Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Etnico Eco Hostel

  • Colo Colo # 36, Holzapfel & Colo Colo, Pucon, Chile

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 639 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 639 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
Etnico Eco Hostel Located at Colo Colo # 36, Holzapfel & Colo Colo, Pucon.
Etnico Eco Hostel
Chile
Pucon 4920000 Colo Colo # 36, Holzapfel & Colo Colo
85% 639
-39.2707531 -71.9729375
Etnico Eco Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
9.1

This hostel was a fantastic eco hostel, the staff were always fantastic, and made me feel at home instantly. The location is great, less than a 5 minute walk to the beach, or into town. And, to top it all off, they are HUGE on recycling, which I found amazing. Thanks so much for an awesome time! I'd definitely stay again if I were to revisit Pucon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
9.4

Es un hostal lindo con una atmósfera que conecta la gente. Muy buena onda.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pviglietta15998
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Dec 2016
9.1

Awesome hostel. Clean, friendly, family feel. Comfortable beds, plenty of bathrooms, common space, bar outside, not too crazy or loud, cool staff. Can't go wrong. Only problem is that they need to fix the front gate, other than that this place is a perfect home away from home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2016
4.0

One of the worst run hostels I have encountered. Toilet doors don't lock, showers back up so you're standing in the last person's water, and when we ran out of toilet paper there was no staff to be found.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
9.1

nice hostel, awesome common areas, nice atmosphere for travelers that are not only looking for explore pucon, but also looking to make friends from different backgrounds in a comfy space, sharing some wine/beers and then going out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
10.0

Best hostel in Pucon. Eco friendly and clean, this hostel was perfect for my stay in Pucon. Great backyard perfect for asados or just hanging around in a hammock. Also, Rodolfo, the owner, is a legend. Speaks English and gives a ton of useful information of all of the Lagos Region as well as the southern Patagonia region.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Oct 2016
10.0

Probably one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in, mostly for the friendliness of the owner and the other staff, the nice rooms ( I was in a 5 bed room) and the garden and nice kitchen for all. In general, a great atmosphere! Would recommend 100%.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Oct 2016
10.0

Total awesome vibes from a perfect place to meet people, get to know local legends and enjoy Pucon in a beautiful setting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Oct 2016
8.6

This place was amazing. Staff are more than happy to help you with everything. Good kitchen and common areas

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Oct 2016
8.9

This hotel is really cozy and the stuff is just amazing. They help you with all your questions and reserve tours for you as well. Unfortunately there was nearly every day toilet paper missing in the shared bathroom. I was there when it was not so busy, but I could imagine in summer it can get really cozy in the small kitchen to cook. But all in all a very nice hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.