Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Euphemia Old City Canal Zone

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 2310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 2310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2017
7.7

This hostel is really chilled, located just far enough away from the hectic centre/red light district - but still close to everything in walking distance. The team are super friendly & helpful. Not very good to meet other travelers & the vibe is lacklustre. But if clean & a good night sleep is what you're looking for...Euphemia is perfect

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
5.1

We stayed there 3 nights. During all nigths, there were 3 different guys on my bunk who jumped several times to the floow from the top. The bunks are really old and noisy, I can say the same thing for the bed. Electrical falities in the room were really poor, we even could not find the switch to open the lights. We used our phones for light. Bathrooms in the dorms was not cleaned during our stay. It was really a bad experience for this price.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
8.6

It was a nice hostel to stay at in an above average location. There's not much of a party atmosphere, but it is a very nice place with good lockers. There are outlets, but not conveniently placed near the beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
8.9

Nice place to sleep, good personel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • barracudatom2981
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Aug 2017
4.3

Be warned if you're planning on using a credit or debt card they charge you an extra 5% of your bill. I came via push bike as well with the belief that there was a parking area but there isn't, just a run down smoking area for the staff.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Please read terms and conditions! it is mentioned there clearly that we do have extra charge for credit/debit transactions, we do have back area for parking during the night, all this was visible to you before you have book with us. hopefully you enjoyed Amsterdam

4th Aug 2017
6.3

Its not a very good hostal if you want to party!!! The rooms are isolated and youndont have many common areas so you can fun with Otero people around

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mben06
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

SIMPLY THE BEST HOSTEL IN DAM

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
5.7

I was with a friend for a Europe Trip, when we came at the hotel, we didn't know that if you pay by card, the increase of 5% the price of the reservation... Ok we went directly in the room, (stairs are sloping), there were some food close to our bed... The bed are really near each other and you have to bring a padlock for the locker. And finally, we were with stupid people in the room... who woke up at 9:00, making noise and didn't care about the others... So BAD experience for us 😅

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry you had a bad experience, the extra charge for credit/debit transactions is mentioned in the site and in the confirmation you received from us, Padlock you could get at reception free of charge (deposit 10 Euro) As for co-travelers in the room making noise, not a lot to say, it is an hostel, dorm room an not private room

30th Jul 2017
8.0

Location is good. The vibe was limiting since the common area is closed pretty early and you are at a coin toss whether you get good roommates or great ones.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • laurenpawson
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2017
5.7

The "pre authorisation" charge won't be returned to your account for over a week so id advise an alternative or you're going to be left empty handed for a while if you're on a budget like me. Absolutely no social atmosphere. Reception wasn't open all night so you got kicked out of the "common area" at about 11 anyway. Wifi was good. Padlock wasn't compatible with their lockers so had to rent one. Shower temperature alternated from artic to 3rd degree burns. Probably would not stay again

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.