Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Euphemia Old City Canal Zone

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 2,131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 2,131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.4
Euphemia Old City Canal Zone Located at Fokke Simonzstraat 1-9, , Amsterdam.
Euphemia Old City Canal Zone
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1017 TD Fokke Simonzstraat 1-9
74% 2131
52.3604797 4.8916196
Euphemia Old City Canal Zone
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jessitaka2118
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
8.3

Nice rooms in the city centre within walking distance to everything. Feels very secure. Only issue is that they physically go into the rooms to wake you up before 10 the day you're supposed to leave to remind me you go.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
6.6

place is rather clean, well located. But dorms are very small & beds mattress are metallic and noisy at night. overall it was OK but way too expensive.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2016
4.0

Grumpy staff. Dirty room. The communal shower and toilets were new and clean though. Only saving grace.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
8.0

Nothing bad to say about this hostel. The staff was helpful and the location was off from party central.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
7.4

I liked the hostel. Basically had all we needed (although it was a bit unclear if we were allowed in the kitchen since the different receptionist gave different answers). The Internet was really good. I definetly don't recommend staying here during the hot months of the year since our room was like a sauna night and day without any ac/fan. Overall a good place to stay if your on a budget (good location also and easy to get around). But definitely bring ear buds!! The beds skriech a lot (a lot!!)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
9.4

The rooms were cozy and clean, the beds comfy. It wasn't in the city center but it was in a great centralish location and in Amsterdam everything is close together anyway. Security lockers in the rooms, discount vouchers for local attractions, and cheap breakfast. Great hostel, would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
5.4

There were not outlets or lamps enough in the small rooms. The bed made a lot of sounds, made it a bit hard to get some good sleep. Everything was okay, we just expected more for the price!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
8.6

Staff were great had a really loud snorer in my room theyvhad Jo problem switching room and while I was leaving the owner approached me to ask of everything went well after switching rooms. bathrooms in the room were great location was right beside the tram so getting in and out was easy. Walking distance from most places I wanted to go the only complaint was that it was a bit pricey and atmosphere was lacking a bit

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
8.3

Nice hostel with a great location. Very close to Leidezplein. Like mentioned before, it doesn't feel like a hostel, more like hotel. the 4 beds room was very small. Beside that, the staying was great.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
26th Jul 2016
8.0

Great hostel and great staff. Only issue was there was a mix up and they cleaned my bed (as if I was leaving), taking some of my stuff. Im fairly sure I got it all back so otherwise a good hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.