Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Equity Point Sea by Safestay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 1749 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 1749 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Jul 2017
6.9

Great location, 1 minute walk to beach, wifi is good. Kitchen is ok. Not great cleanliness.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jonnostock6253
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
8.0

Great location but gaps between each wall meant you heard everything from room to room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
7.1

The rooms are not defi

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Adamgann2
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
6.6

If you plan on hitting the beach, it's a perfect stay. If you plan on meeting people or even trying to bring a friend in from somewhere else, forget it. The staff is beyond strict and not the most helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2017
3.1

When my group arrived in the morning we were greeted with an accusatory man at the front desk. We told them we would be leaving our bags there earlier and he made it feel as though it was a large burden to move 10 feet to unlock the luggage storage area. After that he rudely told us we must leave. When we came back later to check in, we got put into a terrible room that had holes in the wall that allowed us to essentially be part of the room next door. We checked out 3 days early. It was bad.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jun 2017
7.7

Great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • martin316moreau
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
24th Jun 2017
6.0

You couldn't ask for a better location - simply amazing right next to the beach. The rooms and overall feeling isn't to welcoming tough - does not create that "hostel feeling I so value", probably as there is no common room, only the breakfast room which turns into a restaurant later in the day. I have to agree with some of the other reviews. Beds are comfortable tough :) I do recommend this place if you are planning to spend most of the time on the beach :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
4.9

Great location, staff were rather helpful when asking about activities etc. however the facilities were shocking, bathrooms disgusting and no room to put your things, there was quite an anti social vibe, and it's so open you can hear everything throughout all the rooms so don't expect a good nights sleep. Also the mattress was so bad I could feel springs in my back, never had such a horrible sleep and the place isn't that much cheaper than other hostels throughout Barcelona.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
8.3

Very friendly staff (except for one young lady at the reception who seemed to be a bit grumpy and mistrusting towards me at times). Very good location for the beach, bedrooms with ensuite bathroom which was great and fully air-conditioned rooms. A bigger kitchen would be an advantage, but overall I was very pleased with the very helpful staff who always had a smile. The place felt very secure and there always was somebody there even during the night if I needed anything.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
7.4

Comfortable bed and right on the beach. The hostel is hidden inside of a bar/restaurant, so it took a minute to find. The walls between dorms don't go all the way to the ceiling, so you hear EVERYTHING that everybody does in other rooms. Overall, a pretty good stay, though, and worth it for the location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.