Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Equity Point Prague

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 815 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 815 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
Equity Point Prague Located at 131/15 OSTROVNI Street, , Prague.
Equity Point Prague
Czech Republic
Prague Praha 1 110 00 131/15 OSTROVNI Street
88% 815
50.0807593 14.4179892
Equity Point Prague
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2016
7.1

Hostel staff were ok without being especially friendly or helpful. Decent location to the city centre. There wasn't any particularly special atmosphere to note of. The suggested free walking tour was excellent. Bring your own padlock (or hire one) to secure the underbed storage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.3

Enjoyed my stay here. Rooms were clean and comfortable. One shower was a little difficult for 8 people. Location was amazing. Close to everything and still quiet enough. Would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
7.7

A good hostel. We got lumped with 6 rowdy lads but that's not the hostels fault. Beware though as it's popular with partyers if you want to be guaranteed a good sleep. Room was a nice size, not too cramped, but only the bunk beds had lockers under them, not the single beds. Free breakfast good and always a bonus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.1

Well, you've founded your place to stay. I stayed at a female shared room. It's not that close to the city centre, but just a few mettres from the Subway station. Nice staff, great atmosphere. They have a lift so you don't have to climb stairs if you have heavy luggage as I did. Very comfortable and spacious room, and the bathroom was inside (8 beds for girls only). Did I mention the breakfast? Delicious! I would deffinitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
7.4

Great location, only 15 min walk from centre square! Beds were quite squeeky and shower wasn't the best! Staff very helpful and welcoming - would probably stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.0

For a hostel I booked really last minute, I was very pleasantly surprised. Clean, really central, great staff! Only downsides is that the wifi was awful and no one really used the common room only to get better wifi. Not too good an atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
1st Aug 2016
6.9

Decent hostel. Topdeck location so loads of Aussies. Bathroom turns into a flood zone after everyone has used it, toilet in the same room. Otherwise solid choice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jul 2016
9.1

Great value for money in a central location - a short walk from Old Town Square. Staff were always extremely helpful (recommending restaurants, showing us how to work the slightly stiff lockers under the bunk beds etc.) and the place had a chilled, laid-back atmosphere. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.9

Good location, rooms and facilities. Very comfortable. One Finnish member of staff was very helpful, the rest seemed disinterested gap-year students.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jul 2016
8.9

Nice place, comfortable beds, the staff was helpful, close to old town. Rooms are a little crowded.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.