X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Essaouira Surf Lounge Reviews

8 sidi ali ben daoud, touahin,essaouira, Essaouira, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
20 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Best stay, it was a small problem with wifi the first day but after they fix it really nice staff i highly recommand for young travellers

  • 14th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

A nice place, good value for money. BUT what made the stay here an outstanding experience was the amazing staff. Wadie is the best host you can imagine, very helpful, sociable and almost like a friend for his guests.


94%

Wadde is the best! So helpful and generous with his time. Great stay because of him.

  • 17th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Awesome hostel. Walid was the best, thanks so much. No lockers or locking doors and the showers are a bit hit and miss. But great location and loads of friendly people around. Oh and no WIFI!!!! Bit annoying.


97%

Excelent vibe, clean sheets, awesome staff and great location. Wadie es the best host you can have, he is the oracle of essaouira.

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Great staff, we also loved the free Friday dinner (couscous with chicken!) . Moreover, the manager helped us find cheap surfind classes which was the highlight of our stay in Essaouira. We had a small problem with our locker and could not use it but at the time we stayed there were really 'okay' people checked in so we didn't worry too much about leaving our stuff. :)

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The Surf Lounge is a lovely hostel, the staff is welcoming and accomodating, the rooms are clean and the atmosphere is excellent. Initially I intended to stay for two days, and ended up staying about a week, and am actually back again for my last days in Morocco. If you want to enjoy the shade of banana trees and hibiscus, avocado juice by candlelight, this is your place!

  • 31st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Just need on word to describe the hostel. It was .... Awesome! :D

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

wadiya is a great man. if he offers to take you somewhere and show you something, GO! you wont regret it.


100%

I've traveled around the world and this is the best hostel I have ever stayed at. The rooms are really great, with comfortable beds and are priced really fairly, and the location is perfect. Most importantly, however, is the way your are treated by Wadie and the rest of the staff. I felt like I was staying with family rather than at a hostel. Wadie really goes out of his way to make guests feel at home and creates a communal atmosphere. I can't recommend this place enough.


71%

All was fine here, nothing special but all okay. Comfortable beds

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This is a very nice, clean hostel in a good location in the old medina. The staff are very nice and welcoming and helpful. This hostel is one of the nicest hostels I've stayed in throughout Europe and the Middle East,its like a diving in the moroccan culture,thank you guys. I will comeback for sure

  • 30th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

its just the place to go in essaouira,everything was great there i recommand it

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

its a really nice place ,good location,staff very friendly and make a really good food and the atmosphere is really nice there .. i definetly recommand it

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Essaouira Hostels

Please give us your feedback