Hostelworld.com

Euphemia Old City Canal Zone

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 2,071 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 2,071 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
Euphemia Old City Canal Zone Located at Fokke Simonzstraat 1-9, , Amsterdam.
Euphemia Old City Canal Zone
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1017 TD Fokke Simonzstraat 1-9
74% 2071
52.3604797 4.8916196
Euphemia Old City Canal Zone
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
9.7

Very friendly staff, cheap and worth it, very clean! Staff are really helpful and relaxed and easy going. Hot water worked well, overall highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th May 2016
8.0

The staff was absolutely wonderful! When we arrived the guy gave us suggestions on where to eat and was very friendly. A little pricey for the location (about a 25 minute walk to central station) and the accommodation. The room is small (4 bed dorm) but we had an ensuite bathroom which was alright. Not recommended for anyone with mobility issues though since the stairs were extremely steep and a little crooked. Would stay again though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
2.0

I have an open complaint with Hostel World that is still unresolved. You are asking me to review a stay when it was cancelled and me and 13 other people were left stranded in Amsterdam. Very poor service before arrival, poor service when requesting support when we turned up to the hostel and we were stranded and very very poor service in handling my complaint.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
7.1

Excellent in so many ways. However, morning showers fluctuate in temperature to such a degree that it was almost impossible to shower between freezing and burning

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
6.6

An ok place, has everything you would need. has one shower for each floor and one male and female toilet. It is in a decent location very close to tram stops that go straight to the city center and to the museums. The atmosphere is a bit dull but other than that it is an ok place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
7.4

It is a good place to stay if you are a few days. Most of the staff was kind to me except for the old guy. The toilets were smelly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
10.0

Would recommend this Hostel to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2016
7.1

Great hotel, clean and nice staff, the price a little high for the value but overall great hotel and Amsterdam is amazing!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Dec 2015
6.6

Located in a VERY touristy neighborhood. Staff is nice enough but don't seem very trusting of their guests. Understandable though because most guests didn't seem very respectful either (guests were smoking in the hotel despite no smoking signs). Overall fine for a hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.