X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Equity Point London Reviews

Westbourne Terrace 100-102, Paddington, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
2405 Total Reviews
  • 73%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 71%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Bathroom is small although it does include a bath. Toilet paper sometimes ran out. Clean and well heated with comfortable beds. Seven minutes walk to Paddington station with Heathrow Express and many rail and tube lines. Beautiful stone faced building in elegant wide pillared terrace.


60%

Il personale alla reception era molto gentile e disponibile, ma per quanto riguarda le strutture non posso dire altrettanto. La mia camera era da 8, molto piccola e sporca. Il bagno quasi inesistente.Per non parlare del wifi a pagamento. La prima volta che mi capita di trovare un ostello senza wifi nel 2014.

  • 7th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

A male receptionist was simply rude. He possessed no customer service skills whatsoever.

  • 5th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

You have to pay separately for basically everything: internet, towels, payment by card (1 GPB/night, insane!!) and the place does not really have an atmosphere. The breakfast was good, but if I had a choice I would rather choose free internet than breakfast. The staff was ok and it was clean.


100%

Excellent friendly accomadation, great value for money, and polite staff

  • 29th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

I really enjoyed my weekend in London and even more staying in your hostel!


86%

Our key door was not working due to technical issue. Only stay for a night. It was good to have bathroom ensuite. Bed was clean loads of plug sockets for everyone bed dressing table lockers in the room lifts to take you to different floors would recommend this hostel. Very cool


89%

No free wifi, but environment is good and clean, overall , good

  • 25th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Ich habe drei Nächte dort verbracht. Es war sehr ruhig und sauber. Gerne wieder.

  • 20th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

please clean bathroom's filter, regulate shower temperature (was extremly hot !!) and replace shower curtain from time to time.

  • 20th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


51%

Sorry guys, my room was invaded to people to make services and I was not informed, I was not allowed to change the room for that inconvenience and the lack of hot water for a whole day, at winter (close to) time!


77%

It is a nice place where guests feel welcomed, the staff is helpfull and always available to answer your questions. The ambiance was good and it was appreciated to have breakfast included (and a nice breakfast)! Maybe the only negative point would be that there is no kitchen where you can cook your own food, but still, I had a great stay and I would recommend that place to other people!


89%

A place very quiet, very clean, comfortable and tidy. The staff is available and young. A nice place where spend holidays in London. Near train and metro station. I absolutely recommend this hostel. Un posto molto silenzioso, pulito, comfortevole e ordinato. Lo staff è giovane e disponibile. Un bel posto per passare le proprie vacanze a Londra. Vicino alla stazione dei treni e della metro. Lo raccomando assolutamente.

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

5-10min easy walk from Paddington station. Also, you can save money by using buses. Our room was on the 6th floor, with 3 bunk beds, big windows and a nice view. There are lockers, sockets and bedlight for each guest, which is great. The bed was very comfy, on the 'harder side' and pillow pretty thin. Regarding cleanliness, the sheets and the bathroom were clean, but the floor could've used some hoovering, daily! I don't know why some reviewers complain, but breakfast was decent for a hostel.


80%

Big mix up with out reservation. It took about 30 minutes to check in. Rooms are a bit cramped as well but otherwise we had a lovely stay


74%

wifi no incluido en 2014 ? me parece broma.

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The hostel is really beautiful! I thought it was a Hotel when I arrived, but the bed/mattress is really uncomfortable :( I have backacke because of the bed, but the overall is very good! Breakfast really good, staff really helpfull and the hostel is very well decorated! :)

  • 5th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Un bon séjour à l'auberge, les gars à la réception sont cool et il font du bon boulot. Le dortoir ou j'etait etait propre le menage est fait tout les jours et la salle de bain correct avec un petit problème de rien du tout concernant la porte de la douche. Concernant l'ambiance faut être extravertie parce qu'on ne viendra par vers vous sinon les gens en general sont cool. Pour conclure je la conseille parce qu'elle est prêt d'un peu près tout les lieux a visiter.

  • 4th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

It's a big place. Real big. You feel sort of like a broiler chicken in a factory.


69%

dirty room...


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(131 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback