Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Essaouira Surf Lounge

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.8
Essaouira Surf Lounge Located at 8 sidi ali ben daoud, touahin,essaouira, , Essaouira.
Essaouira Surf Lounge
Morocco
Essaouira 44000 8 sidi ali ben daoud, touahin,essaouira
84% 180
31.5146970 -9.7712230
Essaouira Surf Lounge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

Nice place, right in the centre of the medina near where Game of Thrones was filmed. Great value for money and nice family

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
9.1

Absolutely awesome stay in Essaouria, the hostel was lovely - great location in the heart of the medina, beautiful Moroccan hostel and incredibly good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
9.7

You gotta go to this hostel!! I'm a repeat customer and always love visiting, great staff and great terrace. The place is so homey, you walk in and feel right at home! Located near the fort and is tucked away in a quiet part of town that is still near everything. highly recommend for a nice stay in a wonderful town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2016
6.0

PROS: Cheap, near the beach CONS: Sand everywhere, a lot of light fittings and electrical sockets didn´t work which the owner didn´t seem particularly bothered about

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th May 2016
8.3

I had a Pleasant stay at the hostel with its relaxing atmosphere. The owner was very accommodating and great entertainment with the sintir ( 3 string guitar/bass) lol. Download a map of the Medina because it will make it easier to find places.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
9.4

Very friendly, helpfull and relaxed stuff, perfect location, amazing teracce. No complains at all. We needed place to stay - we got it. We didn't look for posh hotel, and for the simple one this one was perfect choice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
5th Mar 2016
6.3

Once you actually find the place, you're fine. It's in the very corner of the Medina which is tough to find the first time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2016
10.0

Everything very nice in the hostel, in fact I'm repeating. Quiet, familiar and comfortable beds and rooms. I'd just wished that you can see the city and the beach from the terrace, you can just see the stars. But is not a big thing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2016
8.6

Really nice place, worthy price!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.