X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Euro Hostel Glasgow Reviews

318 Clyde Street, G1 4NR, Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

74%

Rating
4253 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 77%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 72%Staff
  • 66%Atmosphere
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 68%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

We enjoyed our stay and looking forward another day at EH.

  • 8th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sri Lanka
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

The hostel was ok, it was nothing extraordinary or interesting just seemed like a place to sleep. Check in isn't until 3pm which I think is way too late especially if you're just getting off a plane. The hostel was clean, which was comforting. There wasn't much of a way to meet new people however, it was in a good location.

  • 4th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location and facilities! I had no problems while I was here. The staff were all professional, friendly, and helpful. The room was large enough and clean. Breakfast is £4, but it's totally worth it because it's an all you can eat buffet which includes hot food. The hostel is in a great location since it's a 5 minute walk from the main train station and on a busy street so it's safe to walk around, even at night. I would stay here again.


89%

Free luggage storage. Enough sanitary installations in the 14 bed dorms ensuite. Only one thing about the shower: the water was only little water coming out of the shower head.

  • 30th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Mattress cover sheet looked like it hadn't been changed much...dull dirty colour (should have been white)...spot of dry blood on it too. Fire alarm went off due to hot shower - this needs sorted - i was the only person going down the fire stairs...fire drill procedures should be verbally told. Poor guy cleaning the rooms had 48 to clean on his OWN...this is where cleanliness quality is lost.

  • 30th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

4th time staying at the amazing euro hostel in Glasgow but unfortunately this time wasn't to the usual high standards, after alerting reception of the loo leaking in the bathroom when we returned that evening the water was still there and it stank of strong urine the stench made the whole room smell making it a grim experience. Probably just a one off but made for an unpleasant stay

  • 28th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

very good value for money

  • 25th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Saturday night 22nd January-security on the 9th floor-was very LOUD-shouting and banging to our door, just to tell us that we talking (yes, talking, not shouting or screaming, just talking) loud. During the night he have done the same to other rooms. I never heard other people talking but heard him banging and shouting. The point is that he was trying to control noise but he was the one creating IT the MOST!!


40%

Too expensive for what you get. I went in know it wouldn't be the best but really struggled to stay. The maintenance staff are lovely but reception workers I saw were miserable. I don't recommend it.

  • 21st Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent value for money. Staff always nice and friendly. Perfect!


83%

The showers and toilets may need a little more attention, but besides that it is a decent hostel very near the city center and they have great deals for food . and drinks.


60%

Go and see Gary the Bar Manager who has the manners of a pig and should not be dealing with the public ( on two occasions I saw him being rude and nasty to two elderely gentlemen ( who are locals ) I don't blame Gary for any of this because he may well be doing his best with what limited skills he has got I blame the person who interviewed Gary and gave him the job in the first place - did nobody else turn up the day of his interview ?? TOURISM SCOTLAND PLEASE INVESTIGATE


71%

Payment for the normal WiFi is a nonsense in 2016 (free WiFi was impossibly slow).

  • 19th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

It was very warm and we couldn't open the window far because of the safety lock Very nice and helpful reception staff Bathroom was very modern looking for a hostel

  • 18th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

I had food stolen from the fridge, despite the supposed camera in the kitchen. If they cant use their cameras to see who stole from a common area, how the hell am I supposed to trust any of their cameras/security? Instead of making any effort to see who it could have been, they just declared that they werent responsible blah blah blah. The larger dorms have no circulation, and smell of stagnant body odor. Some air freshener or something would have been nice. The elevators were always broken

  • 18th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

We had a hood stay at the EuroHostel Glasgow. Rooms are nice and clean, bar is great and the menu looked ok. Things they do well: location , cleanliness, value for money Things they need to work on: maintenance (lift working sometimes only, some paintwork needed and other little things) and some new furniture like couches in residents lounge, in rooms, etc.) Overall it was a good stay and we would return next time

  • 16th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


34%

beds and bathrooms were too dirty. my eyes were red and allergic during my stay in this hostel.


69%

Would not recommend. Very scruffy and outdated and in need of renovation.

  • 13th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

This is a gigantic hostel. I was there for 4 nights. The bedrooms are extremely dirty. The carpet had a collection of food bits and garbage on it for 3 of the 4 nights. Staying in over 1000 nights in hostels, this hostels rooms cleanliness and bathrooms has been one of the worst. Showers are not even hot and it is the winter. But, the rest of the hostel was clean, the kitchen was immaculate and the staff was extremely friendly.


86%

Stayed in this hostel for a week. The hostel is located in a fantastic place right in the city center. Met a great number of amazing people but you need to gather the people yourself. The hostel doesn't offer any social activities. The downstairs bar is a great place that has good quality and affordable food. I'd recommend this place to anyone looking for a clean, modern hostel in the middle of the city center.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(136 results)


View all Glasgow Hostels

Please give us your feedback