Hostelworld.com

Euro Hostel Glasgow

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 4,458 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 4,458 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.8
Euro Hostel Glasgow Located at 318 Clyde Street, G1 4NR, Glasgow.
Euro Hostel Glasgow
Scotland
Glasgow G1 4NR 318 Clyde Street, G1 4NR
75% 4458
55.8563950 -4.2573094
Euro Hostel Glasgow
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2016
8.3

Very central, great value for money (I stayed in a single private room)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
7.1

Not too bad but one lift barely worked , they charged 25 pounds per night and yet wanted 3-4 pounds for a towel and plus it wasn't that centrally located , it was satisfactory

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th May 2016
5.1

I've stayed in alot of hostels in Ireland. I find here in Scotland they match up as good. The bathrooms / toilets a bit smelly and the sinks where cracked. Also there was no breakfast of any sort unless you pay £5 which is steep when you can go to wetherspoons and get one for £3 luckily there's one around the corner. In Ireland they all provided breakfast even if it's just toast or cereal. And there was no access to computers. I had to go to the internet cafe to get my boarding pass printed off

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
8.9

Very pleasant stay at Eurohostel Glasgow. Good atmosphere, lovely staff. Facilities were great as well as location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
4.6

Rooms are not very well ventilated so the entire room stunk so bad. To make the smell even worse, the showers were awful. Very dirty and worked more like a leaky faucet than a shower because the water pressure was so terrible.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
9.4

Very friendly staff that helped me and my wife out greatly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
6.9

Nothing was cleaned once in the three days I stayed there. beds were pretty uncomfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2016
6.6

The location was superb, close to the downtown. The bed was not comfortable and only one plug in a room of 4 beds. So it made us not convenient and friends had to go out of the room just to charge the phone. The building looks modern but inside was a bit tired. But it wasnt too important if we had comfortable bed so we can sleep well. Thank you

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
6.0

Very slow free internet - pictures loading forever (for the faster one u need to pay additionally grrrggrr). Bed not so comfortable. Generally not a cosy place I'd say. Stuff was friendly and helpfull.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ericadrexler
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th May 2016
7.1

Very large hostel and felt like a hotel. Difficult to meet other solo backpackers since it was mostly large groups staying there but overall the place was clean, secure, and is located well. Helpful staff as well!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.