Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Eurohostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1904 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1904 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
6.3

This hostel was good for a quick 1 night stay with my boyfriend before we continued on. We had a private room with two single beds that we pushed together. Wifi was good in our room. We stayed in our room pretty much the whole time because there is zero social life here! Nobody communicates. One person said hi to me in passing, that's it. Also, each room has a table and chairs. When you move the chairs they make a very loud noise. It was quite annoying. 10 euro breakfast is a great deal though!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
8.6

Eurohostel definitely does the job, is nice and clean. Helsinki is pretty expensive so this is one of the cheaper options. My two downsides would be that first, you can hear everything through the walls, so bring earplugs. Second, the breakfast is a laughable ten euro cost- it's fine, but just a typical hostel breakfast, and in most other places would be included or cheaper. Otherwise a fine place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
10.0

Euro hostel felt more like a hotel than a hostel (in the best way). The location is excellent-right off of the number 4 tram. I shared a two-bed dorm with my friend and it was clean and roomy. Neither myself nor my friend had any problems with the bathroom facilities being available during our stay, but I don't think our floor was fully booked...there were two bathroom stalls and three showers on our floor. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2017
9.7

Very impressed by the standard of cleanliness and facilities offered. Staff are always very friendly and happy to help. Good hostel restaurant located next to hostel reception offering a great value for money buffet breakfast. My favourite thing about this hostel was the free morning sauna and evening sauna was not badly priced! Excellent hostel with great location. Would definitely stay again :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jun 2017
6.9

From my school we went there and they stacked us up in one small room for 5 people. It was horrible. The breakfast was ok. Very expensive Hostel for what it offers. Oh! Showers are outside the rooms.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
31st May 2017
8.9

The hostel is worth the stay for it's free morning sauna which is actually very nicely done and a way to break into the Finnish custom. The breakfast bufffet was also very good and again worth the cost. Kind of far from the more hip area, but the sauna made it worth it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pbennett2137563
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 77 reviews
29th May 2017
7.7

This is a busy YHA hostel, but staff appeared on top of all the work.Well located-close to centre and with a tram stop around the corner.The hostel is clean and well organised.Only average for facilities because there needs to more washing and toilet facilities on each floor.There is a bistro on the premises for evening meals.Breakfast is ten euros.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
9.7

Very friendly staff. Strategically located with easy access to jetty, tram, food mart and walking distance to places of interest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
9.1

I think I had as good a time as you could have at a hostel! The staff at reception were very nice and very considerate. The room was nice everything was pretty clean and functional. The restaurant was great! The breakfast buffet was very nice. It was at a great location. Only about a 10-15 walk to the market or to the Senate Square and the building is literally right next to the number 4 street car stop. The street cars have a great network and you can get anywhere in the city quite easily!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
8.3

Very nice and clean facilities. The staff was extremely helpful and recommended where to go/what to do. The location is a bit outside of the city center, but the hostel is located right next to a rail stop which takes you directly into the city center which is really convenient. Pretty quiet facility and generally an older group; not many young adults. Overall pretty nice stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.