Hostelworld.com

Eurohostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,600 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,600 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
Eurohostel Located at Linnankatu 9, , Helsinki.
Eurohostel
Finland
Helsinki 00160 Linnankatu 9
80% 1600
60.1658100 24.9698638
Eurohostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
6.6

Bit far out from the main station and central area, about 15 minutes. It is a good location if you are using the viking line from Tallinn (it is literally 5 minute walk). I thought the place was nice, it's just a bit big and hard to meet people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2016
7.7

Nice enough hostel, clean and basic.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • spwilliamsuk7634
  • Wales, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

gr8 stay thanx stephen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2016
7.7

Decent hostel, what should be expected for its cost. Great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
6.3

Impersonal and industrial feel, but good enough for a cheap few nights. Two-bed dorm had plenty of room, very large lockers, and a good arrangement for privacy. Shared bathrooms had shower stalls with only half doors, and toilets didn't feel very clean, but it wasn't too bad. Self-serve on-site laundry was very inexpensive: €1 to wash, €1 for soap, and €1 to dry. Excellent location for the ferry to Suomenlinna as well as the Viking line ferry to Tallinn.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2016
8.6

This hostel is an approx 30 minute walk from the town centre and is nice and clean. The staff were helpful, although did give us some misleading information about ferries to Tallinn so make sure you double check their advice! The rooms are made up of single beds and shower facilities are clean, however if you are looking for more privacy the female shower screens are opaque and have a gap between the doors. We did enjoy our stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Mar 2016
9.4

Great location and fantastic staff - could not do any more to help! It was nice having my own room and ensuite for such a reasonable price. I am grateful that this accommodation exists.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
8.0

Good, clean hostel. There are lockers in the rooms and a table with chairs. There were only two beds in my room ; more comfortable but doesn't make for new acquaintances. The bathrooms are shared but clean and practical. Sauna is included but not the breakfast (€9 is a lot in my opinion, haven't tried it). The island where it is located is not far from the centre, but a bit far from other areas. If you are going to walk, I'd rather suggest something in the station area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Mar 2016
7.1

This hostel is very clean. One of the girls is very aggressive and impolite. I slept in and I miss the time to checkout. She said in a really rude tone that I had to checkout quickly even though I said that I could pay extra for late checkout.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Mar 2016
8.6

I enjoyed the stay at the hostel. the staff always smiling, always ready to help. Clean the room and the bathroom; only a proper hostel-atmosphere seems to lack, but anyway I would definitely recomment it. And considering the price, it is in a very good position near the city centre!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.