X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Equity Point New York @ Times Square Reviews

206 West 41st Street (between 7th and 8th Ave.), New York, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
999 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Rachel and the rest of the Equity Point NYC staff took good care of us! My room was clean, the water in the shower was hot, the beds were comfortable, the trash and linen service was unexpected and very much appreciated, and the continental breakfast hit the spot. I liked that there are restrooms off the lobby and a television in the bar area where the continental breakfast is served. Suggestions: Bring a washcloth if you use one. Fruit not served every day. Shower heads high up.

  • 11th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Hostel ist DIREKT am Time Square, wegen den dünnen Fenstern und der LAUTEN Heizung die nicht immer das macht was sie soll (bei -12 Grad Mitte Februar 2015 etwas doof) und dem warten bis warmes Wasser da ist gibt es nicht die volle Punktzahl! Aber die Lage macht das wieder gut ;-) Ich würde wieder hin gehen! Frühstück fällt mit Kaffee, Toast und ansonsten nur Butter und Marmelade sehr dürftig aus weswegen wir dann ganz darauf verzichtet haben!


100%

Great time at Equity Point!

  • 2nd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The location is perfect. It's right by times square, subway stations are few seconds away. Could use a little bit of soundproofing (as nyc can get a lil bit noisy at times haha), but other than that it's fine. Love the decor and lounge.

  • 9th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great value for money- couldn't get a better location. Relatively modern facilities - although shower had black mould - but quite clean generally. Helpful staff, good security and good free breakfast


100%

Amazing. The desk people were wonderful, the hotel was clean, the singe beds were perfect for my daughter and me, and the location was to die for.

  • 16th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

situee a deux pas de times square ideal et central pour les visites dans manhatan petit dejeuner tres correct compris dans le prix


94%

Great place to stay...!!!

  • 24th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

In the middle of times square... Good place to stay for a few days


86%

An amazing location. Great place to stay. Only thing, I stayed in a private room an I had no bathroom amenities eg Soap. For paying that little bit more for a private room would have been nice. But other than that the staff were lovely and welcoming. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • 13th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

O lugar é ótimo, muito bem localizado, fizemos tudo à pé- inclusive ir até o porto na rua 42 para fazer o passeio de barco e assistir a peça da Broadway na 51. Os funcionários são atenciossos quando necessários e o quarto que pegamos era grande e espaçoso, com cofres para guardamos nossos pertences. A única questão é que não tinha TV no quarto, mas não fez muita falta, quando há tanta coisa para fazer por lá. O café da manhã é básico, mas bom. Recomendo!!


83%

Clean hostel, good location just accross the metro. Staff is nice and available to answer your questions.

  • 11th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Very good costxbenefit. I would recommend

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Location is perfect, right at time square!!! The room was clean, but very dark, because window was facing a wall, so there wasn't any daylight.

  • 3rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

It's a decent hostel, very well positioned, comfortable and most important very good value for money! Breakfast is basic (tea, milk and cereal, toast, sometimes bagels) but it's enough to keep you going for while, so I was satisfied. The only downside was that it was a bit noisy. The rooms are very close to one another so you will hear people on the hallway. So if you're looking for a quiet place, this is not it. I would definitely recommend it, especially to group of friends.


91%

The room looked just like the internet pictures. The bathroom was very nice. The beds were comfortable. It was very quiet - no street noise.


97%

More than satisfied. Don't look for more than a simple place to sleep, don't forget you're at NYC, so go out and enjoy the city. Anyway staff is really nice, breakfast simple but with fresh fruits, bread, etc, and as much as you want. Bar with happy hours to wait for your wife to be ready before going out. I would definitely come back, if you pay for the trip. ;-)

  • 21st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Hostel is in a great location right next to times square and broadway, breakfast is pretty reasonable too.

  • 8th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Its on the Time Square!! Between 10 and 20 Feeds to the Time Square

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all New York Hostels

Please give us your feedback