Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Eurohostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,783 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,783 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
Eurohostel Located at Linnankatu 9, , Helsinki.
Eurohostel
Finland
Helsinki 00160 Linnankatu 9
82% 1783
60.1658100 24.9698638
Eurohostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Nov 2016
7.1

The hostel was very clean and the staff were very friendly and bed linen and a towel were all provided. The wifi wasn't the best but it was good enough. Not a very social hostel at all. I felt that there was an older crowd there and being at least a 20-25 minute walk from the station and the heart of town made it feel quite lonely as a solo traveller.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
10.0

Very plesant stay close to the city in a nice quiet area staff was very helpful brilliant on cost. Cleanliness very good comfy stay will def use Euro hostels again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Oct 2016
9.1

Very clean and well maintained hostel - much better youth hostel than the previous ones which I stayed in! The free morning sauna was fantastic too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
10.0

Good hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Oct 2016
8.3

It's more like a Hotel, everything was clean and comfortable, the staff is nice! It's also central, so you can walk or take the tram as there is a station next to the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Oct 2016
9.1

Nice hostel with all 2-beds room. During my 4 nights, all my room mates each stayed 1 night & left early morning 4/5 am, you'd b surprise the noise generated in a 2 bed room was more irritating than a 6 bed dorm (with curtains). I went to toilet in the middle of the night (4am I guess) and encountered a elderly naked man coming out from the female bathroom (connected to female toilets) and his wife appeared 3 seconds later before my shocking expressions were developed. It's Finland!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2016
8.0

Very instituational...the rooms are bare bones but with plenty of closet space. The bathrooms have ample showers, even if you have to keep hitting the on button as it is geared towards military showers. But the water is hot and water pressure good. After each person, they literally remove all the furniture and sanitize each room completely. Exteremly clean even if it kind of feels like you are in an institution.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Oct 2016
6.0

Another Hotel, made into hostel....it is not a hostel, location is far from the city centre, and obviously there is 0 atmosphere. It is the cheapest hostel, therefore me and you are gonna still go to this place, but its literally just a bed to sleep, there is nothing of a hostel feel that you want when you travel Its very clean, and security is good, also the kitchen and toilets are good The staff was ok, not very keen to do any extra for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
9th Oct 2016
7.1

Would not recommend for solo travellers as there is no atmosphere or common area. Facilities are great, Internet is good, beds are comfortable and rooms are clean. Showers are ok, I had issues with the hot water, and they are very 'open' cubicles, which might make some people uncomfortable. Free Sauna is amazing, best part about the hostel. Location is average, luckily it is on a tram line directly into the city, but if you're out late be prepared for either a 25min walk or a taxi home. 7/10.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
9th Oct 2016
9.1

More of a hotel vibe than hostel, but still great. Great location, great facilities, and free morning sauna! Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.