Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Equity Point Marrakech

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jun 2017
9.7

ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS! this place has a spectacular pool and rooftop terrace, great breakfast, wonderful rooms and the staff are so friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
9.7

It was clean, friendly, great views, welcoming, pool was great - as it does get hot and it is a great place where you can feel comfortable (and would not offend any locals), met nice people (staff and others on a trip away). Great value for money. Rooms are a little dark - but hardly spent any time within actual room anyway. I found it a fantastic place with extremely friendly staff, would defiantly come back. - Overall just ticked all the boxes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • duffyy2961
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2017
10.0

Everything was great, facilities are fantastic with lots of space.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MKKAYIAK3179
  • Greece, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th May 2017
7.1

Hard to find. Best way is through a "gate" that you will find in the middle of the street rue fehl chidmi. Keep ur heads up for sign' s. The room was dark & no Wi-Fi inside and too small for 8 people. Only in common areas SONTIMES. The water in the pool was cold. So, we couldn't use it with 30°C. Disappointing breakfast. The staff was really helpfull. Good bathroom with hot water. The beds were comfortable and the lockers really big. There were cats. Keep that in mind if u have alergies.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
9.4

Equity point was amazing. Would highly recommend. The price comes with breakfast so no need to spend the extra money. I was in an all female dorm and we had our own bathroom which was pretty clean. Location wise, it was about 5 mins or less from the main square which was very helpful. The staff was pretty awesome. They had 24/7 service and were very useful all the time. They helped with everything related to morocco and even beyond. There is a pool which is clean as well. Loved it here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th May 2017
10.0

Great location and facilities, great to have a pool

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
9.1

The staff at Equit Point were very helpful in giving directions and suggestions. They offer some good excursions for a decent price. The free breakfast was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
8.9

Great location, always felt safe. Rooms were clean. Staff was pretty helpful. One was a bit short but you get that everywhere. Two day, one night desert trip was great once you get to the destination long drive but have some tunes and enjoy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2017
8.9

Loved staying here, the wifi wasn't the most dependable but otherwise I enjoyed my stay. Some of the staff was more friendly than others, but overall friendly. Luggage storage after checkout isn't monitored so don't leave any valuables there. Would highly recommend, great value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
24th Apr 2017
9.1

wonderful place to stay and staff were very helpful,, only one hitch ,, my chicken tagiene from the restaurant was cold,,,,, apart from that would recomend this hostel to anyone syaying in marakech,,, beautifull hostel,, more like a hotel really,,, and they serve alcohol in the roof top tce,,, (which kinda put the cold tagiene to the back of my mind,,,) overall a wonderful stay,,,, thank you,,,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.