Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Euro Hostel Glasgow

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 4,678 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 4,678 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.6
Euro Hostel Glasgow Located at 318 Clyde Street, G1 4NR, Glasgow.
Euro Hostel Glasgow
Scotland
Glasgow G1 4NR 318 Clyde Street, G1 4NR
73% 4678
55.8563950 -4.2573094
Euro Hostel Glasgow
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jul 2016
4.9

Atrocious hostel. Rooms overcrowded and poorly ventilated and no sinks in ensuite bathrooms...which means you have to brush your teeth and wash your hands in the showers or not at all. When I went down to reception to ask for a bathroom with sink I was told they were locked. Staff were rude and unfriendly. Would not recommend. Only redeeming feature was location next to central station which helped a fast getaway!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
7.7

Good price, location, and security. However my 15 bed dorm room was dirty. There were Doritos crumbs on the floor next to my bed even though there wasn't anyone in the bed above me. The sinks were clogged. The showers were dirty. Also it was really hot. I did appreciate the lockers though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • grazialvarenga4536
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th Jul 2016
4.9

The bad was terrible, really unconfortable. The room was dirty and the hostel doesn't have a longe room for rest. The box of shower war really small.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
2.9

It was not a clean place! Only one shower worked in a room of 14 girls and it barely even worked. There was hair all over the shower and it looked as if it hadn't been cleaned in weeks. All three sinks were clogged and took several minutes to drain causing the whole area to smell viol. The beds were extremely uncomfortable. The staff at the counter were very unfriendly and unhelpful. I would not go back to any Euro Hostel ever again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
5.4

While the rooms were spacious and the beds comfortable, the cleanliness was lacking overall. Similarly, even though the kitchen was large, it lacked simple items like mugs or cups and even knifes for general use. The location was really great, can't complain about that but the overall comfort of the room just didn't surmount to that standard.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.0

Really close to the station which is great if you have lots of luggage. Staff were okay not very friendly but got the job done. Rooms were good, sinks needed a serious clean though. Only stayed one night as I was catching a flight but overall stay was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
7.1

Room was uncomfortably hot and bed was uncomfortable. Greeted by a rude staff member out the front.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • elunia812861
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Jul 2016
4.9

No lockers in the rooms and door key didn't work even after changing. Place was very noisy with squeaky beds and only one socket in the room for four people.no common room to interact, slow lift and dirty bathrooms. Good if you stay only for one night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jul 2016
5.7

Room really dirty on arrival, only 4 lockers for 8 beds in the room. Sink inside the room (outside of showers and toilets - also in the room). Mattress was really springy - not the most amazing night sleep! Staff were really helpful and in an awesome location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jul 2016
6.0

The room was big 8 beds, we had 3 showers and 2 toilets en-suite, still no hot water, not very clean. Really bad mattresses, squeaking beds, bad smell from cheap cleaning products possibly. The kitchen was big but very messy and dirty. We could not use it unfortunately. Otherwise good location, pub and restaurant at the ground floor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.