X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Equity Point New York @ Times Square Reviews

206 West 41st Street (between 7th and 8th Ave.), New York, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
986 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Great place to stay...!!!

  • 24th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

An amazing location. Great place to stay. Only thing, I stayed in a private room an I had no bathroom amenities eg Soap. For paying that little bit more for a private room would have been nice. But other than that the staff were lovely and welcoming. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • 13th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Clean hostel, good location just accross the metro. Staff is nice and available to answer your questions.

  • 11th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Very good costxbenefit. I would recommend

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Location is perfect, right at time square!!! The room was clean, but very dark, because window was facing a wall, so there wasn't any daylight.

  • 3rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

It's a decent hostel, very well positioned, comfortable and most important very good value for money! Breakfast is basic (tea, milk and cereal, toast, sometimes bagels) but it's enough to keep you going for while, so I was satisfied. The only downside was that it was a bit noisy. The rooms are very close to one another so you will hear people on the hallway. So if you're looking for a quiet place, this is not it. I would definitely recommend it, especially to group of friends.


91%

The room looked just like the internet pictures. The bathroom was very nice. The beds were comfortable. It was very quiet - no street noise.


97%

More than satisfied. Don't look for more than a simple place to sleep, don't forget you're at NYC, so go out and enjoy the city. Anyway staff is really nice, breakfast simple but with fresh fruits, bread, etc, and as much as you want. Bar with happy hours to wait for your wife to be ready before going out. I would definitely come back, if you pay for the trip. ;-)

  • 21st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Hostel is in a great location right next to times square and broadway, breakfast is pretty reasonable too.

  • 8th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Very good location!

  • 29th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

I wasn't able to arrive at the hostel on the booked date as I had a flight delay, upon arrival I was told the booking had been cancelled even though I had emailed the property twice. The lady working that night was very unhelpful with fixing this issue and told us to talk to her manager in the morning. When talking to the manager we felt a lot better and he sorted everything out for us. The hostel was fantastic, I only wish the emails were read and that one staff member was helpful like others.

  • 23rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Adequate but basic. For a triple room tho the cost @ $79 was too expensive. Total of $240 a night.....may as well have sourced a regular 3-star NY hotel @$250 a night with more facilities and more space etc. Not the best value. Loveliest receptionist however: Carmen.

  • 9th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Amazing hostel! Stayed in a twin room which had an en suite bathroom and three electronic safes, definitely felt more like a hotel than a hostel. Everywhere is very clean, and there's a nice bar area for relaxing. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and the location in Times Square is perfect, very close to the main sights and very close to a subway stop for anywhere further out. Would definitely recommend this hostel, great value for money especially considering the location!


83%

The only real problem was the weak wifi service - not only weak but sometimes just stopped working at all.


63%

Two years ago, I thought this place was amazing. It was extremely clean, busy with people, and looked great. However, upon arriving this time round, in 2014, it was appalling. The only assets it has is its location to Times Square and its price. Apart from that, the rooms need a good paint (finger marks everywhere), new light fittings (only one of two wall lights worked- the other was hanging off) and a deep clean. Breakfast was garbage as well (coco pops!). As compared to last time- 4/10.


80%

The staff was kind and helpful. Location is great. The room was spacy,but a bit dark. Poor facilities,only beds,a fridge and safe,no tables,no chairs,no wardrobe... Breakfast is good,value for money.


100%

people very nice, kind, and all the time available

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Talk about "location location location" the place is great if you want to be in the middle of Manhattan, just a few feet away from Times Square and near the Porth Autorothy and Penn Station. My check in was made by Carmen,she was very nice and helpful, I didn't talk with anyone else, the only thing I have to say about the staff, is that in more than one ocation they were eating lunch/dinner right at the front desk...it didn't look very profesional.

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

So close to everything : Subway, Theaters, Port Authority, Times Square. The place is perfect. I will definitely stay there on my next trip to NYC.


89%

Friendly staff and great location - will stay with them again.


« first « Prev 1 2
(23 results)


View all New York Hostels

Please give us your feedback