Hostelworld.com

Etnico Eco Hostel

  • Colo Colo # 36, Holzapfel & Colo Colo, Pucon, Chile
Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 662 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 662 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
8.3

This place was a lot of fun. It could be cleaner but there is just an ungodly amount of people which is awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Jan 2017
9.4

Best hostel experience in over 7 months travel. Atmosphere was amazing which comes from the owners being based at the hostel. So friendly &relaxed but still make sure all the guest respect each other &the space. Communal kitchen well equipped &always buzzing with people. The common room is huge &the outdoor area is even bigger with a small pool. 5 min walk to the lake beach & 5 min to supermarket. Recycling effort is great. It's not perfect but I absolutely LOVED IT here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jan 2017
9.1

Beautiful setting, so much scenery and space. Close to everything. I lost my bank cards and the staff and owner allowed me stay and help out whilst I waited for my cards. Warm, kind and super friendly people that care about the environment as much as they do you. HIGHLY Recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
10.0

Best hostel ive ever been.the vibes are awesome.the staff amazing..love all the people!!! Made my visit to Pucon so great. I really recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel. Chill atmosphere. Beautiful people. Cool, helpful staff. Its easy to stay here in never want to leave. A home away from home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • roey077
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
8.9

הוסטל ממש מגניב. אוירה מטורפת. צוות ממש נחמד שדובר אנגלית ומכווין אותך. שירותים ומקלחת לא טובים בכלל ולפעמים קצת צפוף במטבח. אבל חוץ מזה תמורה שווה למחיר הזול יחסית.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
9.1

This hostel was a fantastic eco hostel, the staff were always fantastic, and made me feel at home instantly. The location is great, less than a 5 minute walk to the beach, or into town. And, to top it all off, they are HUGE on recycling, which I found amazing. Thanks so much for an awesome time! I'd definitely stay again if I were to revisit Pucon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
4.9

I was very disappointment with my stay at this hostel... I arrived when it was pouring rain and I waited outside the gate for half an hour because the door bell wouldn't work. The duvet of my bed was really dirty, stained and even had a few drops of blood on it. The feathers would fly out of it as well. There was no plug socket anywhere close by the bed. The kitchen was really dirty and there was only 1 bathroom for 14 beds. Staff was smoking pot in the garden at 10 am when i tried to checkout.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
6.3

Cool vibe, massive 14 person room so that you didn't feel cramped, dirty rugs in living room, not enough common space. Nice outside area with fire pit and bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
9.4

Es un hostal lindo con una atmósfera que conecta la gente. Muy buena onda.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.