Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Eurohostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,692 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,692 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
Eurohostel Located at Linnankatu 9, , Helsinki.
Eurohostel
Finland
Helsinki 00160 Linnankatu 9
81% 1692
60.1658100 24.9698638
Eurohostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • zackjo
  • Israel, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
6.9

The staff was friendly and helpful. All the others was ok The shower is very small and not private! Everyone can watch u shower! The location was fine!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.0

A perfectly adequate, if basic and uninspired, hostel. Showers and keycards are a little annoying, but not a huge deal. What's with the bird noises in the loo?

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Would definitely recommend to a friend. Great clean facilities, nice rooms, not too loud, very very close to everything and public transportation is easy to use and figure out. The staff is very helpful as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
9.4

En cuanto al lugar en si, más parece un hotel. Las habitaciones son de 2 personas, con escritorio y un buen espacio. Tiene sauna gratis por las mañanas. Lo único "malo" es el precio, pero bueno, es Finlandia, así que no está mal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
9.1

The hostel is in a good location. The rooms are very clean. Helpful staff. Good breakfast. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.9

This Hostel is GREAT. everything you need and want to have - is there! The only thing I missed a bit was the cozy atmonsphere, but for some days this is absolutely great. I loved the bird sounds in the bathroom. I unfortunately havent tried the sauna, because I did not have time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
10.0

Major hotels could learn from the staff at Eurohostel when it comes to customer service!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
9.1

Nice well thought out hostel a short tram ride from the city center. Clean and comfortable rooms . Nice lockers both in the rooms and in the kitchens for food. Helpful staff. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
8.6

Great location with closeby transportation that goes around the spots for sightseeing. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay at this hostel. Would definitely comeback and stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
9.1

Going backpacking in Europe east from Denmark, this was our first stop. We arrived around 00:30 and by then you have to be beeped in if you don't have a key. Staff was very friendly. Room was big for the two of us, bathrooms were clean and almost exclusively empty on our floor. As soon as you cross the bridge you are at the harbor. We only walked around, but I noticed the public transportation is close and frequent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.