Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Euro Hostel Edinburgh Halls

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 383 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 383 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2017
8.0

A very secure hostel, easy to navigate to and from city centre with friendly staff. Slightly let down by stains on bedding and shower curtains and the smell from the toilets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
10.0

Excellent location and only a very short walk to shops/restaurants/ the castle. It seems to be halls/former halls of Edinburgh uni and has everything you'd expect in a student dorm room. The kitchen and shower rooms are also clean and nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2017
8.6

Excellent room and laundry facility. The staff has a handful of items on hand and there are two Tesco Express businesses within a five minute walk of the location. Great security system. Bathrooms are totally awful: showers are stained, toilet seats are loose, the toilet paper rolls fall off too easily, there's always water on the floor (which may have been more due to inconsiderate cohabitants than anything) and there's absolutely no shelf space to use while taking care of business.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
6.3

It's a little hard to locate this hostel, they don't have a lift so those with big luggage will have to carry them up. Overall, a cozy hostel for a short stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2017
7.1

I booked a double room with my partner because we had a function to attend in Edinburgh. The onsite parking was advertised as £15 per car, per day but when I contacted Euro Hostel to book parking, they informed me that it was £20 per car, per day. No big deal because there's a NCP car park near by for around £17 for 24 hours so I went there instead but just something to be aware of.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2017
8.3

We were pleased with our stay - the staff were all very warm and friendly. Room was clean and tidy and easily walkable from the Royal Mile - in student halls. Also safe parking was available at a good rate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • zanettiprado
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jun 2017
9.1

Fiquei por duas noites e foi bem o que eu esperava . Tudo limpo, na medida do possível, localização próximo aos pubs e points da cidade. Gostei bastante

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jun 2017
8.6

Ok,just a pity about all the steps

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2017
9.4

I expected the worst, and I was wrong. Clean, well located and friendly staff. I guess is the cheapest hostel in Edinburgh, but for me it was good enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.