X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Equity Point Sea Reviews

Plaza del Mar, 1-4, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
1229 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 70%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

great location - the hostel is practicaly on the beach, very nice and helpful but professional staff. They would probably need another refrigerator - it was so full that it wouldn't close and the shower in the room was dirty. However, who needs a shower when the sea is so near. :-)


77%

The hostel has an amazing location, and a good breakfast. The downside is that the walls of the rooms don't go all the way to the top so it makes it very noisy and it sometimes feels like the people in the other room are in your room. You also have to bring your own stuff if you don't want to pay for it: like a blanket, towels and a lock for your locker. But all in all it's a good hostel! And I would recommend this to others.

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The staff were great, I was afraid little bit a late check inn in the night, butt receptionist welcome me and well informed me about Barcleona and night life, the breakfast is good and it was located front of the beach and quite near to the down town, A fun place to stay: young and friendly travelers, the community in general is quite nice Overall, a very pleasant stay, just one thing hard to paying 2 euros to get extra sheet.

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The location right next to the beach is perfect. Staff was really friendly and professional at the same time. Nice place, especially during the weekends for people traveling alone/looking for a people to go out with. near to downtown and just 10 minutes walk from best discos of bcn. kitchen is little, but who cares. i would defiantly stay again.

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great location right on Barceloneta beach front.


69%

Location can't be beat if you plan on spending a lot of time at the beach. Staff were the rudest staff I have EVER encountered at a hostel. One of the staff members practically went out of his way to make us feel uncomfortable and stupid during our entire stay.


60%

A group of about 6 guys were extremely rowdy at 3:00 a.m. our first night. They were yelling, laughing, and climbing over the barriers between the rooms onto the top if others beds. The walls only go 3/4 of the way to the ceiling so they could climb over to other rooms. The same proved true the second and third night. However, they were never removed from the hostel even thought they were breaking multiple rules repeatedly. Several other guests left because of them.

  • 12th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Perfect location and staff was very helpful!!!

  • 29th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Very nice hostel; perfect location, good breakfast; (only 'negative' thing to mention: you just get one bed sheet, so you will need a sleeping bag)


86%

The staff at this location go to great lengths to ensure people feel good about the hostel and they are very knowledgeable with regards to all aspects of travelling in Barcelona.

  • 21st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

It was fantastic stay at sea hostel. door step to the beach and near to down town, good for short stay, internet was slow. breakfast is ok, the staff are good, and khaid explain very well about local activities and downtown attractions. thanks..

  • 18th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

bathrooms were kind of yucky, nice staff - serious about not drinking in rooms and not letting in people who aren't supposed to be there, always helpful with what to do in the area/how to get around. only given a bottom sheet for the bed, thank goodness I brought a small blanket of my own! super close to the beach and lots of yummy places to eat. decent breakfast.


77%

Tek problem duvarlarin tavanda birlesmemesi, kendi odanizda hic ses olmasa bile gecenin bir saatinde yan odadan gelen seslerle uyaniyosunuz, onun disindaki hersey iyiydi


60%

They take more taxes beacause 'you are in Baecelona' they said. For instance, other 3 euros after the pre-booking and 1 euro/night. Lockers only for 3 euros more! Sheets for your body when you sleep????, only one for the mattress. No internet access by cable, one of three computers working, you have to access with special card with a veeeryyy slow connection and after 20 min you have to pay. ok breakfast and location


91%

Real friendly staff! :) i miss them and only 3 steps nearby beach


37%

don't stay here unless you don't mind sleeping in someone else's sweat, they don't provide blankets so everyone ends up using their mattress cover as a blanket and sleeping on the exposed mattress, also the floor which was suppose to be white was black and greasy the day i arrived and there were no windows in my room it was dark and stinky all day


71%

The great thing about this Hostel is that it's right in front of the beach, you won't have a direct view from your room though. You're a 15 - 20 minutes walking from the center/downtown, and you're very close to a couple of the cool disco's of the city. The staff is not bad, but is not super-super nice, they were normal. The place as it is is not the best, but in a city like Barcelona, you only need a place to sleep, barely. If is not summer, you'll need to bring a blanket.

  • 17th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

The walls do not go up to the ceiling, so you can hear exactly what is going on in the other rooms. BRING YOUR OWN LOCK as they are not provided! Front service desk staff ranged from really nice and friendly to somewhat grumpy.


89%

Its a great anf friendly place, It should have moré toilets closd to the lobby but it amazing anyway


89%

I loved being right on the beach! And I liked that there was a) no lock out and b) still extra security at night


« first « Prev 1 2
(21 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback