X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Essaouira Youth Hostel & Social Travel Reviews

17 rue laghrissi, Essaouira, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
797 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Bright and airy hostel - the first I've seen in Morocco along with the best sleep I've had yet. Good if cramped facilities though the kitchen could do with a clean. Great value for money. The guy at reception is rarely there though and no lockers that I could see. No breakfast either. Overall a great place for the price though, just be careful getting in the hammock!!


46%

I think the guy at the reception didnt take his work seriously. He was playing music at 1 am and was stoned very often.

  • 21st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

The hostel is ok, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The toilets never had toilet paper and I saw a mouse in the kitchen. Besides that, the hostel is cool and the people here worth it.

  • 4th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I really love this place. Rooms were clean, the atmosphere was great. The way they set up the hostel is ideal for interacting with fellow travelers. The wifi was also surprisingly really fast, something that's not common in hostels. To those complaining about the place, try doing some research first before complaining. If you want peace and quiet, this isn't your hostel. It's just wrong to give a low rating based on personal preferences. I felt so at home here, i wish i could've stayed longer.


100%

super amazing hostel , i love this place to much

  • 21st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

everything in the hostel is perfect , thank you hisham , keep it up

  • 21st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Aruba
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Great location, comfortable beds and lovely people.


77%

Nice hostel in the centre of the medina. It was quiet because of Ramadan so we couldn't taste from the social atmosphere the hostel advertises

  • 12th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The stay was great! I ended up extending my stay for 4 more nights. The set up of the hostel is very cool. The location is nice, in a quiet alleyway but less than a 5 minute walk to the heart of the medina with all the shopping and restaurants you could want. Abdullah was very helpful, and the cleaning lady was there every day and was very kind as well, and even washed all of my clothes for me for cheap. The kitchen is adequate, and the beds are comfortable and clean. Would definitely stay again

  • 6th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We stayed only one night in this hostel but we think is exellent!

  • 29th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel and great, caring and generous staff.


100%

best hostel ever , hisham is the best man , very friendly staff , clean , good vibe

  • 3rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

Staff was not as friendly and engaging as expected considering other reviews. One toilet per floor with swinging bar doors was not great, not to mention the showers,which had basically no hot water and veeeeeery low pressure. It wasn't a place you would feel comfortable and happy to go back to after a day spent out in town.


83%

Good vibes and friendly and helpfull staff


100%

Can't ask for more! Great atmosphere, awesome staff, security, and cleanliness. Staff so helpful, helped us for whatever we asked for. Feel so comfortable just like home. That place is all about the GOOD VIBES, music and friendly people from all over the world. You just can't get bored! Coming back again for sure.

  • 13th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Best location for the city.. Very quiet room and very clean. Basic facilities but you get what you pay for,l would stay there again, very cheap... Shalom Marocc....


100%

Went for a day, and stayed for 5! Great hostel, Abdulla was the best boss, even all the other guests were amazing! And that hammock.. I could sit in that forever.


100%

If you want a good experience and pure hostel experience go to essaouira hostel , everything is possible with hisham he will make you feel special and confortable , ( Chokran Hisham )

  • 15th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

if you want to stay at hostel in essaouira , you should stay in essaouira youth hostel , you will be surprised of the staff . hisham is the best man ever , you will feel confortable at the first second no strict rules like you are home , everything is clean nice vip , thank you for everything

  • 15th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

the man who manage the hostel Hisham made me feel very welcomed and definitely added to my essaouira experience. The common areas were always playing good music and relaxed conversation with other travellers and the staff was always flowing Very friendly and helpful staff at all times. Very good value for money!!!

  • 15th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bahrain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(624 results)


View all Essaouira Hostels

Please give us your feedback