Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Euro Hostel Glasgow

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 4,705 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 4,705 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.6
Euro Hostel Glasgow Located at 318 Clyde Street, G1 4NR, Glasgow.
Euro Hostel Glasgow
Scotland
Glasgow G1 4NR 318 Clyde Street, G1 4NR
73% 4705
55.8563950 -4.2573094
Euro Hostel Glasgow
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
4.3

Not fit for purpose, beds are worn out need replacing, uncomfortable, no tv in ensuite rooms, lack of parking, not very good value for money

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands Antilles, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.9

Good location, close to city centre and transport. Room had enough space for 2 people and luggage. Bedding and room clean. Staff very helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • stritack
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
7.7

I gave them a lower security rating because you didn't need a card/key to get into the hostel, as you do with most others. People weren't really checked as they came into the hostel and you didn't need a key to get into the lift either. Most other hostels you have to use ur key at least twice if not three times. Otherwise everything was great! The in house bar with breakfast was well worth the money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
10.0

Great Hostel!! Perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jul 2016
4.9

Atrocious hostel. Rooms overcrowded and poorly ventilated and no sinks in ensuite bathrooms...which means you have to brush your teeth and wash your hands in the showers or not at all. When I went down to reception to ask for a bathroom with sink I was told they were locked. Staff were rude and unfriendly. Would not recommend. Only redeeming feature was location next to central station which helped a fast getaway!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
7.7

Good price, location, and security. However my 15 bed dorm room was dirty. There were Doritos crumbs on the floor next to my bed even though there wasn't anyone in the bed above me. The sinks were clogged. The showers were dirty. Also it was really hot. I did appreciate the lockers though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • grazialvarenga4536
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th Jul 2016
4.9

The bad was terrible, really unconfortable. The room was dirty and the hostel doesn't have a longe room for rest. The box of shower war really small.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
2.9

It was not a clean place! Only one shower worked in a room of 14 girls and it barely even worked. There was hair all over the shower and it looked as if it hadn't been cleaned in weeks. All three sinks were clogged and took several minutes to drain causing the whole area to smell viol. The beds were extremely uncomfortable. The staff at the counter were very unfriendly and unhelpful. I would not go back to any Euro Hostel ever again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
5.4

While the rooms were spacious and the beds comfortable, the cleanliness was lacking overall. Similarly, even though the kitchen was large, it lacked simple items like mugs or cups and even knifes for general use. The location was really great, can't complain about that but the overall comfort of the room just didn't surmount to that standard.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
5.7

Basically, it's worth a few extra pounds per night to find a nicer place. Great location, but not a very comfortable place. Stayed in a spacious 14-bed female dorm on the 9th floor for 3 nights. Major problems: uncomfortable bed, lockers hard to access when sitting/lying on the bed, ridiculously bad water pressure in shower. My bed was cleaned after just one night and pajama shorts taken, never found. I'm prepared to sacrifice some privacy in a dorm, but it's unacceptable to lose belongings!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.