Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Euro Hostel Glasgow

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 4,790 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 4,790 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.5
Euro Hostel Glasgow Located at 318 Clyde Street, G1 4NR, Glasgow.
Euro Hostel Glasgow
Scotland
Glasgow G1 4NR 318 Clyde Street, G1 4NR
72% 4790
55.8563950 -4.2573094
Euro Hostel Glasgow
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Aug 2016
6.9

Bad atmosphere, it feels you're in a fabric.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.6

I came with low expectations after reading some of the reviews but it was better than expected! I stayed in the 14 bed female dorm and it was reasonably clean, the only thing I could say was that the matresses were really sagging and old, I could feel some springs and it was very squeaky. They could do with replacing them, the rest was very good value for the price you pay. The kitchen was a bonus as I could store my breakfast in the fridge. Key card entry into the room was good for security.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.3

Nice hostel in Glasgow. The rooms look a bit old but they are clean. Only negative point is that our room was in the main street and was a bit noisy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
7.1

It's name describes itself, EH!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
5.4

It was discustingly dirty. The lockers in my room had been kicked in so they didnt function. I had to keep getting my key reset which was an inconvenience since i was on a higher floor. You had to pay for luggage storage. The kitchen was horrible and they didnt have anything to dry your dishes.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
5.7

It was just okay. The location was a bit rubbish though, and they charged for towels and just about everything they could. It was also a bit annoying that the check-in time was three o'clock and later. Also someone took my ICecream from the communal fridge even though I marked it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
8.9

No towels provided. But clean. Great location. Breakfast options great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
7.4

Good hostel overall. The kitchen was lacking lots of equipment and had stoves/ovens that wouldn't work. The beds were the worst I've ever slept on, super uncomfortable. The showers were pathetic. But it was secure, central, good staff, quiet, and good for a few nights. Might look into other options though if coming back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
7.4

Location is great. Thought it was overpriced for the value of it, unfortunately. The carpet and walls of the room were quite dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.7

While the room was clean it just felt a little grubby and the bed was a little uncomfortable but a really good place and we do plan on staying again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.