Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Euro Hostel Liverpool

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1014 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1014 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
2.0

This is the worst room I have seen in the UK. My partner and I booked a private room, and the place was absolutely disgusting. Nothing to do with the advertised pictures on the website. It was simply horrible and we had to leave right away to book another room in another hotel. The bed was dirty, with a bed panel covered of greasy stain. The room was extremely noisy, the floor was shaking because of the noise down the street. I am currently in disputing the charge with my bank and the hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Mar 2017
9.1

Perfect location, bit loud at night but that come with being in such a good location. Everyone was nice at the hostel, good place if you are solo! Showers could have had a bigger area for you too get changed in, apart from that everything was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Deezyme
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Mar 2017
10.0

Beautiful location and great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2017
10.0

Stayed here because of travel disruptions caused by storm Doris. Always been a fan of this place the Hatch is amazing great place to hang out the drinks and food are at a great price the staff couldn't be more helpful big congratulations to them will definitely come back again soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Democratic Rep. of Congo, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
8.6

Good location, very clean . Bedroom a bit too warm and stuffy. Security could be improved upon as ease of access from the street too easy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
9.1

The hostel was in such a great place (beetles area) that it was very noisy each night. Great during the day, but when you wanted to sleep, you needed ear plugs. We had a private room with an ensuite and even a tv, which suited our needs. The property had its own bar which sold food so there was no option to cook ourselves.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
7.4

Grand. The heat in the room was unbareable when we arrived and the bunk beds could definitely do with a handle for drunkenly climbin in and out of them but other than that it's a grand auld laugh!! It's clean and the staff we sound. Ye get good privacy as well cuz all the bunk beds are lined up against one wall. They were in our room anyway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • liamsheilas
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
7.7

We stayed in a 6 bed room The shower and sink were blocked an also the shower door was broken. Should be easy fixes with a bit of proper cleaning and maintenance

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jan 2017
6.9

Lovely hostel, the rooms were nice, but a bit lacking in cleanliness, especially the bathrooms. The location is amazing though, it's right at the center of the city, and the wifi is great. The lockers in the room are a bit small, but they do their job, and the staff is very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Jan 2017
10.0

Excellent. Perfect location, clean, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable beds, nice breakfast (would be better if it was included), facilities and price. Absolute 10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.