Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Éthic étapes Patrick Varangot

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • glendaovalentine7555
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Sep 2017
9.7

Wonderful place. I'm very impressed with the facilities and services offered. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2017
8.0

If anything makes you sad about this hostel it's ok because the location is perfect!!! It's not great there is no locker facilities and the wifi was pretty bad though. Also I highly recommend updating instructions on how to get to this hostel. I had to ask some people at the bus station because the instructions didn't make much sense. The hotel was very clean and the staff were friendly. It was quiet as there were mainly older people staying here also. But I'm so glad I stayed here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2017
6.6

Stayed for La Route Du Rock in Saint Malo. Beach is amazing and very close. My dorm was old and both the bathroom and toilet smelt strongly of urine. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was limited but free, I was able to do laundry and there is a Carreford 5 minutes away. I suggest stocking up as business hours vary. There are vending machines in the lobbies of the buildings. The staff were unfailingly helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
9.7

This a very big hotel with several buildings. The building I was in was very good. The staff are particularly helpful. The Breakfast is an added bonus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jul 2017
9.4

A great hostel, a couple of streets from the fantastic beach and about 1/2 hour walk to the old town. A well supplied good sized Carrefour a few minutes walk away. A functional continental breakfast included. Friendly staff. A beautiful building. All much quieter than I expected from a city hostel. Very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • johnmccloud19490
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
5th Jul 2017
5.4

Rooms too hot in the summer, no AC. Breakfast is ridiculous, just some jam and bread and cornflakes. You have to pay for pretty much everything (like wifi in your room. It's 2017...) Staff is friendly and it is close to the beach. Don't think Ill stay again in this hostel chain.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2017
8.3

Éthic étapes Patrick Varangot in Saint Malo is a refreshing alternative to mainstream commercial hotels, especially for single travellers. A little more information about the bus schedule may be useful on the website. Otherwise it's a fair walk from Old Town. Recommended !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
8.6

Couldn't connect to WiFi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×