Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Euro Hostel Liverpool

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 992 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 992 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Democratic Rep. of Congo, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
8.6

Good location, very clean . Bedroom a bit too warm and stuffy. Security could be improved upon as ease of access from the street too easy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
9.1

The hostel was in such a great place (beetles area) that it was very noisy each night. Great during the day, but when you wanted to sleep, you needed ear plugs. We had a private room with an ensuite and even a tv, which suited our needs. The property had its own bar which sold food so there was no option to cook ourselves.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
7.4

Grand. The heat in the room was unbareable when we arrived and the bunk beds could definitely do with a handle for drunkenly climbin in and out of them but other than that it's a grand auld laugh!! It's clean and the staff we sound. Ye get good privacy as well cuz all the bunk beds are lined up against one wall. They were in our room anyway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • liamsheilas
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
7.7

We stayed in a 6 bed room The shower and sink were blocked an also the shower door was broken. Should be easy fixes with a bit of proper cleaning and maintenance

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jan 2017
6.9

Lovely hostel, the rooms were nice, but a bit lacking in cleanliness, especially the bathrooms. The location is amazing though, it's right at the center of the city, and the wifi is great. The lockers in the room are a bit small, but they do their job, and the staff is very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Jan 2017
10.0

Excellent. Perfect location, clean, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable beds, nice breakfast (would be better if it was included), facilities and price. Absolute 10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
5th Jan 2017
9.7

great location n friendly staffs. there is nothing to complain about!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
6.6

I was surprised that there is no decent common area/ lobby to chill at, except a bar that closes after a certain time and where random guys (not guests) are having beers at 10 o'clock in the morning. Usually hostels of this type and similar price range include a free breakfast, while here this was not the case as breakfast was priced and was of low quality.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Dec 2016
10.0

The location is awesome! The staff were so helpful and amazing they even organised. Your for us with extra people so it was great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
5.7

Lacked the cleanliness aspect that I was hoping for. Sheets seemed dirty with stains when I got there, and overall was nothing extraordinary. Location was great though. Bathrooms a bit small

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.