Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Essaouira Surf Lounge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
10.0

What a great hostel! Surf Lounge is in the heart of the medina and you can easily walk to anywhere in Essaouira. The staff is so friendly and also know a great deal about the local area. Will stay here the next time I'm in Essaouira!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2017
9.1

Our room was clean and the atmosphere was great! Miriam was very helpful and showed us around; was very kind as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
8.9

I love this hostel! The location was excellent and the staff was super nice. I was quite hesitant to book this hostel at first because of the dodgy photos, but the hostel turned out to be nicer than I thought. The cleanliness and security were not the best but I feel like that kinda makes this hostel a very special place. It doesn't have super crowded rooms with a lot of bunk beds and feel quite at home. The terrace and basement are great for chatting as well, plus it's economic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jun 2017
9.4

We had a great time at the Surf Lounge, friendly people, awesome location and big comfy beds. Great value, would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
7.4

I liked staying here. It's basic and you get what you pay for, but I had a lovely time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
3.4

There is no lock in the front door, you just push it open to get in. I know it's morocco but come on. The security was a joke at this hostel. The owner was rude and freaked out on the pleasant and welcoming manger of the hostel and kicked him out for no apparent reason. I would NOT recommend staying here because it is a lady who rents out rooms in her house and then isn't welcoming to her guests.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2017
9.4

Stefan was very friendly and helpful with us. The hostel was quite clean and the atmosphere, with the plants on the ground floor and the roof , was very beautiful. You can hear the sound of the waves from the hostel. It's peaceful. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • julianmolina89
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Mar 2017
8.9

I spend really good time in this place. The only bad thing I think is the internet connection, is too slow xD.. but the rest...amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Mar 2017
9.7

The hostel is one of the best I have ever stayed at! It has a great atmosphere, Stefan is amazing. His breakfasts (not included in price but available for affortable price) are awesome, he is always there when an advice is needed and has many good stories to share as well as loads of knowledge. He even did our laundry! :) The hostel is located in the heart of medina, in a quite street, where you can't hear the hustle and bustle of it. :) the location is not reachable by car tho.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
8.0

Stefan is a very welcoming host who keeps the hostel pulled together and the guests well entertained. The hostel itself is cozy and not too big, great place if you are looking for some quiet. There are also (almost) no bunk beds which is awesome. The showers tend to have bad water pressure which is unfortunate but it is workable. Overall the location and cleanliness of this hostel is fabulous.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.