X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Euphemia Hotel Reviews

Fokke Simonzstraat 1-9, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
1823 Total Reviews
  • 71%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 69%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

i ve been comming here for 30 years..

  • 28th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

Generally a nice stay and can't complain too much. Most things weren't too much trouble, our party arrived in two groups and the first one was allowed to pay their share and get in the room. The room wasn't plush but it did the job the en-suite was very clean and the shower hot and powerful. Staff were mixed - I had the pleasure of dealing with a very friendly and helpful Spanish lady upon my arrival. However, when we left we dealt with a man who wasn't going to refund all our key card deposits

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The room was clean and overall functioning. The shower was a bit lukewarm but nothing too terrible. The check-in and check-out process went as expected. The hostel was not noisy when I was there but we could hear our neighbors very well when they talked. I think Euphemia is a good hostel for its price because you can't hope much more than that at that price, in Amsterdam. I would recommend it for its price and location, mainly. The staff was lovely.


54%

The hotel was awfully depressing, but in a good location. That's pretty much all that matters anyway.

  • 23rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Very budget, but very central. Quite side street, next to big museums.


83%

Very cleaned place situated in a very good location. Staff was really friendly and helpful. My friend and I had a really good time there!! :)

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Really nice atmosphere. Close to museum area and 15-20 minutes walking from the city center. Friendly staff and clean rooms.

  • 2nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Girl at the desk at night was super lovely and helpful, gave us heaps of information and tips about the nightlife and maps etc. Not the most directly central location but still in walking or biking distance to everything. Sheets we're clean but duvets had a few stray hairs, bathrooms were small but had hot water. Overall good stay even if on the more expensive side for what we got, it doesn't really matter if you're out of the room all day though.


77%

It would be great to have breakfast included in the price. However, location is the best thing about this hostel that you can choose Euphemia only for this reason.

  • 29th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Only stayed for one night, the beds were a little squeaky, rooms are decent size. Toilets are on the same floor, and same for the showers. Overall, good stay!


97%

great place we found new friends in, location is great, close to every thing nice


80%

Good location being walking distance to all the attractions. No Aircon or ceiling fans makes the rooms very hot during the summer months


77%

Euphemia is a nice hostel. there are coffeeshops located near by and a short walk to Vondelpark and an outdoor market. The stairs are a bit rough after enjoying coffeeshops all day though.


54%

Very expensive and full. Rooms are not well cleaned and smells bad becouse there´s no ventilation. Deposit 20€ for the locker(nonsense), turistic taxes are 5% and over it, more 5,05% when paying by credit/debit card.

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Good wifi connection. No kitchen - only a microwave and small fridge (that doesn't allow drinks) available for use. Location was close to Vondel park, Rijks museum, and Heinkein - but a little far from downtown. Not much interaction with other travelers besides those in the same room as you. Not a great common area. Clean and comfortable beds/rooms though.


74%

A great hostel for the amount it costs. Beds have a dip in them and creak alot when you move, shower facilities are outdated but perfectly functional, if not pretty.


77%

It was exactly what we expected for our money. But we were surprised about the location which is really near the centrum

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

The location was probably the best part about this hostel for me; it was right off a main road that had lots of different restaurants and stores, was within walking distance from many attractions like the Rembrandtplein or the Museumplein, but there was also a tram stop right across the main road that you could use if you didn't want to walk (although walking is a great way to experience the beautiful streets, canals and buildings of Amsterdam.


89%

Nice and clean and the best value for money i could find in Amsterdam


83%

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and they were very accommodating, which led to a relaxing and pleasant atmosphere. The location was also easy to find and had good access to most parts of the city.

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(57 results)


View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback