Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Equity Point Sea

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 1,519 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 1,519 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.3
Equity Point Sea Located at Plaza del Mar, 1-4, , Barcelona.
Equity Point Sea
Spain
Barcelona 08003 Plaza del Mar, 1-4
73% 1519
41.3753996 2.1899378
Equity Point Sea
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
8.9

Ideal location in a large square right on the sea front, just a short walk into town to the nearest metro station (the quickest and easiest way to get around). Staff were friendly, polite and helpful. Rooms have lockers for larger travellers backpacks, enough for one each (bring your own padlock) and rooms are keycard accessed for added security. A small kitchen area is available for use, but we didn't use this as we ate out. Basic breakfast provided for 2 euros. Would 100% stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
2.9

I found this hostel to be the worst hostel during our Europe travels, when we arrived the boys at the desk were unwelcoming and the hostel was filthy! Not only that but we had they had no locks to sell for the lockers the beds had no sheets, no AC and our room was extremely loud from the windows and the people outside. Gets worse when we walked into the bathroom it was absolutely disgusting. The floors and toilet were covered in dirt and the shower floor was filled with someone's shower water!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2016
6.6

Decent basic hostel, bit far from Barcelona's main attractions, but absolutely ideal for the beach.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • erikverhoef1942
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.7

It was a great hostel to stay in. The staff was efficient and very welcoming. Room and bathroom were clean and smelled fresh. The location cannot be beaten as it has direct beach access and it is close to the main nightlife as well. Great value for money overall. Of course you maybe waken up by fellow travellers coming back from partying, but well... that's part of hostel life.... Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
8.0

It's so great to be able to leave your valuables in your room while you swim, rather than having to ask a stranger to watch it. There is a lot of activity right outside, too, both day and night. The place itself is fine too

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Jun 2016
6.3

The main good thing about this hostel is the location. That's about it. If you value privacy, comfort, and sleep, do not book here. If you are with a group, or alone, and want to party till late hours, and meet other young people who party late then yea come here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
6.3

The prime location makes the negatives less vital, as a place to sleep after a heavy night out its fine, no sheets are provided but to be fair its too hot to need them. Lockers are ok but you do need your own lock. Oh and if you are a light sleeper, you're going to get very little as you can hear a pin drop in the adjacent rooms due to separating walls not meeting the ceiling, as a rule lads wont mind it but the ladies might, but the location is superb, and thats really what you are paying for.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
3.1

Worst night of my life

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

Excellent location and staff (thanks Naza and Jordi for being very kind, helpful and friendly!). Nice café with good food, comfortable beds, big bathrooms. I definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
6.9

The location of this place is absolutely amazing. Go to Port Vell restaurant for killer paella and sangria. The bunks are comfortable and you can't feel your bunk mate move, which is great. Could be cleaner. I didn't see anyone cleaning anything ever. And you're staying in a hostel... bring some earplugs and an eye mask and stop complaining.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.