Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Esperanto Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 308 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 308 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
10.0

Great hostel with a very relaxed atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd May 2017
9.7

Very fun hostel and amazing staff!!! Free coffee at reception and perfectly located! Gracias por todo!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
9.7

It was a great stay. The staff were all nice and accommodating. They would even take the time to show you around Montañita, which is taking the extra mile. I would definitely recommend the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2017
8.6

Very nice and relaxed hostel near the city center and parties but enough distance to be able to sleep. Recommend highly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Mar 2017
8.0

Amazing rooftop with hammocks and a great view! Nice owner and clean hostel. At night it got superhot in the room, the fan wasn't helping at all. We met a few people, but if you're looking for a place for socializing I'd recomend the Chi Chi Babylon or Hidden House Hostel. This place was really quite and relaxed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
9.7

great hostel with superfriendly and helpful staff, feels like a little family :) I would definitely recommend staying there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • snoreood12
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
10.0

The hostel is one of my favorites in Ecuador. Close to the beach, great rooftop terrace, and amazing staff. Chris was especially helpful and friendly. He showed us around town and made sure we were comfortable. I've traveled a lot and would highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
9.7

The best choice in Montanita! This hostel offers everything - great rooms, a well equipped kitchen, amazing atmosphere, and last but not least the best view in town to the beach and sunset from the incredible terrace, with hammocks and comfortable chairs. The owners and staff all speak English and are willing to help out with anything. The hostel is 30m from the beach and is located in the quieter side of Montanita, but just a 2 minute walk from all the bars and parties. Highly recommended!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
15th Mar 2017
9.1

Great spot with an amazing roof! A minute from the beach with an extremely friendly and lovely manager Christian

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
10.0

Pretty close to the beach. You get to see the sunrise and sunset from the rooftop. Rooms are nice, there is no AC but they have a sealing fun which is ok. Most of the rooms have balcony. The stuff is really helpful and friendly. If I get the chance to come back I will definitely stay at this hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.