X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Equity Point London Reviews

Westbourne Terrace 100-102, Paddington, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
2103 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

We had a double room, which was very clean (smelt like the entire thing had been bleached, but hey- no dirt!). The bathroom was tiny, but fine. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was a nice addition!


89%

It was a great time at Equity Point. The staff is nice, the location is perfect, and the private rooms are pretty good. It would have been better to have more food at breakfast. But on the whole it was a very nice experience and I would stay there again.

  • 17th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Everything was great except paying for wifi

  • 17th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Perfect place to stay in for a short stay!

  • 17th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malta
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Really nice hostel, lovely area, safe and clean. Was fairly quiet and no real group activities available. Overall a very enjoyable stay!


74%

Actually, it is not the normal hostel. It is more like a hotel with multi-bed dorms. I must say it is not very nice to have just one bathroom in a 8-bed dorm. No free water boiler, no free wifi, no public kitchen, no game room. Is this the London style?


74%

Good place to stay for one night - drawbacks were no wifi and the room was right by the stairwell so I heard everyone coming and going.

  • 15th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Elevator made disturbing noises during the night - hard to sleep. Luckily, we could change room without having to pay extra. Our new room however didn't have a clean bathroom and had mold, which gave one of the girls headache.

  • 14th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

It would be great if the bathroom can be cleaned everyday.


71%

the hostel is cool - nice rooms ect. however they have a lot of rules. This is excellent if you're a goodie two shoe, however if you like to have fun and talk to people this will be a problem. You can not take a glass of wine at you're room before you go out (50 £ fine), you can not talk outside the hostel nor in your room. You cant walk on the parking lot next to the building, you have to walk on the main road. The security is very strict, this makes you feel safer - so thumbs up there

  • 13th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

This hostel was ok. We were neither really impressed or disappointed. The rooms were great but the ensure bathrooms were tight and kind of gross. The wifi is NOT FREE. It was 3£ a day. The staff was sort of helpful, but not really. Breakfast pretty good. It was also nice to have in room lockers. The stay was just ok. Our room consisted of people that went to bed at 8:00pm and shut the lights off and people that went to bed at 2:00am and turned lights on. Ugh.


43%

This was by far the worst hostel that I ever stayed in. The website said that it was a 20 minute walk from the West End, but what they didn't say is this was to the VERY west of the west end, not the better areas. It's at least 35-40 minutes to most areas you want to visit. The distance would have been okay though if the service wasn't so poor. It was loud every night, and the staff was not helpful and just kept trying to sell products at a very high amount. Stay elsewhere. Bad value for price.

  • 10th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


29%

HOSTEL VERY DIRTY,PERSONEL VERY ARROGANT,[IK SPANISH LADY SUPERVISER AND FRENCH YOUNG LADY . VERY BAD NOISY LOW CLASS WOMEN CLIENTS

  • 10th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Charge for Internet, which is on and off anyway, and no real central command pace that appeals, but otherwise very good. Staff and location are high points...breakfast is ok...could use a new toaster, but the here volume probably's an issue. Very accommodating people work here, 24 hours. Never experienced it, but 24 hour desk can mean that people will check in at 3 AM, or w/e. Would go again.


71%

The location was pretty good because it was a short and easy trip to the station, however no noticeable supermarket was close. The fact that we couldn't use certain facilities like the microwave or toaster except for a breakfast was absurd, because microwaving a dinner would, I assume, be something a lot of people would like to do. And what I didn't like was there was no free Internet, and there are plenty of hostels in the same price range that offer 24 hour free Internet.


89%

Great location--right by Paddington, and not one of those usual "right by the train station" options. Really clean and modern. Good decór.


63%

I can see why educators like to bring school groups here as security and posted rules would make supervision easy. However as an adult, I found the lack of communal space and facilities made this the most sterile atmosphere I experienced on my five week UK travels. The room was over crowded and poorly layed out. While the lockers are large there was no floor room for two people to access them at the same time. This was problematic with early morning departures.


80%

First time at a hostel, bathroom very small but we managed . Was an interesting start to our holiday. Plenty available for breakfast each day.

  • 6th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

The Hostel is at a convenient location and is perfectly allright. The Hostel does not excell, but if you are looking for good value for money and a simple clean central place to stay at in London you will be perfectly all right here. The only problem we had was the door to our room, which would only sporadically open to our magnet cards. In the end we started entering our room gangster-style, sliding our magnet card in the slit between the door and the door-frame..... so much for security^^


80%

One of the security staff was rude but the rest of the staff were really helpfull. The location is good and its really easy to get around from the hostel. The hostel was kinnda small and tight but still worth the money


(1124 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback