Hostelworld.com

Equity Point Sea

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1,455 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1,455 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.9
Equity Point Sea Located at Plaza del Mar, 1-4, , Barcelona.
Equity Point Sea
Spain
Barcelona 08003 Plaza del Mar, 1-4
74% 1455
41.3753996 2.1899378
Equity Point Sea
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
7.4

Great place , on the sea front , staff doing their job .... Helpful if you ask ...! Ample free breakfast , Just didn't have many guests whilst we were there ..... ??????

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st May 2016
9.4

Location is fantastic. Staff are friendly. Will come again x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
6.0

Location is the good part staying in this hostel. Its literally on the beach. The hostel itself is average with decent facilities. Not the cleanest hostels. Staff is helpful but sometimes not very. Breakfast is good though. Sociallizing with others is bit difficult. Overall would recommend this hostel only because of its location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
7.7

thank you for the stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
5.1

Not clean. Staff were not useful, and I had to ask 3 times before someone would clean the room when I arrived. Any complain was met with denial and hostility. The light above the bed wasn't working properly, and when told about it... the man smacked the light to make it work... to which I had to do to turn it on every time. "It's totally normal" is what I was told. Cables coming out the wall. All the rooms are actually connected, and there is only one window for the whole floor...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • lizzymmyers3109
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
5.4

The hostel is in a great location but it is extremely dirty. The bathroom hadn't been cleaned in weeks and the floor of the room was covered in filth.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2016
3.4

The place was in front of the sea, other than that, it was trash, I was in a bead 4meters over the flow, having to clime over the bathroom placement to get to my bead. Thankfully I only booked 1 night, the place is awfull

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2016
9.7

Great hostel. Like really great Didn't understand the cardboard key thing that didn't make Sense. Over secure about a piece of cardboard when we had the keys. But not the cardboard Cardboard

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
7.7

The directions provided for getting to the hostel from the airport were awful and incorrect. It took me 3 hours to find it. The walls didn't reach the ceiling in my room so I could hear everything coming from the other room at all times. It was pretty annoying. There was one bathroom (one shower/toilet) shared by 7 women which could be difficult at times. Being right next to the beach was nice but I would probably stay somewhere else if I go back to Barcelona.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Mar 2016
7.1

Couldn't be any closer to the beach. Payed under £10 a night for a 9 bed room that was actually just 3 rooms divided, it got a bit noisie and hot at night but for the price and location we couldn't of asked for more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.