Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Eurohostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1972 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1972 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Aug 2017
8.0

I stayed briefly at Eurohostel after arriving from Helsinki by Tallink Ship in the morning, got there with tram #4 from town center. A good place to have a rest and hot shower before catching mid night flight.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Aug 2017
6.6

There's only 3 shower rooms in each floor,sometimes the warming system of showering were not working too.The staffs are nice btw

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
8.0

Good, though a tad quiet and a bit of a walk from the centre.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
9.4

Nice hostel that is very convenient for the ferry port if travelling to/from Tallinn, although less well located for the centre. Rooms all seem to be for 2 people, which makes a nice change from crowded dorms. They also provide lockers with key. Staff were very helpful. Free morning sauna was an excellent little bonus. Not exactly cheap, but seems pretty good value for Helsinki which is very pricey.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
19th Jul 2017
6.6

This hostel is okay and "cheap" by Helsinki standards. The staff was fine and answered our questions, weren't overly warm and welcoming however. This place has NO atmosphere at all which was disappointing. We only stayed here for one night and took the ferry the next day so overall it worked for or needs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
8.9

This hostel has its pros and cons. On the pro is the facilities are clean and modern and there is an awesome sauna which provides a local experience. The location is good too as you're a short walk from a ferry and the outdoor market. On the con side is that it's going to be hard to sleep if anybody within three rooms on either side of you or even the floor above is making noise. The walls feel very thin. I'd recommend despite this as I was eventually able to sleep and enjoy the stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
5.1

Hoped to get some sleep in this hostel so booked a 2 bed dorm. However due to a combination of poor sound proofing and staff deciding to allow new people to come in the room at 4.10am it didn't happen. Not impressed with staff either.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • brian_o_halloran9913
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
6th Jul 2017
8.0

Nice and handy place in a very good location close to city centre. Was literally only looking for a bed for the night as was getting ferry to Tallinn the following afternoon. Staff very helpful and directed me to correct terminal location. Can buy breakfast for 10 Euro and it is decent, especially the bacon! Single beds feel a bit small but overall, in a city as expensive as Helsinki, it is very good value for money. Recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
10.0

Waking up to a sauna was heavenly. My room faced the sunshine so it was nice to come in for breaks. I enjoyed cooking in the kitchen and Finns are the nicest people in the world.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
6.0

Alright hostel. Breakfast is good, but overpriced. Staff are alright. nothing special. Location is a bit away from everything. No atmosphere in the hostel, nothing going on. Bedrooms were great because they were large for just 2 people. but cleaners didn't come in once in 6 days. i would choose elsewhere next time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.