X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Equity Point New York @ Times Square Reviews

206 West 41st Street (between 7th and 8th Ave.), New York, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
944 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 100%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Sehr zentral, wirklich direkt am Time Square. Den Verkehr hört man kaum, da die Zimmer Innen sind. Deshalb sind aber auch kaum brauchbare Fenster in den Zimmern. Die Zimmer sind sehr einfach eingerichtet, morgens gibt es ein kleines Frühstück, bestehend aus Cornflakes, bügeln, Cremecheese, Tee, Kaffe, Marmelade, Milch und Eine Obstschale. die Warmwasserleitung war nicht in Ordnung, so dass wir von Samstag bis Mittwoch kein warmes Wasser hatten. Ohne Nachfrage gab man uns deswegen 30% Preisnachla


60%

Whole week no hot water! Thank you for making me sick! Payed a lot for this stay and then the staff is not able to bring a plumber in the hostel to fix the issue. BAD! Even didn't get a free night or something. Never gonna stay there again.

  • 12th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

A localização é incrível! A maioria dos lugares fui a pé. Os quartos são bem limpos, os recepcionistas são bem atenciosos e educados. O café da manhã, apesar de simples, foi o suficiente, tinha pães, cereais, iogurte, café, leite, chá e frutas. A conexão do wifi sempre caia enquanto estava no quarto, mas nas áreas comuns funcionava bem.

  • 24th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved our stay , location was amazing ! Staff were wonderful and very helpful . Breakfast was great .


100%

Absolutely perfect for the purpose of my trip! I have no negative points at all.

  • 8th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Goede prijs-kwaliteitverhouding. Bedden zouden iets comfortabeler mogen. Verschil in vriendelijkheid personeel is groot. Van supervriendelijk tot receptiemedewerker die je niet eens aankijkt. Verder een prima hostel op een geweldige locatie.

  • 24th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Todo estuvo muy bien, no tengo quejas, de volver a la ciudad volveria a elegirlos!

  • 20th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Nice, clean hostel at a top location. If we visit NYC again, we would definitely stay here again.

  • 20th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Top Lage, einfaches, sauberes Hostel, kleines Frühstück-für NY ausreichend, denn an jeder Ecke findet sich ein leckerer Snack, sehr netter Service an der Reception. Hostel würde ich weiterempfehlen, wenn auch relativ teuer-aber wir sind halt in NY.

  • 20th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Muito bom considerando a proposta deste tipo de hotel. Localização excelente. Pretendo voltar a me hospedar neste local.


80%

Water was turned off the day we arrived, leaving us to hand fill the toilet water tank to enable it to flush. Shower pressure was very poor during whole stay (4 nights). On the plus side, the price was amazing for the location! Great connections for subway. Would stay here again.

  • 12th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

GREAT HOSTEL!!! Just 2 blocks from Times Square. Subway just in front. Really clean, brand new rooms, would definitely go back!!! Breakfast included, wifi in the rooms, safety included. GREAT VALUE!!!


89%

super bien situé , très propre , juste un souci d'eau chaude à déplorer ...la femme à l'accueil est très gentille et serviable , contrairement au monsieur qui ne lève pas la tête de son clavier lorsque vous le saluez .

  • 30th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Great location, right in Times Square near the subway. The room was clean. Would stay again.


80%

Really helpful friendly staff at the check on desk.


97%

The Second time i stayed there and for sure my choice again when in New York. The staff, specially , carmem, is very helpful.


100%

im very happy with Equity Point, will definitely go there for my next visit

  • 8th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Our room was a bit "run down" (carpet, bath tub), but still fit-for-purpose. ;-) Oh, and all the construction work going on next door went on until around midnight, so noise level was rather high...


86%

Fabulous location! Subway is just a little walk up the street. Our room had a small fridge, safe and a little closet. There was an extra pillow and blanket in the closet. We had a little window that opened to a brick wall, but we were able to get some outside air. Shower didn't have hot water one morning but we overheard the manager on the phone demanding the repair people come immediately. Bar had drink specials at pm and there was a generic hostel breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.


74%

If you are looking for a very good location (times square): this is the place. However, for 2 days there was no hot water to take a shower (it is cold now -- beginning of April). Advice from the clerk was to SPEND water for 15 minutes and wait for the hot water from the boiler (there was almost 30 and nothing). I have read in a previous post this hot water problem is frequent, and I can confirm now, and it seems they don't want to solve.


« first « Prev 1 2
(25 results)


View all New York Hostels

Please give us your feedback