Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Eurobackpackers Hostel

  • Jr. Manco Capac 471 - Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.6
Eurobackpackers Hostel Located at Jr. Manco Capac 471 - Miraflores, , Lima.
Eurobackpackers Hostel
Peru
Lima L18 Jr. Manco Capac 471 - Miraflores
81% 122
-12.1275718 -77.0304250
Eurobackpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.0

Nice to stay there for a couple of nights. Location was great! Nearly everything you want to see in Lima. The room was a bit moist but it was winter. One of the showers had hot water, but that shower wasn't in our dorm. Nice overall experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
26th Jun 2016
6.0

the hostel is in a nice quiet spot close to all the nice restaurants and bars in miraflores. my review is maybe worse than others..but for me it is important to be honest not friendly. I was one night with one person and one night alone in the dorm. I don't know if it was the time i was there or if it is in general not that full. beds are not really comfortable but it was ok for two nights. bathroom didn't look like it was cleaned for the last week, shower was cold. breakfast is ok and included

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • flyersphil38937
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jun 2016
7.4

We booked a private room weeks in advance. When we arrived, we were told that they double booked the room somehow and we would have to sleep in a dorm style room. (At not much of a discount). I'm not sure why I wasn't notified as I did this weeks in advance and could have found another place to stay. Shower was cold and the desk seemed pretty disorganized. We paid upon arriving and there is a large sign that says you should do so. Upon checkout the desk had no record of us paying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
8.6

I arrived at 2am for a 2 night stay. We were very happy that the front desk guy was waiting up for us. He quickly showed us to our room so we could get to bed. Room was very simple but had comfy bed, nightstands, wall hooks & small table. The shared bathroom was tiny but clean & had hot shower. The morning staff was very pleasant, offered coffee, tea, delicious juice, rolls & jam. Has a nice patio in the back & is in perfect Miraflores location. Wifi worked in lobby and patio but not in room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your nice comment !! We always appreciate suitable opinions !! We work hard to get comments like yours !

  • suncica
  • Croatia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th May 2016
7.7

Great staff and location but it should be cleaner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
10.0

The hostel was great. Friendly, helpful staff and in the perfect location to see and do lots. In the heart of Miraflores (fantastic neighborhood), walking distance to the beach, many shops, restaurants, cafés, supermarket and bike rental (the city is very biker friendly and cycling is a great way to visit other neighborhoods, including very cool Barranco - LimaBici, just a couple blocks from the hostel, is a great company for hirig a bike and booking a surf lesson).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
6.3

Very good location, not far from the Malecon. Very simple accommodation with shared bathroom.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Feb 2016
9.7

Overall very nice stay here: clean rooms, hot shower, nice continental breakfast included, great backyard terrace. Location is excellent: in the heart of miraflores and minutes from the malecon/waterfront park. Only downside is that the wifi was very weak/sometimes didn't work on the 2nd floor. Also, not necessarily a negative but the double buzzer system can be very frustrating, makes it difficult to move freely between the upstairs rooms and the main part of the hostel. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Feb 2016
6.3

Pretty good place to stay. Close to banks and restaurants. Downside: you have to pay (a lot) extra for lockers and towels. But Wifi is good. Rooms are spacious. Kitchen is in the bedroom? Strange.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.