Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Erupcion Art Hostel Banos

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 383 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 383 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
Erupcion Art Hostel Banos Located at Central Park Crnr, , Banos.
Erupcion Art Hostel Banos
Ecuador
Banos Central Park Crnr
81% 383
-1.3975149 -78.4231191
Erupcion Art Hostel Banos
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Aug 2016
8.3

Erupcion offers a great location right in the center of town. But skip this hostel and go to the sister hostel Erupcion backpackers hostel a block away. The art hostel's "chill" area is actually their restaurant which doesn't have much going on and other than that it doesn't have much going on. Our room was quite cramped and the bed squeaked every time I took a breath. It was quite annoying. The other hostel is awesome and where we ended up hanging at most of the time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2016
6.0

The room and bathroom were very dirty. But the staff was exceptionally nice and the location can't be beat. Free tea and water was excellent to wake up to.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
7.7

The hostel was not quite what we expected compared to photographs. Appreciated having our room cleaned daily. There was no locker to keep valuables in inside our room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
6.3

This hostel was disorganised. Did not have wifi. Atmosphere wasn't there... more of a restaurant with rooms rather than a hostel. Did have hot showers, food was decent at restaurant- but pricey. A little attention to detail and this hostel could be a lot better

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel and perfectly located in the middle of the town. The staff are very helpful and friendly although only 2 of them speak English. The beds were the comfiest we've stayed in and we also got given towels and soap which was a huge bonus. The wifi was very fast when it worked (the last evening and morning it didn't work). Breakfast is available in the hostel, good value for money. Would definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
11th Jul 2016
7.1

This was an ok place to stay. The dorms weren't very spacious so it was tricky as ours was full and couldn't find anywhere to easily put our bags. The location is pretty good and Baños is small anyway so nothing is far away. The beds weren't particularly comfortable and the restaurant was overpriced for what it was - we found cheaper food a couple of minutes away.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.0

We arrived early in the morning and they checked us in straight away so we could get some rest. We booked a 6 bed dorm but it was full so they let us stay in our own room for the whole 3 nights. Massive plus was the amazing dog! One bad thing was the dodgy showers - we could never get hot water unless we told them so they could sort it out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.1

Hot water only in morning. Friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Great Hostel and great food as well. Super nice staff, especially Adriana! Love the dog as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jul 2016
4.0

Make sure you are not in the room facing the square! Room was tiny for six beds and really was not very clean and doubt the sheets had been cleaned. We left after 1/3 nights.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.