel because of a immature man in his 40s that can't stand someone else snoring. That man turned on the light 3 times throughout the night to wake up the snorer. Eventually the snorer was still asleep even when the light was on, so he woke him up and they had a big loud argument. I had to go down to reception to report this man at 2:30am and 4:30 then security was then sent up to check the room. Staff was okay. 2 guests left earlier at 2 am due to the man.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Apr 2016
6.9

You get what you pay for. Great location, though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
8.0

Rooms a little small for the amount of ppl saty in one, and staff didnt really give you any ideas of what to do around the area but other then that the place is in a great location and the breakfast is one of the best I've had a hostels

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
8.6

I stay at Equity Point London regularly when I travel to London for work. It is always warm, clean & comfortable, much more so than other hostels I have tried. I appreciate that there are lockers for each person in each room. Most of the time, it is quiet and easy to get a good night's sleep. The majority of the staff are very friendly and always willing to help sort out any problems.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Mar 2016
3.4

I can't say I would really recommend this hostel. If you're on a budget, go for it. Not really the type of hostel to meet people. If you're a solo traveler and find joy and comfort in surrounding yourself with other travellers, this is not the place. This hostel is for students groups age 14-17 (and trust me, like 95% of the travelers that were there were of that age group) from France and other neighboring countries. Can't say I would go back to any Equity Point hostels ever.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.