Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Erasmus Home

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
Erasmus Home Located at C/ Jesús 18, 37002 Salamanca, , Salamanca.
Erasmus Home
Spain
Salamanca 37008 C/ Jesús 18, 37002 Salamanca
85% 335
40.9621413 -5.6647610
Erasmus Home
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.0

Good chill hostel. A little harder to meet people. Nice location, good kitchen. Comfy beds!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
7.7

It's cheap and well located but the dorms are really basic. Most of the bed frames are broken. Only 4 out of 8 bed frames were ok in our room. I don't recommend. Try to get the room in the first floor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th Jul 2016
7.4

If in spain in summer, don't stay here because there is no air con (which is the worst in 40 degree heat). Seems like somewhere university students on exchange stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.6

Rooms are clean, great location, staff are friendly. Only problem is that the kitchen doesn't have a stove or oven, only a microwave. The common areas are quiet small so not many people hang out there at night as a solo traveller you don't really get the chance to speak to people outside your room. Also the breakfast isn't served at the hostel, it's served very close by at the pub of the same name. It wasn't a problem for me but might be for some.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
8.9

We only spent a night here. The staff was friendly and accommodating. There is a kitchen if you want to cook, plenty of places to hang out in or outdoors and working Wi-Fi. There is little privacy at least in the room that we were in. It was right on top of one of the common areas. Location is great. Guy at the desk seems like he'd be a fun guy to go drinking with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
8.6

Very friendly staff in a great central location. Was a little disappointed that there was no stove in the kitchen and thus actually cooking is not really possible. The room and bed were comfortable, though the beds did not have outlets nearby. The free breakfast at the Erasmus café was great, and I would have liked to hang out there more if I had had more time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
8.9

All in all very nice stay at Erasmus Home! What i liked : very well located, great staff and I got a room with individual beds instead of the usuall bunk beds. Ensuite bathroom + shared barhrooms on the floor. What could be improved: no aircon in the room, only 2 fans and it can get pretty hot in summer.The kitchen is not really equipped to cook, as there is no stove only a microwave. I didn't mind as i was staying only 2 days but it can be an issue for longer stays

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
6.9

Erasmus is a solid place to stay. It's easy enough to find and the staff are nice. The Erasmus Cafe is quite beautiful but the breakfast is a little bit light. As a non-smokers the small courtyard is difficult to chill out in as people always seemed to be smoking there but Salamanca is a beautiful city to chill out in anyway so no worries. The room was crowded and very very hot with one fan. I would stay here again but not during another summer; it was difficult to sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
9.1

Quiet and relaxing hostel. Not for parties, but good accommodations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
29th Jun 2016
10.0

It was amazing, pretty much right on top of the main things to see, great facilities and staff wee every helpful, great place and value for money close to train station all in short amazing experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.