Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Erupcion Art Hostel Banos

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Aug 2017
9.4

Worth noting that this hostel is split into two a few roads away from each other- the other hostel has a bigger social space but we didn't mind travelling over. We met the owner as we arrived who was exceptionally friendly and welcoming. The whiteboard is really helpful in recommending places to go and things to do. Breakfast not included but very yummy breakfast which was good value! Only hostel so far to provide towels and shampoo. Only downside was that Wifi was very patchy in places.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Aug 2017
7.1

I paid for a bedroom that was supposed to have a great view of the main square in the city, it didn't have such. I paid for a big TV in my room, also inexistent, The room had problems with the keyhole and it was too small, also. BUT to tell the truth and be fair: I told the manager it all and he gave me a discount. So, to wrap it up: if I had paid less and knew what I was going to have, it'd been okay, a normal hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Jul 2017
6.0

Good location & WIFI. No communal area to meet people/relax unless you went into the restaurant. The staff are quite absent&not particularly helpful. The 6 bed rooms are extremely cramped.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2017
8.6

It was just fine, no major issues. The owner was very nice and welcoming in the kitchen area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jul 2017
8.6

Good hostel. The staff are great and will help you with everything you need. Rooms a bit cold at night but when we were there the weather wasn't great. Doesn't really have a communal area to socialise except for the restaurant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bradshawhj6296
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
6.9

It's a basic hostel, so if you are spending any time in Banos it is fine. However, there is no one there, so for solo travellers definitely would not recommend. Staff are friendly and nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jesseskerritt8694
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Jul 2017
8.0

+ Best hot shower + good onsite restaurant which doubles as a nice common space + friendly staff, always keeping the place well maintained - dorms a little cramped, but we didn't notice until others checked into our dorm - street noise very loud at night; normally this doesn't worry me but it was loud enough for me to have trouble getting to sleep - sharing kitchen with restaurant is awkward + Good location, although with the size of banos it would be hard to have a bad location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jul 2017
9.4

This hostel was great! It's a 5 min walk from the bus terminal. The hostel restaurant has a balcony that overlooks the main square, which is lovely. Great wifi, and informative staff, you're close to everything, and we met lots of people which was fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jul 2017
8.9

The hostel itself is pretty chill, it's nothing to brag about but the location is great and right across from geo tours The beds were super comfy and the restaurant has good food We enjoyed our stay at this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
9.4

Amazing stay here for 5 nights. Great value and had a nice private room with an en suite, spacious and comfortable. The location was probs the best thing about this hostel! Banos is tiny so I assume all hostels are decent locations but really loved our one. Right opposite Geo Tours office who we done activities with - highly recommend! Also opposite a nice park and on Main Street of food places and plenty bars round about. Nice food at hostel too. Defo recommend for a great stay in banos!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.