Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Eurohostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1870 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1870 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hurwitzsb6496
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
24th Apr 2017
8.0

Clean and safe hostels. The shared showers could provide more privacy... although maybe that's just a Scandinavian thing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
9.1

lovely hostel close to the harbour with comfortable beds, very clean bathrooms, a wonderful, cozy sauna and an excellent (optional) breakfast buffet

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chrissteffe
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Apr 2017
7.7

If your traveling solo it's probably not the best place as it has more of hotel feel. Though facility's are clean, staff are friendly, it's close to Viking line port and not too far from city centre. Rooms have very thin walls I found as well. In a group would be ok but was hard to meet people as common kitchens on each floor are small and main bar is more of a restaurant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
9.7

We are a mature couple who still enjoy hostel travel. This particular hostel couldn't have been more welcoming and accommodating. It's of course youth-heavy in clientele, but practically all were courteous and quiet enough, and there were a couple of other travellers who seemed like retirees. We particularly enjoyed the Finnish sauna and the front desk staff could get six stars for good manners and competence. We appreciated everything they did for us. Breakfast was wonderful & interesting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
7.1

I liked the sauna in the morning (even with the constant stream of lads unsure what to do and wearing clothes in it!), good location next to the port, security was good. I did not like the vibe - it was more like a hospital/military accommodation. No where to meet people as a solo traveller. Also lots of older men who seemed to be local just living there watching TV in the kitchen the entire time! I wouldn't stay again but would say it's a good base if you're in a group of 2, 4 or 6 people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
9.1

Good location and very close to tram line. 24 hour reception and very helpful. Excellent value for money. Would have preferred one large common room on the first room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
6.3

In a very quiet area with nothing really happening nearby during the day or night. Not a hostel vibe, very much a sterile, hotel vibe. Expensive for what it is.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • apps3006
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
8.3

Great single private room, very clean and apcious for amount paid, bathrooms close by and clean cubicles. Two of the receptionists not overly friendly but an Asian looking girl was very nice. Location close to cbd but not too many shops nearby although no. 4 team right outside. Overall a great hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2017
8.6

Very enjoying stay ... Clean .. Friendly staff always on hand .. Excellent food reasonably priced .. Good location will definitely be back for another stay in the future 😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
8.6

Not like a backpackers' hostel but more sophisticated hotel with a bit bigger budgets needed. But you'll satisfy unless the distance from the city center would be problem for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.