Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Erupcion Art Hostel Banos

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
10.0

Wonderful friendly hostel , awesome speaking English guys tiente and Robert whole staff super helpful and friendly!! I can't recommend enough !!and baños rocks!! Loads to do ! Martyn from Manchester 🙏

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
9.4

Very nice place. I stayed here and when I wanted to meet other backpackers and go out for the night, I would go to the other Eruption location. I booked all my activities through the front desk, dirt biking, zip line, rafting and they were all great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kmoorhead44046
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
9th Mar 2017
9.1

The location here is great- not too far from the central areas, but just far enough where you can get a good sleep. Also, go up to the roof if you stay here - the view is amazing!! Overall would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rbarringt58
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
5.4

The location is great and it isn't expensive but you share a kitchen with their restaurant, which makes cooking your own food vet difficult. There is no security whatsoever during the day and anyone can just walk in. I recommend staying somewhere else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Feb 2017
8.6

Nice hostel in a good location, but the stairs kinda suck and spread everything other than 2 big floors

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Feb 2017
9.4

Great rooms for the price. Unfortunately, a little too central for me, as there was massive construction going on around the park and we were woken up pretty early by loud music and jackhammering. Other than that, the restaurant/terrasse was very nice. There was a dog, Google, that is the top 3 most awesome dogs I have ever seen. I am now looking to buy a bulldog.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
31st Jan 2017
8.0

Overall this hostel was pretty good, comfy beds, good location and warm shower. The staff were super friendly but seemed to have been thrown onto reception with no knowledge of the area or the hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
9.7

Great location in Baños. Basically right in the middle of whatever you want. Doug who checked us in was always smiling and very friendly. Great, great food and gets cooked to order, very Fresh.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
7.4

The staff at the Hostal were very friendly and helpful! It was nice to have a dorm room with an attached ensuite bathroom. However there were lots of people in a very small room and at one point my friend almost fell out the open window! There is also not a large amount of common space within the Hostal. There is a restaurant with a small narrow balcony but the Terrance would be an awesome common area if there was anything there! Mornings can be quite loud being on the Main Street as well!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
5.7

Seemed very money hungry. Tried charging more than the rate stated In their book for washing, tried double charging for my room that was paid on arrival and for a tour that had already been paid. Asked for info on quilotoa and was sent someone that couldn't speak English wanting to take us to a completely different location. Common area is very very basic up on the roof top which is cold. Rooms are ok, hot wAter only worked sometimes, wifi was good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.