Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Euro Hostel Glasgow

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 5221 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 5221 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Feb 2017
9.7

Stayed for just the one night but definitely coming back! Perfect location and so cheap considering how close to the centre it is. All the staff were really lovely and helpful throughout our stay and made us feel really welcome. No frills but it's clean and comfortable! The atmosphere was great, got chatting to plenty other guests. Only complaint is that you have to pay for towels, which I think is a necessity, especially if you're staying more than one night. Overall though, a great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Feb 2017
9.4

Only stayed a single night and everything was satisfactory, except the 5 quid breakfast, which didn't really have any half-decent options for vegans.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Feb 2017
6.6

Spent a few nights here in the largest dorm room. The beds were so squeaky and the showers were pretty bad, very small, little flow of water and only lukewarm. Not a massive fan of the en suites in all rooms, but that's more personal preference. The staff were sort of friendly but some were a bit miserable. The bar does good food and cheap prices for drinks as well, although there's not a lot of atmosphere. I didn't enjoy being charged extra for luggage storage and so much for breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
7.7

I'll admit after reading the reviews I was expecting the worst but I was pleasantly surprised! All the staff I dealt with were friendly and helpful, amazing central location, the 14 bed dorm wasn't too tiny and there were 2 showers/toilets/sinks, the power sockets were a problem as there were only about 6 in a full room and one didn't work! The bar was quite dingy and had a lot of old men sitting at the bar which wasn't the hostel vibe I tend to go for but all in all it was fine for one night :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
8.6

Easy to book online and received an email to confirm booking almost immediately. Easy to find and not so far from the railway station. Nice and clean. I have stayed here before and will do so again. I booked a breakfast every morning and found it was an all you can eat, so you have a choice of things you like and as much as you want.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Feb 2017
2.6

So, the room is for 8 person and there's only 6 lockers (which are all broken) and only 2 charging points. Despite of that, in our room there came and go around 3 persons and no one came to clean the beds, so the new ones were sleeping in used sheets. Also you pay 7 pounds for a towel and thats too much, the hostel doesn't have any kitchen and the bars kitchen closes at 9. Well, for a big chain hostel, i was expecting much more.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Excellent stay as always. Friendly helpful staff and a super breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Harry12
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Feb 2017
6.3

The location is amazing, but the showers are so bad that there should have to be some sort of disclaimer in their description. The lockers in the dorms are horrid - they are dented, some were stuck inward so they couldn't even be used, and once I found one that 'worked' my padlock didn't even actually secure it due to the nonsensical design of the lock. You need a very large padlock, otherwise it simply won't stop the latch from turning!? Bizarre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
6.9

Wash rooms could be cleaner. Shower was a little more than a slow drip. Not jostles fault but a few ver annoying people getting drunk in room for 3 hours. Left cans of beer all over the floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
9.4

I liked the place. Cheap to stay, right in the centre of glasglow and I have met tons of people. Staff don't smile at all but that should be the least of your worries. The bed is not that bad, it gets a pass. When I read some of the comments here, I thought I wasn't going to like it but it's a good place to stay for the price you pay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.