Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Euphemia Old City Canal Zone

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 2,158 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 2,158 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.4
Euphemia Old City Canal Zone Located at Fokke Simonzstraat 1-9, , Amsterdam.
Euphemia Old City Canal Zone
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1017 TD Fokke Simonzstraat 1-9
74% 2158
52.3605302 4.8915030
Euphemia Old City Canal Zone
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
9.4

Very convenient location, staff was friendly and helpful (although we didn't require much), rooms were comfortable (if small) and clean. Better to pay cash because there is a 5% surcharge for card payments.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
8.0

You get what you pay for with this hostel. The rooms are very basic and a bit grim, and the shower was really temperamental. We struggled with a freezing cold room the first night but the staff gave us extra blankets and it eventually warmed up over the next few days. However, the hostel is in a great location, so if you don't plan on spending much time in the room it is worth it! Wifi was great too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
8.9

Very nice friendly staff,location is very good considering the Heineken Experience is just a 3 minutes walk away,the weteringcircuit tram station is just in front of the hostel so it was very easy to find it as well. There are a couple of restaurants around,even the hostel also serves breakfast but can't comment on that since I didn't order for breakfast during my short stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
7.1

This hostel was fine, but nothing special. It's relatively close to the old part of Amsterdam, but you need to take the tram because it's not walking distance from much. Everything was pretty clean and safe, but definitely not above and beyond. There was only one shower per floor so most of the time there was a line, and the room wasn't heated so despite the hot water it was freezing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
6.3

This place is close to rijks and vondel and van gogh. Facilities were small but ok. No atmosphere. Maybe get lucky and meet some people in room. Staff were friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • btickner
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2016
8.3

They allowed us to show up after midnight because our flight was late, but the guy who greated us was not happy. In the morning check in was great and this guy was amazing and told us what to do and where to go! There are lockers to rent but only some have a place for locks on them. The area is perfect! Food very close and tram station outside. I would stay here again if I was there for a short stay. But bring a towel and a lock of your own.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2016
7.7

The hostel staff were really nice people. And the location is not bad at all. A fee minutes walk and you're in the centrum.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jessitaka2118
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
8.3

Nice rooms in the city centre within walking distance to everything. Feels very secure. Only issue is that they physically go into the rooms to wake you up before 10 the day you're supposed to leave to remind me you go.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
6.6

place is rather clean, well located. But dorms are very small & beds mattress are metallic and noisy at night. overall it was OK but way too expensive.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2016
4.0

Grumpy staff. Dirty room. The communal shower and toilets were new and clean though. Only saving grace.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.