Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Euro Hostel Liverpool

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1123 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1123 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jul 2017
7.7

The location is great but the place is a bit noisy from surrounding which has bars around with loud noise until late night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
2.9

As a group we booked 3 rooms, two doubles and a twin. On arrival we were told that a member of our party went in and cancelled one of these rooms so it was no longer avavilable. We had all travelled from Stafford for a wedding, why would a member of our party cancel a room!! When we queried this the guy working at the time became very defensive and rude. This then obviously left two people without a room for the night. Terrible service, terrible location, terrible staff!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Jun 2017
10.0

Great location, right on the corner of Matthew Street. The rooms were big and had pretty large lockers. It was an easy walk to Liverpool One and could be walkable to Albert Dock. Would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
6.3

This hostel is... OK. I stayed for 2 nights in the 8 and 6 bed dorms respectively, and both times someone had already taken my bed. The staff were good at sorting it out, though (eventually). Staff were really nice. The hostel is located above a bar next to a bunch of clubs, and the noise outside at night is terrible! The beds have individual outlets, which was nice. The showers and bathrooms were pretty gross. Security lockers were OK - but bring your own padlock. OK place to crash near trains.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
6.3

The location is really good since is right in the center of the city, with Pubs and parties all around - it can get noisy to sleep though. I find the hostel not very secure, since every time I got in nobody check if I suppose to be there and the rooms where they store the backpacks after the checkout was really unsafe since anybody could be there alone with your stuff. The bathrooms were not very clean and the bed a bit too small.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
17th Jun 2017
8.0

We had a good stay here at euro hostel Liverpool, the rooms where fairly new, sockets next to beds, location was great but at the same time it can be fairly noisey in the room due to to clubs below the hostel, room was clean, is a good place to stay at.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
14th Jun 2017
7.4

Good location, right in the heart of the city, however it was very noisy at night. We asked for extra pillows and were told they do not have any, which made for an uncomfortable nights sleep. Overall, based on location and price alone, we would recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
10.0

My wife and 2 teenage daughters spent the night there and it was just what we needed for the night with a great breakfast in the morning for a fair price. We'll try this and other hostel visits in our future vacations in Europe because this was our first hostel stay and we were pleased.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
4.9

Because of its location, I was expecting some noise, but not like this. It was a disaster. I couldn't sleep until 2 am on thursday night, and on friday night it was even worst, due to the loud music until 4am. A nightmare. We had a problem with our linen too: they changed the linens in the wrong bed and when we came back in our room a new person took the "new clean" bed, so my friend, who was sleeping there, had to sleep in a dirty one, where another person had slept the previous night. No good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
8.6

TV and heater in the room didn't work, but apart from that it was good. Room overlooked Mathew Street!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.