Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Equity Point Sea

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1,567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1,567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.5
Equity Point Sea Located at Plaza del Mar, 1-4, , Barcelona.
Equity Point Sea
Spain
Barcelona 08003 Plaza del Mar, 1-4
74% 1567
41.3753996 2.1899378
Equity Point Sea
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Aug 2016
8.3

Excellent location. Staff were friendly and there was enough room to store your things. The top bunks were extremely awkward to get in and out of but the beds were comfy enough once you got in them. Beach is right outside so sand everywhere..make sure to wear your sandals! Air conditioning was 10/10 life saving.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
2.3

I know what you're thinking.... It's close to the beach and a great location...STOP! Stay away from this hostel. It's dirty.... Like really dirty. They pack you into rooms that aren't real rooms, the whole second floor is separated by thin partitions so you're actually sharing the whole second floor with 35 people. Bring water to bed and drink to avoid dehydrating in your sleep!! Stayed here for two nights and I felt dirty and just wanted to leave Barcelona..... Until I checked into yea

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2016
7.7

This hostel is seriously in the best location! Literally on the beach! Would stay here again forsure!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
4.9

The atmosphere wasn't welcoming at all and the staff was not friendly. No map was given and the answers gotten after asking for help weren't too helpful. The only common toilets were a huge mess and the bathroom in the dorm was really dirty too. The other guests clearly had no idea about how to act in a hostel since they arrived around 1am, put all the lights on in the room and had a nice chat with a loud voice for 20 minutes.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
5.4

The room was extremely small. To get to my bed,I had to climb a 10 feet ladder because it was located on top of the bathroom. The floors were really dirty, there is no way I would walk barefoot. Also, we paid for a 7 bed room, but the sealing was opened on the two room aside, making it a 21 people room, since there were no windows. Of 4 hostel I did In Barcelona, beside awesome location next to the beach, this was the worst. Would never go back. Staff was ok

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Aug 2016
7.4

Perfect place if you're looking for the beach! Don't really get to mingle much with other guests but staff are super nice love that there was a laundry bed cause all others were in the city!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
9.1

Great location. I'm just not sure I would want to share with 8 people again, but the price was cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
8.3

Hostel has an amazing location for the price it's literally right on the beach and a 10 minute walk to the cathedral, also the wifi is great and the staff is nice! Only issue was it was a little messy and very noisy so bring ear plugs

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
7.7

Great location for a hostel! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, however the air conditioning could be improves drastically.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
10.0

I was skeptical at first because of the negative reviews, but those people are just high maintenance. This place is in a prime location. You walk out the front door an there is the beach, an a million places to eat. Its a hostel so yes its loud at times, if your a light sleeper get some ear plugs. This staff is helpful, an friendly. Its also only about a five minute walk from a hop on hop off bus stop. Just the location alone is why I would stay here again and again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.