Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Euro Hostel Glasgow

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 5612 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 5612 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jul 2017
4.0

Worst hostel. Arrived early and they have early check in for an additional cost and didn't tell us. The staff was utterly rude. They told people they could take any bunk even though we had assigned ones, which caused an uproar in the room. The toilet in our 14 person room made the loudest noise for 5 min after flushing, the sink sprayed everywhere, the window was sealed shut, not enough outlets, slamming door. Also, in an any age room and weren't told. Yes it's cheap but Glasgow has better

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Jul 2017
2.9

This was the worst hostel I have ever stayed in. The showers were awful and dirty, the laundry hardly worked, the staff were unhelpful and rude. The room was VERY hot and the beds uncomfortable.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Jul 2017
4.9

Facilities at this hostel were awful. The whole place was out of order including the stove tops, pool table and TV. When I asked the front desk about it they said maintenance would fix tomorrow morning, which I'm guessing was the stock standard reply seeing as it wasn't fixed the next morning.. also the outdoor area is VIP access only which was disappointing, limiting the social aspect of anyone staying in the hostel beds. Rooms were nice and clean.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
6.0

Las camas son incomodas (el colchón que me tocó estaba hundido en el medio). De todo el personal, solo uno fue amable. Te cobran por todo, incluyendo el resguardo de maletas... La primera vez que veo eso!!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2017
5.1

2 nights in 4 bed room (age 21). Toilet didnt flush properley. No lockers in room as promised on website. No security except one key card to get into the room. Mattresses were very old and super uncomfortable with springs into backs and seemed pretty dirty, duvets were also old and filthy. Fire alarm in middle of the night, staff told us nothing, instructions weren't clear. One staff member organised lockers for us after we complained but by then we had no longer needed them. Not recommended

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • srrvnn
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
8.3

Euro Hostel was very clean, and the fellow hostelers where nice. The staff however ranged from hostile to very friendly. The breakfast for 5GBP was okay, it's nice that they have a bar downstairs: a good way to meet other hostelers. The rooms were very clean, bathroom and toiler were separate. There was a locker in each room. I would have like more plug points.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
6.3

Bathroom and floor werent the cleanest. Neighbouring guests were very loud. Bad night's sleep even in private ensuite.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
7.7

Was pleasantly greeted with a free upgrade from a shared dorm of four to a private room, due to lack of space. Staff were all helpful and some warm, the bar was hit or miss and attracted a relatively older crowd. Facilities were clean enough to warrant comfortable, relaxed showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • smartiecookies
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
11th Jul 2017
4.6

4 bed female dorm £25 for one night (expensive!) the hostel is in a really good location which is the best thing going for it. breakfast is okay (hot/continental buffet). no lockers in the room. anyone can walk into the hostel/adjacent bar/go to any of the levels. only security is the key card to the room. hairs/stains on mattress cover, but sheets to go on top clean. mattress very thin and springy. staff fine but didn't go out of their way. room so basic, only one plug socket! no atmosphere.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
7.7

The room was very clean and the free towels were a plus. Paid for a 14 bed and ended up in an 8 bed which was nice! Check in was delayed only 15 min due to cleaning but they provided breakfast passes for my 2 mornings which was kind & much appreciated. Only downside was that I felt there was not an area to meet other travelers as a solo traveler- there's the bar & lounge but during my stay the lounge was nearly always empty. More of a hotel atmosphere than hostel, but I still enjoyed it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.