Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Euro Hostel Edinburgh Halls

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
Euro Hostel Edinburgh Halls Located at Kincaids Court (corner Guthrie St), , Edinburgh.
Euro Hostel Edinburgh Halls
Scotland
Edinburgh EH1 1JT Kincaids Court (corner Guthrie St)
83% 340
55.9483948 -3.1890821
Euro Hostel Edinburgh Halls
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
8.6

Basic but adequate and very clean. Security is important to me so one key to get into the block and another to access the room. The key for the first room I was allocated did not work in the lock and i had to go the 4 flights down and back to be moved to another. Annoying as I had heavy bags, but the staff were cooperative, helpful and apologetic. In fact the staff were friendly and helpful, patient and personal throughout, with advice for good eating places and directions to find things.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
6.3

Great location. The single private rooms were spacious but double private rooms were tiny. Beds were okay. 2 of the 3 water heaters I tried malfunctioned (cycled between icy cold water and scalding hot water). Atmosphere is by far the worst part: no common area outside your own flats (and no one hung out in the flat common areas), everyone seemed to be in a rush, cheerless decor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
9.7

Ideal place to stay in Edinburgh if you want a private room in Edinburgh for cheap. I've stayed twice now and both rooms have been great. Beds are comfy enough, rooms are a good size and the wardrobe, shelves and desk are useful. Semi quiet. The kitchen facilities are a big plus and can save you a lot of money. The problem I experienced was that there was no tray to cook things in the oven so I had to use the microwave. There were a few pots to use the hob though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
7.7

everything was ok, staff friendly, the common bathrooms were clean. we didn't know that we have to pay for leaving our luggage in the luggage room. also towels have to be paid for. room was very basic. windows can only be opened a little. therefore, we were not satisfied with the prices for the room - in any other hostel where you pay the same price we had a free luggage room, towels, mostly even tvs and our own bathroom. luggage and towel prices increased the price per night for us even more...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
7.1

The front desk staff was completely overwhelmed and dopey (they were 2 people and it was just me). Great location though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.7

Nice place, well situated, clean. I only stayed for one night and it was perfect, the only problem was when I followed the google map link to find the location it sent me somewhere else, and Corner Cafe. Apparently that had happened to others and the cafe workers helped me find the right place, other than that it was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
9.7

Really good hostel with accommodating staff and great facilities. Covers all bases for basically everything. Stayed in a double room for the night before a flight out next morning with dad. A short 10min walk to the airlink bus. Glad I stayed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.4

This was a great stay, and it was also great value for money. The location is really handy as it's just a short distance from Waverley and the Royal Mile. It was very clean and well-maintained as well as safe and secure. Kitchen facilities are great too. It's extremely convenient and affordable place to stay when exploring Edinburgh.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
8.0

My first night, July 2, was good - nice room,etc. and the staff is very helpful. My second stay, July 10, was not as good. The bathroom was dirty. And, please, why can't there be mirrors in the rooms? It is a small thing but makes a big difference.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sjmayhew7161
  • Wales, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.0

This hostel is either a current or former Edinburgh University halls of residence where 5 compact bedrooms share a kitchen, 1 shower room with toilet, 1 toilet . The room is clean, simple & functional with a single bed, magnolia walls and wooden furniture - wardrobe, desk, table, mini set of drawers. Each room is lockable but not self-locking. Location is very close to a number of pubs in the area, so there is a reasonable chance of noise . A competitive price for a Saturday night stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.