Hostelworld.com

Equity Point Marrakech

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jan 2017
9.4

The location is phenomenal. We wanted a chill place to hangout on our last night and found great food, music, and wine on the hostels terrace!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thegodfuzzy2431
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
12th Jan 2017
8.3

It's a great location if difficult to find. Once you know where it is,you realise it's a great spot in the Medina. I met some lovely folk here. Wasn't sure that would be the case as everyone sat looking at phones seems to be a commonality. But going to the bar and meeting a few folk turned that round. Good company. The dorms are clean,but there is only one shower in them. Bare that in mind if you're rushing in morning. I was actually in an 8 bed myself so no hassle there. Good place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
8.3

Was most excited about this place, but least impressed. The storage room is not secure, but we had nothing stolen. Staff is mediocre, don't bother to know your names or help much which is the most disappointing. Atmosphere is ok, didn't meet any other travelers. Location is great, rooms are clean and comfortable, pretty place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
7.1

In general it was good, great location but kind of confusing one, it is so easy to get lost. The hostal was nice, clean and the beds were amazing but the only problem was the staff, one of the girls was so rude and without any "hospitality" feelings.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rachelscepaniak
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Jan 2017
9.7

This hostel was such a highlight of our trip!! The staff were super helpful and the facilites were wonderful!! So many fun places to hangout and cozy corners to explore. The only downfall was how dim the rooms were. But besides that, there were only positives things about this place. We met some lifelong friends here and had such fun nights! Thanks for making our stay wonderful!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
8.0

I like this place and am happy with it, would write more but these keyboards difficult

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Dec 2016
8.0

Great location in the heart of the medina in the souks although it is really difficult to find. We were in an 8 bed female dorm. Room was large with ensuite but really cold (in December). Hostel has a great rooftop terrace. Staff are helpful and accommodating. All in all its a great place but a little pricey.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
9.7

Great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
8.9

EXTREMELY difficult to locate, but other than that, everything else was great. Warm welcome, with clean rooms and toilet. Stayed near the pool on ground floor, and to my surprise, there's no parties/noise that interrupted my sleep. Towels are not free tho, so bring your own towels!! Breakfast was rather disappointing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
2.9

My friend and I got all of our cash stolen from our lockers inside our room. Both the door and the lockers were locked. The staff were completely unhelpful, and didn't offer any assistance. The bathrooms always had damp floors. The location was very bad too, it's impossible to find in the maze of the medina. This is a lot more expensive than most hostels in morocco, so I thought our stuff would be safe if we chose a more expensive option, but we were wrong! You can find cheaper/better options.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.