X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Equity Point Sea Reviews

Plaza del Mar, 1-4, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
1302 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

One of the receptionists wasn't really simpatic.

  • 28th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

We needed a place to stay for twelve hours and this was great. It was two minutes from the beach, two minutes from great food and fifteen from the clubs. We stayed in a six person mixed dorm and it was very cramped and not very clean. I dont think we would have been comfortable there for many nights but for 12 hours it was fine. The bathroom in our room was surprisingly clean and looked new.

  • 26th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

The staff was TERRIBLE, specially the lady who works during the day. she was rude, answering questions like she was doing a favour to us. come on, its your job and you earn for it, please do it properly. people dealing with tourists should be kind and smile, because we are bringing money and jobs to your economy, which is in a bad crisis by the way.


89%

You really can't beat the location! It's so close to the beach and for such a good price!


91%

The hostel was in an amazing location, right on the beach, and was only a short distance from night life. Tourist attractions were about 10 minute train ride away, and got directions from the front desk whenever we needed them.

  • 10th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Very Helpful And friendly staff. One thing bad was the noise. You can hear all the other guests in the next room because the walls don't actually go to the ceiling

  • 6th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Zimbabwe
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Equity Point Sea was in the best location...right next to the beach! The staff was friendly and the security was great! The only bad thing was that the cleaning people didn't sweep the floor very well. Since we were on the beach, there was tons of sand on the floor that wasn't swept up and we had no access to a broom. Also, the walls did not go to the ceiling, so you could hear the very noisy people in the other rooms come in late. Other than that, our stay was incredible!


100%

This place was exactly what we needed. It was right on the beach, clean rooms, free breakfast, and free printing of boarding passes. Meet great people there too.

  • 31st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

This hostel has the best location to get into the beach! But there is no blanket for free, you have to bring your own or rent for the blanket


86%

I stayed there just for 1 night but I really liked. So near from the beach, very nice organization and frindly staff. Just one thingh that I didn´t like is to do the checkout at 10am. But the value for money was excellent!

  • 29th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

This hostel is about a 7min walk to the barceloneta underground and about 20min walk to Las Ramblas. There are plenty of restaurants,shops and stores near,what makes the place really safe,even at night. Although there are somethings they Can improve: the atmosphere between the guests is bad (There isn't a commun lounge) and my bed was on top of a huge stair,and I didn't apreciate that. The hostel is good and breakfast is also good. Would definitely stay again,as the staff was really helpful.


89%

BYOB--bring your own blanket. They only give you a sheet. Other than that, it was one of the best hostels I've stayed at, especially for the price. The location is unbeatable; literally 10 steps to the sand.

  • 28th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Very good location, some people working are a little bit burn out because they have been working for ages there and have negative karmic vibrations caused by ignorance (only 2 persons), but most of the people working there are very nice and friendly.


100%

Can't beat the location, right on barceloneta beach!


80%

It was a good value for what you pay for it. Great location right on the beach. The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. My only complaint would be that you could hear the conversations from all the other rooms, but that is to be expected in a hostel. Overall, not a bad place to stay.

  • 25th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

It is pretty far from all the major things in the city center but it is literally right on the beach! All the rooms are somewhat connected so you can hear everyone from the rooms on either side of you!


89%

The location and staff were absolutely amazing! Made the stay memorable and worthwhile. Will most definitely recommend this to anyone who loves living or staying by the beach.

  • 13th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

First Location of the hostel great, the beach, but mostly for summer and under good weather conditions, except that it is far far away from the city center and metro station is also far. Staffs are not very helpfull and giving mostly wrong info about city\around, so trust google not staffs. Also staffs can be sometimes rude and cruel so please keep your expectations very low. Rooms is said to be 7 to 9 bed but all the rooms ara connected without windows so it made the palce 36 bed, painfull.


89%

Some really awful roommates ruined my experience here (yelling at 4 am) and the staff did little to stop it. The guy at the desk came upstairs once to tell them to be quiet but they kept yelling and nothing happened. To make matters worse, the walls between rooms aren't full (there's a space by the ceiling) so every other room heard the yelling as well. Other than that it is a great hostel. Amazing location on the beach, cheap for Barcelona, decent showers, no complaints about the hostel itself


74%

Good value for money. The room were alright, however it was easy to hear others from the other rooms due to the open ceiling. There was also only one bathroom per room so with 7 in a room it was difficult to organize who had the bathroom at what time. However, it is right next to the ocean and is a perfect vacation hostel.


« first « Prev 1 2
(22 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback