X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Errigal Hostel (Hostelling International) Reviews

Dunlewy, Gweedore, Donegal, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
146 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Location and staff make this hostel.


97%

Everything was great - was very clean and was a god spot to stop on our road trip. The facilities are also great


100%

Great facility - staff very friendly and helpful - facilitates great.

  • 11th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay.

  • 10th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

I honestly cannot say anything bad about Errigal Hostel, fantastic place for both children and adults. A beautiful hostel in a beautiful place. The staff are really friendly and there is a lovely feeling in the place.

  • 7th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Very bright and cosy place, ideally placed at the feet of the Mountain. We enjoy our stay.


100%

Highlight of the entire trip! Great location, great staff, and great facilities.


89%

Very cool hostel in a nice country location. The staff were very friendly and I was a big fan on the layout of the dorm rooms. Kitchen was good (industrial). Shame about the water boiler failing. A lot of people could not shower.


94%

Great place to stay with great views but car in essential.

  • 26th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I used the hostel on Friday night last, before Gaelforce. Excellent Base for Gaelforce although having Errigal in the backdrop added to the butterflies in my stomach. Very clean very comfortable and very friendly.

  • 26th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Hostel was really good and it was useful to have Roarty's shop closeby. If you are cycling eastwards, be prepared for a long climb up to the poison valley


89%

Great hostel, all that was required for the night. We arrived very late but were accommodated no problem. Would recommend.

  • 12th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Wake up to the view of Errigal Mountain outside your window. A dream location.


100%

I absolutely loved this place. It's a bit out in the boonies, but if you have a car it's fine. Otherwise it is a lot of walking but I would walk back to this place anytime! It is such a homely atmosphere, and the scenery around is breathtaking. There is tons of hikes, and nature walks that you can go on. The rooms are spotless, the kitchen is spectacular, and the wifi is fast. The free breakfast in the morning is perfect before hiking the awesome mountain behind. I was welcomed by name. 5 stars.


91%

Thank you to the lovlely, caring presence of Ann, the manager, who weaves a web of caring attention through the space and people. . A very open, warm hostel to stay in with amazing views and nearby walks/trails and excellent facilities. The matrazes may need some attention (some are well used) and depending with whom you share, not everyone is 'mindful' in considering that we share the bedroom and communal area. Overall a great place to stay and will come again.

  • 28th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

It was a beautiful hostel. More like a hotel! The owners were extremely helpful and kind and the scenery was gorgeous


97%

Stunning hostel with superb views. Rooms are so really comfy. It's one of the best hostels in Ireland for sure


100%

The most beautiful hostel I've ever stayed at. Comfortable, cozy, very clean. The hostel fronts Mt.errigal and the lake. The view from a lounge is very beautiful.


97%

Beautiful location and we were made to feel very welcome...really enjoyed our stay

  • 7th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel is fantastic value for money. Great location, friendly helpful staff and super hot showers. To top it off great breakfast too. I will definitely be back.


« first « Prev 1 2
(21 results)


View all Donegal Hostels

Please give us your feedback