Hostelworld.com

Equity Point Sea

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 1,497 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 1,497 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.4
Equity Point Sea Located at Plaza del Mar, 1-4, , Barcelona.
Equity Point Sea
Spain
Barcelona 08003 Plaza del Mar, 1-4
73% 1497
41.3753996 2.1899378
Equity Point Sea
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jun 2016
6.9

The location of this place is absolutely amazing. Go to Port Vell restaurant for killer paella and sangria. The bunks are comfortable and you can't feel your bunk mate move, which is great. Could be cleaner. I didn't see anyone cleaning anything ever. And you're staying in a hostel... bring some earplugs and an eye mask and stop complaining.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2016
3.7

Extremely disappointed with this hostel. Firstly, the man at the front desk was extremely rude, he did not welcome us at all, there was not even a smile, just demands for multiple different 'taxes' and 'bonds'. We then made our way to our room which more resembled a sauna. We were literally sweating the entire time we were in here. The room was small and messy and my friend was given a ridiculously high and dangerous loft bed above the bathroom. Great location, but that's it. Stay elsewh

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
7.7

This hostel had a great location for a decently low price! It is right on the beach and we could not have asked for more. The staff was really nice, and the girl who was working when we arrived moved some things around so that we could check in early after a long day of traveling. It is a beach hostel, however, so if you are expecting it to be super clean the entire time then this is not the place for you. I would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
8.9

The staff was very friendly. Naza was very helpful with getting to know the city. She recommended a delicious tapas bar that strayed us away from the tourist traps.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
9.1

For sure needs better directions to hostel. Took way longer than expected to get from train station to hostel, via train/bus and cab. When we would have taken a train the whole way. Other that that, staff was very nice, location awesome, room hot.. So they don't give you a top sheet or blanket which is fine. noisy outside but fine with headphones. Breakfast decent. Would book again, but ask for detailed address before going.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
6.3

This hostel is in an AMAZING location. However, if you are looking for a social hostel this is not the one. I also thought it was VERY VERY STRANGE that they didn't give us sheets or blankets. Luckily it was a good temperature in the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2016
8.6

Great location - you can see the beach as you eat your breakfast. I had a good group of people in my room, so didn't have any problems with noise and made friends fast - do agree with above comments that a different mix of people could make it noisy and trickier to socialise though. Amazing wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
8.3

The guy at the front was kind of a douche but besides that it was great :) for the location you really can't beat the price!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
9.4

It was an amazing stay and the staff were very helpful and fun. I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
5.1

Stayed one night and am so glad I didn't have to stay longer than that. Rooms were cramped and humid with one bathroom for like 9 people. There were no open windows and it was impossible to sleep well with people constantly using the ensuite bathroom in the night. Bathrooms were gross, there was hair everywhere and it looked like they hadn't been cleaned in a while. Lockers only work with small locks so I had to get a flimsy little lock from the front desk. Location was good but that's about it

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.