X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Euphemia Hotel Reviews

Fokke Simonzstraat 1-9, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
1750 Total Reviews
  • 72%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 71%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

Internet connection was poor.


63%

Good location, everything is within 15 minute walking distance. This place just seemed a little too institutional for us. The room size was good for four and the ensuite was fine. We wouldn't stay here again.


54%

We were in Amsterdam on a particularly hot and muggy weekend. The rooms themselves were tiny, 5 of us packed into a place that was no bigger than by bedroom back in the UK. This combined with the weather made for a very uncomfortable nights sleep. However, the staff seems friendly and helpful. Also be aware that you're a bit out of the city centre, with hindsight I might have paid an extra €10 a night for the convenience and saved on taxi's + trams.

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

this hostel was easy to find, and was exactly what was expected. The location for the price paid was probably the best part, allowing us to enjoy our holiday without having to worry about public transport. their was room service nearly every day so the room felt clean enough, but as this was a "budget hotel" it was of course not the best (when i stayed their was a slight mosquito problem). However overall it was a great experience and i would definitely recommend/ book another stay.

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Not the most sociable (communal area closes early) but great hostel as long as you're not expecting to meet loads of people. Secure, central, nice staff.

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

The person who received us was really bad humored and not nice. The breakfest they included in the facilities was not included, but paid and not very well. The beds do a lot of noisy just by sitting. When one person arrives the room it's impossible to sleep. And there was a guy who works in the hostel opening the door to count the beds talking loud 3 times early in the morning. Very bed.


100%

Excellent location! Private room is definitely worth it!

  • 28th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Good hostel, small rooms with 4 beds and a bathroom. Staff are friendly. Nice easy walk in to town


74%

Unfortunately we didn't make to stay at this hotel as our flight to Amsterdam got cancel. We do not recomend anyone to book any accommodation with hostel word, we have been traveling for 2 months always using trivago website to book our hotels and haven't been charge any fees apart from hostel world that were very sneak and charge us 24 euros

  • 24th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

I hardly spent time at the hotel other than sleeping, and for this it was great, but I can therefore say nothing about breakfast etc Beds were clean, but the shower left quite a lot to wish for...


94%

Great hostel, 10mins walk from the centre so close enough to everything, even Vondel Park. Would stay here again definitely!


91%

the rooms and common area we really clean. we stayed in a double with ensuite on the top floor. lots of steep stairs to climb nut the room was great the only downside is that the wifi in the room was patchy at best. so whenever we needed the internet we had to hang out downstairs. they serve breakfast in the morning but you can get better value for your money at any of the cafes down the street.


71%

Nice stay, good location not far from the center


80%

Clean and quiet and a fabulous location!

  • 5th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Staff are so friendly! I had to check out but needed to unpack and organise whole bag let me do so in lounge happily, rooms good, bathrooms good, close to Heineken and Iamsterdam or 20 min canal walk to red light / central station. Good spot


80%

It was nice! And the staff were nice too. It was just a little boring and there isn't a common area. Other than that, no complaints.


83%

Staff are very helpful. The bunk bed feels comfortable. Everywhere in the hostel is well cleaned. The toilet doors are too heavy. Its noise may interrupt the room members next to the corridor door.


66%

It is a good 30 minutes walk from the train and bus station and the Red Light District, but it's a straightforward walk, you can't get lost. Its clean, but not sparkling clean. Breakfast would have been nice for the price. If I go back to Amsterdam I would try something else but if I were stuck I would have no problem going back at this place.


94%

It's a value for money hostel overall. A few dust never killed anyone. The only think that the owners should consider is the soundproofing, because you can hear almost everything from the next room, but for as long as I stayed there the other guests were generally quiet. I would definitely stay there again.

  • 5th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Only a shower and 2 bathrooms for each floor, each room has a sink. Rooms are fairly clean, safe, with lockers inside the room. Well connected to Central Station with trams or 15 minute walk, very close to Museum zone. Staff is very kind, but reception reception closes at 23:00. Good hostel for explore the city, no if you're interested to socialize or are only interested in redlight zone.

  • 26th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(42 results)


View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback