Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Euphemia Old City Canal Zone

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 2181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 2181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
9.4

Nice place. Location could be a bit closer to city center, but it is still easily walkable to get to where the action is. Rooms were pretty standard for hostels and it was nice to have an insuite bath for an 8 person mixed dorm. Would use this hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
9.7

Amazing location & basic but clean rooms. Staff were helpful & we could leave our bags for the day after check out which was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
8.0

We stayed here over new year, so the price was ridiculously high (€200/night) and so it wasn't a good value for price ratio, but in the off season, it would be better. Everything was fine, the room was okay, the staff was good, location is also okay, quiet area. All around, very okay experience :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
9.1

It was amazing stay... friendly staff's, free WiFi, lobby area attached with cafeteria to spend time along with other travellers .... near to all the visiting and side seeing places... overall it was good stay and worth for your payment...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
6.9

The staffs are kind and friendly, but facilities are old.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Dec 2016
9.4

2nd time staying in Euphemia and just like before, I was very satisfied with my stay. The staff are very friendly and very willing to help, and the location is ideal for exploring the ins and outs of Amsterdam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
9.4

Very convenient location, staff was friendly and helpful (although we didn't require much), rooms were comfortable (if small) and clean. Better to pay cash because there is a 5% surcharge for card payments.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
8.0

You get what you pay for with this hostel. The rooms are very basic and a bit grim, and the shower was really temperamental. We struggled with a freezing cold room the first night but the staff gave us extra blankets and it eventually warmed up over the next few days. However, the hostel is in a great location, so if you don't plan on spending much time in the room it is worth it! Wifi was great too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
8.9

Very nice friendly staff,location is very good considering the Heineken Experience is just a 3 minutes walk away,the weteringcircuit tram station is just in front of the hostel so it was very easy to find it as well. There are a couple of restaurants around,even the hostel also serves breakfast but can't comment on that since I didn't order for breakfast during my short stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
7.1

This hostel was fine, but nothing special. It's relatively close to the old part of Amsterdam, but you need to take the tram because it's not walking distance from much. Everything was pretty clean and safe, but definitely not above and beyond. There was only one shower per floor so most of the time there was a line, and the room wasn't heated so despite the hot water it was freezing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.