X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Equity Point New York @ Times Square Reviews

206 West 41st Street (between 7th and 8th Ave.), New York, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
994 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great time at Equity Point!

  • 2nd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The location is perfect. It's right by times square, subway stations are few seconds away. Could use a little bit of soundproofing (as nyc can get a lil bit noisy at times haha), but other than that it's fine. Love the decor and lounge.

  • 9th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great value for money- couldn't get a better location. Relatively modern facilities - although shower had black mould - but quite clean generally. Helpful staff, good security and good free breakfast


100%

Amazing. The desk people were wonderful, the hotel was clean, the singe beds were perfect for my daughter and me, and the location was to die for.

  • 16th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Great place to stay...!!!

  • 24th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

An amazing location. Great place to stay. Only thing, I stayed in a private room an I had no bathroom amenities eg Soap. For paying that little bit more for a private room would have been nice. But other than that the staff were lovely and welcoming. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • 13th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Clean hostel, good location just accross the metro. Staff is nice and available to answer your questions.

  • 11th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Very good costxbenefit. I would recommend

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Location is perfect, right at time square!!! The room was clean, but very dark, because window was facing a wall, so there wasn't any daylight.

  • 3rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

It's a decent hostel, very well positioned, comfortable and most important very good value for money! Breakfast is basic (tea, milk and cereal, toast, sometimes bagels) but it's enough to keep you going for while, so I was satisfied. The only downside was that it was a bit noisy. The rooms are very close to one another so you will hear people on the hallway. So if you're looking for a quiet place, this is not it. I would definitely recommend it, especially to group of friends.


91%

The room looked just like the internet pictures. The bathroom was very nice. The beds were comfortable. It was very quiet - no street noise.


97%

More than satisfied. Don't look for more than a simple place to sleep, don't forget you're at NYC, so go out and enjoy the city. Anyway staff is really nice, breakfast simple but with fresh fruits, bread, etc, and as much as you want. Bar with happy hours to wait for your wife to be ready before going out. I would definitely come back, if you pay for the trip. ;-)

  • 21st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Hostel is in a great location right next to times square and broadway, breakfast is pretty reasonable too.

  • 8th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Very good location!

  • 29th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

I wasn't able to arrive at the hostel on the booked date as I had a flight delay, upon arrival I was told the booking had been cancelled even though I had emailed the property twice. The lady working that night was very unhelpful with fixing this issue and told us to talk to her manager in the morning. When talking to the manager we felt a lot better and he sorted everything out for us. The hostel was fantastic, I only wish the emails were read and that one staff member was helpful like others.


71%

Adequate but basic. For a triple room tho the cost @ $79 was too expensive. Total of $240 a night.....may as well have sourced a regular 3-star NY hotel @$250 a night with more facilities and more space etc. Not the best value. Loveliest receptionist however: Carmen.

  • 9th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Amazing hostel! Stayed in a twin room which had an en suite bathroom and three electronic safes, definitely felt more like a hotel than a hostel. Everywhere is very clean, and there's a nice bar area for relaxing. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and the location in Times Square is perfect, very close to the main sights and very close to a subway stop for anywhere further out. Would definitely recommend this hostel, great value for money especially considering the location!




View all New York Hostels

Please give us your feedback