X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Essaouira Youth Hostel & Social Travel Reviews

17 rue laghrissi, Essaouira, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
779 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

We stayed only one night in this hostel but we think is exellent!

  • 29th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel and great, caring and generous staff.


100%

best hostel ever , hisham is the best man , very friendly staff , clean , good vibe

  • 3rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

Staff was not as friendly and engaging as expected considering other reviews. One toilet per floor with swinging bar doors was not great, not to mention the showers,which had basically no hot water and veeeeeery low pressure. It wasn't a place you would feel comfortable and happy to go back to after a day spent out in town.


83%

Good vibes and friendly and helpfull staff


100%

Can't ask for more! Great atmosphere, awesome staff, security, and cleanliness. Staff so helpful, helped us for whatever we asked for. Feel so comfortable just like home. That place is all about the GOOD VIBES, music and friendly people from all over the world. You just can't get bored! Coming back again for sure.

  • 13th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Best location for the city.. Very quiet room and very clean. Basic facilities but you get what you pay for,l would stay there again, very cheap... Shalom Marocc....


100%

Went for a day, and stayed for 5! Great hostel, Abdulla was the best boss, even all the other guests were amazing! And that hammock.. I could sit in that forever.


100%

If you want a good experience and pure hostel experience go to essaouira hostel , everything is possible with hisham he will make you feel special and confortable , ( Chokran Hisham )

  • 15th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

if you want to stay at hostel in essaouira , you should stay in essaouira youth hostel , you will be surprised of the staff . hisham is the best man ever , you will feel confortable at the first second no strict rules like you are home , everything is clean nice vip , thank you for everything

  • 15th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

the man who manage the hostel Hisham made me feel very welcomed and definitely added to my essaouira experience. The common areas were always playing good music and relaxed conversation with other travellers and the staff was always flowing Very friendly and helpful staff at all times. Very good value for money!!!

  • 15th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bahrain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Our 2 days in Essouira were very pleasant, unfortunately we were there in very low season so we cannot really comment on the atmosphere but I bet when the hostel is full it has a very nice vibe.


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
46%

LIke most hostels in Morocco, the value for money here is staggeringly low. I've stayed in cleaner, fresher, more atmospheric places in most of the Third World for half what you pay here. Perhaps should have tried bargaining. The dorm was so small that there is no airflow and the management is haphazard- they never have any change and so ask you every time they see you to pay for the next night despite having no change.


63%

Great if you're trying to save some money! Super cheap. However don't expect too much. You get what you pay for! But clean enough bathrooms, a good place to sleep and a very chilled out vibe.


94%

Extremely warm welcome from the manager Magic. Felt safe and very clean rooms Rooftop terrace for cooking or chilling Magic man is able to give good guidance on any activities you would want to do.


66%

This hostel was very friendly however there are BED BUGS. They have now travelled home with me and I am having to pay £136 to rid them which makes this hostel a very expensive and painful stay.


86%

the owner is extremely kind, and gave me many tips to visit the sourroundings of essaouira . Thanks for the very nice stay

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great atmosphere and great staff!


100%

This hostel is one of those rare places that feels like you're coming home. Whether you want to party or simply chill, this hostel has an atmosphere like no other. Just turn up, lose yourself and wake up the most relaxed of your life. All the staff are brilliant, especially Magiik the magic man. Have been twice and this is my favourite place to stay in morocco

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

i had an excellent stay at Hostel Essaouira, especially because of the fun staff, the great service and the good overall vibes. Definitely recommendable!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(615 results)


View all Essaouira Hostels

Please give us your feedback