Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Erasmus Home

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 408 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 408 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
25th Apr 2017
6.3

Average. This word succinctly sums up this hostel. 1) Nobody was there for 30 mins to let me in despite arriving at 1pm (the time i said i would arrive) 2) average and unhelpful staff -ask for recommendation and they tell you nothing and point you to the tourist info building 3) make your own bed. 4) wifi doesnt reach some rooms 5) one tiny bathroom per floor = 18 people 6) terrible bed with loose springs. 7) breakfast is served elsewhere and is two pieces of toast. 8) no atmosphere. Average.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
7.1

It was decent, facilities were okay but the bathroom kept flooding. The beds were really comfortable. When I first entered, I got there early and the guy working wasn't very friendly. Also, there isn't much atmosphere and the kitchen is bare but the location is excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2017
8.6

Quiet hostel. Not much going on when I was there. Breakfast included at the erasmus cafe but the toast was unfortunately stale. Nice facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
8.6

The location was perfect, easy to get around by foot wherever you wanted. Lockers big enough for a large suitcase were perfect but make sure you bring your own lock. Even though there is one bathroom for each floor, it took me until the last day to realise that there was a whole block of showers near the kitchen. Atmosphere was s bit lacking but I managed to make friends there. Would definitely stay again however if back in Salamanca

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Mar 2017
9.4

Clean, bright and with very helpful staff! Staff helped us with everything from taxis to bus tickets to finding a doctor. Great location. We had a twin room with ensuite which was spacious albeit lacked natural light and ventilation. I found the bed a little uncomfortable, although my partner didn't have any issues with it. I would have loved a stove to go with the microwave, but the kitchen facilities are otherwise well-resourced. The ensuite bathroom was spacious and very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Mar 2017
6.9

Nothing much going on in this hostel. The common bathroom which to be shared by the whole floor is not always clean. Bed is too soft to sleep on with weird noisy when you move lol Breakfast just a piece of bread/croissant and a cup of coffee, nothing fancy. Location is the best thou!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2017
9.4

Friendly, clean and quiet in a great location in the center of la ciudad vieja (the old city) between Plaza Mayor and the cathedral .... AND you can get a real breakfast (with REAL coffee!!!) at the Erasmus Cafe (the tostada con tomate is great!) Like most hostels, it could use a couple more bathrooms. If the place were full, you might have to wait for a shower, but mid-week in March this was not a problem. Overall a great place to stay in a beautiful city. Highly recommended! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2017
9.1

Great place to stay in Salamanca, excellent location and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
9.7

Absolutely wonderful location right in the heart of the student center between the Plaza Mayor and the University.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jan 2017
9.1

Very good central location to the very old very beautiful downtown core. Private parking was available right at the hostel for a small fee. And staff was friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.