Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Erasmus Home

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th May 2017
9.4

Erasmus Home has a friendly and helpful staff. The room is nice, and it has an in-suite bathroom, which ROCKS! It is a short walk to literally every site in Salamanca, which is great because I only stayed two nights here. There was a beautiful window facing my bed that looked out at the street. The included breakfast at Erasmus cafe is good! Just some bread and coffee, but a nice atmosphere and chance to meet people. Thanks, Erasmus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
7.7

Good value for money, friendly staff, decent facilities and the co-owned cafe down the road has so many great Belgian beers! The downsides are that we had some loud guys in our 6 bed dorm who insisted on fighting at 5am -

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2017
9.4

Staff is absolutely lovely, so kind. Rooms are really nice, beds are a bit squeaky but they're comfy. Breakfast is in a cafe 2 min away - a bit standard, a drink and a toast. But nice. Lovely location, super easy to find your way back home without a map. I'd recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th May 2017
7.1

Great location and very nice outdoor terrace. The free breakfast is not served in the hostel but a few minutes walk away at a cafe. I found the cafe staff to be unfriendly and unhelpful, especially to people with limited Spanish.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • vermolpit6064
  • Guatemala, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th May 2017
8.9

Necesitan tomacorrientes a la par de cada cama y la gente hace mucho ruido al entrar y salir de la puerta principal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
7.7

Truly as basic as hostels come. Be sure to bring your own lock for the lockers (or pay to rent one) and towel (or pay to rent one).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2017
6.3

Average. This word succinctly sums up this hostel. 1) Nobody was there for 30 mins to let me in despite arriving at 1pm (the time i said i would arrive) 2) average and unhelpful staff -ask for recommendation and they tell you nothing and point you to the tourist info building 3) make your own bed. 4) wifi doesnt reach some rooms 5) one tiny bathroom per floor = 18 people 6) terrible bed with loose springs. 7) breakfast is served elsewhere and is two pieces of toast. 8) no atmosphere. Average.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
7.1

It was decent, facilities were okay but the bathroom kept flooding. The beds were really comfortable. When I first entered, I got there early and the guy working wasn't very friendly. Also, there isn't much atmosphere and the kitchen is bare but the location is excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2017
8.6

Quiet hostel. Not much going on when I was there. Breakfast included at the erasmus cafe but the toast was unfortunately stale. Nice facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
8.6

The location was perfect, easy to get around by foot wherever you wanted. Lockers big enough for a large suitcase were perfect but make sure you bring your own lock. Even though there is one bathroom for each floor, it took me until the last day to realise that there was a whole block of showers near the kitchen. Atmosphere was s bit lacking but I managed to make friends there. Would definitely stay again however if back in Salamanca

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.