Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Equity Point Marrakech

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2,003 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2,003 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.2
Equity Point Marrakech Located at 80 Derb El Hammam; Mouassine, , Marrakech.
Equity Point Marrakech
Morocco
Marrakech 40000 80 Derb El Hammam; Mouassine
90% 2003
31.6274040 -7.9890024
Equity Point Marrakech
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jul 2016
8.0

Nice hostel and staff, but didn't get to know them very well. Safety seemed fine. Good location. No complaints but wasn't wowed either.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
8.6

Good location, felt safe and secure. It was inside the Medina, and easily accessible to the square

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.6

Great hostel with a nice swimming pool. Really secure, though finding the way the first time was quite hard ! The room were clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.9

Very good hostel - located close to the main square, and they provide for a good introduction to the country.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
6.0

Looks better online. You can find a better hostel around the same area, but this one remains popular for its (small) pool.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
10.0

This was my 11th visit to Morocco to visit friends in Essaouira, but always look forward to staying at the Equity Point. Just spend my days chilling by the pool and meeting other travellers, and a few beers on the roof in the evening. The staff are always friendly and go out their way to help. It's more like a 5* hotel than a hostel, except for the dorms, which are always extremely clean and not crowded. Looking forward to my next visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Perfect location only a few minutes walk to the center of the medina but the hostel is nice and quiet and like a little hidden fortress from the outside world when you are inside which is nice! The pool is amazing! Plenty of places to chill out on the rooftop etc. Good size lockers in the rooms and good bathrooms. They even let us leave our big travel bags in a luggage room when we left for our three day Sahara tour. Nice staff always available 24hr a day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jun 2016
10.0

It was the best place to stay! Everyone was very kind from my arrival to the airport until my departure. My room was located near the pool and it had the Moroccan atmosphere I was craving for. Amazing experience thanks to Equity Point.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
9.1

Amazing hostel for the facilities and activity packages. The other travellers were mostly in small cliques though and kept to themselves. Try to get a room that isn't on the main floor next to the pool - it's noisy at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
6.6

Difficult to found it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.