Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Equity Point Prague

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 789 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 789 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
Equity Point Prague Located at 131/15 OSTROVNI Street, , Prague.
Equity Point Prague
Czech Republic
Prague Praha 1 110 00 131/15 OSTROVNI Street
88% 789
50.0807593 14.4179892
Equity Point Prague
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jul 2016
9.4

Just need a better shower head in the rooms as it sprays really badly and makes showering uncomfortable. Breakfast was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
7.4

Ovation good. Kitchen area and breakfast very basic. No feeling of homeliness. It wouldn't take much for this hostel to be excellent. Nothing majorly wrong but not somewhere I would rave about

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
7.7

The hostel was brilliantly located; clean and the rooms were excellent. However, the laundry facilities and the guest kitchen weren't great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2016
7.4

I arrived to be told I would not be staying in the same room for the entire duration of my stay, which was extremely inconvenient as I would not of booked the hostel. I advised I would like to speak to the manager, the staff advised they would not be in until Monday. I requested they contact me on Monday, which no one did. I later found out even though I had booked in advance I was paying a lot more than everyone else - 100 Crowns extra per night. I will be logging a formal complaint.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.9

It was one of the best hostels I've stayed so far. The 8 bed room was really spacious and the bathroom ensuite. It has a prrfect location, really close to the main attractions in the city by walking. Best breakfast I've ever seen, they have Nutella :D

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.1

Very nice and cool hostel. The rooms have private bathrooms which is nice but if your roommates aren't hygienic it can get quite dirty as it wasn't cleaned every day. Not very good breakfast with only jam and Nutella to put on your toast. But the location is great, near to every sight in Prague. Very friendly and helpful staff :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.4

I absolutely loved the facilities and location. My room was amazing. Even though it slept 8 there was never a shortage of space or access to our own bathroom. The staff at the front counter and bar were just exceptional. I loved that the free tour of Prague collected is from the hostel. Even though the city square us so close it's so much less daunting being collected rather than looking for the tour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.7

We very much enjoyed our stay at Equity Point! The rooms were very clean and had incredibly comfortable beds. Great security with lockers and key cards for the rooms. Also two power outlets per bed and a fan in the room. Really good breakfast, very nice staff, overall a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • conte123
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.1

Had a great time at this hostel. It definitely isn't a party hostel which is good, depends what your looking for! Felt at home in the 4 bed room lots of space ens bathroom was great! The wifi is good staff are nice and happy to help with any questions! If your after a good breakfast this one is pretty impressive all the usual stuff but can def See you through till lunch!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jun 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel! Perfect location, nice rooms, great free breakfast and lovely staff. The staff were amazing - so welcoming and happy to give recommendations and suggestions. One of the best hostels I've stayed in, would definitely stay here again! And perfect location - walking distance to everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.