Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Etnico Eco Hostel

  • Colo Colo # 36, Holzapfel & Colo Colo, Pucon, Chile

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 615 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 615 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.5
Etnico Eco Hostel Located at Colo Colo # 36, Holzapfel & Colo Colo, Pucon.
Etnico Eco Hostel
Chile
Pucon 4920000 Colo Colo # 36, Holzapfel & Colo Colo
87% 615
-39.2707531 -71.9729375
Etnico Eco Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
9.7

We were here in the middle of winter, very chill vibes, lots of time and space to relax and chat. The owner Miguel and his staff are most excellent humans. I'm not sure how crazy it would get in peak season but it was ideal for us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
9.7

Super friendly and helpful staff, good kitchen with lots of utensils. Really close to centre. Bit cold but it was middle of winter and we were given loads of bedding. Dogs are amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Algeria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
8.9

Or is just on the outer Area of Pucon, but that actually almost doesn't matter because it is so small anyway. Other that that, everything was fine except for one lightbulb in the bathroom that didn't work. The staff was very nice and would even let me stay and cook in the day that I left, and the price was great with 6500 pesos! Highly recommended. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Our private room with ensuite bathroom was comfy and clean, the kitchen was spacious and had everything you need, location was good and it's a small town so everything is walkable. Staff were very friendly and multi lingual. Only negative is that the bedroom was very cold, but there were more than enough blankets and the common areas were well heated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th May 2016
9.4

Go here!! Great location, really nice common room, well equiped kitchen, best shower of our entire trip! Nice big garden with hammocs etc, unfortunately the weather didn't let us try the swimming pool! Loved the ping pong, dvd's and Nintendo 64, but best of all: the staff! ❤️ Miguel, Javier, Theo The ambiance is really relaxed, staff is playing music all day. Be careful, you stay at least twice as long as planned ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

If you are looking for a fun getaway weekend, book with this hostel! It was a great price but also because of the location (close to Turbus bus station). The owners gave us their personal cell phone that we could call. They got up early to let us in after our overnight bus dropped us off very early. The open kitchen allowed us to cook all of our meals together which was a highlight of the the trip. It felt like home and we did not want to leave! Everyone was very friendly! Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel! One of the very best! Fantastic vibe, big garden and pool, views of the volcano and super helpful staff. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • louise2907676
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
25th Mar 2016
5.4

Awful hostel... The guests made it worse by being absolutely disgusting. We arrived late and everyone was shouting, glasses were broken and the room was a painterly disgusting. Clothes everywhere all over the whole floor, dirty towel thrown on my dusty bed. People were partying outside our room and we could hear everything. However!! The girl working there was so lovely and sad that this happened and couldn't have been more apologetic. she makes this hostel better than it actually is!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2016
3.7

of the 70+ hostels I've stayed at in my RTW trip, it is rare that I rate one so low. pros: clean bathrooms and comfortable beds. cons: unfriendly/unhelpful staff who had attitude, kitchen is worst I've seen with piles of unclean dishes, partial food left out, beer cans and glasses everywhere and outside. although no big party happened, it looked like aftermath of a serious house party. the horrific kitchen, carpet stains and poor maintenance made me want to leave. yuck! :(

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
10.0

Great Spot. felt right at home. beautiful area with trees and pool, hammocks, tables, chairs. staff was so welcoming and generous. located super close to towns center and the bus stop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.