X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Euphemia Hotel Reviews

Fokke Simonzstraat 1-9, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

75%

Rating
1845 Total Reviews
  • 69%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 66%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 68%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Very happy for what we paid. Excellent stay and did the job perfect. Staff were polite and went out of their way to help. Will stay again

  • 5th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. The staff was fantastic and a lot of fun. Taylor's pub crawl and Sagnria drinking games were particularly awesome and he had a great personality that kept everyone together and encouraged lots of people to go. Harriet also did a fantastic tour of the city which she deserves special recognition for. Lastly, Pablo's Tapa night was unforgettable and tons of fun. He was funny and gave a lot of great information about the history and cuisine of Tapas.


77%

Nice place but expensive as everywhere in Amsterdam, you have to walk around 15 min to get to the center of the city. Not too bad


66%

It´s a nice place, near center and close to tram, so its easy to get there and move around. Wifi not good. Too expensive for the service.

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Peru
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic team at the reception! Thank you Makarena!


91%

Great hotel in a great location in beautiful Amsterdam. I received a charming room. The hotel seems older and the atmosphere is fine, hospitable. The staff was very friendly. Thank you!


63%

The 4 person room was a bit dark and cramped. Plus the guest the first night I stayed was quite drunk and smelly for his whole trip.


60%

4 bed room non ensuite..but one person wanted control room...left window open to everyone request to keep it closed

  • 29th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

i ve been comming here for 30 years..

  • 28th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

Generally a nice stay and can't complain too much. Most things weren't too much trouble, our party arrived in two groups and the first one was allowed to pay their share and get in the room. The room wasn't plush but it did the job the en-suite was very clean and the shower hot and powerful. Staff were mixed - I had the pleasure of dealing with a very friendly and helpful Spanish lady upon my arrival. However, when we left we dealt with a man who wasn't going to refund all our key card deposits

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The room was clean and overall functioning. The shower was a bit lukewarm but nothing too terrible. The check-in and check-out process went as expected. The hostel was not noisy when I was there but we could hear our neighbors very well when they talked. I think Euphemia is a good hostel for its price because you can't hope much more than that at that price, in Amsterdam. I would recommend it for its price and location, mainly. The staff was lovely.


71%

It's more like a hotel, no hostel atmosphere. No kitchen, just a microwave. Helpful staff.


54%

The hotel was awfully depressing, but in a good location. That's pretty much all that matters anyway.

  • 23rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Very budget, but very central. Quite side street, next to big museums.


83%

Very cleaned place situated in a very good location. Staff was really friendly and helpful. My friend and I had a really good time there!! :)

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Really nice atmosphere. Close to museum area and 15-20 minutes walking from the city center. Friendly staff and clean rooms.

  • 2nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Girl at the desk at night was super lovely and helpful, gave us heaps of information and tips about the nightlife and maps etc. Not the most directly central location but still in walking or biking distance to everything. Sheets we're clean but duvets had a few stray hairs, bathrooms were small but had hot water. Overall good stay even if on the more expensive side for what we got, it doesn't really matter if you're out of the room all day though.


77%

It would be great to have breakfast included in the price. However, location is the best thing about this hostel that you can choose Euphemia only for this reason.

  • 29th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Only stayed for one night, the beds were a little squeaky, rooms are decent size. Toilets are on the same floor, and same for the showers. Overall, good stay!


97%

great place we found new friends in, location is great, close to every thing nice


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(55 results)


View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback