Hostelworld.com

Erasmus Home

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 281 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 281 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
Erasmus Home Located at C/ Jesús 18, 37002 Salamanca, , Salamanca.
Erasmus Home
Spain
Salamanca 37008 C/ Jesús 18, 37002 Salamanca
86% 281
40.9621413 -5.6647610
Erasmus Home
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Apr 2016
8.0

It's a nice place with a really good location. The negative aspects are that there are no locks availible for free, that you cannot cook in the kitchen (even f I thought so) and the horrible room fragrance that is sprayed everywhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
9.7

Very central location in Salamanca, just a few minutes walk to almost all major sights!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
9.4

Falta una cocina donde poder cocinar

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2016
8.3

Excellent location, cleaness, but the breakfast is very simple. There are no more options than bread with butter or jam with coffee or hot chocolate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2016
9.7

Great lil hostel. Nicely built beds. Not enough plugs. Not enough showers. Stellar location. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2016
10.0

The location was right in the senter of all the sights to see. The only issue i had was that there was no internet connection in my room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2016
8.6

God vibe, q7et, suoe location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2015
6.9

I booked it for a night and I happened to have a come a day early. I asked if I could add another night to my reservation since I came early. I payed more than I thought which was weirdly Two hours later a friend invited me to stay with them. So I asked to cancelled, but it came with a fee. They told me it was for one night instead of two because I cancelled early which I didn't. Which explains why I payed more. Dissatisfied they didn't listened to me earlier. So I payed double the cancellation

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Dec 2015
9.1

The staff at Erasmus Home AND cafe were more than we could've asked for! They were so welcoming and helpful. It is a quiet hostel with a perfect location in the center of the old town. The only rating that was not 5 stars for me was cleanliness. Everything appeared to be very clean but there was a strange smell about the place and the bathroom reeked of sewage... But as I said, you can't beat the location or the staff. It's overall a really cool place with a good vibe. We had a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2015
10.0

The place really nice. Good relation between price and quality. The stuff friendly and helpful :) Thanks for all! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.