Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Euphemia Old City Canal Zone

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 2,119 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 2,119 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.5
Euphemia Old City Canal Zone Located at Fokke Simonzstraat 1-9, , Amsterdam.
Euphemia Old City Canal Zone
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1017 TD Fokke Simonzstraat 1-9
74% 2119
52.3604797 4.8916196
Euphemia Old City Canal Zone
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Aug 2016
5.4

There were not outlets or lamps enough in the small rooms. The bed made a lot of sounds, made it a bit hard to get some good sleep. Everything was okay, we just expected more for the price!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
8.6

Staff were great had a really loud snorer in my room theyvhad Jo problem switching room and while I was leaving the owner approached me to ask of everything went well after switching rooms. bathrooms in the room were great location was right beside the tram so getting in and out was easy. Walking distance from most places I wanted to go the only complaint was that it was a bit pricey and atmosphere was lacking a bit

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
8.3

Nice hostel with a great location. Very close to Leidezplein. Like mentioned before, it doesn't feel like a hostel, more like hotel. the 4 beds room was very small. Beside that, the staying was great.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th Jul 2016
8.0

Great hostel and great staff. Only issue was there was a mix up and they cleaned my bed (as if I was leaving), taking some of my stuff. Im fairly sure I got it all back so otherwise a good hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
5.7

This hostel is in a good area as far as being close to both the museums and central canal. The staff were amazingly helpful and even let me use their phone to make an international call to sort out my flight. Unfortunately, that's about all that was good about this place. It looked clean and well kept on the surface, but they had a major bed bug infestation. Myself and another guest I stayed with both got attacked. Bottom line, until they fix that bedbug problem I would not recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jul 2016
6.3

Not a very sociable place. If u are on the bottom level make sure u have the windows locked as one of the guys had his backpack with passport stolen. Location was ok- about 15-20minute walk into the town centre. It was ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
7.1

It was a decent hostel and pretty clean. The atmosphere sucked but the location canNOT be beaten. It was walking distance from everything. I would suggest staying there if you aren't looking to meet people but if you want to be social don't stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
4.0

Grotty & run down, no atmosphere very overpriced for what you get! No breakfast, location reasonable - walking distance to Heineken experience & free wifi. No cooking facilities & hostel owner comes in and wakes all guests before check out time to ensure no one misses their check out, followed shortly by the cleaners when people are still asleep and not checking out?! Very odd would not stay again, much better hostels in the area if book early!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
6.9

Everything I had come to expect. A quiet nice little hostel, centric but not in the hectic downtown (use tram 16), summers are hot anywhere, mosquitos can be a pain, and staff very helpful. But even for a last minute booking, I found it terribly expensive (4x what I would've paid for what they have pd: I work in the sector)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
3.7

I paid $40/night for this hostel, and while the location was great, the experience was poor. The room was at the top of 4 flights of stairs and given it was summer it was HOT! The window opened about 1/2 an inch and without a breeze the room measured 90 degrees at night with the hot air rising to the top floor. On top of that I had requested to be put in a room with at least one other female but despite having numerous rooms with beds open I was places with entirely male roommates. Overall 1*/5

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.