X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Esperanto Hostel Reviews

Beachfront, Montanita, Ecuador

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
28 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Fantastic hostel. Nice clean dorms, friendly staff and great wifi! Very near the beach and just far enough away from town for a good night's sleep. Also they refill big water bottles for 25c a go which is a nice idea


100%

Great hostel located close to the beach. Very short walk to town. Has a very nice terrace with hammocks on the top floor overlooking the sea. Montanita town is very noisy therefore it was nice to stay in a place where it was possible to relax and have a good nights sleep. The rooms are clean, sheets are changed often. There are lockers with safety boxes inside them. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the owner is a very good host. Would definitely stay here again.


83%

2nd time I have stayed here, and was pleased again. We had to change our reservation, and the hostel was not only able to make this change, but did so without charging us for the first day’s stay. The location is just 3 blocks from where the bus station is & a 30 second walk from the beach. The sheets and towels were changed daily & never noticed that our things had been touched or modified. We enjoyed the rooftop patio! Wifi & hot showers were spotty but that's normal in Ecuador. Recommend!


57%

No air con made it very sweaty, the beds were too short for Europeans and there was no security to stop anyone walking in

Owner Comment (Hide)
we do not offer aircon it is clear our information if you were looking for aircon you should have be carefully about this service . our bed is 1m 90 cm long , we manage lots of european and also argentinean ( the tallest latin people) , rugby players , etc and there has been NOT complain , in fact our bunk bed is customize as the distance between the mattress are higher than the standard. in all the town we have 24 hour security front desk, sometimes in the day the reception person is cleaning room and we have 4 SECURITY CAMARA also

66%

The rooms were somehow too small for 4 and with no lockers available in the room. Opening and closing time of the kitchen was also too short. But the place was good located and the manager really nice.

Owner Comment (Hide)
as your request we change from one room to other, where that private room has a blacony with a stunnign sea view, and i ask them if everything was okey and the reason why there is not lockers in the private room is because as a private room do not demand so much securrity but the room has securrity box, About Openning and closing time is from 8 am to 8 pm, so means if you need breakfast before 8 am and to make your dinner after 8 pm, we could have been open at the end ,



View all Montanita Hostels

Please give us your feedback