Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Erasmus Home

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 347 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 347 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
Erasmus Home Located at C/ Jesús 18, 37002 Salamanca, , Salamanca.
Erasmus Home
Spain
Salamanca 37008 C/ Jesús 18, 37002 Salamanca
86% 347
40.9621413 -5.6647610
Erasmus Home
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel, excellent location. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Seems like a great place for young people, very relaxed atmosphere. I'd stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
9.1

Would be all great, but due to Spanish regulations "kitchen" is without the hob so no cooking possible in this hostel. That could be a bit of an surprise to travellers so be warn. Rest so MAJORITY of any marks are spot on ! It was pleasure to stay there, very nice and friendly Staff...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.1

A very nice hostel located in the center of town close to the attractions. Good clean facilities, the kitchen doesn't have a stove but has a microwave. Staff were friendly and helpful. My only complaint was that my bedroom window was located directly above the hostel courtyard where some guests sit talking and smoking so i could keep the window open because at times it was very noisy and the smoke was horrible. Other than that great place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
9.7

Great location, right next to all the sights. Everything was comforable and the erasmus bar gives you a good discount! My only complaint was that the staff smoke right outside the door every 20 minutes or sO, and if you are on the street side it stinks up the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Sep 2016
7.7

Really good location with friendly staff. Good kitchen but a downside was there was no bar and at night you couldn't sit outside / by foyer you had to stay downstairs in the kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
9.7

I had a great stay here, the staff were super helpful whenever I needed anything. The only downside was the slow internet connection when more than 4 or 5 people were trying to use it. Even despite this I'd 100% recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.0

Good chill hostel. A little harder to meet people. Nice location, good kitchen. Comfy beds!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
7.7

It's cheap and well located but the dorms are really basic. Most of the bed frames are broken. Only 4 out of 8 bed frames were ok in our room. I don't recommend. Try to get the room in the first floor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
27th Jul 2016
7.4

If in spain in summer, don't stay here because there is no air con (which is the worst in 40 degree heat). Seems like somewhere university students on exchange stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.6

Rooms are clean, great location, staff are friendly. Only problem is that the kitchen doesn't have a stove or oven, only a microwave. The common areas are quiet small so not many people hang out there at night as a solo traveller you don't really get the chance to speak to people outside your room. Also the breakfast isn't served at the hostel, it's served very close by at the pub of the same name. It wasn't a problem for me but might be for some.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.