X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Equity Point Sea Reviews

Plaza del Mar, 1-4, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
1372 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 69%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Great location! A little run down for the price. But you're definitely paying to be on the beach. Difficult with only one bathroom for 7 people.


69%

Brilliant location, right on the beach !


63%

Really good location that cannot be beat. When I walked into the lobby and saw the location of the hostel I asked the front desk, 'well what's the catch?', since the price is so cheap as well. The catch is that the sleeping quarters are not the best, the beds are the least comfortable beds that I have been in yet, and they make a tremendous amount of noise with the smallest movement. The 'clean' bedsheet that was given to me definately had a love stain on it too. With that said, good bathroom facility.


77%

This hostel had an AMAZING location and great staff. The rooms and breakfast were average. Wifi worked well.

  • 11th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The beds offer a sense of privacy, as the ones I saw were enclosed. The bathroom despite being used by 7 people was easy to keep clean...a nice touch. This hostel offers a restaurant in the lobby, which is convenient but, I rarely at there because of the fine dining just outside along the beach. And, that's just it! It just a hobble to the beach and you can enjoy a swim, and other activities late into the night and simply walk back to your bed. You can walk to other tourist sites.


77%

The bunk I stayed in didn't have an outlet close by at all. Luckily a friend had a portable charger but it made it more difficult to charge my electronics. Also, there was no lamp so I couldn't read or do anything near my bunk. The drain was clogged and there was no place to set anything in the bathroom. A shelf and some hooks would have gone a long way! Otherwise, great location and staff!

  • 7th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

50% of the time there was no one on the desk as they were out smoking or talking. No common area so very hard to meet people, no kitchen to cook. Rooms were crazy small and my bed was ABOVE the bathroom!! If i put a foot wrong walking up the 7ft ladder i would have died. No atmosphere here, only good thing is location and free (limited choice) breakfast. Do not come here if you are a solo traveller.


60%

I couldn´t sleep all night because of the room next to us had an large opening in the wall and no sound isolation watsoever and the people in there were screaming and shouting all night even though we told them to be quiet several times and even told the receptionst.


71%

No padlock on the lockers!! Great location, free breakfast. Rooms are connected above (walls are 1m lower than the ceiling) so you might hear the loud people in other rooms.


83%

I thought overall the hostel was great. The fact that it's right along the beach rocks, it's fairly easy to get to anywhere from the hostel. For the most part the staff was nice. The only thing that stood out to me (and this is going to sound silly) was the fact that the only had one very slow toaster that could fit up to 4 pieces of bread at a time... When there's a full hostel of people who want a decent breakfast it's probably a good investment to get new, better, and more toasters.

  • 3rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

I think this is the kind of hostel you just either hate or love. I've seen many lukewarm reviews on here, and in all fairness, it isn't the fancies hostel around. BUT. I ended up extending my stay there from a few days to a whole week! The staff there is AMAZING, and then especially morning shift Naza and night shift Rafael. Love you guys!! They both helped me out so much! Beyond the great staff, it's all about LOCATION and other awesome travelers you meet. Would go again :)

  • 26th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


31%

The showers had black mold. The front desk was not helpful, they did not have maps or information. Asking a question was like they were just insulted, it was like they hated there job. The place is full of sand. The showers turn off automatically after 2 min. In order to get into your room you have to show a piece of paper which is pointless and is easily lost. Customer service is horrible. The walls between rooms don't connect so you hear everything.

  • 25th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Very very noisy hostel with being able to hear everyone enter and exit the hostel along with footsteps above. Room was apart of three in one room. Felt like we were sleeping with a herd, would have loved being briefed and given the option not to have that type of room.

  • 10th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The location was fantastic, right on the water and close to great food places. However you can hear people in the rooms next door, making it diificult to sleep


74%

A friendly hostel in an amazing location! Just a stones throw from the beach. The rooms lack light and the kitchen is very basic (microwave, fridge and kettle) but free breakfast is great and staff are happy to help. Not immaculately clean but wouldn't expect much else being on the beach. Sand gets trailed in with all the guests but staff do their best to keep the place clean and tidy. Very secure with lockers which take personal padlocks and security passes being required to get through recep


57%

A crappy hostel with an excellent location. The place was dirty, the wall between two dorms had a huge opening so the dorms are fused together, one bed in the 7-person-dorms was a matress on the roof of the toilet, the ladders to the upper bunks were painfully thin, a microwave and a toaster were the only cooking equipment in the "kitchen", the linen included only the pillowcase and one sheet (the blanket or second sheet costed extra), and locks did not have a deposit but you had to buy them.


89%

I enjoyed my stay at the Equity Point Sea. The staff was great, especially Sara at the front desk. You can't leave your things untended even for a second when you go out on the beach but inside the hostel was very safe. Overall, I would definitely this hostel to others.

  • 6th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

I cannot write enough about the superb location. I've travelled quite a lot, seen many hostels/hotels but this one is the best....hands down! An absolutely guest oriented team. Extremely polite, calm and extremely helpful...even go out of the way to make guests feel comfortable. Especially 3 people: Mr. Waheed...a gem of a person, the girl with glasses (sorry, dont know her name) and person who manns the reception late in the night. For the money, its clean, safe and enough facilities provided.


86%

Had an excellent stay overall at this hostel. The location is perfect as its right on the beach, and its not too long a walk if you want to go into town. You can walk to la rambla in about 30 minutes, and its a nice stroll. The accomodation is very basic, but its clean and its all you need really as you'll be out exploring or at the beach. There is a woman on reception who is very moody and a bit scary, but the rest of the staff are really friendly and really helpful. I would def come again.

  • 3rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

It is in front of the sea, therefore we could anytime to see it! Staff was always nice and smiling! I truly recommend it !

  • 1st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(54 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback