Hostelworld.com

Etnico Eco Hostel

  • Colo Colo # 36, Holzapfel & Colo Colo, Pucon, Chile
Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 605 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 605 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
Etnico Eco Hostel Located at Colo Colo # 36, Holzapfel & Colo Colo, Pucon.
Etnico Eco Hostel
Chile
Pucon 4920000 Colo Colo # 36, Holzapfel & Colo Colo
83% 605
-39.2707531 -71.9729375
Etnico Eco Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

If you are looking for a fun getaway weekend, book with this hostel! It was a great price but also because of the location (close to Turbus bus station). The owners gave us their personal cell phone that we could call. They got up early to let us in after our overnight bus dropped us off very early. The open kitchen allowed us to cook all of our meals together which was a highlight of the the trip. It felt like home and we did not want to leave! Everyone was very friendly! Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel! One of the very best! Fantastic vibe, big garden and pool, views of the volcano and super helpful staff. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • louise2907676
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
25th Mar 2016
5.4

Awful hostel... The guests made it worse by being absolutely disgusting. We arrived late and everyone was shouting, glasses were broken and the room was a painterly disgusting. Clothes everywhere all over the whole floor, dirty towel thrown on my dusty bed. People were partying outside our room and we could hear everything. However!! The girl working there was so lovely and sad that this happened and couldn't have been more apologetic. she makes this hostel better than it actually is!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2016
3.7

of the 70+ hostels I've stayed at in my RTW trip, it is rare that I rate one so low. pros: clean bathrooms and comfortable beds. cons: unfriendly/unhelpful staff who had attitude, kitchen is worst I've seen with piles of unclean dishes, partial food left out, beer cans and glasses everywhere and outside. although no big party happened, it looked like aftermath of a serious house party. the horrific kitchen, carpet stains and poor maintenance made me want to leave. yuck! :(

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
10.0

Great Spot. felt right at home. beautiful area with trees and pool, hammocks, tables, chairs. staff was so welcoming and generous. located super close to towns center and the bus stop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2016
7.7

Good location next to beach, and also near main street with grocery store. Facilities are kind of questionable for bathrooms.. Only one semi-hot shower! As an ecohostel, it would make sense to have solar heated showers for all three showers.. Otherwise its not enough for the amount of people this place can Accomodate! Very big though, with lots of indoor and outdoor room. Many people makes for a good social scene. Pool needs cleaning..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2016
6.3

Staff was great there were a couple of employees who weren't to helpful and the owner was rather rude. Their system crashed while we were checking in so we waited an entire day to find out where our beds would be for the night. Wifi was okay it would go out at times. But overall a pretty location and a lot to do in and out of the hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! We are Pao&Rofo, the owners. At the time of your stay we were not in Pucón, so we are surprised with your comment. It´s good to know your opinion on our staff because we are always working on improving. we glad you like the hostel ;)

  • nickgardiner92
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jan 2016
8.0

Great hostel with good vibes and decent rooms. Only issue was that kitchen is constantly packed and very difficult to cook own meals there due to size of the kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2016
9.1

Ethnico eco is an amazing place! Firstly, the amount of land they have is incredible, and they've made great use of it. There is a pool, which is perfect for when you need to cool off, ample furniture to relax on and a beautiful garden. Generally there is a great atmosphere, but the one thing i would say is that do not expect to get a good nights sleep here, as stays very noisy in and around the hostel until very late. If you need to be up early, i suggest finding somewhere else to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jan 2016
9.4

It's a beautifull places, very nice people in here, and very confortable all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.