Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Errigal Hostel (Hostelling International)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 226 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 226 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
Errigal Hostel (Hostelling International) Located at Dunlewy, Gweedore, Donegal.
Errigal Hostel (Hostelling International)
Ireland
Donegal Dunlewy, Gweedore
91% 226
55.0224133 -8.1040477
Errigal Hostel (Hostelling International)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Oct 2016
9.4

Excellent location close to coast route, good walking and big mountains, and shop. Clean, modern building of a high standard. Basic breakfast should be enough for most people's needs. Wi-fi weak as in poor broadband area. Heating poor in rooms, only coming on shortly before we left in the morning. Plenty of room inside and outside. Stunning view of Errigal mountain from dining area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2016
10.0

A great place to stay. The bouble room is a good size and very clean. The shower could do with some adjustment as it sprays water over the toilet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
7.1

For a modern hostel I was disappointed with a few things; not enough parking, small showers that open into a long corridor busy with people, small rooms, impersonal atmosphere, receptionist who was more interested in her mobile than explaining facilities and don't get me started on the breakfast. Honestly instant coffee you have to make yourself! On the plus side the location is great if you want to climb Errigal but admittedly not much else to do, it is clean with spacious communal areas.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
9.1

Location was fantastic and security was good. The shower however drenched everything and the bathroom - luckily I did not put my clean clothes in the bathroom. The bed was very hard and needs to be replaced. The light did not work in the laundry.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.7

Modern youthhostel, good facilities, excellent staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
9.4

Thank you for the excellent service and information

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
2.0

I didn't mean to rate all your options above negatively as you don't have a 'don't know' option as I didn't stay as apparently there is a close off time to check-in so I missed it. I was charged, however.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
9.7

Stunning location and views

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

I stayed At the Errigal Youth Hostel for 7 nights in August 2016 and liked it very much. It is quite modern and new with all the facilities you would expect in a hostel: comfy beds, security lockers, power points, reading lights, clean tolets and hot showers, a good self catering kitchen, a good sized dining room, a huge common room upstairs with a TV and a small snug downstairs to get away from it all and read. But remember to bring lots of food with you. The shop next door's range is small.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Hostel is in a really beautiful location. The hostel was very clean and just what we needed for our stay (2 nights). It was a bonus having the breakfast available. Kitchen was adequate for self-catering - did get a bit busy in the evenings but there was plenty of work surface space and hobs. The lounge/dining area was very big and pleasant with big windows which made the most of the lovely views. Would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.