X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Equity Point London Reviews

Westbourne Terrace 100-102, Paddington, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
2099 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Everything is easy here, specially checking in and out, which is perfect when travelling with groups.

  • 3rd Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

So impressed with the staff EXTREMELY HAPPY


60%

had a very bad experience. i arranged to stay longer and they said no problem they have lots of space and i need not pay the dep for my extra days immediately. when i returned at 11pm of my last original fully paid booking my key to the dorm was invalid. lady at desk say sorry you can use my internet to look for another hostel but i cannot accomodate u. the gentleman that i made the arrangement with to stay longer was not on duty and he did not leave a note on the system.

  • 2nd Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Staff were very friendly. In my four bed dorm they were all very friendly. No problem with sleeping, they respected it, and tried to be quiet. Was very hot in my room I was on the 6th floor and it was 15 celcius outside. Only problem was on my floor you could hear the waterworks so the while night you could hear a really loud rumbling noise. And if you really really like clean rooms then do be careful because these rooms are clean but you can see stains on the floor,shower was not moldy :)

  • 2nd Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Really nice hostel, right next to the Hyde Park and very easy to come to the city by walk or the tube. I would recommend this hostel to everyone.


77%

Very Small 4 bedded room Breakfast was terrible Coffee awful

  • 29th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

The rooms were a little small and the ensuite idea doesn't really work in an 8 bed dorm. But there were toilets downstairs so it was no big issue. The staff were really nice and amazingly efficient. Breakfast was really good too, especially for free! Had to pay for the Wi-Fi (3 pound per day, much more than most hostels in London that are either free or 1 pound) and the internet continuously dropped. Free luggage room. All in all, a nice hostel.


100%

Great place

  • 25th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

It felt like a more posh part of town and was fairly quiet. Perfect for sightseeing people who want a good nights rest. Could do with some communal toilets as just one the room can get busy.

  • 24th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

This hostel is good. But it is very quiet, nothing is ever really happening. Big disappointment to the place is that the lights are controlled centrally, so they are turned on around 9 in the morning and go out about 10. This is not good if you intend sleeping after this time


69%

the bar is not a real bar, there is no alcohol served there and people don't hang out there at night. also, the website says wifi but doesn't mention that you have to pay for it hourly, daily, or weekly- which sucks. also, the wifi doesn't alway work. sometimes there are tons of kids there and families?? weird.

  • 22nd Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

I booked this hostel because of its good rating. I was disappointed. Chap at desk not very helpful and disinterested. Shower did not provide cold water and the hot water was too hot to shower in. The luggage storage room is hardly secure, you would get the key yourself to put in and take your luggage, this is not secure! I was here briefly so did't have time to try the breakfast and communal areas but overall I was disappointed with this hostel.


80%

4 beds room was real nice. shower is good a bit tricky though to figure out how to balance / adjust hot water. overall very satisfied. Staff helped me charge my laptop.

  • 21st Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Good hostel. Beds (bunk beds) are fairly small and rooms are carmped, thus, would not suit light sleepers. Bathroom facilities are located within rooms (ensuite) and are adequate. Kitchen and common areas are fairly large. Staff, especially the "American Guy" were awesome. Location is OK, short walk to Paddington station. Hostel has a diverse crowd from backpackers to school groups, not a party hostel but still sociable. WIFI is not free which is probably not acceptable for a hostel these days.


71%

The front staff were nice and very informative.The location of the hostel was a bit far from central london but the area is pretty nice and surrounded by many facilities like train station, supermarkets,foreign exchange.The bathroom was a bit small but manageable.Overall a nice stay with the nice early morning breakfast with vast choice.


89%

The location it's great for arriving at the xpress station or the tube Paddignton station, just walked 10 minutes. Really loved the kindness and atention fron the staff, except 1 girl. The cleanliness was Good but since I have allergies I noticed the carpet is really dusty and full of humidity, it Would be great to remove it or clean it more often. But separately from this details, I really recomend it, I went by myself and it was really secure, nice and fun. I'll see u soon!


77%

First night’s stay was okay there seem to be some group staying there which was intimating at times, check in was good. But the second night there seemed to be two boys that went around bagging on door making loads of noise, security was slow to get them to be quiet it was almost over an hour before anything was. When they stopped, a Spanish couple that was on the same floor as me start at 2 am in the night shouting making loads of noise again security and staff were slow in doing anything.

  • 19th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


66%

A supersmall room and not too ventilated small and a bit dirty ensuite bathroom Lots of school boys & girls there, quite noisy Good value of breakfast Location is ok, not to far from tube station


83%

We had a double room, which was very clean (smelt like the entire thing had been bleached, but hey- no dirt!). The bathroom was tiny, but fine. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was a nice addition!


89%

It was a great time at Equity Point. The staff is nice, the location is perfect, and the private rooms are pretty good. It would have been better to have more food at breakfast. But on the whole it was a very nice experience and I would stay there again.

  • 17th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(1122 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback