Hostelworld.com

Euro Hostel Liverpool

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 752 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 752 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
Euro Hostel Liverpool Located at Kansas Buildings, 50-54 Stanley Street, Liverpool.
Euro Hostel Liverpool
England
Liverpool MERSEYSIDE L1 6AU Kansas Buildings, 50-54 Stanley Street
88% 752
53.4063852 -2.9863286
Euro Hostel Liverpool
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
9.7

Originally booked 2 nights here, and ended up extending our stay for another 2 nights. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone. Safe, clean lockers are in the room. A little noisy at night as you are right in the bar area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
10.0

We upgraded to the VIP suite on the bottom floor on arrival and it was AMAZING! The only thing I'd say is there were only 2 relatively small mirrors to share between the 4 of us when we were told there would be "panoramic mirrors". Apart from this, the whole suite was brilliant and such good value for money. Great location, 1 minute walk from the Cavern club which we loved, and super close to the town. Would 100% stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2016
9.4

This is in an amazing location, right next to Mathew Street and the main shopping area. All the tourist attractions are within walking distance. The room was clean and the staff at the front desk were lovely. My only very slight disappointment was with the slow internet. That said, I would book in to this hostel again withon a heartbeat!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2016
8.6

The room was amazing, the hostel is in a great location by mathew Street and a big shopping street - walking distance to most things. The only bad thing I could say is that the staff weren't very communicative, when we checked in we got told about breakfast but not where the bar was or anything about it, didn't get asked about hiring towels etc. Which I would really have expected. Breakfast was good for £5 but again the staff weren't great and didn't explain the process when we ordered.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
9.7

Had a quick mid-week stop over in Liverpool. Great location, great value. I had a dorm to myself. Quite a lot of noise coming through the single glazed window till the early hours, bring ear-plugs if you need an early night. I'd stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
7.1

Beware: the 5 pound "buffet breakfast" is falsely advertised. Cold stuff like cereal, milk, bread, yogurt, etc. is in fact a "buffet" – but you only get ONE plate of hot food (including an egg, a sausage, a piece of bacon/ham, beans, a hash brown).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
9.7

Great hostel in a perfect location! Friendly staff and the prices are a big deal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Mar 2016
6.3

The location is great, right in the centre of the shopping and nightlife, however this comes with the downside of loud noise all night from the clubs in the street and as the hostel doesn't have decent windows (thin and drafty), the sound really is too much at times. The room itself was OK, but had a hole in one of the walls and the plug soket falling out of another. The curtain didn't cover the window and the floors and shelves all could have done with a clean. The staff were very hit and miss.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
9.7

A good stay, my only complaint would be very noisy street until 2am but then again it is the very centre of Liverpool nightlife & it was a Friday night so it's what you would expect. I'd definetly stay again next time in Liverpool though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
9.1

Location was great for where we wanted to be but it was quite loud outside into the wee small hours of the morning. Also the guys in the room next to us were crazy loud & obnoxious, didn't say anything as they made me a bit anxious to. Still loved the trip, super nice place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.