Hostelworld.com

Equity Point Sea

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 1,468 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 1,468 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.5
Equity Point Sea Located at Plaza del Mar, 1-4, , Barcelona.
Equity Point Sea
Spain
Barcelona 08003 Plaza del Mar, 1-4
73% 1468
41.3753996 2.1899378
Equity Point Sea
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd May 2016
10.0

Good Location. Standard Hostel. I recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
7.4

A makeover needs to be done. It might be because it's by the beach but it's a bit dated and groudy. But some actual walks that seperate the rooms Would be nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2016
6.0

We were expecting great things as this hostel is right on the beach. However, having stayed at many hostels before, I found this one to be of poor value for the money we paid. The roof was open throughout the whole place so you could here everyone is the whole hostel in the dorms, the beds were in weird places, and there were NO top bed sheets or blankets given. It was bizarre. When we asked for sheets they replied "Why? I cranked it up to 22 degrees in there?". Could've been better for price.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
4.3

The location is great but otherwise the rooms are okay, you only get one bathroom for a room of like 9 people and they expect you to check out by 10am. I wouldn't recommend that hostel since you have so many other very nice hostels in barcelona for cheaper.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
2.3

One of the worst hostels I have ever stayed. Rooms are divided by half a wall so you are ending up sharing with 18 ppl rather than 6! Noisy! And I don't mean party noisy, staff has no control over what is going on and everyone is turning the light on and off all night long, guys watching porn on loud speaker at 4am, Stayed 3 nights and bathroom wasn't cleaned once, hair all over bedsheets. Location might be amazing but it's just not worth it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
8.3

EXCELLENT LOCATION if you love the beach :D Was able to watch the sunrise over the water every morning, comb the shore for sea glass, then go inside for an adequate complimentary breakfast (toast, cereals, crackers, coffee, juice). Take bus V15 (2.15€ one way) to the center, short ride, great deal, picks up right outside the hostel. Also, Metro system (also 2.15€ on way) in walking distance - As a person who has stayed in many hostel around Europe, I highly recommend this one!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
7.4

Great place , on the sea front , staff doing their job .... Helpful if you ask ...! Ample free breakfast , Just didn't have many guests whilst we were there ..... ??????

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st May 2016
9.4

Location is fantastic. Staff are friendly. Will come again x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.7

Nice hostel right on the beach. Everything was very clean and we felt very safe there. Kitchen and laundry services available. The walls between hostel rooms did not extend all the way to the ceiling, so you can hear what is going on in other rooms, however the natural lighting that was afforded by this made the rooms feel bigger. The common area was nice for socializing. Breakfast was always plentiful. Overall, would recommend to any traveler looking for a quieter stay in Barcelona.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
6.0

Location is the good part staying in this hostel. Its literally on the beach. The hostel itself is average with decent facilities. Not the cleanest hostels. Staff is helpful but sometimes not very. Breakfast is good though. Sociallizing with others is bit difficult. Overall would recommend this hostel only because of its location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.