Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Equity Point Sea

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1668 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1668 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
5.1

I had a terrible experience at this hostel please don't stay here. The staff was incredibly rude and racist. When we tried to ask questions they kept cutting us off. In addition to that the rooms were too hot, the showers didn't work unless you held down a button the whole time, the rooms have holes in the walls so you can hear everything the people say next door, there is no cell service, the wifi didn't work, they didn't provide blankets and towels, and they couldn't offer printing services.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2017
8.9

Very nice hostel right on the beach. Near everything which was good. Night staff were amazing but day staff were useless not very helpful and rude which let this hostel down.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Apr 2017
8.0

This place is great purely for location. Everything is else is adequate. The staff hardly spoke to us when we arrived, the computers had no internet and our bags were put in a luggage room and locked without a single word spoken to us. Rooms have a lattice between rooms so while you have a 6 bed dorm you also have the noise of a 16 bed dorm. Only one bathroom per room, of this is occupied you have no where else to use. But great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Apr 2017
7.4

Being right on the beach was amazing. But the staff wasn't as friendly as I would have liked. The didn't give us blankets either.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2017
7.7

Very hard to find, expected a big sign saying equity sea hostel, instead there was a small bit of paper stuck to window of sea bar. Staff friendly & happy. Room mates. , unfriendly & noisy. One had shower 4am. Breakfast good, view great, Staff & guests friendly at breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2017
8.9

The location is amazing!! Right on the beach and walking distance to everywhere. The staff are all lovely and very helpful. The breakfast is quite basic especially considering it isn't included but it does the job. Just be careful and lock up all your stuff (not just your valuables) as i had a pair of shoes stolen. Beds are clean and comfortable, my only complaint is that the bathroom was quite dirty. Over all, had a great stay, thank you so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
8.0

It's in an amazing location, it's nice, just beside the see. It's not a good place too meet people though, because there isn't common room or stuff, But I stay in here, and I will do it again, so relaxing

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2017
10.0

Ticked every box. We had a great stay. I will definitely be returning - Mikki was especially helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
7.4

Decent hostel in a great location near Barceloneta beach. The wifi was garbage and some of the other facilities were a little run down, but overall it was good enough for a few nights stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2017
6.9

Convient location, close to the beach but still within walking distance of the gothic quarter. Lacked the social atmosphere I've experienced at other hostels. Also VERY LOUD all the rooms are actually connected and the walls have holes in them which means you can hear everything anyone does in any room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.