Hostelworld.com

Euro Hostel Glasgow

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 5213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 5213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
7.7

I'll admit after reading the reviews I was expecting the worst but I was pleasantly surprised! All the staff I dealt with were friendly and helpful, amazing central location, the 14 bed dorm wasn't too tiny and there were 2 showers/toilets/sinks, the power sockets were a problem as there were only about 6 in a full room and one didn't work! The bar was quite dingy and had a lot of old men sitting at the bar which wasn't the hostel vibe I tend to go for but all in all it was fine for one night :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
8.6

Easy to book online and received an email to confirm booking almost immediately. Easy to find and not so far from the railway station. Nice and clean. I have stayed here before and will do so again. I booked a breakfast every morning and found it was an all you can eat, so you have a choice of things you like and as much as you want.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Feb 2017
2.6

So, the room is for 8 person and there's only 6 lockers (which are all broken) and only 2 charging points. Despite of that, in our room there came and go around 3 persons and no one came to clean the beds, so the new ones were sleeping in used sheets. Also you pay 7 pounds for a towel and thats too much, the hostel doesn't have any kitchen and the bars kitchen closes at 9. Well, for a big chain hostel, i was expecting much more.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Excellent stay as always. Friendly helpful staff and a super breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Harry12
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Feb 2017
6.3

The location is amazing, but the showers are so bad that there should have to be some sort of disclaimer in their description. The lockers in the dorms are horrid - they are dented, some were stuck inward so they couldn't even be used, and once I found one that 'worked' my padlock didn't even actually secure it due to the nonsensical design of the lock. You need a very large padlock, otherwise it simply won't stop the latch from turning!? Bizarre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
6.9

Wash rooms could be cleaner. Shower was a little more than a slow drip. Not jostles fault but a few ver annoying people getting drunk in room for 3 hours. Left cans of beer all over the floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
9.4

I liked the place. Cheap to stay, right in the centre of glasglow and I have met tons of people. Staff don't smile at all but that should be the least of your worries. The bed is not that bad, it gets a pass. When I read some of the comments here, I thought I wasn't going to like it but it's a good place to stay for the price you pay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
6.6

There are only two good things I can say about this hostel: It's cheap and located right in the city centre. But besides that I cannot recommend this place! Staff was not very friendly and had no clue about their own city when we asked them a few typical touristic questions. Cleaning is kept to a minimum, showers are really bad. There is NO kitchen!! The common room is no way close to being comfy, so it's more like a cheap hotel rather than a hostel/backpacker...I recommend you go somewhere else

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
10.0

the staff were helpful and friendly, the facilities in both the room and the hostel in general were clean and efficient, definitely worth the money paid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 108 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
7.7

I came many times to this place during the last 15 years. It is a Shame to see how it changed since my last visit. No more free continental breakfast and guest kitchen, the storage cost now £1 for your baggage. The pub never been a hit anyway. Our room was a twin on a quiet floor. Matresses were fine, Tv a bonus, but cold water in the shower a big minus. So good location, but average stay. More a budget hotel now than an hostel. Can be good for an hen/stag party as they are stil very tolerant.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.