Hostelworld.com

Eurohostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1829 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1829 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Feb 2017
8.6

As others have noted there is not a "typical" or "social" hostel atmosphere here as there are no places to socialize or meet other guests like a bar or lounge (maybe that's the point?). Otherwise my stay was good. My room was clean and spartan - I stayed in a double without a roommate. Morning sauna was a nice feature. Men's showers have an opaque glass barrier and basically offer no privacy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
8.0

The staff were AMAZING at this place and the location is terrific - outside the center but in a really beautiful part of town that is extremely easily accessible. Ten minutes by tram or a half hour by foot to the center. As far as atmosphere, Eurohostel felt slightly less like a prison compared to other Hostelling International properties.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
29th Jan 2017
7.1

It's ok if you're only looking for a place to sleep, beds were comfortable and the hostel was clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jan 2017
7.7

Close to the Viking Line Terminal, it is a good choice if you wanna go to Tallinn or Stockholm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
10.0

Satisfying place. The room only has two beds so it's not very noisy. Receptionist are nice and helpful. I like them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
9.7

Nice place, good staff, felt really cozy and secure by leaving the room for whole day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jan 2017
5.7

This property functions more like an extremely budget hotel rather than a hostel. There is no atmosphere or no common room so it's very difficult to meet other travellers. I was put in a room with a much older woman who appeared to live there permanently, it was quite an uncomfortable experience. The directions to the hostel also aren't great as they don't tell you which direction the tram to them goes in. Hairs were left in the bed and the appearance dingy. Wouldn't stay again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jan 2017
8.3

The staff were AMAZING and so helpful. The rooms were nice and tidy, and it was nice to have smaller rooms with less beds unlike most other hostels. I was there on a Friday evening where they served some delicious pancakes, it was such a nice little surprise. Overall, very impressed with this place - I would definitely come back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
8.9

We stayed here for the weekend and left satisfied! There were two of us, and we stayed in a two-bed room. It was easy to leave our belongings in our room knowing that nobody but us and the hostel staff had access to the room. The room was clean and, while nothing fancy, definitely more than sufficient for our needs. The showers were clean and nice and we never had to wait for them. All in all, a good experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • raimondakekyte4256
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Jan 2017
6.0

It's not in the city centre, and also, it is not like a typical hostel. If you go there planning to meet some fellow travellers you have chosen the wrong place. That's what happened to me. The halls seem empty, and its more like a university hall type of hotel than a hostel. If you are only looking for a bed to sleep then this is the place for you. But also, the walls are quite thin too (of course for an extra charge you get a less 'hear through' room. The facilities are ok.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.