Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Errigal Hostel (Hostelling International)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
Errigal Hostel (Hostelling International) Located at Dunlewy, Gweedore, Donegal.
Errigal Hostel (Hostelling International)
Ireland
Donegal Dunlewy, Gweedore
92% 219
55.0224133 -8.1040477
Errigal Hostel (Hostelling International)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Sep 2016
7.1

For a modern hostel I was disappointed with a few things; not enough parking, small showers that open into a long corridor busy with people, small rooms, impersonal atmosphere, receptionist who was more interested in her mobile than explaining facilities and don't get me started on the breakfast. Honestly instant coffee you have to make yourself! On the plus side the location is great if you want to climb Errigal but admittedly not much else to do, it is clean with spacious communal areas.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.7

Modern youthhostel, good facilities, excellent staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
9.4

Thank you for the excellent service and information

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
2.0

I didn't mean to rate all your options above negatively as you don't have a 'don't know' option as I didn't stay as apparently there is a close off time to check-in so I missed it. I was charged, however.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
9.7

Stunning location and views

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

I stayed At the Errigal Youth Hostel for 7 nights in August 2016 and liked it very much. It is quite modern and new with all the facilities you would expect in a hostel: comfy beds, security lockers, power points, reading lights, clean tolets and hot showers, a good self catering kitchen, a good sized dining room, a huge common room upstairs with a TV and a small snug downstairs to get away from it all and read. But remember to bring lots of food with you. The shop next door's range is small.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Hostel is in a really beautiful location. The hostel was very clean and just what we needed for our stay (2 nights). It was a bonus having the breakfast available. Kitchen was adequate for self-catering - did get a bit busy in the evenings but there was plenty of work surface space and hobs. The lounge/dining area was very big and pleasant with big windows which made the most of the lovely views. Would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Staff was friendly and most helpful. Hostel was cleand bright I would stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
9.7

Fabulously-situated purpose built which means is warm and the six bed rooms upstairs are on split level plus sink. Staff lovely very welcoming while atmosphere friendly and welcoming. It's time now after 9 years that they replace all the mattresses I would suggest. The kitchen gas hobs / ovens are great just a few more bits of equipment would make cooking easier but make no mistake this is a great hostel. Superbly designed to maximise the view over the Lough with Errigal brooding behind. Go!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
10.0

Auberge très propre avec beaucoup d'espace pour chaque lit. Nous avons partager un dortoir en famille et le format duplex pour six était parfait. Petit déjeuner continental copieux avec une vue magnifique sur le paysage. Accueil chaleureux.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.