Hostelworld.com

Esperanto Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
Esperanto Hostel Located at Beachfront, , Montanita.
Esperanto Hostel
Ecuador
Montanita Santa Elena NA Beachfront
93% 177
-1.8248432 -80.7538701
Esperanto Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel I've stayed at on my 6 months trip. The terrace is the highlight of the hostel, its super cool to chill on the terrace with the best view of montanita, watch the waves and look at people. The owner is really cool, he hung out with us every night, helped us out with whatever we wanted. The staff is super chill, kitchen is very nice, hostel is super clean, and they would help you with anything you asked for. I met some really cool people too. I miss this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel right by the beach and close to all the nightlife. Hostel staff and owner Jorge are lovely people and nothing is too much trouble for them! Highly recommended and I can't wait to go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
9.1

Stayed 6 nights in a dorm room. Beds were comfy, toilets were quite clean. Located just a short 5 min walk to the main street in town. Convenient but just far enough that noise from the parties aren't a problem. The upper terrace offers great views and a good breeze.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
10.0

As a digital nomad, Esperanto Hostel was the perfect spot for me to stay in Montanita. Super clean, located in town but not on a party street, and the the terrace overlooking the ocean made for the perfect office (with great wifi!). There's also a family-vibe with the staff, especially the owner, Jorge who always made sure I had everything I needed and organized BBQs on Saturdays for the hostel guests to socialize.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dhardnett3237
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2016
10.0

My friend and I chose Esperanto because it was the top ranked hostel from our Google search. We were a little hesitant at first as we wanted to explore other options but with few rooms available, we jumped on booking a room. When we arrived we were greeted by faces from all over the world. Reminded me so much of my adventures traveling throughout S.E Asia. The staff was great! They worked hard and played harder! They were always eager to show us a good time. You won't regret booking w Esperanto!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
10.0

Couldn't have enjoyed my stay more. Jorge and the rest of the Esperanto crew were amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • santigon861082
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
14th Mar 2016
10.0

Great location! The beach is too close to the hostel. The staff is very kind and friendly and they helped us all the time! The terrace is amazing with an incredible sight of the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2016
7.7

This is a cool hostel with an amazing rooftop, however everytime I went up there no one was there. Atmosphere was lacking a little. Also this is a very expensive hostel and I think for the price air conditioning should be provided. I struggled to sleep in the heat. I stayed at a different hostel which was much cheaper down the road from this one and that had air conditioning. Hostel is very clean and staff are nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Feb 2016
10.0

Great place with amazing view of the ocean from their terrace. Right in the center of everything but calm enough to rest. Great value for price and very helpful stuff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2016
10.0

My home in montañita

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.