X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Equity Point London Reviews

Westbourne Terrace 100-102, Paddington, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
2391 Total Reviews
  • 72%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 71%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

No free wifi, but environment is good and clean, overall , good

  • 25th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Ich habe drei Nächte dort verbracht. Es war sehr ruhig und sauber. Gerne wieder.

  • 20th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

please clean bathroom's filter, regulate shower temperature (was extremly hot !!) and replace shower curtain from time to time.

  • 20th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


51%

Sorry guys, my room was invaded to people to make services and I was not informed, I was not allowed to change the room for that inconvenience and the lack of hot water for a whole day, at winter (close to) time!


77%

It is a nice place where guests feel welcomed, the staff is helpfull and always available to answer your questions. The ambiance was good and it was appreciated to have breakfast included (and a nice breakfast)! Maybe the only negative point would be that there is no kitchen where you can cook your own food, but still, I had a great stay and I would recommend that place to other people!


89%

A place very quiet, very clean, comfortable and tidy. The staff is available and young. A nice place where spend holidays in London. Near train and metro station. I absolutely recommend this hostel. Un posto molto silenzioso, pulito, comfortevole e ordinato. Lo staff è giovane e disponibile. Un bel posto per passare le proprie vacanze a Londra. Vicino alla stazione dei treni e della metro. Lo raccomando assolutamente.

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Big mix up with out reservation. It took about 30 minutes to check in. Rooms are a bit cramped as well but otherwise we had a lovely stay


74%

wifi no incluido en 2014 ? me parece broma.

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Amazing staff, spotless feather comforters, lively atmosphere and nice breakfast! Wifi under charge and moquette on the floor were the only down sides (though you can pay for the internet and that's all right!)

  • 5th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The hostel is really beautiful! I thought it was a Hotel when I arrived, but the bed/mattress is really uncomfortable :( I have backacke because of the bed, but the overall is very good! Breakfast really good, staff really helpfull and the hostel is very well decorated! :)

  • 5th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Un bon séjour à l'auberge, les gars à la réception sont cool et il font du bon boulot. Le dortoir ou j'etait etait propre le menage est fait tout les jours et la salle de bain correct avec un petit problème de rien du tout concernant la porte de la douche. Concernant l'ambiance faut être extravertie parce qu'on ne viendra par vers vous sinon les gens en general sont cool. Pour conclure je la conseille parce qu'elle est prêt d'un peu près tout les lieux a visiter.

  • 4th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

It's a big place. Real big. You feel sort of like a broiler chicken in a factory.


69%

dirty room...


71%

It's annoying that we have to pay for the WiFi. I paid for it and it didn't work well.


80%

Was a struggle to get to the bathroom every day as there were no common showers, only in the room. Shower was over a bathtub


71%

The reception staff member was alone so it took a while to check in. The room was clean but smelt bad.

  • 3rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Really good for a short stay!

  • 2nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

I very like here!Only at night more human a lot of noise,the other is great!

  • 1st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

Staff wasn't as friendly as expected from most hostels. They charge you for the wi-fi - 7 pounds for 3 days. I felt like that was absurd. It has included breakfast, though, which is quite good. Felt like the rooms were very small and it's terrible to have only 1 bathroom to share among 6 people. Showers weren't quitte good as well. I expected a lot more for this price, but also know that London's is beyond average when it comes to money.


69%

The wifi didn't work so £3 wasted, staff was unclear about basic things and the room was decent but super crowded for 3 people

  • 29th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(148 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback