Hostelworld.com

Euro Hostel Glasgow

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 4,584 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 4,584 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.7
Euro Hostel Glasgow Located at 318 Clyde Street, G1 4NR, Glasgow.
Euro Hostel Glasgow
Scotland
Glasgow G1 4NR 318 Clyde Street, G1 4NR
74% 4584
55.8563950 -4.2573094
Euro Hostel Glasgow
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Jun 2016
5.4

I would call this hostel "fine". It provided a safe room for a few nights but that's about it. The floors were covered in dust, only SOME of the lockers worked. The staff did more talking amongst themselves than helping guests. Not really a backpacker vibe, lots of long term guests. It was about a 20 min walk from the bus station, and 5 min walk from central train station. The showers were TINY and bad water pressure. Could feel every spring in mattresses. Bar downstairs sells cheap food till 9

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
6.0

This is a great location for sure, but the staff was less than friendly, helpful or professional. Some exhibited a real attitude, which, despite the great location, would make me hesitate to go there again. The room I shared had only one outlet (for 4 persons), and no locker (which was advertised). The toilet didn't flush for awhile. And the room got way too hot. They need to pay attention to cleanliness. Fortunately, I had three terrific roommates, which made the stay bearable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jun 2016
7.1

Only stayed for one night, was very close to the city center. The plumbing wasn't working properly throughout the hostel. Also their luggage storage didn't seem very secure. Overall it was good for the stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
9.7

After reading all the reviews that this hostel was super dirty and the staff was unfriendly, I almost canceled our reservation but I'm glad I didn't! The staff were young and friendly and the room was SO nice! We chose to upgrade the room because it cost £3 and some reviews said the upgraded rooms were nicer and it was worth it! Beds were comfy, clean, nice bathrooms, a tv room and a terrace. Our friend stayed in a non-upgrade and hers was the same. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
10.0

Fabulous ...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Jun 2016
6.9

Beds were so worn that that were on a slope and the bathrooms were dirty and wifi was weak as and there's no aircon thought being Scotland it would have been cold but it was a boiler room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
9.7

Great place, highly recommended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
7.7

Good locale, but road & train noise if window open. Floor dusty. Staff helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
7.1

Stayed in a 14 bed room. Great location and easy to get to from either the airport or rail. Awesome to travel from since it was in the city center. The mattress I slept on sunk in the middle. A little hard to sleep on a non flat surface. Maybe I had bad luck with the bed. Didn't seem like the counters were cleaned daily.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
6.6

The room I stayed in had no lockers. The bar was empty while I was there and there were many people who were living there for an extended period of time and were not the freindliest. The actual rooms seemed pretty clean but just a weak atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.