Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Errigal Hostel (Hostelling International)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Comfortable, friendly staff, great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

Great location and everything you need from a hostel, even a continental breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2017
10.0

Excellent location, very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
9.7

Very comfortable very clean and beautiful location. The only small point I would make are there could be a bit more hot water in the shower and you could replace the aluminum pots in the kitchen with stainless steel. That's me being really fussy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
9.7

I stayed 3 extra days...cleanliness is 110%!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
9.4

Fab location and great facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Just a fantastic place to stay, looking forward to my next visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
10.0

Lovely place, lovely people, staff and other guests. We had the bonus of a social club for teenagers from Derry and some local kids who gave us an hour and a half of traditional music. Great Drying room!! Well equipped kitchen, with slight exception of there being no cubby holes for non-fridge food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2017
10.0

Staff were very helpful on arrival and found the hostel to be very comfortable and well organized.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • riordanmeister
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 52 reviews
17th Mar 2017
9.1

Stayed here on St. Patrick's Day in a 6-bed dorm and was very satisfied with this hostel. Kitchen was a bit small but otherwise everything was perfect. Great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.