X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Equity Point London Reviews

Westbourne Terrace 100-102, Paddington, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
2490 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

One review I read before stating the staff were beautiful - well they really are. Not only in looks but in attitude. Spanish/Uruagian female staff members were terrific. I noticed the off duty staff even helped me with my queries - that is a rarity in the hotel industry. I hope the owners look after the staff, because the staff are really looking after the owner's interests. Sheets were clean, lockers a fair size. Rooms clean and tidy. Reception 24 hours. Not a cheap, smelly hostel. Great buzz.

  • 22nd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

I would definitely stay at this hostel again. The staffs were nice and friendly. I talked to one of them and she seemed to know most of the guests. The breakfast was kinda boring but overall it was worth the money I paid for


74%

Room number 13 on first floor is used by staff so can be quite noisy. The toilet is within the room which I personally did not like but may not be a problem for others. Clean bedding. However for 10 quid a night 5 min from Paddington I can't really complain very much.


83%

Personale molto disponibile e gentile. Servizi di reception ottimi. Buona e abbondante la colazione . Buona la pulizia. Chiederei di raccomandare alle scolaresche ed alle famiglie con ragazzini più rispetto delle persone nella zona colazione e alla reception.Sprecano inutilmente cibo e bevande.

  • 14th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Clean and tidy, everything looked new. Staff were young, beautiful and helpful. Nice safe feeling area, although a little out of the centre.

  • 14th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


37%

STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOSTEL. It seems that as soon as you walk into its rooms you find yourself back in the 80s, everything looks and smells as if it hasn't been cleaned since. They have no kitchen, no quiet area, no clean toilets, no computer-free access and no lift to the "new" building. Location isn't bad though, but I'd rather walk miles to get to Hyde Park than stay there again.


89%

The hostel was great value for money, the rooms were sufficient, the beds comfortable and warm. All of the beds came with their own lights, power outlets and spacious lockers. There was also a free breakfast. Although alcohol is allowed until midnight in the rooms, it was not a party hostel and it was very quiet at night. However, the bathroom flooded with each shower. The bathroom did not have any hooks to hang clothes or towels on, and it also did not have a hygiene bin.


91%

A cama não é muito macia e o microondas que eles tem não pode ser usado pelos hóspedes, apenas no café da manhã. Mas o local é agradável e há uma distância curta do Hyde Park.


77%

Could do a Little bit more for the money you pay or as alternative to reduce the money you pay per day for the same conditions.I think that the right price for a bed per day is £ 12.

  • 8th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Value for money is on point The staff are very nice and helpful. Beds are not super comfy however I do think it's great overall for the money :)

  • 8th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

The room was more expensive for being a double room with a private bathroom but the bathroom was so small it was hard to take a shower. The water was also unbalanced between cold and hot. It changed temperatures during my bath from warm to scalding without me touching anything. The bathroom and room was also no clean. It was midnight and I could hear people screaming outaide my door. There was no security and since the wifi worked only on reception there wasn't much place to sit there.

  • 7th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Una estancia perfecta, personal muy amable, todo muy limpio, buena ubicacion, buen desayuno. Volveria sin dudarlo de nuevo

  • 3rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


66%

Très bien situé. Très bien déservi par le bus et le métro. Mais un gros problème de propreté dans les chambres et de gestion. Je me suis retrouvée avec quelqu'un dans mon lit le deuxième soir. Après 1h d'attente le problème à était résolu même si j'ai du galèrer à avoir de nouveaux draps... Un peu déçu...

  • 2nd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

O que mais me impressionou no Hostel foi o café da manhã, os funcionários bastante atenciosos e os quartos também são bons. Achei o elevador muito velho e as escadas eram muito estreitas. A estadia foi muito boa. Parabéns aos funcionários


63%

You get what you pay for ... Which isn't much! The rooms are not very clean. I had a misunderstanding and ended up in the wrong bed, so one day found all my stuff missing. Thankfully the staff had kept it all but the bed numbers need to be more clear (the 3 can be mistaken for a 5..). The bathroom was disgusting, and the shower you had to keep pressing a button if you wanted water. Only good thing about this hostel was the hearty breakfast and friendly staff. Good location too. Easy to find


86%

Uns hat dieses Hostel sehr gut gefallen. Wir hatten wir ein super Frühstück, relativ viel Auswahl im Vergleich zu anderen Hostels. Personal ist auch Super nett. Das Bad ist jedoch sehr klein und befindet sich im Zimmer ( 1 Bad für 8 Leute)

  • 30th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


43%

Dirty, old, crappy

  • 30th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

As far as London hostels go, this is reasonably good value for money. Not the most attractive of interiors but not too bad, and the breakfast was pretty good.


86%

전체적으로 무난했어요~ 히드로 익스프레스 이용할 수 있는 패딩턴역에서 걸어서 10분정도 거리에요 전 1박하고 바로 공항가야돼서 이용했는데 괜찮았어요 1박밖에 안해서 시설을 딱히 판단하기는 그렇지만.. 방 안에 샤워실+화장실 있었어요 방 밖에도 있는지는 모르겠네요 조식도 괜찮았어요 런던에서 하루 묵고 바로 공항으로 가야되는 분들께 추천드림


97%

Loved it. Keep it up.

  • 22nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(111 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback