X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Esperanto Hostel Reviews

Beachfront, Montanita, Ecuador

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
21 Total Reviews
  • 73%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 67%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

57%

No air con made it very sweaty, the beds were too short for Europeans and there was no security to stop anyone walking in

Owner Comment (Hide)
we do not offer aircon it is clear our information if you were looking for aircon you should have be carefully about this service . our bed is 1m 90 cm long , we manage lots of european and also argentinean ( the tallest latin people) , rugby players , etc and there has been NOT complain , in fact our bunk bed is customize as the distance between the mattress are higher than the standard. in all the town we have 24 hour security front desk, sometimes in the day the reception person is cleaning room and we have 4 SECURITY CAMARA also

66%

The rooms were somehow too small for 4 and with no lockers available in the room. Opening and closing time of the kitchen was also too short. But the place was good located and the manager really nice.

Owner Comment (Hide)
as your request we change from one room to other, where that private room has a blacony with a stunnign sea view, and i ask them if everything was okey and the reason why there is not lockers in the private room is because as a private room do not demand so much securrity but the room has securrity box, About Openning and closing time is from 8 am to 8 pm, so means if you need breakfast before 8 am and to make your dinner after 8 pm, we could have been open at the end ,

91%

Last stop on a two week surf/climbing trip to Ecuador with two of my best friends. Come to find out, I was about to make another great friend, Jorge!! Jorge is the proprietor of this fine establishment. He even emailed me to confirm my booking that I made on Hostelworld. He wanted to make sure that the accommodations were up to spec and to let me know that we could have a better room with an Ocean View if we wanted it. After a smooth arrival, we found Jorge relaxing on the ocean view terrace whe

  • 5th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)




View all Montanita Hostels

Please give us your feedback