Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Erasmus Home

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 316 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 316 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4
Erasmus Home Located at C/ Jesús 18, 37002 Salamanca, , Salamanca.
Erasmus Home
Spain
Salamanca 37008 C/ Jesús 18, 37002 Salamanca
86% 316
40.9621413 -5.6647610
Erasmus Home
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jul 2016
8.6

Very friendly staff in a great central location. Was a little disappointed that there was no stove in the kitchen and thus actually cooking is not really possible. The room and bed were comfortable, though the beds did not have outlets nearby. The free breakfast at the Erasmus café was great, and I would have liked to hang out there more if I had had more time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
8.9

All in all very nice stay at Erasmus Home! What i liked : very well located, great staff and I got a room with individual beds instead of the usuall bunk beds. Ensuite bathroom + shared barhrooms on the floor. What could be improved: no aircon in the room, only 2 fans and it can get pretty hot in summer.The kitchen is not really equipped to cook, as there is no stove only a microwave. I didn't mind as i was staying only 2 days but it can be an issue for longer stays

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
6.9

Erasmus is a solid place to stay. It's easy enough to find and the staff are nice. The Erasmus Cafe is quite beautiful but the breakfast is a little bit light. As a non-smokers the small courtyard is difficult to chill out in as people always seemed to be smoking there but Salamanca is a beautiful city to chill out in anyway so no worries. The room was crowded and very very hot with one fan. I would stay here again but not during another summer; it was difficult to sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
9.1

Quiet and relaxing hostel. Not for parties, but good accommodations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Jun 2016
10.0

It was amazing, pretty much right on top of the main things to see, great facilities and staff wee every helpful, great place and value for money close to train station all in short amazing experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Paraguay, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jun 2016
10.0

The Erasmus Home was a really nice and relaxing experience, It is quiet easy to arrive from the Bus station, the rooms and the bathrooms are clean and well maintaned. It was a really nice experience in overall. The downside that I would say was the breakfast, it could be improved in terms of quality and quantity.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
8.6

Staff were pretty chill. Was easy to get to know the other people at the hostel. Bathroom was a bit odd but manageable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
9.1

Nice place to sleep, great location, this hostel may have some potential. However, the bathroom was very small and there is not much of a kitchen. Positive feature: they have a cool bar nearby, where you get discounts as a guest. The free breakfast is also served at this bar, it's not much, but better quality than other free breakfasts.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
8.9

Lovely stay. Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Good free breakfast at local cafe. Great atmosphere. Excellent location - right in the centre short walk from Plaza Mayor and the river (and everything in between). Only warning I would give is that the kitchen facilities are a little bare - only a microwave so would not recommend for those who cook their own meals. But Salamanca does have cheaper food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
9.4

Really nice hostel in a perfect location. Loved he common area and terrace. Really clean kitchen and bathrooms. The female receptionist went above and beyond to help me, so thank you :) also liked the free breakfast in the Erasmus cafe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.