Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Equity Point Marrakech

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Mar 2017
6.3

Equity Point is large. It is a very noisy and widespread place, that doesn't give you much of the hostel cosiness. When I was there, only large groups resided in the hostel and as a solo traveler it was made nearly impossible to connect with other people. The staff was rude and the wifi never worked properly. It was also very noisy, because the walls are thin and the common areas are situated right next to the dorms. There are definitely better hostels that I experienced in Marrakech

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
28th Mar 2017
8.3

Beautiful hostel with great facilities. Much more of a hotel vibe than hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2017
8.9

This is a really neat hostel. The facilities are really cool (a couple of riads hooked up together); the common areas are expansive. The wifi is probably the worst part of staying here. It's a weak signal unless you're in the lobby and can get bogged down if too many people are on it. It's tricky to find the first time. I'd recommend searching for a video on YouTube that shows you how to get here...it's very accurate. Staff is hit or miss. Generally helpful, but I had some miscommunications.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2017
9.4

Beautiful property with pretty much everything you could want in a riad. Breakfast is delicious, staff are friendly, and the place is pretty clean. Plenty of little nooks and spaces to hide away and do work/read/watch movies. Lockers in rooms were a bit cramped, and I could imagine it being annoying for the beds which were right beside. Age of guests vary which is great, some youngsters were screaming and running around late (past midnight), which was not cool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2017
9.7

I stayed at another hostel in Marrakech before here, and here is definitely better. It's professionally run, and surprisingly big. It has the feel and amenities of a hotel almost, but still the intimacy of a hostel. A little more expensive but definitely worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Mar 2017
8.0

First of all I have to mention the REALLY BAD LOCATION even though it is very close to Jeema El Fna. I had trouble finding it several times although I had already stayed in Marrakech before for a few days in another hostel. I wasn't scared walking through those small back alleys since I appeared to be marrocan for the locals however I think most people wouldn't really feel save there. The hostel itself is very beatiful and worth staying at because of the clean facilities and beautiful ambiance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
14th Mar 2017
9.1

Great hostel in the heart of the Medina. Traditional style accommodation with a fantastic rooftop for sunset viewing and lots of lounge chairs to soak up the sun. Staff were helpful for booking a desert tour. Free breaky was delicious and filling. Wifi is hard to find throughout the building. Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
9.4

This place was a great hostel right in the middle of the médina. IT was very beautiful and there was a great rooftop terrace and cool rooms. The staff was ok, sometimes not helpful at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
10.0

My stay here was absolutely amazing! The overall vibe is fantastic, you can hang out by the pool, hit the bar/kitchen/massive spread of a rooftop terrace anytime day/night, or just walk right out of the front doors for a walk through the markets! Everyone there was super friendly & hospitable, ask Greg for any tips, excursions, etc.! Kevin Solhjoo (I will definitely be back!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
9.1

This place is great and (having stayed at another hostel in Marrakech as well) I think it might be the best hostel in Marrakech. You get what you pay for though, so it is a bit on the expensive side, not just because of the nightly rates but because they charge you for anything that is extra.. towel, breakfast, locker, etc. Staff was so-so.. the older man and the younger women were the best. The pool is very cold but on a hot day it was refreshing! It is a beautiful hostel, also pretty quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.