Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Esperanto Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2017
9.4

I stayed in Esperanto for a few days. Next to lots of party in town, the hostel was a great place to relax. Very social and friendly staff. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
10.0

Very nice place to stay!! The staff were very friendly and helpful with places to eat, activities, tours and had an overall excellent knowledge of the area.. Would definitely stay again 😃✌🏼️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jul 2017
9.4

Very chilled and comfortable hostel with awesome staff and an amazing view from the rooftop. The staff is very helpful. They could answer every single question I had and helped me out with everything I needed. The location of the hostel is perfect. It is very close to the city center with all the bars and parties, but far enough away so that you can sleep very calmly. A big bonus is that they also offer Spanish Classes. It almost felt like home (I extended 9 nights). Thank you so much for et!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You almost had 2 weeks with us =) , thank you for your day with us, , hope practising Spanish with our local staff helped beside we love to practice our English ha haha disfruta tu viaje a Galapagos, Chica Loreal!!! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2017
10.0

A truely amazing hostel with wonderful staff, who make you feel at home from the very first moment. The terrace is a great meeting spot with a unique sea view, where you can easily get in contact with other travelers. You are looking for some chillout days in a family like atmosphere or wish for a break from highlight hopping and chaos doorms? This is the place to be ☺

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

gracias, thank you for your time, amazing you came for only one night but you stay more than a week and the other guest convinced you every night to extend for one more night, and another night ha ha :) , safe travel, enjoy the highland and keep dancing =)

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
10.0

I had a great time here; the staff was friendly, helpful and ensured that my stay was pleasant, they show me the city and tell me best places to go. The room was very comfortable with an excellent cleanliness, and i loved the rooftop view, is awesome. The location of the hotel was perfect for me, it was so close to the beach. I will definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jun 2017
5.1

Pretty disappointed in this place. Facilities are alright. Corners in the room were dirty as well as the sheets. They had plastic covers over the mattresses so super noisy and quite uncomfortable. Reception stuff was either clueless about what was going on or creepy. Literally no people around, the hostel was completely dead. Wouldn't exactly recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hola, we sorry about your has been dissapointed , to be honest we are kind surprise about your comments becaue you stayed 3 nights and actully you pay when you were leaving hostel. normally people when has issues with a place , they just leave after the 1st night but you stay with us 3 nights . the plastic cover are cover mattres that protect the mattrs from dirty and fleas etc etc, but our guest use to take it off if bother them alot ,we will notice that in advance. we are kind strange about "no people around " because the 3 days you were here the averege was 9 people over our capacity of 20 people that in low season is alot, as actually this week some closes hostel were empty , we introduce people who stayed there, like the 2 german guys then one of the staff introduce by the sterre, you shared time in a restaurant with other of our guest, we spent a small talk with your firned from USA who lives in germany and speak arabic and we were making joke about his role in the us base force, so we dedicated time to know a bit each other , that was the second day , and all seens good , it would have nice to get some feedback on time, we are not perfect but we put heart about to do the best for you, if somethign maybe was not good about the "corners " of the room we also expect feedback on time =( , asides you were alo ne in the dor m,

26th Jun 2017
10.0

Esperanto is a pretty chilled location. I loved the terrace and the view, the employees are really fun and outgoing as well. The kitchen is nice and clean and also has a microwave which is super helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hola, the german guy who speaks perfec spanish with colombia accent :) amazing you come for one night then you stay 3 nights , you left and you came back in July =) , thank you for all the vibe and keep improving your salsa skills, really amazing , you have a future =)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

Friendly, helpful staff. Perfect location, away from the loudness of the city. Amazing view from terrace!! Would recommend 100%!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
8.0

Nice rooftop terrace with great view over the ocean. Great and helpful staff (thanks Christian). Nice dorms, tidy bathrooms. Kitchen not too clean. Wifi ok but not great

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th May 2017
7.7

It is not a bad hostel. Has a great view at the terrace, the rooms are mostly clean, You can meet people if you want, It has lockers too. The thing is they don't clean the bathrooms. In all the weekend I was there the bathrooms weren't cleaned at all, the waste basket was full and it had no cover. Also the shower has very low pressure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hola ,thank you for your comment and sorry about the issue with the bathrom, , you were in a dorm number 1 and we are trying to find out how to encourage to all the roomies who use that bathroom trying to be clean for respect to the other travelers and also, keep it the door closed as it is outside the hostel, some other guest used it, we do the effeort to keeping clean but sometimes geting out the control , but we got a idea how to prvent in the future this , so in that way less people would be using the bathroom and it would bejust for the guest from that dorm, but still we need the gust colaboraion , , about low pressure, it is kind strange as we haven´t had a report from th eother guest, and the bathroom you mentioned as it is in the ground floor has not problem , in any case sorry for this event that is not commom in the hostel =(

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.