Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Erasmus Home

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Aug 2017
9.1

Great location and good facilities. Lovely people here. Bathrooms are quite basic and you have to go through common spaces to get to the extra ones downstairs which isnt ideal but fine. The automatic lights are annoying as they keep switching off so you are left in the dark.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Aug 2017
7.4

Great location, great staff, literally in the centre of everything, which makes it great for a short stay. Not much atmosphere and no events going on, so if I didn't happen to meet another girl in my room I would have been hanging out alone all day. Breakfast is VERY basic - two slices of bread, one packet of jam and one of butter, and a coffee. But hey, it's free and keeps the cost down. Would recommend for a short stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • amandaturner5223286
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jul 2017
10.0

Highly recommend! The hostel is in a perfect location and is very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is provided at a nearby bar. I made good friends here and would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2017
8.9

Good location, friendly helpful staff and clean facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2017
8.9

Beds need to be updated. Shower was dirty. No locks for lockers. Great staff. Great bar around the corner. Incredibly beautiful city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
8.9

Perfect location, 2 minutes' walk from the cathedral and basically everything else. The cafe nearby offers a basic breakfast, but it's included in the price and a great place to check out. The hostel has a very nice common area. Staff was polite and helpful but didn't engage with guests, so the atmosphere was dependent on the guests (luckily I had great fellow travelers staying there). The kitchen is pretty basic and has a plug-in stove which is terrible, but it's a good place to socialize.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • GloryGzz
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Jun 2017
10.0

Excellent staff and very clean (:

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2017
7.7

Very average hostel: ok facilities, nice staff but no atmosphere (maybe we just picked a dead week-end). Not bad but too expensive for what it is. The kitchen really smells.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
14th Jun 2017
8.6

Excellent location & staff. Breakfast is basic but good. The beds in our private room are some of the worst I've ever slept on in my extensive dorm-filled travels though. Also there's a big blackboard on the wall outline daily specials at the Erasmus cafe/beergarden for guests (2 for 1 etc), but on arrival to the cafe we were told by staff that those specials haven't been honoured for "a very long time" which is very misleading. Otherwise an easy place to stay in a beautiful city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
9.4

Erasmus Home has a friendly and helpful staff. The room is nice, and it has an in-suite bathroom, which ROCKS! It is a short walk to literally every site in Salamanca, which is great because I only stayed two nights here. There was a beautiful window facing my bed that looked out at the street. The included breakfast at Erasmus cafe is good! Just some bread and coffee, but a nice atmosphere and chance to meet people. Thanks, Erasmus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.