Hostelworld.com

Euro Hostel Glasgow

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 4,406 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 4,406 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.8
Euro Hostel Glasgow Located at 318 Clyde Street, G1 4NR, Glasgow.
Euro Hostel Glasgow
Scotland
Glasgow G1 4NR 318 Clyde Street, G1 4NR
75% 4406
55.8563950 -4.2573094
Euro Hostel Glasgow
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st May 2016
9.1

This is s very nice hostel and the staff were very accommodating. However, my room was poorly ventilated as the Windows where locked shut and the water in the showers was BOILING!! So I could not have a shower. There was internet everywhere and the kitchen facilities were good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
8.0

The Euro Hostel is a great place to stay. It's not too far from Buchanan Street (or Shop Street) and is located besides the river, so it's a nice place to wake up and go for a walk along the water. The rooms are pretty clean. I stayed in the 14 bed female dorm and the only thing I can complain about is the strange location of the plugs for charging your phone. The staff were nice, at times a little aloof, but did their job nonetheless. Great deals for breakfast as well. Overall a B experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Apr 2016
7.1

This hostel was great location, and is alright for a few nights- however, the rooms (I stayed in a 14 bed girls dorm) were SO dusty! I had a cold at the time and was sneezing like crazy. I also was a bit underwhelmed at the customer service at the desk, a smile wouldn't hurt. It did the job but I wouldn't go back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • simonjamesburgin3407
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
5.4

Very basic hostel, terrible kitchen facilities, my room was cleanish but I noticed there was no spare toilet paper on hand (the dorm ran out) and a used cotton bud was hanging out in the corner of the shower room (nasty) I got the shock of my life when I was staying my personal luggage and toiletries were mistakenly removed from my room as "lost property" (I was still checked in for another night) And the staff weren't particularly apologetic about it (very surprising)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
8.9

Didn't seem to always be someone at the desk. Although the stairs and the room needed a chipped card, someone could of used the lifts to get up to rooms on the odd occasion. Could of just been a one off or a change over.. A part from that I enjoyed my stay. Friend staff and the bar area seemed lively with sports and people. No complaints here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Apr 2016
6.6

Cookers in kitchen old and broken. Bed linen old. Great location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
8.6

Have used this hostel a couple of times recently having booked a private room each time. Basic, clean and great value for money. Staff have always been helpful. It does exactly what it says on the tin. Good option when visiting Glasgow and the accommodation isn't the point of the exercise!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
7.7

The bed was pretty uncomfortable and the shower had low water pressure and was small. Otherwise, the staff were great, it was a good central location, and the breakfast buffet in the morning was great (though not free).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th Apr 2016
8.0

Very modern and clean hostel. The dorms are all on higher levels so there is not much noise. Though it was pretty hot in the room, it was a lot cooler in the hallway. (The heating was not on) The common room was pretty big but empty most of the time (while I was there). But you can be sure to meet new people in the neighborhood. There is more than enough to do in town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
16th Apr 2016
7.7

Location of this hostel is perfect, it's just a couple of minutes walk from the central station and the city centre. The hostel itself felt weirdly empty to me. There's a common room and a kitchen but there was no one there, and there is no cutlery in the kitchen. My room was nice and spacious, but too hot (it must have been at least 25 degrees and it wasn't possible to turn off the heating!) and the room didn't have enough sockets. I thought it was weird that luggage storage costs 50p.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.