X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Errigal Hostel (Hostelling International) Reviews

Dunlewy, Gweedore, Donegal, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
90 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

A very special word of thanks to Ann for making us so welcome and look forward to returning. She made us feel very much at home, was very informative and very helpful. We wish every success to the Errigal hostel.

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

After using the shower, everything is wet in the bathroom :ground, toilets etc..... A shower curtain would be really appreciated.


91%

Great location for outdoor activities. Modern building with good kitchen and living areas. Good staff so this hostel is highly recommended

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Tá an ait seo go breá an t-am ar fad!


77%

Location and breakfast was good but the dorm beds are really uncomfortable, I would never stay in this hostel again for that very reason.


100%

It was excellent in every aspect and the saff was most helpful

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Great hostel and facilities. Only complaint is the layout of the rooms and positioning of the toilets and showers - it means that they're right on top of each other. Add the lack of windows or real air inlets to the bathrooms and it means that they are not the freshest in the world. Unavoidable but poor design from the start.


100%

Fantastic welcome by friendly staff. Free breakfast. Lovely location and very helpful advice from all staff.

  • 7th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

The Errigal Hostel is one of the best hostels we have stayed in while on vacation in Ireland. It is clean, bright, cheerful and has incredible views of Mt. Errigal and the surrounding countryside. Staff were friendly, well-informed and helpful. We especially appreciated the wifi available in the cafe area which allowed us to check our email and the boot drying room.

  • 2nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

It would have been nice to have WiFi in bedrooms (WiFi already in public areas, so should not be a big cost to extend) €2 charge for a towel was a bit much; would have brought my own if we'd known before !!

  • 30th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent hostel in great location. Best hostel I've ever stayed in. I will return someday. I rate it at 98%. Would have been 100% if the television had worked and the showers had not been so hot


86%

Great hostel. Wardens doing a good job keeping the hostel to an attractive standard. Short of a few more kitchen pans if hostel very busy.

  • 23rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Outstanding Hostel! Amazing facilities. Very comfortable. Definitely a 5 stars hostel. Only prob is that you need a car to get there.


89%

The Hostel staff was very helpful and co-operative. Very nice place to stay.


100%

Thanks for making our stay so pleasant. The trip was awesome :)

  • 3rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

A great place - nice small rooms - friendly staff - all you need in the kitchen and the view !!!!!!

  • 2nd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

If you love nature and hiking than this is the perfect spot! I had a lovelly time at the hostel. The staff was nice and helpfull. If i go back to Ireland I will defenitly stay here again.




View all Donegal Hostels

Please give us your feedback