Hostelworld.com

Errigal Hostel (Hostelling International)

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
Errigal Hostel (Hostelling International) Located at Dunlewy, Gweedore, Donegal.
Errigal Hostel (Hostelling International)
Ireland
Donegal Dunlewy, Gweedore
96% 174
55.0224133 -8.1040477
Errigal Hostel (Hostelling International)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
10.0

beautiful luxurious and very clean hostel. very friendly and helpful staff. kitchen facilities for self-catering were really good. the drying room for wet hiking gear and boots was brilliant. Would definitely recommend this hostel, great location for a variety of hikes and spectacular views.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Mar 2016
9.7

This hostel felt more like a hotel . Spectacular view of Errigal mountain and the Glenn's in the area . Breakfast included ! Will definitely be coming back next time in Donegal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
10.0

Perhaps the perfect hostel. Incredible location, warm and comfortable place, and welcoming staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
8.6

Lovely hostel. Very clean and everything works - shower etc. Views fantastic and staff very friendly and helpful. Would be great to have a TV that works especially for the big matches.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
10.0

fabulous hostel and staff. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2016
9.7

This was my second stay in the stunningly located Errigal Hostel. It's hard to a imagine a better base for my sport of hillwalking. The building itself is state of the art, spotlessly clean, and all facilities are in place. What makes the hostel a real joy is the quality of the staff. On this occasion Anne was in command. You couldn't ask for a more friendly and efficient hostess. I am looking forward to my next visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2016
10.0

Stunning location, good value, friendly atmosphere. I strongly recommend visitng the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2016
10.0

This was my 3rd stay .I have to say this has to be the best hostel in Ireland . The staff are helpful in every way .. the whole building is spotless . Breakfast is included as well . We met a group of French and Italian guys who loved the hostel as a base for exploring Donegal . We spent 2 nights here and have already booked to return in August . This is donegal treasured gem . . Just book you will love it Slan go foill ! Go raibh agat Aine ..... to be continued peggy and

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dermottwomey9770
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Mar 2016
10.0

This is a very well run hostel in a very scenic area with access to magnificent coastlines. I stayed there earlier this month when the hostel did not have any other guests. However the staff ensured that my stay was warm and comfortable and Ii lacked for nothing. I would recommend it and will stay there again when I next visit Donegal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2016
6.9

Common rooms were freezing cold. TV didn't work. Toilet seat was broken, obviously happened quite a while ago and was not exchanged. Staff is great, location fantastic.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.