Hostelworld.com

Equity Point Prague

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 751 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 751 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
Equity Point Prague Located at 131/15 OSTROVNI Street, , Prague.
Equity Point Prague
Czech Republic
Prague Praha 1 110 00 131/15 OSTROVNI Street
88% 751
50.0807593 14.4179892
Equity Point Prague
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • benlewisss
  • Wales, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

My girlfriend and I had a great time here! Tina and the gang were so helpful from beginning to end. Prague is such a beautiful city and Equity Point made it a wonderful trip. Definitely would stay there again! P.s I can't remember his name but the cleaner was such good help!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.6

The hostel was great for a one night stay as it included a free breakfast in the morning that consisted of a few different cereals, toast, yoghurt and fruit. The staff at the front desk were really helpful showing me how to get to the tram and train station as the number 9 tram is 1 min away from the hostel. I stayed in a 8 bed dorm and in the room there were lockers for the bunk beds but not for the other 4 beds in the room but the room was secure through key card entry. Clean and tidy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
9.4

Nice hostel tucked away near the water! No problems.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.3

Hostel is very clean and the staff are very friendly, wifi connection is good but sometimes a little spotty in places around the hostel. It has very good facilities including a well stocked kitchen and laundry. It is a short walk to the old town square and nightlife in dlouha but the hostel bar was pretty dead. Would definitely recommend doing boat party and bar crawl whilst in Prague, fun nights for very little money!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
10.0

The hostel is worth of staying. The environment and facilities are cosy and clean. It provides nice breakfast that I enjoyed. Nice stuff and really recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexgordon954
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
7.1

Equity point was centrally located with a good staff and bar - but they didn't clean our rooms once in the 3 days I stayed there. Being in a girls dorm, there was soap melted on the sink, overflowing trash, and stains on the floor in the bathroom. When I inquired, they had a problem with housekeeping that weekend - which I get, but you need to figure something else out if that's the case. There was no AC in the room and it was hot so we had to leave the windows open and it was loud for sleeping.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th May 2016
6.3

Rooms were spacious. Easy location to get to from airport / main bus station. Not right in old town but easy enough to walk to. No locks on the security lockers under beds and bathroom locks didn't work. Beds were very creaky especially on the top bunk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd May 2016
9.4

On my last night here there was an accidental double booking due to new staff. The staff member was extremely apologetic and went through the trouble of upgrading me to my own room with a double bed and an ensuit without having to pay any extra. She also offered to buy me a beer downstairs! Overall I enjoyed my stay here, I'd definitely book again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
6.0

My room was very dirty . The beds very uncomfortable as well .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th May 2016
9.4

This place has very friendly and helpful staff. There are computers that guests can use. Cameras in the hallways for added security. A good free breakfast. Elevator so you don't have to haul your luggage up to the room. Couches and lounging area. The location is close to a team stop and a quick walk to old town. Dorms are spacious and clean. I'd definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.