Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Euro Hostel Glasgow

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 5,157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 5,157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.8
Euro Hostel Glasgow Located at 318 Clyde Street, G1 4NR, Glasgow.
Euro Hostel Glasgow
Scotland
Glasgow G1 4NR 318 Clyde Street, G1 4NR
73% 5157
55.8563950 -4.2573094
Euro Hostel Glasgow
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jan 2017
7.7

Pictures are misleading! One main thing i want in a dorm is a place to charge my phone, 8 power sockets for an 18 bed dorm is no where near sufficient.The 18 bed dorm i stayed in had extremely old creaky bunks and little floor space but the beds were at least comfy. Bathrooms were a little bit dirty but that cant be helped in an 18 bed dorm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
10.0

We had a lovely overnight stay at the Euro hostel Glasgow, our room was clean ,warm and the bed was comfy , we had a meal in the restaurant it was delicious and great value for money breakfast was also lovely with a great menu choice , overall we were satisfied with our stay . Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
6.0

CHARGED FOR A STAY WHEN I ACTUALLY DIDN'T CHECK IN AND STAY... SENT EMAIL AT START OF DECEMBER 16 EXPLAING I WOULDN'T BE STAYING BUT STILL CHARGED £30.60.. OF COURSE WHEN YOU RING THE BOOKING'S MANAGER IS OUT... RING BACK... I'LL LET MY BANK DEAL WITH IT....

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
4th Jan 2017
7.4

Great location, right on the river and Buchanan Street, but a bit of a trek (20 mins) to the west end. Didn't have a lot of atmosphere, so I probably wouldn't stay here if I was travelling alone. The rooms had two showers and two bathrooms which was handy, only real complaint was that we booked a all-female dorm and was given a mixed dorm instead.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Mighty10
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
7.7

Good little stop over and a good point to explore from

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Nadja-Roaming-Round
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
4.9

Location, staff and security were alright. The room itself, however, was very uninviting. The shower was not clean and the light in the bathroom went on and off. The heating could not be manually controlled. Worst of all though were the matresses: we had a bunk bed, and both of the mattresses were super dented and very uncomfortable, with the springs poking our back. At some point during the sleepless night we decided to lay down on the floor to get some rest at all. Grr. Do not recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • craigcorn
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.0

Only stayed a short time but had a great experience. Location was excellent and staff friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
7.4

The 14 female dorm was okay . A little small for 14 people in one room, however they have storage space under the beds which was convenient. The pressure in the Ensuite bathroom was terrible and the bathrooms in themselves were too small. I think the toilet rooms were bigger than the shower rooms, but I haven't measured. The sinks area wasn't the cleanest area as it could be and there are definitely some stranded/lost/abandoned items there that no one has bothered to remove.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
9.4

It was my first time and I will come more time I need to. I love everyone from staff, guests and view. Thanks guys.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • samanthalou
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2016
6.0

Central enough . But wouldn't recommend Glasgow as a destination at all to any tourists. Spend your time in Edinburgh. Only one PowerPoint in the whole room and shower pressure was so awful you couldn't even rinse your hair.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.