Hostelworld.com

Equity Point Marrakech

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,922 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,922 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.3
Equity Point Marrakech Located at 80 Derb El Hammam; Mouassine, , Marrakech.
Equity Point Marrakech
Morocco
Marrakech 40000 80 Derb El Hammam; Mouassine
91% 1922
31.6274040 -7.9890024
Equity Point Marrakech
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

First timers in Marrakech may have a little trouble finding the hostel on their own but they have a shuttle from the airport that is more than helpful. Took advantage of the pool for a nice cool down after very hot days in the sun! Very clean, well organized, kind, welcoming and helpful staff. For me it was a 10/10 experience and would highly recommend Equity Point! Can't want to check out their other hostels in Spain!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Apr 2016
8.6

Really lovely stay in a central location in Marrakech in the heart of the Soukes and not far from the main square. Staff were great, really friendly and helpful but wouldn't recommend for a solo traveller who is looking to make friends. Breakfast was average but fine but there wasn't much opportunity to meet other people despite having a bar and quite a lot of communal areas, in our opinion. Everything was clean and the hostel still had quite a Riad-like vibe. Wifi was NOT good at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
9.7

It was a very nice place staff was so helpful and nice the staff stood out most to me and the only thing that was off was their where little kids their but think it was cause they had an amazing pool and maybe the hot sun made it so parents couldn't read 18 and over all and all a very nice place and I would return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Mar 2016
7.1

Top hostel. Really nice courtyard with pool plus the bar and restaurant are decent so great when you don't want to go out. Staff average. We were told twice it was cash only for room tariff then last day offered to pay by card which would have been better for us personally from the start. Paid my key deposit in Euro and it was given to someone else apparently so got it back in MAD just before leaving Morocco which was stupid. Night staff guy really arrogant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
9.7

Easily the best hostel I've ever stayed at. Definitely worth the money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Reccodmend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2016
8.3

Sara was really nice and remembered by name which added a personal touch. Having an ensuite bathroom was nice but new shower curtains needed. The free breakfast was just okay but the restaurant was very tasty and reasonable alternative. The location was very convenient to the square but tour guides won't pick you up so be prepared to walk to meet your scheduled tour guides. The tour options (i didn't use) seemed nice an reasonably priced. I wish I had taken advantage. Musky blankets:-(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2016
9.1

Do not get the henna from the hostel it will ruin your skin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Feb 2016
10.0

I had an absolutely wonderful time in Equity Point Hostel last week. I was there for four nights, two on my own, and then ten of my Irish friends arrived. Therefore I got to experience staying in the hostel as a lone traveller and with friends, and I can safely say that the hostel is perfect for both kinds of travel! Several communal spaces, so it is easy to meet people. It is smack bang in the centre of the Medina, and the staff are so friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2016
8.9

Your staff need to be honest with customers about the journey times to the desert tour. You ruined part of our once in a lifetime trip. Your price was cheap but i dont want to be lied to. Your hostel was 10/10 all aside from this. We do not want to spend 33 hours on a bus when we are told 18 so that we can visit all of your sponsored shops. I have marked your staff score to poor for this reason.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.