Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Errigal Hostel (Hostelling International)

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
Errigal Hostel (Hostelling International) Located at Dunlewy, Gweedore, Donegal.
Errigal Hostel (Hostelling International)
Ireland
Donegal Dunlewy, Gweedore
94% 194
55.0224133 -8.1040477
Errigal Hostel (Hostelling International)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
8.0

Bed mattresses are very lumpy and need replaced. A beautiful location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
7.7

I have stayed at Errigal Hostel many times and usually enjoy my stay there. This year I noticed the matresses felt uncomfortable and I did not sleep well. Perhaps they are wearing out? Also upstairs in the lounge, the TV doesent appear to be working. I often have my two young daughters with me and if the weather is bad sometimes they like to watch TV to pass the time. Overall I still like te hostel but it looks like it needs a bit of TLC. Dampis noticeable over the fireplace in the Snu

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
9.7

Fantastic staff. Lovely location. The room was very comfortable, clean, and spacious. I'd love to go back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th May 2016
8.6

The hostel is modern and clean. It is located in a region far away from the civilisation so don't be afraid if you see no road signs for a couple of kilometers. The mount Erigal is litteraly in the backyard of the hostel. So, if you plan to go hiking, this hostel is for you. The lockers in the room are hudge and can fit your big backpack.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
9.7

Hostel and staff were fantastic. Only one small complaint - the taps and toilet flushing were noisy and could be heard through the night, other than that I would recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel in a beautiful part of Ireland. Great base for walking, cycling or just touring.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
9.7

A most beautiful place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
9.4

Unfortunately we stayed for one night only. The excellent situation of this hostel, surroundet by nature makes it worth to stay much longer , especially for hikers and nature lovers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
10.0

beautiful luxurious and very clean hostel. very friendly and helpful staff. kitchen facilities for self-catering were really good. the drying room for wet hiking gear and boots was brilliant. Would definitely recommend this hostel, great location for a variety of hikes and spectacular views.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Mar 2016
9.7

This hostel felt more like a hotel . Spectacular view of Errigal mountain and the Glenn's in the area . Breakfast included ! Will definitely be coming back next time in Donegal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.