Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Erupcion Art Hostel Banos

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jun 2017
9.1

I loved my stay at this hostel, right by the bus terminal and in the middle of Banos, rooms were cleaned everyday and sheets changed, free water, use of kitchen which was massive and has every utensil you can imagine! The food they offer is great too, the main door is locked at night so very secure but you just ring the bell if you need to get in, staff are lovely, would go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
6.6

This hostel didn't have any atmosphere and everything was dirty. Also, no hot water. Go elsewhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
8.3

Good location on corner of main square, helpful reception staff who even let me check in early after a night bus. Not many social areas, there is a kitchen to use but shared with the restaurant which felt a bit odd. Bathroom smelt of drains but was clean. Wifi was fairly good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there Thank you for leaving your comments, they are very important to us because it helps us to arrange and improve the stay of the guests. We have fixed the problem with the drainage of the bathrooms. We know, many times the kitchen is full of cooks because of the work in the restaurant, so we have the schedules for customers to use the kitchen when the restaurant has less work. We will try to improve schedules for the use of common kitchen. And thanks again for leaving your comments

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th May 2017
8.0

Great location next to lots of restaurants and bars. Cute small hostel which is good if you aren't looking for much else to do in banos besides adventure type things as there is a noise curfew and you have to go back to your room around 12. The kitchen also closed early one night because the cook left so that was kinda irritating. But one staff member was really helpful in helping us find things to do. Also, the shower in our private room was freezing cold.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
7.7

Clean hostel, good beds and friendly staff. Nut very noisy! I could hear the TV of the neighbours very good. My room was next to a small seating area where some people were chatting, and I could understand everything. The room also had small windows that looked out on the hallway with very licht curtains. I stayed there on a Saturday night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
8.3

Cool place in a great location. Beds take up of the rooms but they're really comfy so that can be forgiven. Kitchen can get a bit busy because it's a restaurant kitchen too but the staff were really nice so it wasn't a problem. The only issues really were that our first night cost double what the rest cost for some reason and they charge 14% to pay by card

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
6.0

Eh. Pretty ugly place, small rooms that were cleaned maybe once in 3 days, no atmosphere, paid $4 for breakfast, was the only one there and still took 30momutes and tasted rubbish. Staff are friendly but clueless, so sick of getting told vague information when you freakin live and work here. Good wifi though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2017
5.7

Please consider the following points. Clean the bathroom daily Clean room daily Change bedding and prepare beds of people who have checked out Have enough keys for each individual to have one

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Apr 2017
8.9

Great location, very central and across from honey :) Google the dog is a great addition!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
10.0

Wonderful friendly hostel , awesome speaking English guys tiente and Robert whole staff super helpful and friendly!! I can't recommend enough !!and baños rocks!! Loads to do ! Martyn from Manchester 🙏

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.