Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Euro Hostel Glasgow

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 4,925 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 4,925 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.5
Euro Hostel Glasgow Located at 318 Clyde Street, G1 4NR, Glasgow.
Euro Hostel Glasgow
Scotland
Glasgow G1 4NR 318 Clyde Street, G1 4NR
71% 4925
55.8563950 -4.2573094
Euro Hostel Glasgow
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Sep 2016
5.4

The staff at the reception were extremely rude both at checkin and checkout and act like they are letting you stay for free. The furniture, bathroom fixtures and the room on a whole looks old and the lighting is bad. The quality of linen is bad. The duvet was so irritatating as the duvet cover was large compared to the duvet and it never fit in properly. The water pressure in the shower was so low that I literally had to stay under the shower 15 mins to wash off my soap. Please avoid this hostel

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
9.4

Room was very nice, location was fantastic, lots of shops and resteraunts nearby. Only complaint is one of the windows wouldn't close properly, but besides that a very nice hostel :) (didnt really use the facilities)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
6.6

The room was very basic. It was good in the sense it had two showers in the room and two toilets but smelt very bad. The smell pretty much filled the room. The room was also boiling in the morning. There was nowhere to plug in the electrics by your bed/area. Only around 3/4 plugs per 8 people. There were also not enough lockers per person.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Sep 2016
7.4

The Hostel is really well located: really easy to arrive from/go to the airport. It's close to really good places, and stores and the train station. Staff is nice and ready to help. The only problem is the cleaning. The bathrooms in my room were messy and dirty the 2 nights I stayed there, and it was really disappointing. Other than that, it's a really good place to stay. I would recommend it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Sep 2016
5.7

This place is more like a hotel than a hostel. Everything is ok but it is probably a bit overpriced. Just expect a place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Sep 2016
7.7

A busy place with friendly people. Toilets have no brushs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
4.9

Nickel and diming for every little convenience. Rude staff at the counter. Dirty bathrooms. Water pressure so bad that they have to mount the fixtures on the ceiling so that it drips out.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
9.7

only one grumble is that the kettle in the kitchen needs replacing. i will be staying there again the next time i'm in Glasgow

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2016
6.9

The place is sort of like a cheap hotel with dorm rooms it is massive which results in it being really hard to mingle with people. And a lot of people use it as a cheap one night stopover. The kitchen had a tiny fridge that barely worked only 4 of the stove tops worked out of the 12 offered and there where limited pots and pans for the amount of people staying there. Otherwise the bar was nice down stairs and the rooms where clean and had lockers for each bed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2016
6.3

I only stayed here one night and it's alright just don't expect much. Good location, not v friendly staff, small showers, kitchen smelt a bit gross and didn't seem very clean, but it was overall passable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.