X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Equity Point New York @ Times Square Reviews

206 West 41st Street (between 7th and 8th Ave.), New York, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
987 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Amazing. The desk people were wonderful, the hotel was clean, the singe beds were perfect for my daughter and me, and the location was to die for.

  • 16th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

situee a deux pas de times square ideal et central pour les visites dans manhatan petit dejeuner tres correct compris dans le prix


94%

Great place to stay...!!!

  • 24th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

An amazing location. Great place to stay. Only thing, I stayed in a private room an I had no bathroom amenities eg Soap. For paying that little bit more for a private room would have been nice. But other than that the staff were lovely and welcoming. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • 13th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

O lugar é ótimo, muito bem localizado, fizemos tudo à pé- inclusive ir até o porto na rua 42 para fazer o passeio de barco e assistir a peça da Broadway na 51. Os funcionários são atenciossos quando necessários e o quarto que pegamos era grande e espaçoso, com cofres para guardamos nossos pertences. A única questão é que não tinha TV no quarto, mas não fez muita falta, quando há tanta coisa para fazer por lá. O café da manhã é básico, mas bom. Recomendo!!


83%

Clean hostel, good location just accross the metro. Staff is nice and available to answer your questions.

  • 11th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Very good costxbenefit. I would recommend

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Location is perfect, right at time square!!! The room was clean, but very dark, because window was facing a wall, so there wasn't any daylight.

  • 3rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

It's a decent hostel, very well positioned, comfortable and most important very good value for money! Breakfast is basic (tea, milk and cereal, toast, sometimes bagels) but it's enough to keep you going for while, so I was satisfied. The only downside was that it was a bit noisy. The rooms are very close to one another so you will hear people on the hallway. So if you're looking for a quiet place, this is not it. I would definitely recommend it, especially to group of friends.


91%

The room looked just like the internet pictures. The bathroom was very nice. The beds were comfortable. It was very quiet - no street noise.


97%

More than satisfied. Don't look for more than a simple place to sleep, don't forget you're at NYC, so go out and enjoy the city. Anyway staff is really nice, breakfast simple but with fresh fruits, bread, etc, and as much as you want. Bar with happy hours to wait for your wife to be ready before going out. I would definitely come back, if you pay for the trip. ;-)

  • 21st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Hostel is in a great location right next to times square and broadway, breakfast is pretty reasonable too.

  • 8th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Its on the Time Square!! Between 10 and 20 Feeds to the Time Square

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Very good location!

  • 29th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

I wasn't able to arrive at the hostel on the booked date as I had a flight delay, upon arrival I was told the booking had been cancelled even though I had emailed the property twice. The lady working that night was very unhelpful with fixing this issue and told us to talk to her manager in the morning. When talking to the manager we felt a lot better and he sorted everything out for us. The hostel was fantastic, I only wish the emails were read and that one staff member was helpful like others.

  • 23rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Small, central

  • 23rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Toll gelegene Unterkunft im Herzen von Manhattan. Haben fast alle Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß erkundet.


60%

Je n'ai pas pu séjourné dans cet hôtel après avoir réservé, après avoir reçu un mail de confirmation et avoir été prélevé, j'ai reçu un main disant que la réservation était annulé en raison d'un problème internet... On aurait pu nous proposer un autre hôtel dans le même quartier au même prix. À ce jour j'attends toujours le remboursement du prélèvement effectué sur mon compte. Nous avons du trouver des logements à différents endroits, chose laborieuse. Peut être que vous pourriez faire un geste


71%

Adequate but basic. For a triple room tho the cost @ $79 was too expensive. Total of $240 a night.....may as well have sourced a regular 3-star NY hotel @$250 a night with more facilities and more space etc. Not the best value. Loveliest receptionist however: Carmen.

  • 9th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Amazing hostel! Stayed in a twin room which had an en suite bathroom and three electronic safes, definitely felt more like a hotel than a hostel. Everywhere is very clean, and there's a nice bar area for relaxing. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and the location in Times Square is perfect, very close to the main sights and very close to a subway stop for anywhere further out. Would definitely recommend this hostel, great value for money especially considering the location!


« first « Prev 1 2
(37 results)


View all New York Hostels

Please give us your feedback