Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Eurohostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,725 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,725 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
Eurohostel Located at Linnankatu 9, , Helsinki.
Eurohostel
Finland
Helsinki 00160 Linnankatu 9
81% 1725
60.1658100 24.9698638
Eurohostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • leticianwa
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.7

The cleanliness and organization of the facilities, the bathrooms located in the middle of the corridor so accessible equally to everyone, the breakfast was great for that price, the beds were comfie and the sheets felt like new ones, the room was really well-planned :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mracree
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
18th Aug 2016
6.0

Description sounded like the perfect hostel for us to stay in, however the location is well out of the city centre and the tram only goes until 1.30am which was frustrating after a night in one of the city's many clubs! This is more a hotel-style hostel, with every room a 2-bed dorm. Mostly older couples in the place in August was a shame. We received an upgraded room due to a fault with our initial one and staff were friendly! Buy water etc. at supermarket though €4 is expensive for a bottle!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
8.6

The hostel is nice and serves its purpose well. The rooms and bathrooms are clean and I think the sauna is a highlight. However, it does not invite travellers to socialize, since there is no real common area as in other hostels. The common area is a bistro / restaurant that is also not open all of the time. There's a small kitchen on every floor that also isn't too inviting. So, go there if you need a quiet and cheap place to stay. If you're looking to meet people, this is not your place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
7.7

More like a dorm with little social life. Nice place and really clean, but they're trying to sell you on a bunch of things. €24 for a bike for a day when you could get one outside for €10; €7.50 to use their sauna at night, etc. Average staff, not particularly helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
9.7

second stay in this hostel. It's clean, comfortable & the staff speak good English (if that's what you need). The breakfast looked good!!! Being coeliac I did not try it as I would have had to be very certain of ingredients & that no-one (staff or visitors) had put bread on/near/over foods I could eat. But that is not a comment designed to detract from the hostel. I shall most definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2016
7.4

It is what it is. Much more of a hotel feel than typical hostel, making it hard to get to know others if you're on your own. Room was fine and staff helpful, can't grumble at the price too much as it is Helsinki after all. One downside was the bar... Seemed to close early and I never once saw any guests in there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
5.4

I would think of this more as a budget hotel trying to pass as a hostel. There is no common area to the whole hostel, just some kitchens on each floor. This makes it hard to meet any other travelers. Also, the interior is stark and depressing. The lockers are really crappy, but the rest of the hostel is functional at least. Charges for breakfast despite already being very expensive. The one thing that saves it from worse ratings is that it has a very nice sauna you can use for free in the mornin

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • patsollom
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jul 2016
7.4

Easy to get to by number 4 tram. Comfortable stay except for toilets always being dirty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jul 2016
6.0

Staff don't seem to care much and there is no common area anywhere (only kitchens on each floor). Shower is sensor-operated, so prepare for it to turn off every few seconds. My 2-bed dorm is really just like sharing a twin room with a stranger - it's a little weirder than being in an actual dorm. Location is about 10 minute walk to town and anything good (but there are some very lovely cafes nearby, behind the Orthodox church, along the water's edge).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
6.9

The staff was friendly and helpful. All the others was ok The shower is very small and not private! Everyone can watch u shower! The location was fine!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.