Hostelworld.com

Equity Point Marrakech

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,948 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,948 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
Equity Point Marrakech Located at 80 Derb El Hammam; Mouassine, , Marrakech.
Equity Point Marrakech
Morocco
Marrakech 40000 80 Derb El Hammam; Mouassine
92% 1948
31.6274040 -7.9890024
Equity Point Marrakech
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th May 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
9.7

Great location within the medina, easy walking distance to all the main sights. You get that Riad feel, but with the hostel conveniences and social aspect. It is well maintained and up-kept, with nice common areas, refreshing pool, and large rooftop terrace. Included storage lockers in each room, with included key, are great. It's a little oasis in the middle of the hectic and craziness that is Marrakech! Well worth it, and will return :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
10.0

If you are staying in Marrakech then stay here. I actually tried to split my trip between two hostels in Marrakech so I can try two different places but once I checked into the new place, I immediately cancelled and walked back to Equity point. EP has it all except for a quality free breakfast. It's close to the square and the staff was very friendly. Big lockers to hold your stuff and private bathroom for each room. What more do you need? Oh wait, there's a pool and a spa! Will come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
8.6

Overall great hostel but my goodness it was tough to find in the dark! Do not arrive at night, we felt very unsafe arriving to the hostel as we thought it would be easier to find, they really need a hostel shuttle from the airport. Once inside the hostel is like Aladdins palace not including the kitchen for everyone's use, kinda basic but otherwise would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
9.7

Best hostel facility I've stayed in. Feels like a resort. Staff is friendly. Booked a 4 bedroom and had it to myself for two nights so felt like a private suite. Pool and rooftop are amazing. Lots of places to chill. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • federicoebarros8028
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
28th Apr 2016
7.4

Breakfast is nice, WiFi isn't working anywhere but at the reception and most of the time really slowly, if at all. The rooms are nice and clean. Staff is polite and friendly

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
8.6

Though my time was cut short and I was only available to spend 2 nights there, I have to say that it was a one of the best hostels that i've been to. All staff members were helpful and could answer any questions that you have. The atmosphere has a really chill vibe. If you don't know where to eat or don't feel like leaving the hostel, the cook there is GREAT. For my complaint, I only don't like that the shower head could not hold itself up and if it's on its stand it would soak the floor

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Apr 2016
10.0

surely this place cannot be real.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.3

Staying for three nights there. Good facilities with swimming pool, which is quite valuable given the fee we paid. A bit difficult to find the exact location the first time, but you can go to square easily once you are familized. Only drawback is that staffs there is kinda passive and often busy to talk with phone/ other staffs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

First timers in Marrakech may have a little trouble finding the hostel on their own but they have a shuttle from the airport that is more than helpful. Took advantage of the pool for a nice cool down after very hot days in the sun! Very clean, well organized, kind, welcoming and helpful staff. For me it was a 10/10 experience and would highly recommend Equity Point! Can't want to check out their other hostels in Spain!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.