Hostelworld.com

Equity Point Marrakech

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,979 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,979 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.3
Equity Point Marrakech Located at 80 Derb El Hammam; Mouassine, , Marrakech.
Equity Point Marrakech
Morocco
Marrakech 40000 80 Derb El Hammam; Mouassine
91% 1979
31.6274040 -7.9890024
Equity Point Marrakech
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jun 2016
6.6

Difficult to found it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
7.4

Equity Point is a nice, quiet and clean hostel. A nice place to relax and close to the main Marrakech attractions. Though staff seem a bit lazy, we had no top sheets and instead of staff getting them they made us get them ourselves. Also wifi pretty much doesn't work at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.1

Pool is great to escape the warmth of Marrakech - very good price for facilities present. Good atmosphere in the hostel, which bears more resemblance to a hotel. Safe and secure in a great location. All in all, a very nice hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
6.6

A beautiful riad in the center of Marrakech. However, if you go by yourself be warned that the men in the square nearby will insist on "helping" you to the hostel, which is a bit difficult to find with the turns and what not. Only, they aren't helping you, they will ask for money and then potentially threaten your life if you don't pay them. Oh and the staff is not helpful in this situation because it seemed as though they were friends or possibly working together with these men.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel, very friendly staff and great facilities. Extremely good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
9.4

I still cant believe this is a hostel. The place actually looks like a hotel but has the vibe most hostels will have. I didn't stay for too long but wish I did! The pool is helpful on really hot days and has a great terrace. I noticed there was still a backpacker vibe and everyone was social. If you have a few days in Marrakech this is a must!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
10.0

The perfect place to stay! The location was perfect in the Medina. Having breakfast included was a bonus, too. It was clean, convenient, and the bar and terraces were lovely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
9.4

Nicest hostel I've ever been to for sure... difficult to find, but no worries.. there are 100's of Marrakechans willing to show you the way (for Durhams ofcourse) very cool hostel..highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
8.0

big hostel, so harder to meet people when its not full, big common rooms, my matress wasnt comfy, pool :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th May 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.