Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Euro Hostel Liverpool

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2017
7.7

Conveniently located in the city center, but in close proximity to lots pubs/night life very loud till 2 am. Good for a few nights but not for longer term stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2017
6.6

STAFF NOT OVERLY FRIENDLY SOMETIMES SERVICES WITH A SMILE IS ALWAYS NICE NEEDS TO BE MORE ACCOMMODATING FOR CHILDREN OF ALL AGES NEVER FELTED RELAXED ENOUGH I WAS ALWAYS ON AGE WAITING FOR SOME ONE TO SAY SOMETHING TO ME ABOUT MY AUTISTIC SON BUT THANKFUL ALL I GOT WAS HATEFUL STARES WHICH I AM WELL USED TO BY NOW

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2017
8.9

Pretty good hostel, but it's huge, more like a hotel. Not that many people when I was there. They are lacking a kitchen and the attached bar/restaurant serve as the common area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2017
9.1

It was my first time staying in a hotel and I'm so glad Euro Hostel was my choice. It was well placed leading out to Matthew Street and all the happening nightlife. Definitely recommend it and would love to stay there again when I visit Liverpool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Sep 2017
9.1

This was a fantastic hostel to stay in. The staff are amazing and the beds are clean and comfortable. Right in the centre of town. Good for sight seeing and for the night life. Pub downstairs provides amazing food at good price and an awesome atmosphere with a live band and pool table to name a few. The only downside for me was no place to make own food or drinks and the grout in ensuite shower walls were quite yellow and grimy. If I ever go back to Liverpool I would stay here again for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2017
8.6

Very central location though that made it very loud at night. Also very warm in the rooms. Staff very nice though and the in room showers and toilets were nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2017
9.4

👍👍👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2017
10.0

Loved it. Right in the heart of it! Needed a shelf in the shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2017
9.1

There is no drink hot water, we have to ask hot water from the restaurant it is inconvineant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Aug 2017
7.4

We started of with having to wait 45 minutes for our room to be ready after check in opened. The room was very small for 8 people. The room was only cleaned the day we checked in and was very grubby and smelly after that. No kitchen is a big deal for backpackers they either need to advertise that there isn't one or at least include breakfast not charge for the horrid breakfast they offer. Definitely wouldn't rush back. Perfect if you're just wanting a weekend on the piss.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×