X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Euphoria Reviews

Roosikrantsi 4, Tallinn, Estonia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
752 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

very polite and helpful staff, nice location, but a little problem about electricity only inside the room, but generally its a good hostel.


97%

This is a great hostel. The atmosphere is terrific, the staff is great, the location is perfect. Each day, they post a list of things going on in Tallinn. You really can't go wrong. Plus, other travellers are often jamming live on the instruments in the common area. When I stayed, there were travellers of all ages here and everyone felt included. It is a nice alternative for solo travellers looking to have fun but not be in a "party hostel" with a bunch of kids.


89%

Best hostel for musicians ever--piano, guitars, accordions, stage equipment, etc. Decent wifi in dorms. Great atmosphere. Shut down by staff way too early.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your honest and kind words! We apologize for the inconvenient open hours of the lounge and we have made arrangements to keep the common area open longer to improve the stay of our guests. It was great to have you staying with us and we would love to see you here again soon enjoying the late hour lounge! Safe travels and all the best to you!

91%

Running a great joint with Great staff. To improve: 2nd floor(one up from reception) bathroom electrics could use a touch-up. Poor choice of fauset in same bathroom: it is possible to close it so that it would not drip, but it's too difficult and visitirs left it dripping all the time; you're most likely loosing thousands of litres of water weekly because of that.

  • 13th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Thank you for the stay! aprecciate the welcoming and friendly environment. Juan.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for Your positive words! We are happy to hear You enjoyed Your stay with us! It was great to meet You and hope to see You soon again in Tallinn! Safe travels and good luck on Your way!

91%

Would be great if you had thick courtains.


74%

It's a good hostel not beyond. The building is very old so there was no electricity in the room and in the shower so I used my torch and it was fine. The staff just said it's like that because the building is old and didn't offer a compensation or something like this.


91%

Oh you guys are so lovely. One of my favourite moments was when the new guy said "do all these guitars belong to the hostel? Like ALL of them?" Also best piano I think I've ever seen in a hostel.

  • 19th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your positive words and beautiful music you made here! It was great to have you staying with us and we would love to see you again soon! Safe travels!

97%

Great met some really nice people. It made the trip a pleasure

  • 17th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your beautiful words! It was great to meet you and have you staying with us! Good luck for your travels!

97%

didn't like how the front desk was closed until so late in the morning. good place to stay if you're looking to make friends, atmosphere can be kind of annoying if you're just there to sleep.


83%

Nice little and welcoming hostel. Quite social and the team of staff members put clearly lot of effort in activities/common diners etc.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your support and nice words! It was great to have you stay with us and we would love to have you staying with us again! Safe travels!

100%

Euphoria is a great hostel, made even better by the amazing staff. You are close to the old town with plenty of shops within easy reach. The atmosphere here is relaxed and friendly, you'll never be short of someone to have a chat with. Good wifi, excellent kitchen facilties and free tea, coffee and cereal are all bonuses. Originally, we booked to stay for a couple of nights, but the friendliness and amazing welcome you receive mean that we are still here two weeks later!

  • 3rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Staff is really friendly and helpful. nhelpful.nice hostel


97%

Atmosphere was awesome! I had great time and will go again


100%

Super welcoming and friendly staff was my first thought. Very clean and ambient atmosphere. They really know how to make us feel like home, thank you for that. :)) p.s. thanks for letting me play the piano! And also for booking our taxi to the station! ! :D

  • 30th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best hostel I've ever had. Hostel was a great value and less than a ten minute walk to Old Tallinn.

  • 29th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Euphoria is amazing! It's by far my favourite place in Tallinn, it's cosy, warm, and they have a great lounge! AND Definitely the staff is lovely, they help you whenever you need something, in or outside Euphoria! Location is perfect, superclose to busstations and Freedom square so you can reach anything you need in Tallinn by walking or by bus. If you're easily bored, don't worry, cause Euphoria has quite a lot of alternative evening-activities and gives amazing advise if you want to go out!

  • 27th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Throughly enjoyed my stay thank you for everything and i'll see you again soon.


91%

The staff is charming and the atmosphere is realy nice and relaxing! Just need to keep on eye the bin in the toilets.


100%

Incredible stay! Planned to stay Thursday night, stayed till Monday. Thanks Maria and Mari of fun time. Great music jams, funny nights out and veryyyy good home cooked food. Very clean!

  • 21st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(23 results)


View all Tallinn Hostels

Please give us your feedback