Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Etnico Eco Hostel

  • Colo Colo # 36, Holzapfel & Colo Colo, Pucon, Chile

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 628 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 628 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
Etnico Eco Hostel Located at Colo Colo # 36, Holzapfel & Colo Colo, Pucon.
Etnico Eco Hostel
Chile
Pucon 4920000 Colo Colo # 36, Holzapfel & Colo Colo
88% 628
-39.2707531 -71.9729375
Etnico Eco Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Oct 2016
9.1

nice hostel, awesome common areas, nice atmosphere for travelers that are not only looking for explore pucon, but also looking to make friends from different backgrounds in a comfy space, sharing some wine/beers and then going out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
10.0

Best hostel in Pucon. Eco friendly and clean, this hostel was perfect for my stay in Pucon. Great backyard perfect for asados or just hanging around in a hammock. Also, Rodolfo, the owner, is a legend. Speaks English and gives a ton of useful information of all of the Lagos Region as well as the southern Patagonia region.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Oct 2016
10.0

Total awesome vibes from a perfect place to meet people, get to know local legends and enjoy Pucon in a beautiful setting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Oct 2016
8.6

This place was amazing. Staff are more than happy to help you with everything. Good kitchen and common areas

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Oct 2016
8.9

This hotel is really cozy and the stuff is just amazing. They help you with all your questions and reserve tours for you as well. Unfortunately there was nearly every day toilet paper missing in the shared bathroom. I was there when it was not so busy, but I could imagine in summer it can get really cozy in the small kitchen to cook. But all in all a very nice hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Oct 2016
7.7

Hostel was a bit lifeless when I was there. Only 1 or 2 other people staying there at the time. Swimming pool was not operational when I was there. Staff are very friendly and give good advice on things to do in Pucon. Their price for the volcano tour though is about 10000 pesos more expensive than you can get it elsewhere though. It's an okay hostel but there are better ones in Pucon.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Sep 2016
6.9

Weird but good... Comfy beds, messy kitchen

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
9.7

We were here in the middle of winter, very chill vibes, lots of time and space to relax and chat. The owner Miguel and his staff are most excellent humans. I'm not sure how crazy it would get in peak season but it was ideal for us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
9.7

Super friendly and helpful staff, good kitchen with lots of utensils. Really close to centre. Bit cold but it was middle of winter and we were given loads of bedding. Dogs are amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.