Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Euro Hostel Liverpool

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1044 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1044 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Apr 2017
8.6

Clean hostel however the place is very noisy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vonvonbu4457
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
9.4

Very affordable, great location and staff who are not overly nosey! Perfect for a no-fuss hostel stay! 👍🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.4

If you can handle sleeping with the noise from Mathew street then this clean, safe, friendly, well located hostel is for you. We had a blast. Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
7.1

Overall it was good. However, the receptionist should be more efficient and faster, maybe instead of having one receptionist, you can consider on adding more staff. When I arrived, I have to wait a long time just to be served due to only one staff handling many guests. Other than that, it was great, the location is perfect and super close to the heart of the town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Apr 2017
8.6

Great location and great value for money. The hostel has really friendly and helpful staff, while The Hatch is a very good place to have breakfast. The only minor inconvenience was that the room was a bit dark even during the day, but nothing extremely major.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
6.0

Would not recommend. Had to pay for decent WiFi. Extremly loud rooms for street noise from Noon to 4am, very irratating.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • carloszepeda5180
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Apr 2017
8.9

Good hostel, in general I recommend it if you plan to go out at night as it can be noisy, given that is right in the heart of the beatle area,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Apr 2017
9.7

Great location, only negative is that they asked for a deposit which I have never seen a hostel do before.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
9.1

It's a pretty good hostel, well located! I recommend it...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
9.7

Great place to stay. Nice staff, great atmosphere and ideal location. The only thing I didn't like is that they have a bit of a late check-in and they charge £1 for luggage storage per bag, but otherwise, I recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.