Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Euro Hostel Glasgow

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 5401 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 5401 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
8.9

You can feel all the springs on the beds while sleeping, but after a long day they sleep fine

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
5.7

Staff didn't seem to really care about anything don't think a single one smiled at any point of my stay, the common room was empty all the time. If travelling alone only stay for a night as you won't have much of a chance to meet anyone. Only real up sides are the 5 pound all you can eat breakfast and cheaper drinks at the bar in the hostel. Worse hostel I've stayed at sort of ruined my Glasgow experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
10.0

We got upgraded to a suit and it was an amazing surprise! Second time staying there and really impressed with it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
8.0

There was 14 of us staying for a stag do and it was perfect! Good location ans cheap drink at the bar 👍🏼

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • veboynton
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th May 2017
7.4

Reception staff polite and efficient. Room was extremely hot as heating could not be turned off. Could not really tell whether the room had been cleaned prior to our arrival as there was a lot of hair on the surfaces.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
11th May 2017
6.6

No free wifi! Almost everything is charged extra( WiFi, luggage room, ..). It wasn't possible to close the lockers in the luggage room properly, you'll need your own padlock though. We stayed in a private room which was very basic. Cleanliness was so-so, shower was ok! We could easily book a tour to the Highlands at the reception, which was still for the same day. Friendly staff! Good bar!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • TatiyanaMerkz
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th May 2017
8.0

As a solo female traveler I hated the fact both nights I booked here in a mixed room with 7 other people, they were all men. I understand it's a mixed too there will be others in there but common 7/1 ratio . Other then that they gave pretty good directions on how to find it & the location is very nice especially in the morning. Not the cleanest but then again they had me in a room full with some annoying drunk men.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
6.6

It was a bit noisy as it's a big hostel and I was there over the weekend.. My only real problem with it was that the floor in the room definitely needed sweeping or mopping, and nobody did anything in the four days I was there. Also, they seemed to have a problem with stocking toilet paper.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
6.9

I dont know what other hostels look like in Glasgow, but compared to other hostels around the world (including small cities) this leaves a lot to be desired. Some of the staff are very rude and seem uninterested in any problems you might have. I rented a single room and the shower was not only dirty and prision size small, but had hair stuck to the wall from the previous guest, the bed was . They had only one elevator working. Id say if you have to stay here is ok, but id explore other options

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th May 2017
3.1

Cold shower with no pressure, unfriendly staff.. not much cutlery and stuff available in kitchen.. no atmosphere

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.