Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Eurohostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,812 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,812 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
Eurohostel Located at Linnankatu 9, , Helsinki.
Eurohostel
Finland
Helsinki 00160 Linnankatu 9
81% 1812
60.1658100 24.9698638
Eurohostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
8.9

We stayed here for the weekend and left satisfied! There were two of us, and we stayed in a two-bed room. It was easy to leave our belongings in our room knowing that nobody but us and the hostel staff had access to the room. The room was clean and, while nothing fancy, definitely more than sufficient for our needs. The showers were clean and nice and we never had to wait for them. All in all, a good experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • raimondakekyte4256
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Jan 2017
6.0

It's not in the city centre, and also, it is not like a typical hostel. If you go there planning to meet some fellow travellers you have chosen the wrong place. That's what happened to me. The halls seem empty, and its more like a university hall type of hotel than a hostel. If you are only looking for a bed to sleep then this is the place for you. But also, the walls are quite thin too (of course for an extra charge you get a less 'hear through' room. The facilities are ok.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • evilmouse6191
  • Russia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jan 2017
8.3

The hostel itself is nice and clean, hospital-style. However, one night my husband had to use the female loo, because someone had vomited all over the male loo, ugh! Another drawback was that the kitchen was open only till 23:00 (which isn't indicated on hostelworld) - what use is that if you can't even get yourself a cup of tea after midnight? The kitchen wasn't very cosy either, especially the huge and untidy fridge with tiny rusty cells.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Dec 2016
6.9

Not a bad hostel. Several bearable negatives including: open stall showers with limited space to put things, location is harder to find than they make it seem, random loud buzzing noises through the night, beds incredibly hard, only one bathroom per entire floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
10.0

It's easy to find eurohostel, because it's located right near the main interesting spots. Most of interesting places are within walking distance. It's very clean and organized.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
5.4

The kitchen closes at 11pm and that's the only common space available. The lobby isn't comfortable to hang out because it lacks couches. It only has those wooden benches you see in the pictures. In one word: the hostel is drab. Feels like a hospital.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
13th Dec 2016
10.0

The door of the apartment is a little bit difficult to open. Else is good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2016
7.1

dread to think what other hostels are like if this is no.1 in Helsinki... the staff are lovely but the building/lift/corridors and mainly the rooms are like a prison block, cold looking, dull and proper grim. Don't understand why birds are tweeting in the toilets. Glad we only stayed one night. Plus side it was easy to find and cheap and the staff very friendly and helpful, it was also very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2016
9.4

The staff are very nice and the room is spacious. The kitchen is well equipped and wifi is stable, but you need to ask the staff for the wifi code first.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2016
8.3

Everything is good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.