Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Euphoria

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 986 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 986 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
5.4

Friendly staff. However, common room close at 11pm and the atmosphere wasn't good. Not recommended.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear that Euphoria didn't impress you at this time, but for sure we are going to something about the lounge closing early. We have been closing it at 11pm to let others sleep but will be now looking to hold it open longer as this issue is becoming quite a popular request.

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2017
8.3

Very friendly and helpful staff. Well equipped kitchen. Shame the common area closed so early but understandable because it is in an apartment building

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2017
9.4

The building is old and could use a few repairs and deep cleaning. But it's worth the price you pay. ALL the staff were stellar and extremely welcoming. And the atmosphere was very laid back and chill. Not a crazy, loud party hostel. It was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2017
9.7

Cool hostel only a couple of minutes away by foot from the historic city center. I especially liked the common room with a lot of instruments to jam around with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jun 2017
8.6

Nice place, close to town and trams. The staff were quite friendly and helpful. It was strange the common room was blocked from 23:00 because there is no one at the reception at night, so you have to sit in the small kitchen if you want to talk at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
18th Jun 2017
9.1

Easy walk to anywhere in the old town. Lockers outside the rooms but free to use.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
9.1

Great small hippy, cozy hostel. Only complaint is: I wish the common area was open later. Great area but since the staff isn't there they close common area at 11pm I believe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jun 2017
9.7

Cosy, conveniently located place with excellent staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jun 2017
9.1

The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The location was great for visiting the old town. If there was another bathroom or two that would be good for the busy times. Also, it's strange how the common room closes at 11, this is unfortunate if your room is by the kitchen because that then becomes the common room for hanging out and tends to be loud if you're trying to sleep. All in all it was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
9.1

Euphoria is cute, just a couple minutes walk from the city center. If you're in to hearing fellow travelers play music, the common room (and rooms near it) are your jam- if that's not for you, I'd probably recommend somewhere else

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.