X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Equity Point London Reviews

Westbourne Terrace 100-102, Paddington, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
2107 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Great location especially if you like to walk at hyde park. The rooms are daily cleaned and also people from all around world were great


51%

Way to expensive considering thw rooms and atmosphere

  • 17th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Only stayed 1 night but everything was to a good standard, the only thing that was missing was a bar with a communal area but other than that it was a good stay.


83%

La habitación era muy pequeña para la cantidad de gente pero para una noche estuvo bien.


86%

Excellent location for Paddington and Lancaster Gate stations, reasonable pricing, breakfast included, friendly staff.


66%

very noisy and full of school children. food was very boring and generally uninspired. staff is very helpful. all in all not a great place unless you are desperate.

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

We really appreciate the parking place during our stay with a very nice guy (speaking french) at the security. People at the desk were also very nice.

  • 5th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Excellent staff very helpfull. Facilities, the 4 bedroom had allmost no space, and the locker for your bags was very very small.

  • 31st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The ensuite bathroom gets flooded when we take a shower.


49%

The 8-bed dorm was the smallest 8-bed dorm I've been in in my entire life. I had to manoeuvre myself to get to my bed. Luckily the bed above me was empty. I don't know how a person would be able to sleep up there with someone below. It is clear they haven't vacuumed the floor. When paying by card they charge a one pound service charge per night you are staying. Irritating, esp. with a "change collection box" at reception asking for spare change. Positives are good location and good lockers.


80%

It suited our need perfectly, probably should have more staff in there though, to keep up with the cleaning. Lack of common room/s bit of a minus but who need one when you have a nice appartment style rooms .


63%

It wasn't in the best location in that I had to do a lot of traveling to get to main attractions, but the neighborhood is very wealthy. The hostel itself was a little absurd because you had to pay for wifi, but overall I though the stay was ok.


83%

Very frendly staff and very good services... Internet service worked good as well... Congrats

  • 26th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Les douches sont a revoir sinon dans l'ensemble séjour convenable


57%

Hi, a good place with bad staff. Bonjour à tous, le métro est relativement plus loin que d'autres auberge à Londres. L’hôtel est propre et le petit déjeuner sympathique. Par contre le personnel et son encadrement sont exécrables et si vous avez un souci de facture comme nous vous en serez pour vos frais. Le prix est très élevé sachant qu'à Londres on commence à trouver des hotels moins chers que ce bâtiment immense. Je voyage beaucoup et c'est plus grosse déception. Laurent


91%

Très bon rapport qualité/prix. Agréablement surprise.

  • 10th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Everything was very fine. I just don't understand how internet isn't free...


69%

It doesn't have free WiFi, I don't like it! I will choose another hostel in London.


94%

Accueil sympathique et très serviable. Chambre sommaire mais très propre, ce qui est d'ailleurs le cas pour l'ensemble de l'hôtel. A recommander sans aucun doute.

  • 4th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

The best hostel breakfast in London.

  • 4th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(107 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback