Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Equity Point Sea

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 1,630 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 1,630 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.9
Equity Point Sea Located at Plaza del Mar, 1-4, , Barcelona.
Equity Point Sea
Spain
Barcelona 08003 Plaza del Mar, 1-4
76% 1630
41.3753996 2.1899378
Equity Point Sea
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2016
8.6

a little difficult to find, but it's good, u have your privacy in the room. they have the free tour around, but doesn't include breakfast. good anyway

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2016
7.1

I was supposed to stay at Equity Point Sea, but right after I booked it, they emailed me to say the hostel had actually been closed for a week due to repairs, and they offered me a choice of switching to one of their other Barcelona locations- Gothic or Central. I am annoyed they didn't block me from making a reservation- I picked them for the location on the beach. I wound up at their Gothic location, which was a good area, if you want to be near the historical sights, but not at all my choice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
10.0

Amazing! Only 100 feet from the Barcelona beach!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2016
8.3

The doors are loud when closed and probably not much can be done. So all the more reason to oil the squeeky doors that definitely added to the noise level.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2016
6.0

Location is amazing. Floor was super gross and dorm room set-up is terrible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2016
8.3

pro's: friendly staff, it's right on the beach, with lots of bars & restaurants around. It's a different but cool area! the con's: it's a little far/complicated to get there from the airport, and not super close to the city streets in the gothic quarter area. This was also kind of weird-- there were rows of circular holes in the walls. I think this is for airflow or something, but it made sound travel really easily, and even light would travel in when the boys next door turned their lights on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Sep 2016
4.0

I extended my stay because of the location, the only good thing about it, and they charged me more, but I couldn't do it on this site as there was no internet for 4 or 5 days! And internet is advertised as included! The only helpful staff was a lady, but unfortunately I met her only in the last day. The place is only cleaned if someone checks out. Shower u have to keep pressing a bottom for the water to flow. U can hear all noise from other rooms. Breakfast poor and not included as advertised

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2016
4.9

This place was fairly dirty, had ZERO wifi for 3 days with no explanation and nobody trying to fix it. Their suggestion? "Somewhere on the beach should have wifi." Breakfast not worth the 2 Euros. I'm convinced that the wifi is just a scam but nobody figures it out because they don't stay long enough to realize it never works. Long walk from the nearest metro station, as well as the clubs. There are better places for just as cheap, I wouldn't stay here again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
6.3

I was in an all girls dorm. Next door was all boys. It is only separated by a thin wall with openings at the top. There was supposed to be quite time at 11:00, but not unforced. The boys came in at 4 am and were extremely loud!! Very frustrating!! And the rooms were not cleaned daily. When you are by the beach the floors get pretty nasty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
9.1

The great thing about this hostel is being able to wake up to the sunrise on the beach. Location & staff are the highlights of this hostel. It's reasonable priced, so don't expect a 5 star hotel with the bells & whistles! I'll definitely return to this hostel in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.