Hostelworld.com

Euro Hostel Liverpool

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 774 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 774 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Euro Hostel Liverpool Located at Kansas Buildings, 50-54 Stanley Street, Liverpool.
Euro Hostel Liverpool
England
Liverpool MERSEYSIDE L1 6AU Kansas Buildings, 50-54 Stanley Street
88% 774
53.4063852 -2.9863286
Euro Hostel Liverpool
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st May 2016
6.9

First of all, this hostel is in an area that's *really loud* every night (especially weekends but even Sunday night was loud), so keep that in mind if you are a light sleeper. That's the price you pay for a good location, though. The place was clean and the wifi was decent. I gave security a mediocre rating only because one of my roommates managed to sneak a man into our all-female dorm! You can imagine how I found out... Not a sight I wish to repeat. The staff was really nice and apologetic tho

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th May 2016
5.7

In my whole UK trip, this was by far the most expensive hostel I've stayed in and probably the worst. Rooms were small, the mattress was really uncomfortable also. The hostel is located right next to a street full of nightclubs that play really loud music from 5PM to 6 AM, so unless you're out there partying with the rest of the people, having a good night of sleep can be really difficult.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
8.9

A very good hostel and certainly the best one i have stayed at in Liverpool. Nice rooms ( though make sure you set your alarm if staying in a room without window! ) could have done with more hooks; but did come across more hooks in my second room. The kitchen was a bit small, but adequate and useful laundry facilities. A very lively and nice bar; plus then you step outside and you will find the Cavern Club! Maybe slightly pricey, especially for luggage storage; though free wi-fi makes up for it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
10.0

Perfect hostel, a little noisy though at night due to the music of the surrounding bars.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2016
9.4

Very nice and clean hostel and very close to the city centre. For my one-day stay was perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th May 2016
8.6

We had a good time at the hostel, although it was only for a night. The location is honestly awesome as it's close to the mall, restaurants, and the waterfront. The double-room was super clean and cute. Also, breakfast at the restaurant was very delicious. Go for the English breakfast! Good value.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
8.3

Enjoyed our stay, however I thought that the £1 per bag was a little extreme. Maybe £1 per person to store luggage would be better instead of £1 a bag but that's all I can fault.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st May 2016
9.7

I just stayed there one night. Good location, comfy beds, nice facilities. Only thing is you have to pay 1 pound for storage of luggage which should be free I think.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st May 2016
9.4

This is a perfect location for exploring Liverpool - it's a safe but bustling neighbourhood. The rooms themselves are quite basic but more than fine. The staff are helpful. It is a bit tricky to meet people outside of your room. Overall good stuff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
10.0

The staff were eextremely helpful. Specially the girls in the afterrnoon shift on Monday and the morning shift on Tuesday

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.