Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Essaouira Youth Hostel & Social Travel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 847 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 847 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 8.2
Essaouira Youth Hostel & Social Travel Located at 17 rue laghrissi, , Essaouira.
Essaouira Youth Hostel & Social Travel
Morocco
Essaouira 44000 17 rue laghrissi
84% 847
31.5142695 -9.7665023
Essaouira Youth Hostel & Social Travel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jun 2016
8.6

the hostel boss is supper nice and kindly and helpfuly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.7

Best breakfast of our trip so far! Haha. Our host was lovely and very helpful in giving us directions and information. The bathrooms and bedrooms were very clean and our sheets were changed. There was a fan in our room and the whole place was nice and cool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
6.6

Great central location, and good value, but run down feel. Staff was rarely around, but friendly although too-laid back. It was a bit in the off season, but still things should be kept clean and tidy ... generally all surfaces could use a good scrub, and the bathroom smelled moldy. Vinyl cushions in the common area are falling apart, so the photos must be years old. No social camaraderie, except for the staff who seemed to invite their friends to hang out all night, and didn't mingle.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
7.4

The main staff was very helpful. But the facilities need quite an upgrade and clean up. I only stayed one night so I can not judge the liveliness but it was very quiet that one single night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
7.4

My stay at this hostel was okay. The staff was very friendly. Two negatives. Our toilet did not flush. We were not there for very long so it was not a big issue, but it could've been. Second, next to our door, were two medium windows, one on top of the other. We were able to close the bottom one, but not the top one no matter how hard we tried. This meant that someone could open the top one, unlock the bottom and come into our room. Not secure at all. It also meant that we could hear everything

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel, great and nice staff, perfect location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jeltok9507
  • Russia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
14th Mar 2016
9.1

The first Hostel in Morocco I found myself without help of other people! A good place where are even two kitchens . I cooked scrambled eggs and even fried eggplant in the kitchen on the ground floor . Oil and salt and pan were gave me . It the hostel are great showers with hot water. The owner Simon helped me to repeat my French and I had to say not "sunset", but "coucher du soleil"!! Very friendly Simon and his colleagues too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2016
9.7

An excellent hostel in Essaouira's medina. A great, relaxed atmosphere where you can meet new people or simply just sit back after a long day of traveling. Has a homey feeling, with a nice living room/eating area on the first floor plus a wonderful terrace on top. Simon is genuinely friendly, a super local musician and can help you with everything from renting a bicycle to riding horses.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
9.1

Really nice hangout spots, big lockers in the room, great rooftop terrace setup with a whole other kitchen besides the fantastic one on the bottom floor. Late night reception, but cold water when I tried the shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.