Hostelworld.com

Euro Hostel Edinburgh Halls

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
Euro Hostel Edinburgh Halls Located at Kincaids Court (corner Guthrie St), , Edinburgh.
Euro Hostel Edinburgh Halls
Scotland
Edinburgh EH1 1JT Kincaids Court (corner Guthrie St)
79% 309
55.9483948 -3.1890821
Euro Hostel Edinburgh Halls
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2015
7.4

Tis what it is budget stay good price and good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2015
5.1

I was booked in for two weeks, sharing a twin room with a friend. We were there to run a show at the Fringe. I checked out on the fourth day, having been awoken in the early hours being sexually assaulted. The person was (briefly) known to me via friends and because of that knew our room number. He told reception staff he was my husband and they let him in while I was sleeping. When I spoke to reception about what had happened the other day - although sympathetic - they claimed that (cont below)

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2015
5.1

Good location, but could barely get any sleep from the noise of all the pubs in the street. The value for money was terrible. £40 a night each for a uni dorm room with an extra bed shoved in the corner we felt was an unacceptable price despite the fringe being on as you could have paid a similar price elsewhere with breakfast included. On hostel world's website it said towels were included, however we were told it would £2 charge and a £5 deposit. Wouldn't use this hostel again for that price.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2015
8.3

basic accomodation for a good price. We only stayed one night and did not need a kitchen. The hostel contained everything we needed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2015
8.3

awesome location. Very bad wlan and cell phone reception though as this is basically in a narrow valley between massive massive buildings.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
17th Jul 2015
7.7

Overall an good stay. The only downside is that they advertise full kitchen facilities but don't provide pots, pans, toaster or utensils!!!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jul 2015
5.1

- On arrival staff did inform of how to access free wifi. - The room was located next to a very noisy across the street. Because of poor sound isolation this was a major problem when trying to get some rest.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jul 2015
5.4

The beds were absolutely abysmal, the bathrooms were filthy, and the showers were constantly clogged.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2015
6.3

Reception staff were excellent. Rooms and common areas were bleak and inhospitable, beds not comfortable. Provision of crockery, pots, cooking utensils, washing up liquid and tea towels poor to non-existent. The entire hostel was incredibly noisy and sleep next to impossible. Floors creaked, doors slammed on their self closers, hinges squeaked. Loud music from the bar next door began around 9pm and continued til after 1am, people talked noisily in the street outside. I couldn't wait to leave.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2015
8.6

It is four stories and the room we were assigned to was on the third floor without a non-operating Lift. However, they changed our rooms to one on the second floor making access easier.e . The staff was very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.