Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Eurohostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1847 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1847 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Feb 2017
9.4

very clean, nice staff, big rooms, not in town centre but walking distance to senate square

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
9.4

Overall, I really enjoyed my stay. My room was a double, and there were outlets and lamps by each bed, in addition to full-sized locked closets. The wifi worked well for the most part. I did not eat at the hostel because the breakfast seemed pricey. The showers and bathrooms overall were clean. The only downside was that you have to put down a 10€ deposit to rent a refrigerator locker, which I found a little incovenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
20th Feb 2017
9.7

We had a lovely time at this hostel. The staff were approachable and very helpful, and the food was delicious (albeit a bit pricy - however this is a Finland thing, not merely this hostel). Do not be fooled by the map - as an Aussie I saw the distance between the hostel and the main area of Helsinki and was worried that it was going to be a long way. It is not! It is a nice stroll away, and offers a perfect location :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
8.6

As others have noted there is not a "typical" or "social" hostel atmosphere here as there are no places to socialize or meet other guests like a bar or lounge (maybe that's the point?). Otherwise my stay was good. My room was clean and spartan - I stayed in a double without a roommate. Morning sauna was a nice feature. Men's showers have an opaque glass barrier and basically offer no privacy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
8.0

The staff were AMAZING at this place and the location is terrific - outside the center but in a really beautiful part of town that is extremely easily accessible. Ten minutes by tram or a half hour by foot to the center. As far as atmosphere, Eurohostel felt slightly less like a prison compared to other Hostelling International properties.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
29th Jan 2017
7.1

It's ok if you're only looking for a place to sleep, beds were comfortable and the hostel was clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jan 2017
7.7

Close to the Viking Line Terminal, it is a good choice if you wanna go to Tallinn or Stockholm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
10.0

Satisfying place. The room only has two beds so it's not very noisy. Receptionist are nice and helpful. I like them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
9.7

Nice place, good staff, felt really cozy and secure by leaving the room for whole day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jan 2017
5.7

This property functions more like an extremely budget hotel rather than a hostel. There is no atmosphere or no common room so it's very difficult to meet other travellers. I was put in a room with a much older woman who appeared to live there permanently, it was quite an uncomfortable experience. The directions to the hostel also aren't great as they don't tell you which direction the tram to them goes in. Hairs were left in the bed and the appearance dingy. Wouldn't stay again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.