Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Equity Point Marrakech

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2,069 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2,069 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
Equity Point Marrakech Located at 80 Derb El Hammam; Mouassine, , Marrakech.
Equity Point Marrakech
Morocco
Marrakech 40000 80 Derb El Hammam; Mouassine
90% 2069
31.6274040 -7.9890024
Equity Point Marrakech
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Sep 2016
7.4

Good hostel but only 3 power points in a 6 bed dorm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed in, staff are super super friendly and help you with EVERYTHING. The swimming pool is clean and the breakfast is perfect in every way. Couldnt fault anything at all, it's a hotel with hostel prices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Brill hostel with great value for money. Swimming pool and numerous lounge areas with sofas and books mean this huge hostel serves as a perfect getaway from the hectic outside. Less of a hostel atmosphere because of its large size but that shouldn't put you off. They have plenty of services and can even deliver printed-off boarding passes for you! Can't recommend enough - shout out to Anas!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.4

Amazing for the price you are paying. Location was a little hard to find at first, but what isn't at the Medina. Pool was perfect and cook was amazing - try her vegetable soup and give her a hug.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Sep 2016
8.9

Good Riad, nice pool and peaceful atmosphere, you get a lock up, so good security, the food was good too, there is on big downside it is really really hard to find, once you have found it, it couldn't be better, but finding it is a bit of a problem, but you can always get someone to take you there for 30-50dh, tho you should arrange price before they take you, otherwise they will get upset and start shouting at you if you don't give them 100dh. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel, beautiful building and views. Good breakfast. Great pool and rooftop. Is worth going to enjoy the space and facilities but look elsewhere if you're looking for a more 'hostel vibe'.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
31st Aug 2016
6.0

We stayed here for the pool but it's not really worth the extra money. A friend had money stolen from her locker and we discovered holes in the plywood on the back. They tried charging us 7 euros to use a locker in the reception. Water and towel hire is also over priced. Also don't listen to the scumbags outside the hostel who try tell you "don't go that way the gate is locked". There is no gate. They're lying thieves.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Aug 2016
8.6

The hostel is clean and quiet - a lovely escape from the fun but crazy souks just outside. The rooms are hot - I went in summer but there is no air conditioning, only fans They don't do currency exchange so if you don't have euros make sure you get dirham beforehand. There are a few currency exchanges in the souk so it's ok. I would have liked to have done the cooking class but it requires a minimum of 3 people and I was a solo traveller. Overall I would recommend, these are things I noted.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
9.7

Overall vey nice experience. The staff is very friendly and the pool is great! It's a little pricey for a hostel but it's a lot nicer than most hostels so it's still worth it. It's hard to find until you get the lay of the land though. Try your best to look at a good map before making your way.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

What an amazing getaway at Equity Point! Hard to believe you get a delicious breakfast, amazing cup of coffee, incredible view, refreshing pool all in this large facility for the tiny price you pay! Sara at the front desk was the funniest and most helpful receptionist a person could ask for. I would gladly return here in the future!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.