Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Equity Point Marrakech

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2,105 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2,105 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
Equity Point Marrakech Located at 80 Derb El Hammam; Mouassine, , Marrakech.
Equity Point Marrakech
Morocco
Marrakech 40000 80 Derb El Hammam; Mouassine
90% 2105
31.6274040 -7.9890024
Equity Point Marrakech
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
10.0

Because we were away touring, we only got to enjoy the hot shower (in Morocco a most have), and great breakfast. It has a beautiful terrace, and it is overall very well kept

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
8.6

Convenient location, helpful staff and all essentials are easily accessible. Wifi occasionally would drop out unexpectedly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
8.6

Great location , pretty hard to find you will need a guide, The only thing is the wifi sucks and you can only get it in the lobby and even then it's weak. But overall great hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
9.7

Gorgeous place! Good location in the medina and well marked signage to help find it. Restaurant offers tagines and other traditional food but it's somewhat pricey by Marrakech standards. Nice staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Oct 2016
8.3

Good hostel althought i had problems on The reservation. I booked at hostelworld for a price and when I arrived they told me about a system mistake and I had to pay The diference ( it wasnt my mistake and I booked just because of The price). For anyone who is traveling for longer it's disappointing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • helenadavid3606242
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
30th Oct 2016
10.0

A beautiful hostel, the Spanish Manager is charming and helpful. Hannan the house keeper is lovely and makes sure the dorms are clean with new bedding every day, also a big thank you to Nadia and Mohammed. There is a huge swimming pool outside my dorm. Breakfast is served on the Terrace with a buffet. I could quite happily live here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2016
9.7

Definitely the place to stay in Marrakech if you're looking for a comfortable and laid-back atmosphere with the opportunity to meet other young travelers. If you're coming back late at night, do not walk alone - especially if you're a woman. The medina is creepily empty past 10:30 and you will get catcalled. The hostel is 100% safe though, even though the medina can be somewhat sketchy at night. The staff is amazing and very friendly! Terrace is awesome for sunset and hearing the call of prayer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Oct 2016
10.0

Great hostel, one of the best i've stayed in. Great location & helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Oct 2016
10.0

More of a hotel than a hostel, even though the 8 bed dorm comes at hostel price. The place is much bigger than expected, huge rooftop terrace with decent food options if one doesn't want to leave the hotel. The spa in the house seems to be a great option, too, though we couldn't try it, seems like you have to book well in advance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Oct 2016
10.0

Perfect hostel! Amazing oasis in the middle of bustling Marrakech. Couldn't recommend this place more! The staff are friendly, pool is beautiful, rooms are a good size and the roof top terrace is the perfect setting for looking out over the Medina and meeting new people. Do yourself a favour and get here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.