Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Esperanto Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
Esperanto Hostel Located at Beachfront, , Montanita.
Esperanto Hostel
Ecuador
Montanita Santa Elena NA Beachfront
92% 258
-1.8248432 -80.7538701
Esperanto Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Nov 2016
9.4

The hostel in pretty much on the beach. The staff are really friendly and helpful. Our first night the put a BBQ on which was a nice touch, got people mingling. Due to the tall building it's hard to meet other people other than the BBQ. The room was clean when we arrived, however, we stayed 4 nights and it wasn't cleaned once, not even the bathroom!!! Good balcony on the private room, I think they all have one. I would highly recommend the place, and if I'm back in Montanita I'd stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
11th Nov 2016
10.0

great hostel!! good location, close to the beach and bars / restaurants. the staff is very friendly and helpful! always a great atmosphere! the rooms are cozy and clean and the rooftop is just amazing to hang out and enjoy the view! would def recomment this hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Nov 2016
10.0

Clean, friendly, convenient location. I felt very comfortable and safe here. Close enough walk to the entertainment but far enough away to get a good sleep. Muy bueno👌Thank you!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Nov 2016
8.0

A really nice hostel, nearly on the beach. The owners mum cooked me an amazing lunch when I asked where a good place to eat was. Cheap beers, and hammocks on the top floor with an amazing view of the beach are a perfect combination. Only downside is the bathroom wasn't that clean even after just being cleaned

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
9.4

I had a great time at esperanto! Beds are comfy, location is great- very close to the beach and at a good distance from the noise in town. Private bathroom was great and clean, power lockets in the lockers were great! Would definetly stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
8.9

Very close to the beach and town, noisy neighbourhood but the staff were very friendly and helpful and made it a pleasant stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Oct 2016
10.0

It is a very nice place, quite, cozy and funny. I had the experience to enjoy the BBQ party and to interact with the staff at the hostel. They were taking care of every detail like a clean restroom, a warm bed, and delicious food. They make me feel like at home. Not even that, we shared moments at the terrace starring at the sunset, we the guest have the same feeling: This is the place to come back and relax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Oct 2016
10.0

Awesome staff, very helpful when needed. Amazing beach views from the top terrace

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
10.0

I wanted to stay for one day, but stayed for 3. The staff organised a bbq for us. Beautiful hostel, nice staff, loved it..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2016
10.0

Beautiful view of Montañita beach from the terrace, right next to the beach, the staff made me feel welcome, will stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.