Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Euro Hostel Glasgow

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 5,051 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 5,051 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.4
Euro Hostel Glasgow Located at 318 Clyde Street, G1 4NR, Glasgow.
Euro Hostel Glasgow
Scotland
Glasgow G1 4NR 318 Clyde Street, G1 4NR
70% 5051
55.8563950 -4.2573094
Euro Hostel Glasgow
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

Can not fault any of the services for the price of the room, has a nice vibrancy to it in the bar area, perfect for dropping your head on a pillow after a gig or night out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Nov 2016
8.3

The hostel is located close to major attractions such as Buchanan Street which is great. The breakfast for the price is fantastic too! However I found the rooms a bit dingy and there was only one power outlet in the sleeping area which made it hard for our group to all charge our phones, etc. at night. The wifi was also a bit problematic and even though I paid the extra money to have access to the better wifi I was not able to log on. Thankfully the staff were understanding and gave me a refund.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Nov 2016
3.7

This hostel was the worst I've stayed on my trip so far. Online, it said there was a kitchen but there is not - a definite problem for those who would be booking this place as a backpacker on a budget. The window in my room was broken and it was freezing cold and noisy as a result. I paid for upgraded Internet and it did not work, wouldn't even let me sign in. Staff were hit or miss, some were lovely and helpful, others brutal. The location is okay, near Enoch station. Would not go back.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Nov 2016
7.7

The squeakiest beds ever, the lockers do not lock and the showers have no water pressure at all. The three nights I was there I saw multiple people get allocated to beds that already had people sleeping in them. The bar downstairs is good and reasonably priced and the location makes it easy to get around.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Nov 2016
6.6

The customer service here is atrocious and I will not be coming back to this place just for that reason. It's a shame such a great hostel is run with clear money making objectives. I understand that it is a business that needs to make money but in an area where accommodation are available in abundance, better customer service- or any for that matter- and more approachable, friendlier staff really would make a difference. This horrible customer service was from one of their shift managers as well

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2016
9.7

Incredible and cheap. Exceptional location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Nov 2016
3.1

Rude staff, charging for everything. No privacy in Double Room Ensuite? No Thank You

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
7.1

Very good location but a little run down. Room was very cold, no kitchen facilities, security could have bern tighter, and I tried to do laundry 3 times but it was always full. The walls are thin and the place is huge so noise probably depends on location. It's an affordable place to sleep but in no way luxurious or all that comfy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
6.3

Euro Hostel in Glasgow was reasonably clean, staff was friendly, but I found it a a partying place with an ongoing party on the floor and people shouting and screaming all night. A girl from my room asked reception if drinking/ screaming people could be asked to stay a bit more quiet and as soon as a Hostel employee went back downstairs, screams started all over again. It is not a great place to stay in, if you would like to have some sleep before 4 a.m.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
8.6

Brilliant value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.