Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Euro Hostel Liverpool

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 819 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 819 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
Euro Hostel Liverpool Located at Kansas Buildings, 50-54 Stanley Street, Liverpool.
Euro Hostel Liverpool
England
Liverpool MERSEYSIDE L1 6AU Kansas Buildings, 50-54 Stanley Street
88% 819
53.4063852 -2.9863286
Euro Hostel Liverpool
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jul 2016
5.1

Definitely wouldn't recommend going here during the summer. The room was extremely stuffy and hot due to there being no air conditioning and the windows didnt open. I asked the front desk about it to see if there was anything we could do since everyone I talked to in the hostel agreed that it was so uncomfortable and difficult to sleep. The reception just said " yeah it does get warm, but there's air conditioning in the lobby!" Other than that, the hostel was fine, it was a good location

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Great came real location, clean and spacious rooms, comfy beds, clean showers good value fur the money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.7

Absolutely love it. It was a short one night trip for us but we really enjoyed the atmosphere and location. Very fun, clean, and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.0

Everything was fine, except that i didnt have a socket near my bed. The staffs and location are perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
8.3

A very nice urban hostel. The 6 bed dorms are very nice. Comfy beds with light and power points in each bunk. Separate ensuite toilet and shower. Very good wifi! The rooms were cleaned every day and the entire hostel was in good shape! The bar downstairs is ok. Drinks reasonable but food nothing to write home about. Staff are efficient and friendly. Best free tourist map I've come upon! Laundry very reasonable, do your own, affordable! Kitchen is tiny and no common room. I recommend a stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
9.4

Great place right in the city center, the street beside it is the street with The Cavern pub (The Beatles). The 6 bed female dorm was big, plenty of space for our bags and a big locker for each. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only thing was that we had to pay to leave our bag for the day (1£ each bag).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
8.0

I really enjoyed staying here! I loved the decoration of the bar and common areas, and I felt very safe. Good experience. Only complaints are: slight mold in the shower, super smokey smell, not very friendly staff (but they were still very helpful!), and I emailed the staff before my trip and never got a reply. I would still definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
7.1

Mattresses are a bit taught. During my three day stay, nobody did a minimal cleaning inside room. Staff in the restaurant/bar not really focus on what they're doing. Apart from this feedback about to things to improve, the rest it's fine

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
21st Jun 2016
8.3

Room was a bit stuffy. Private bathroom and toilet in a four bed dorm is a bonus and relatively cheap. Bar downstairs had pretty good food and drink prices. Great location to check Liverpool out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.3

Stayed overnight here and found it to be a perfect location. Short walk from the train station, and right in the alleys of Liverpool. A good bar underneath, and an overall satisfying stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.