Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Errigal Hostel (Hostelling International)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 254 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 254 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Jul 2017
9.1

lovely hostel. perfect location for climbing Mt. Errigal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
10.0

Absolutely fabulous facility, family friendly, excellent catering area and stunning views, it's a gem!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
7.1

The hostel was lovely, very modern and clean. But the showers were cold both nights that I stayed there, one of these being at 10.30pm (so presumably not many others were showering at the same time). I was very disappointed with paying €20 for a cold shower. All other facilities were great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2017
10.0

This place was absolutely GORGEOUS!! Right at the base of Mount Errigal. The views were incredible! Yeah i had to take 3 buses just to get here, but it was worth it! A beautiful place to just retreat, relax, and be in nature!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

Couldnt recommend highly enough, perfect location and facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Comfortable, friendly staff, great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

Great location and everything you need from a hostel, even a continental breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2017
10.0

Excellent location, very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
9.7

Very comfortable very clean and beautiful location. The only small point I would make are there could be a bit more hot water in the shower and you could replace the aluminum pots in the kitchen with stainless steel. That's me being really fussy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
9.7

I stayed 3 extra days...cleanliness is 110%!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.