Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Euro Hostel Glasgow

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 5305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 5305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Apr 2017
8.3

Nice Place. Great Location. Staff are helpful, and there are many amenities available to you.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
9.1

We loved our stay. We've stayed before a couple of years ago and the refurbishment that has been done is brill. Would definitely stay again and would recommend it to anyone else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
8.3

Perfect for a quick stop over in Glasgow, good value, clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
6.9

It was a good place to stay considering how little I paid. The room was clean and it was quite central to Glasgow. That being said, it was a bit sterile.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
4.6

This hostel is great for people that are so drunk they won't notice the blistering heat of the rooms, beligerent guests in the hallways, or dirty location in the drury city centre. It was by far our worst experience in a hostel and has tainted our perception of Glasgow forever.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Conveniently located, just few minutes of walk from Glasgow Central train station and city centre. River Clyde on one side, venues, restaurants, cafeterias, pubs, shopping mall, museums, art galleries and historical spots on other side so if you're interested in any of these you can find it easily. Staff's friendly, they'll help you as much as they can. Just ask. Breakfast is not included, but you can buy one there, and for £ 5 you can eat as much as you can. Rooms are clean. No complains

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
6.6

Great location, walking distance to the city centre and everywhere. However, we stayed in a private twin room, but the temperature control in the room didn't work, so the room ended up being very cold (although you've got the duvet, which is warm enough).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Apr 2017
8.6

Overall a pretty good hostel for the price! Stayed in a 4 bed dorm and only 2 of the lockers worked, which was annoying, but apart from that it was clean and the staff were friendly. The room also got a bit too hot at night, but I guess better than being too cold.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2017
7.7

Other than the location, everything else is quite subpar… There was ensuite bathrooms and facilities but the heater was not working. Lockers cant actually be locked unless ur lock is huge. Wouldnt recommend staying for long but location is the best by far

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
9.1

The staff were great,the location was perfect.I loved the bar prices,the room I had was basic,but clean,overall I would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.