Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Esperanto Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 232 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 232 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
Esperanto Hostel Located at Beachfront, , Montanita.
Esperanto Hostel
Ecuador
Montanita Santa Elena NA Beachfront
92% 232
-1.8248432 -80.7538701
Esperanto Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

Had a great time staying at Esperanto in Montañita! Location is perfect. Near the ocean but not in the action of the Main Street. Beautiful rooftop terrace with the best hammocks EVER. The staff - Rocke, Gaspar and Alonso - are delightful and makes you feel like you're at home. Rocke cooked everyone some great food at a bbq on Friday, Gaspar makes a mean Caipirinha and Alonso made some delicious lunches during our stay. Would definitely recommend Esperanto to anyone coming to Montañita.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
9.1

Great location, away from the noise of town but a 2minute walk into town. The staff are great and the hammock deck is wonderful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2016
10.0

I had a really awesome stay at Esperanto! The mood of the hostel is super chilled and it's just perfect to hang out. The staff is really helpful and friendly and assist you with anything! The area of the hostel is close to the beach and to town. I can totally recommend to stay! I would say it's the best choice in Montanita!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.4

My girlfriend and I really enjoyed our stay. The staff was always super nicexcited, and very laid back. If you're looking for a laid back eco hostel, slightly removed from the main party area this is the place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
10.0

I loved my stay at Esperanto! The architecture of the place is super cool & it had a chill relaxed vibe. Since it's low season the place wasn't overly packed (which I loved) but there were still plenty of guests who I got to hang out with. The terrace is spectacular! The best place in Montanita to catch the gorgeous sunsets or to take a siesta in a hammock. The town center was super close & going out to grab dinner & hit up the night life was just a quick 7minute walk. Can't wait to go back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
10.0

The perfect location! The hostel is right near the beach - just a 2 min walk- and located in quiet area about a 5-7 min. walk to the center. It's close to the hot spots & night life in Montanita, but far enough away from the noise that you can enjoy a good nights sleep. The thing I liked best about the hostel is the security. There is always someone at the reception area, including a security guard at night. As a solo female traveler this service made my stay more relaxed & I felt at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel, quiet but still has a good atmosphere with friendly and helpful staff. I did a 5 day Spanish course which was excellent and I will be back soon to do more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.7

Probably one of the nicer hostels I've been too. It's a bit pricier than the other hostels around, but well worth the extra money. It's definitely not a party hostel, but a much more relaxed chill place where you can get some rest. Literally a minute walk from the beach, and 5 minutes from the main area. Just far away enough to be nice and quiet at night. The rooftop terrace has a FANTASTIC view, and each floor has its own router for good access. Definitely would recommend! *강력추천! 조용하고 깨끗함.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.1

Beautiful terrace with a great sea view. Staff were friendly and accommodating when I needed to delay my arrival. Clean. Great location - quiet spot on the beach which is still conveniently close to the town. Not the best place to meet people since it's not the biggest hostel and because of the layout. My advice: book to stay here and then if you want to meet people just head down the road to chi chi hostel where you can just walk in and hang out and has a bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
8.3

Friendly staff, great rooftop terrace view, very nice and clean, you can hear the ocean from the rooms which have balconies. Wifi was pretty good in general. Location is good being a few blocks from town and a block from the beach. If you are looking to meet people you might want to go to a more social oriented hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.