Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Equity Point Sea

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1637 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1637 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Mar 2017
8.9

It is next to the beach and everything is nearby and accessible. Wifi won't work properly inside the room. Staffs are really friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
6.6

I was not happy because I stayed at the other equity point hostal-central and I didn't need to buy a blanket but at this location I did and I thought it was not okay to have such differing standards.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2016
8.6

a little difficult to find, but it's good, u have your privacy in the room. they have the free tour around, but doesn't include breakfast. good anyway

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2016
7.1

I was supposed to stay at Equity Point Sea, but right after I booked it, they emailed me to say the hostel had actually been closed for a week due to repairs, and they offered me a choice of switching to one of their other Barcelona locations- Gothic or Central. I am annoyed they didn't block me from making a reservation- I picked them for the location on the beach. I wound up at their Gothic location, which was a good area, if you want to be near the historical sights, but not at all my choice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2016
8.6

I have stayed at Equity hostels more than 7-8 times. This hostel's facilities are my least favorite, as compared to their Gothic and Passig de Gracia hostels. It's an older location and the facilites do look old. However, the location, during summer time, it's "the perfetest". Even thou the facilities are not as good, The staff was very friendly and i could walk from there to everywhere. It's about a 12-15 minute walk to the nearest train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
10.0

Amazing! Only 100 feet from the Barcelona beach!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2016
8.3

The doors are loud when closed and probably not much can be done. So all the more reason to oil the squeeky doors that definitely added to the noise level.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2016
6.0

Location is amazing. Floor was super gross and dorm room set-up is terrible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.